• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We take service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
KC Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available for $16 per night per vehicle. Self parking is not provided by the hotel, but is available in a city-owned garage directly across the street at prevailing rates.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16


Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You

Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotel is on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.

Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City.

Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City
View More


Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You

Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotel is on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.

Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City.

Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're close to H & R Block Headquarters, the Crown Center (home of Hallmark Cards), as well as the Federal Reserve and IRS. Our downtown Kansas City accommodations have a 24-hour Business Center and complementary high-speed Internet access as well.

Our beautifully restored Art Deco hotel in downtown Kansas City features a hip design and vintage style as well as upscale amenities. Join us for a meal at the Zebra Room Restaurant and relax with a drink from our Martini Loft Lounge. Why stay in a standard hotel when you can partake of the Aladdin Hotel experience? Discover just how great a downtown Kansas City hotel can be with a stay at the Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
Our historic, downtown Kansas City hotel has won four major awards since 2007. We offer you the best of Kansas City hospitality and the rich experience of an historic landmark when you stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KC trip One of my favorite hotels in Kansas City. I have stayed here several times. One thing the hotel needs to work on is tightening up the toilet seats. This is my third room with a loose seat. Over all I will stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not what was booked I booked a room with 2 beds for my wife and kids (4 people). Upon check-in the room only had 1 bed. Wife asked to change rooms and was told that was not an option. The hotel was far from busy. The kids said the pool was freezing and they only stayed in it for 5 minutes. disappointed as we use IHG hotels a lot. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 breakfast and room coffee and fruit choices were not up to the level I'm use to. The TV left a lot to be desired. No sleep option is hard to believe. Limited movie selections (free/pay) needs to be improved. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room experience Please see response in survey. Had problem with sink and no one there to fix it properly. Front desk person was helpful but he could only do so much. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean room. My husband and I had driven over 600 miles on the first leg of our trip to San Antonio, Texas and were quite tired. We were impressed with the clean room and friendly staff. The breakfast was also very good. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Friendly staff, great job,, close to different eating places and close to Interstate. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time Overall, a relaxing experience and enjoyable stay at your hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Breakfast Bar was great and beds were really comfortable June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful and recommended a wonderful restaurant. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT customer service We never entered the lobby that we were not greeted. All staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. We booked king room, which turned out to be a suite. VERY LARGE room, could have easily put another bed in for extra people. Lighting in the room was a bit lacking unless you had all the lights on, but overall very nice experience. Bed was very comfortable. We were in Kansas City in June....very HOT June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very dark room Nice hotel in all resects except for the poor lighting. Very dim, felt like a cave. Other than that, good service, friendly staff, etc. Work on that lighting! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in industrial area We were sort of surprised at the location of the hotel, but it turned out to be better than expected. We were in North KC for a wedding reception. The family had all made reservations at HIExp several months in advance. However on the day of arrival, 3 groups in our party were notified the hotel had overbooked, and the groups would be given comp rooms at a hotel 5 miles away. Turns out existing guests at the hotel refused to check-out even though they no longer had reservations. The manager did not resolve that problem. So, even though the facility was nice, clean and breakfast was excellent, we will not stay here again when in the KC area to visit family. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Staff was friendly, Hotel was nice and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Loved the pancake Machine June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL nice clean comfortable rooms , very nice helpful staff , lobby area very inviting and comfortable. pool was very relaxing area to read newspaper. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable I decided to stay here as an affordable alternative to staying in downtown KCMO . I was not disappointed. The service and amenities were much more than I expected. (even though I'm a platinum member) The location was ideal for a quick commute to downtown and I ended up saving $ on this trip. Staff was helpful and professional. The suite they gave me was nice and spacious. The bed was comfortable and noise was minimal. I had a good stay here. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Stay for The Family Came to KC for a certification and brought the family along for the weekend. The Holiday Inn Express® and Suites North Kansas City was a great location in relation to my certification and activities for our 2 year-old. We stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. The hotel staff was friendly, and helped us find our way around town. The breakfast was varied and had something for everyone in our family. The rooms were clean and fresh with plenty of space for all of us. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was well above average I have stayed in many hotels where breakfast is offered. This was by far well above the average breakfast you receive at other locations. I was pleased and didn't leave hungry. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Elsewhere The bathroom smelled of sewage, the bedding didn't look fresh when I arrived, the shampoo was already used. My stay on the job got extended for a week, so I checked out of this place early, and got something nicer, elsewhere. And it's in a fairly rundown area. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uninterested The airlines cancelled my flight and as such I no longer needed the room. I gave the hotel over two months notice of my need for cancellation so they would have ample time to rebook, perhaps at an even higher rate, the room, but they refused to let me cancel without penalty. When I arrived, their "welcome" reinforced their unwillingness to assist their customers. There are many IHG/ Holiday Inn June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Excellent Staff All the staff members at this hotel treated us like a VIP and made all us feel special. I have to say way to go Holiday Inn Express This hotel refreshed my confidence in your brand and customer service. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff From the nice lady who greeted me to the "have a nice day when I left" the staff was warm, friendly and wanting to please. Outstanding! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay As I checked in, I was thrilled when Marla, at the front desk, had moved us up to a suite and helped take care of splitting our bill and helping us find what we needed in the city. The whole experience was positive. I would definitely stay here again. Very accommodating. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We were just there to rest up before having to go back to the hospital to my son. Hotel is nicely located in area where you have restaurants and bars -- very close to jump on highway. We have no complaints. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise The only complaint I have was that I could hear the person above me walking around and I could hear the TV next door. I wasn't sure what to expect with the hotel because it was beside an industrial building. Not much in the area. But very nicely re-decorated. Very clean. Good service. Friendly people. I would go back and I did recommend this hotel to the local business I visited that week. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Convenient to many locations both downtown and north of the river April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed the stay,hotel was nice and clean,very modern looking. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I can't say enough good things about the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was great, they went way above and beyond the service you would expect. The rooms were great, very clean. The beds were very comfortable, you can expect to get a good night's sleep here.In the morning you are pleasantly surprised with a wonderful breakfast. No ordinary continental breakfast at this hotel. If you have to travel for business this is a GREAT Hotel to stay in.I will be for sure making this my spot when working in Kansas City. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. I loved that the hotel was so close to the highway and minutes away from downtown Kansas City. I will definitely be returning to this property! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access and friendly service. Enjoyed the stay. Staff are very personable and helpful. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again Clean, quiet room. Only thing I heard was the maintenance guy painting the room next door in the morning. March 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Lobby Stairs
Lobby Stairs
Select to close.
Lobby Stairs Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading