Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 557 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

557reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    19

Good Location - Small Room

By

July 18, 2016

club

This is an old hotel so if you're looking for sleek and shiny this isn't it. However, here are my pros and cons:

PROS:
* The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The staff in the restaurant were some of the best I've come across. I'm not sure what their training or hiring practices are like but other restaurants can learn from their service and hospitality.
* The location is great. I was able to pretty much walk to everywhere I wanted to go. Close to P

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Chuck!123, Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff and the team in the restaurant took such great care of you! Also I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy our great location. Please come back and see us again next time you are in Kansas City! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

beware parking

By

July 18, 2016

club

I am sorry but I wouldn't want to take my family here to stay again. I would stay if it were just myself and my wife. I found a dirty chair in our room and dirty floor, both were corrected by staff immediately, thank you. staff was wonderful and very friendly. I did have a problem with the downtown parking and the additional cost of $18 for valet. they don't have a shuttle but rely on the downtown trolley to do the moving for you, you have to check their times of operation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
russ172, Thank you so much for your survey. I am so sorry to hear about your experience with the room and I want you to know that we take this very seriously and it has been addressed with that department. Yes unfortunately we do not have a shuttle due to our great location and lost everything is within walking distance. If you are in the area again, I would love for you to give us another chance. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 17, 2016

Wonderful stay in downtown! Loved this hotel location. Convient to local shops, dinning and city life. We would stay here again. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Nhwk, Thank you for the Wonderful review of our hotel. I am so happy you loved our amazing location! Please do come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 14, 2016

club

Great location, convenient and plenty of parking. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and for a building that was nearly 100 years old it had a lot of character. Very comfortable!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
monte86, Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed our historic hotel. Please come back and see us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great service on arrival, friendly staff and clean room

By

July 14, 2016

club

Our stay was very nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Loved the champagne on arrival. Speedy check and check out. Car was waiting when we came down from our room to leave.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
LoriP1963, Thank you so much for the great review from your stay with us. I love reading feedback like this! I do hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Kansas City! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Tight and smoky

By

July 12, 2016

Room was small. Not made for family. Might be perfect size for a couple. Non-smoking room had traces of smoke when the AC was turned on.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
TH11, Thank you so much for your review of your room while staying with us. I am so sorry there was a smoke smell in your room. Please let us know if that happens again so we can take care of that for you. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

A good stay

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

It's an IHG hotel that feels a little booshie and fun! would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Avon Fartsdale, I love the BOOSHIE comment! Please come back and stay with us again next time you are in the Kansas City area! Sincerely Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Very accommodating for wedding party

By

July 06, 2016

club

Had a great experience using this as our wedding hotel. They gave amazing rates for our guests and were so helping in securing a room block. They handed out welcome boxes and helped us arrange a happy hour at their beautiful lounge bar. They even brought us (the bridal couple) treats every evening! I have never had a better bed in a hotel, and I've stayed all over the world for work. When we needed cleaning services at at an off-time, they were quick to accommodate. The service could not have been better. I would recommend this hotel to anyone having an event in downtown KC.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
HappyBride2016, WOW, what a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us! I am so happy to hear that we took great care of you during such a great time in your life! I do hope you will come back and spend your Anniversary with us too! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable, clean room.

By

July 03, 2016

club

I was in town for a overnight stay. Convenient and within walking distance to the Power and Light district. Friendly staff and complimentary champagne when we arrived. Clean comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
tlallen, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you found our service GREAT and the room to be clean and comfortable. I do hope next time you are in Kansas City you will come back and stay with us! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

Nice hotel in a good location downtown. Easily accessible. View in the back kind of sucked.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
buck123321, Thank you for the review of your stay. Please let us know next time you are coming and we will try and get you in a room with a better view. When we were built in 1926, we were the tallest building in KC. Since then all of these other buildings have built up around us and have changed the view of some of our rooms. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

June 29, 2016

club

comfy, clean rooms, friendly staff, very nice lobby area. Close to P

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Raven80, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the room and that you found our staff to be friendly. I do hope you will come back and see us again next time you are in Kansas City. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Week long stay

By

June 27, 2016

I stayed for 8 nights in June 2016 due to the AP Reading in KC.

While the rooms are not the typical shape and might be considered small compared to other hotels, my stay was very pleasant.

There were over 120 check ins on the day I arrived yet the staff was quick at the check in desk and my wait was just a couple of minutes.

All the staff I encountered during my stay were extremely friendly and very willing to help with any issue.

The room was comfortable and clean. I did have an issue with my sheets the first night but that was quickly resolved.

I have nothing negative to say about the hotel or my experience. I would gladly stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
2016AP Reader, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you had a good stay for the 8 days you were here with us. Please come back and see us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less