• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We take service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
KC Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available for $16 per night per vehicle. Self parking is not provided by the hotel, but is available in a city-owned garage directly across the street at prevailing rates.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16


Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You

Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotel is on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.

Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City.

Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City
View More


Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You

Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotel is on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.

Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City.

Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're close to H & R Block Headquarters, the Crown Center (home of Hallmark Cards), as well as the Federal Reserve and IRS. Our downtown Kansas City accommodations have a 24-hour Business Center and complementary high-speed Internet access as well.

Our beautifully restored Art Deco hotel in downtown Kansas City features a hip design and vintage style as well as upscale amenities. Join us for a meal at the Zebra Room Restaurant and relax with a drink from our Martini Loft Lounge. Why stay in a standard hotel when you can partake of the Aladdin Hotel experience? Discover just how great a downtown Kansas City hotel can be with a stay at the Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
Our historic, downtown Kansas City hotel has won four major awards since 2007. We offer you the best of Kansas City hospitality and the rich experience of an historic landmark when you stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and shuttle service was excellent We needed a clean room that was close to the airport with shuttle service back and forth and the your hotel provided us with our needs. We will definitely use your hotel again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations Thank you for a great stay, taking us and picking us up at the airport. This is a great asset you have here for your guests. I'm sure we will be back when we fly out of KC again. thanks again. One of your guest on July 4, 2014. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I recently made a road trip from Ohio to New Mexico and back through Kansas City. I stayed in 8 different hotels and the KC Airport was the best maintained Holiday Inn of the trip. It was a welcome surprise given airport hotels tend to be a bit overused and not well maintained. Excellent location for a needed nights rest. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Bar There wasn't many choices. No cinnamon rolls and when I mentioned that the pancake machine was out of solution he said "No, No, No; out of order" but someone had just made one before that. I also couldn't find a table that was clean for us so I had to do it myself, except someone spilled syrup on it and I couldn't get it cleaned off so we just put napkins over it. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to airport and Zona Rosa! Newer Hotel with nice interior! Friendly staff! Close to shopping and restaurants. My kids loved the Big Biscuit restaurant for Sunday brunch and Sheridan's for custard at night after dinner! Dave and Buster's is about 15-20 away and there is a AMC theater nearby. The rooms have 2 channels of HBO and my son loved the Golf channel also. The beds need a pillow top mattress and one more blanket, but the rooms are equipped with coffee maker and lots of outlets for charging which is nice. The bathroom is spacious with lots of counter space and very clean!! Overall we enjoyed our stay in KC. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The only issue we had at the hotel was breakfast- the person in the back could not keep up so we barely had anything to eat, they were out of cereal, cinnamon rolls and eggs. It was disappointing. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Excellent service As a frequent traveler who has stayed in several hotels, this is one of the BEST I have stayed in and here is why. The hotel is modern looking, service was perfect at the front desk, perfect at the continental breakfast and location is great. Of course everyone has room for improvement, so I recommend that you offer pay preview channels and that is all  Thank You for taking good care of me! Mr.G July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This was one of the friendliest and nicest hotels we stayed in our whole 2 week trip. I would stay here if in KC in a heartbeat! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms poor breakfast The rooms were great, cleaning staff handled request promptly. I was disappointed that I could not get a late checkout. Breakfast was a disappointment, the pancake machine was broken the whole time. The hotel was packed and they were not able to keep up with the demand. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City Business Fully enjoyed the comforts provided at property. Clean/Updated rooms and bathroom. Friendly Staff working efficiently to meet your needs. Quick access to major highways. Excellence personified. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel with a great staff Great place to stay. Will do it again!! Staff was excellent and very friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop It was a very clean nice hotel. The room was nice and the bathroom is excellent. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome great for business travelers I was amazed at this hotel and the things it has to make it so convenient for the business traveler. This was my first time here I will be recommending this hotel to my company and all my colleagues. Great job!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet, yet close to airport We've been to this particular property a couple of times before and appreciate the staff who welcome us each time. Rooms are clean and quiet and the location (just off the freeway) is very convenient. We would recommend this HI Express to anyone in the area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Very clean. Jennifer at the front desk is awesome. She should be given kudos for AWESOME customer service. What a nice young lady July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport We stayed here the night before our flight out in the morning. Hotel is fairly new and very clean. No cinnamon rolls and choices of food was very limited when we went down for breakfast about 30 minutes before breakfast time was over. Hotel is close to Zona Rosa which has good dining and shopping choices. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new hotel Nice clean new hotel, front desk staff was not too friendly, and they had hard time keeping breakfast stocked. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed Spent 2 nights at Hoiday Inn Express by the airport in Kansas City. Everything was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, especially the shuttle driver. The breakfast offerings were a little sparse, however. We enjoyed our stay there. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great modern facility This hotel looks brand new, is in a nice shopping area, and had lots of options for eating out. It was everything we expected from a Holiday Inn Express, and more. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel with BIG rooms My wife and I enjoyed our one stay at the hotel. The rooms are huge and it is nice to stay in a new property because everything is well... new. The colors and decor tried to be a bit too hip and edgy was my only negative comment. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff at the Kansas City Airport Holiday Inn Express were wonderful. The accommodated my family and I in every way. If I get the chance to stay in Kansas City in the near future, I would stay at this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel, clean and still looks new. Friendly helpful staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a Kansas City getaway. We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel. The room rate was very reasonable, good, health conscious breakfasts and a fast access to the highway for an easy commute to the KC sites. I appreciate the attention to "being green". We would consider staying at this hotel again when visiting Kansas City. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed clean room Pleased with accomodations. everything was a cut above and made for pleasant stay. Used the exercise room and equipment was in very good shape July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Hotel with great decorating and great service We were very impressed with this hotel for the cost, your decorator took a lot of liberties with paint colors, furniture mix, etc and it was very impressive. We hope you use that decorator for all your future hotels. The staff there was fantastic and the Breakfast was just right. Thank you for a great stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for what it was worth The rooms and hotel is very nice. However, the housekeeping staff did not clean my room within the 2 nights I was there. Also, the room temperature was not easily feasible to control. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk service The front desk staff were all excellent! This includes shuttle bus drivers. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Awesome hotel, everything was great. I will return. This is the best hotel around the airport area. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff My overall experience with this hotel was awesome!The hotel was clean and very friendly staff. Yes i would recommend this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, but bad travel info The hotel was nice, but a bid pricey for what we needed, especially when we picked it for the airport connections. The biggest problem was getting inadequate information regarding catching a very early morning flight. This hotel's shuttle service did not begin until five a.m. and then the driver did not show up. Because of this we almost missed our flight. If we had been given better information, we would have chosen to call for a taxi to the airport. Only because the early morning desk person went above and beyond his job description did we make our flight. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Lobby Stairs
Lobby Stairs
Select to close.
Lobby Stairs Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading