• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We take service animals only with proper documentation

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
KC Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available for $16 per night per vehicle. Self parking is not provided by the hotel, but is available in a city-owned garage directly across the street at prevailing rates.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You. Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotelis on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City. Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're
View More
Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You. Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotelis on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City. Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're close to H & R Block Headquarters, the Crown Center (home of Hallmark Cards), as well as the Federal Reserve and IRS. Our downtown Kansas City accommodations have a 24-hour Business Center and complementary high-speed Internet access as well.Our beautifully restored Art Deco hotel in downtown Kansas City features a hip design and vintage style as well as upscale amenities. Join us for a meal at the Zebra Room Restaurant and relax with a drink from our Martini Loft Lounge. Why stay in a standard hotel when you can partake of the Aladdin Hotel experience? Discover just how great a downtown Kansas City hotel can be with a stay at the Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
Our historic, downtown Kansas City hotel has won four major awards since 2007. We offer you the best of Kansas City hospitality and the rich experience of an historic landmark when you stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place near the airport We arrived late on a cold rainy night. The lobby was warm and the staff cheerful. We got a good nights rest on comfortable beds. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Smelled great. Great staff--kind and to the point. Got keys quick. Got adjoining rooms. All good. i will be back. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish but noisy The decor is exquisite. The beds are comfortable. The staff is knowledgeable and attentive. The only downside is the structure of the hotel allows for noise to carry. I should not wake up at 3 a.m. because someone in a room near me blows their nose. Ask for a room away from the highway unless road noise helps you sleep. I stayed 6 nights over 6 weeks and had a very consistent experience. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesantly surprised My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was excellent. Had a couple co-workers that stayed at a different hotel in the area and indicated that the one I stayed in was nicer. The hotel staff was really helpful and very professional. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected The HIE brand and standard was high at this location, exactly what I expected for a business trip. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I love the welcoming environment with the beautiful and more modern decoration. Great Service and personality at the desk upon checking in. Room was very impressive, clean and comfortable. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A convient stay The breakfast as usual is poor, no many choice. The location is good to me. Hotel has a sufficient shuttle. Room is clean, basic wash-up stuff. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and cleanliness of room Our stay was generally positive. With this said, Holiday Inn Express (this one included) is falling into the trap of serving mundane breakfast offerings and categorizing them as a "hot breakfast". This hotel and any other Holiday Inn Express doing this must get away from the "canned" sausage gravy (for a biscuit topping) and the awful egg omelets with salsa filling. Being more generous with such things as scrambled eggs, bacon and/ or ham would be a plus. I prefer hotels that offer these amenities. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Great property and location. The keycard bathroom lights were....interesting. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A completely modern and updated Holiday Inn Express! I was pleasantly surprised to check into this Holiday Inn Express and find that it was brand new, and looking as hip as a hotel could be. Very impressed, and will stay here again! November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personal jacuzzi rooms are the best! I frequent here for business, and the hotel is nice and clean. I recommend a jacuzzi room--they are like big clawfoot tubs made for two :) November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Room was very comfortable. The food was good with many choices. The swimming pool was very cold so not good for swimming in my opinion. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and very great breakfast This is fairly new hotel with a great bed and breakfast bar was outstanding. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Magical Family Experience This was a beautiful motel. We loved the decor. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay special. Our room was immaculate, up to date, and the beds were so comfortable. We enjoyed using the hot tub to relax after a long day, and were able to watch our little girl swim right next to us. Our sons used the fitness equipment and said it was top of the line. This is now our permanent place to stay when we are in Kansas City. Thank you for making our family trip a magical experience. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Night Stay Only stayed for one night and was very late upon arrival. However, hotel was everything that was promised and expected out of a Holiday Inn Express. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love the hotel, but airport service.... Had a wonderful stay, the staff & hotel was lovely., We did have issues with the shuttle service however. upon our return it took almost an hour to get picked up, and when we did finally flag down a van from the hotel, she was never informed that we were waiting for a shuttle. Very frustrating to say at the least. Plus park & fly is not free, they have a $5 a day cost for this service. I didn't see that in the fine print before i booked the hotel, so just a warning. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was most favorable. My mother, who accompanied me, was so very pleased with the staff and the room. She was able to enjoy a good nights sleep without interruption. There was some late night cheering for a football game results, but this was short-lived. Overall a very enjoyable stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely New Hotel Perfect for MCI I was very impressed with all aspects of this particular Holiday Inn Express. Really like the furnishing, beds, etc. I would recommend this one and will definitely stay here again. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business traveler location This facility is a nice well kept hotel. It is always very clean and quiet. Great for business travelers. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is always very friendly and attentive. I have stayed at this location a week out the month for the past 6 months. I will continue to stay here. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice near the airport I travel to KC often for business. When staying near the airport, the HIX is a great choice. Large, clean rooms and a staff that is eager to please make this hotel what it is - great! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room size Great..................................................................................................................... October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and confortable rooms We found the facility to be extremely comfortable and clean. The "suite" accommodations were just perfect for what we needed for our stay. Continental breakfast had a pleasing variety of items to select from. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it highly. Thank you. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by modern and comfortable This hotel has a modern feel inside making it feel nice and new. The room was comfortable and aided in a great night sleep. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and modern but nothing special Comfortable hotel with big rooms and good beds, but it feels like you're in the middle of nowhere. Not the most exciting area, and further from the airport than some hotels. It feels like you're on the edge of a business park that's just been built, with some unfinished land around. So I wouldn't recommend it for romance. The hotel lacks a bar or restaurant and you're a mile or 2 from basic nearby dining options. If you just want a quiet base and are happy to drive that's fine, and there's a gas station nearby for basic shopping. Buffet breakfast is very good apart from the plastic cutlery and paper plates which don't do much for the environment or eating. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a pinch Very nice hotel, but the staff left much to be desired. No attention to detail when it comes to customer service October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous rooms with great comfort The guest suite was beautiful, super clean and very comfortable. The staff were all very kind, courteous, and helpful. The quality of the room and the quality of the service was the best I've experienced in my travels. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service Based on my recent stay,I'll recommend this hotel to anyone. The Staff is outstanding, ready to accommodate in any possible request. My only refrain regards the variety of the breakfast. October 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UNFRIENDLY FRONT DESK STAFF The last 2 years we have come to KC for the NASCAR races and have stayed at this hotel only. The rates are ridiculous October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City Warehouse Inventory I had everything I needed. The workout room and pool were great to start out my day. Felt refreshed and ready to go. I accomplished my goals and was able to chill in my room when it was time to rest. I will stay there again. Thank you October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful new Holiday Inn Have always had a great night at this new hotel. Staff is very friendly and so easy to get to. Breakfast is fresh and rooms are very beautiful. October 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Lobby Stairs
Lobby Stairs
Select to close.
Lobby Stairs Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading