Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn near P&W I brought my wife to KC for the weekend. Wanted to stay close to the pubs and this was perfect. We were 3 blocks from the Flying Saucer and many other spots. The grocery store is close enough to swing in for room snacks. The rooms are small but it was decorated nicely with a clean, comfortable bed. Avoid the hotel restaurant. The buffet selection was ok but the food was poor. The $30 charge for breakfast did help either. Find a McD's and be done. The valet is ok for $16/day IF you are in & out very much. However, you have the tip to consider. If you park on your own (same place as the valet) its $12 each time you take your car out. Do the math, plan & you'll be ok. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price We enjoyed a weekend stay in downtown Kansas City for a very reasonable price. The room was small but nicely decorated and comfortable. We ate breakfast and had a drink at the bar and were satisfied. The concierge was very helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business center not well managed - Small rooms Overall it's a nice hotel. Room and bath size were small. Check in time is very late around 4pm. Location is very good. You are near all the nice places to eat and hangout. Business center was not very well managed, Printers were not working properly. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but...... I returned from my conference after my first day and after the room was cleaned i noticed a chewed piece of gum still in the trash can. Kind of grossed me out since i had not been chewing gum. Also the elevator was so small that you couldn't fit two people with bags in it. Overall my room was nice but my view out the window was a brick wall. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere with great staff Hotel was wonderful. Staff pleasant & very helpful. Parking was a challenge. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is wonderful and the beds fantastic Great place to stay! Staff is friendly and fun! The rooms were clean and well maintained, and the beds are extremely comfy, but don't eat in the restaurant. The staff there is wonderful too, but the food was not. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KC Trip It was a weekend getaway, for my girlfriends birthday. Walking distance of power and light district. I was disappointed that from the price of the hotel there wasn't a mini fridge in the room. I had asked for a birthday card when I reserved the room and I didn't receive one. Makes me think they don't look at it. Over all it was a relaxing weekend. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by don't stay here we use the holiday inn series alot and this is the first time we have been dissatisfied. the rooms are very nice although extremely small. probably not worth the cost which includes an expensive parking fee. However, the worst is that there appears to be no sound proofing and no attempt by management to control the atmosphere. we stayed the weekend of the Chiefs/49ers football game and expected some partying. we expected noise in the evening and until maybe midnight. However, the partying on our floor continued until 430 am with people running up and down the hall, doors slamming, screaming and laughing, obviously drunk patrons. Management made no attempt to control the situation or make it acceptable for other patrons. We won't be staying there again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by charming, great staff at every position Very well maintained, in a great location. Walk a couple of blocks to Power & Light. Ideal staff. Very comfortable staff. Restaurant looks nice, but did not try it out this time. Will stay here again on next trip to KC. Handy better branded food market 2 blocks away. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not like the first stay The first time we stayed here it was awesome, got a big corner room with great views, extra space, big bathroom, and the recent updates on the decor are pretty modern/cool. This time not so much, I guess they were pretty full so maybe we just waited too late(?) but we got a much smaller room right across from the not quiet old elevator, despite using points and being platinum status we couldn't get a diff location (since they were booked). Understandable, we can deal with it, but the room itself; was much smaller like I said, really low ceiling, super loud A/C units, not clean, hairs on towels in a much smaller bathroom, view of a brick wall, etc. I'm pretty laid back so it didn't ruin our stay in KC, mainly just a place to sleep and the beds are always comfortable here. Great location downtown walking distance to Power & Light and lots of other locations too. Just was an opposite experience of our first stay. Would still come back and recommend others to give it a try, one more strike and we'll prob try others though. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A short stay We didn't arrive until late and left again first thing in the morning. It was very convenient for us to walk to the convention center. We also found parking across the street. That turned out good. Our room had nice lighting and I liked the windows. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rude check-in hostess The staff was rather busy however they should not give a customer the feeling that they think you are trying to sneak in. I told the hostess my name and she could not find it on the computer. She was not inquisitive as to its spelling or anything she just said that I would have to provide her with the reservation number. Fortunately, my husband was able to look the conformation up on my phone. When we showed it to her she said "Oh, it's hyphenated." as if it were my fault that she did not understand. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place to stay We recently stayed at the Aladdin downtown Kansas City after a concert. The room was perfect. The towels were even soft which we don't find very often - and we stay at types of hotels on a regular basis. The staff was very accommodating and friendly and I loved the glass of champagne given to us upon arrival. The hotel is also walking distance from the Sprint Center and Power and Light District. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but ... We stayed at the Holiday Inn Aladdin because it is located near the Sprint Center. At first glance the hotel seems quite nice, but look a little closer and you will see many things in need of repair. Our room had a chair that was coming apart at the seam and areas of the ceiling that needed TLC. The room and bathroom were clean, and the beds were comfortable. The air system allows voices in nearby rooms to travel to your room. We were wakened by loud talking in the morning. The food was good, but the restaurant was understaffed. The bartender in the Zebra room was rude and just wanted to go home. He didn't like a woman sitting next to me and would make rude comments under his breath, however they were loud enough for us to hear. He definitely should not be working in the food and beverage service industry. We wanted to get a bite to eat after the concert, but the restaurant had closed at 9pm. I would not stay in this hotel again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great anniversary get away I booked a room early and was able to save enough up front to cover more than what it cost me to park valet. So, I was super happy about that. Valet is only $16 a day though, which is a steal considering you can come and go as you please for not additional fees. I booked this as an anniversary surprise for my boyfriend. It was in the middle of downtown, which was absolutely perfect for us. Just a few blocks from all the entertainment we were looking for. The hotel is gorgeous. But it is small compared to many new/modern hotels. So, if you are looking for something charming, full of life, history and character, stylish, and just fun but can over look the fact of a smaller room, then this hotel is for you. Probably my favorite thing was when we arrived for an early checkout (AMAZING!) we were given a glass of champagne. There was no better way for my boyfriend and I to settle down into the room for a refresher before hitting the town than that. View was not spectacular in our room, but it was still amazing none the less. We were able to admire the architecture of other buildings surrounding the hotel. We even had a wonderful lazy morning laying in bed watching the pigeons on the rooftops and the sun rise. We were able to get a late check out, which was amazing as well. Neither my boyfriend or I have any complaints at all. We loved everything about this charming, beautiful, old hotel. The staff was very kind and extremely helpful. And the gentlemen running the valet the time we were there was by far my favorite employee. He was just great! These are my notes for you: What you will find: Old School Charm Modernized Flair Wonderful Staff Great Valet Middle of Downtown KC Comfortable rooms for size Valet What you might lack: More space in the room (but you get everything you could want or need) Bar open longer (We didn't get to visit it) View Cold Enough A/C (We were fine enough, but it wasn't hot out during our stay) July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay in Kansas City Arrived at 3 PM, room not ready. After waiting in the lobby, checked in at 4 PM. The elevators were not working so my luggage was carried through the restaurant kitchen to a commerical elevator. That evening room service provided a dinner from the kitchen (no resturant service on Sunday). I was told to place the platter outside the door and someone would remove it. That didn't happen. Upon returning to the room on Monday late afternoon, the platter was still sitting on the floor outside the door. The room was basically adequate, i.e., running hot and cold water, a working toilet, and working AC. In my judgment, the mattress was flat, the carpet smelled, and the room was too small for the furnishings. The AC blower was too loud. I ate one meal in the restaurant - breakfast. The air conditioning was not working in the restaurant. Upon opening the rolled cloth napkin, all that was contained was a salad fork and a knife. There was no spoon included for stirring, so I had to use another rolled napkin from the other placesetting to stir my coffee. I ordered scrambled eggs and bacon. The eggs were dry as if they had been sitting under the heating lamp. At departure, the luggage caddy was shakey, in fact, the overhang bar collapsed as it was pulled or pushed over the threshold to the front entrance. I was lucky that the falling rack didn't cut the skin on my hand. I warmed the valet to have the thing repaired to prevent other injuries. I have been a Priority Club member for many years. I usually do not comment on our stays unless there are unusual circumstances or situations to make comments to management. In my opinion, this Kansas City operation is in sore need of senior management. The lack of leadership was obvious to me, and I expect better from Holiday Inn. Close this place down, or place emphasis upon the little things that make an overnight experience pleasant. I will not recommend this particular Holdiay Inn to any of my acquaintances. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool and Comfortable The Aladdin is centrally located to the L&P District where we had a great meal and enjoyed a live show outdoors and is on the MAX line that goes to the Arts District for $1.25. The hotel is cozy and well staffed. The beds are really comfy and the rooms are clean. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From stressed to relaxed On the night of our wedding reception, we locked our keys in the car. We just decided to take a cab to the hotel. They provided us with everything we needed. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. What a great hotel and staff. Thank You July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! In reading reviews before booking my stay I noted quite a few mentions of being able to hear people in neighboring rooms, so it was a concern but we did not have any problems. The staff was great and I loved the decor of the hotel and rooms. Room was clean, quiet and beds were comfortable. Should I have the occassion to visit Kansas City again this would be my hotel of choice. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large Wedding Block Experience Our wedding was 6/8/2013. We reserved a block of rooms for our guests (95% of whom were out of town guests) to stay at over our wedding weekend. Most took advantage of this opportunity and stayed at the Aladdin. In total, we had 96 rooms booked. For such a large block, we only had 2 room complaints. One room smelled of sewage which we later learned was from a local restaurant emptying their grease trap. Yuck! The guests in that room were moved to another room upon request. The other issue was with a room being double booked. A family was given their room key and shortly after, the same room was assigned to another person. Luckily, it was all worked out. The staff at the Aladdin went above and beyond to make our weekend amazing. Marla at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. Hamid drove the shuttle to return our guests to the hotel after the reception. He treated each guest as though they were kings & queens. Brad, one of the bell staff, made sure every detail was to our liking. Mary, one of the restaurant staff, tried so hard to keep our guests happy and solve issues that arose during our restaurant reservation. With the exception of one bad apple (Nicole, in the restaurant), all staff went above and beyond to ensure that our guests and ourselves had an enjoyable stay. In regards to the restaurant, our best advice is this: Stay away. My sister and I wanted a quick & quiet breakfast on my wedding day. The restaurant opened at 7 and we were there right as it opened. We had the buffet and, to our surprise and dismay, it was cold. We considered it a fluke and didn't bother complaining. It wasn't a big deal. The next day, however, we should have gone elsewhere for breakfast and recommended that our guests do the same. Despite having 1-year notice that we would have a large party arriving for breakfast at 9:30am, the restaurant and kitchen were completely understaffed. After 1.5 hours, our meals began arriving and many were wrong. I waited over an hour for a bagel with cream cheese that was cold & untoasted. Eventually, my new husband and I became so frustrated that we chose to leave rather than continue to allow this mess to frustrate us. After waiting over an hour for wrong orders, our guests were not offered a discount of any kind, although one of our servers, Mary, apologized continuously and tried to help as she could. Overall and aside from dining, our stay was wonderful and we would recommend this hotel to others. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOMSERVICE Ordered a burger well done and it was rare. Room service replace burger in a timely manner. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incidental Policy Unacceptable The complimentary champagne was great, as well as the unique décor. However...the Incidental Policy could have landed us in jail! I paid for the room in advance for a lower rate...so I was surprised when they required a credit card with a balance of $100 for "incidentals". I offered a $100 bill, but was told it must be a card. We said we didn't have that. The woman promptly told us there was a pharmacy four blocks away, that sells prepaid credit cards. The room was paid for, and nonrefundable...so we had no choice. After going and getting the prepaid card, it was declined. I called the number on the back of the card, and learned that when $100 is held, $120 is the amount charged. The front desk person should have known, and told us to put $120 on the card. Thankfully, she accepted the lower amount. The room was dusty, with a dirty champagne glass on the window sill and a strange bug in the bathroom. In the morning, when we called the front desk to get more creamer for our coffee...we were told no. We checked out, and decided not to complain...we just wanted to leave. The biggest issue came when we tried to pay for breakfast, using the same prepaid credit card. The cc company told us that when a hotel puts a "hold" on an amount, the funds aren't available for seven business days...even though the hotel had "released" the money. We didn't know what to do. After some tears...my friend found a forgotten credit card in her wallet, with enough money to pay for the meal. If not, would they have called the police? Of course, if the hotel staff had told us this, we couldn't have gotten the card...but then we would have lost the same amount of money, having paid for a room we couldn't use. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a few nice surprises when we arrived. We were given free wi-fi, which most of the downtown hotels do not have. We were given complimentary champagne to take up to our room, and we were asked if we would like a complimentary refrigerator put in our room for our stay! We enjoyed our stay very much. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey I was willing to pay more than I normally do for a hotel because we were visiting for a special occasion, but I don't feel like the rooms lived up to the price. Parking was also an issue. I do have to say the service at the Aladdin was excellent! Probably won't stay there again. June 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok We were treated curtly when we stopped in at the reservation desk just to say we were in town (we were 1/2 before check-in time). Our room wasn't ready so we left our phone number. 3 hours later we still weren't called, so we checked back in at the desk. They were having staffing problems, and we had to wait another hour before we were shown to a small, crowded room with a view of the HVAC system. It was clean. The breakfast staff were friendly and terrific - the best part of the stay. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best check in experience ever This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the Aladdin Hotel and will return next year. I arrived close to 10pm following a 13 hour work day and 3 hour drive. I was greeted by Valet with a smile and welcome, unloading my luggage and escorting me into the registration desk. Again I was greeted with smiles, quick professional check in and a glass of champagne was handed to me to take to my room - My bags and I were escorted to the room by another very friendly/professional employee along with some great tips of resturants to visit. From the minute I arrived, the stress of my day began to melt away due to the exceptionl staff and accomadations of the Aladdin. Thank You!! June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, poor booking system. Booking from the holiday inn website seemed easy and simple but the default booking option "book early and save" was not worth the trouble. Reservations become locked and unchangeable without even providing a discounted rate, service over the phone was a hassle. Management did allow us to leave early and even refunded the last night (smokers in the next room). May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new favorite best staff ever! helpful/interesting/informative....I would stay here no matter what May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT DOWNTOWN LOCATION If you like art deco this is your place. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good and fully staffed. The room and bath were on the small size along with the bar. If you are over 6 foot, watch your head in the hallways. This is obviously a conversion from something into a Holiday Inn. Nearly 14 floors with three elevators! It was perfiect for my two night stay. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Location was close to Power and Light and Sprint Center. Went for a concert. Staff was friendly and pointed out a good place to eat. Room was adequate. Bathroom was small for todays standards but there was plenty of room to get ready. No complaints. May 15, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>