• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We take service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
KC Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16


Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You

Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotel is on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.

Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City.

Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City
View More


Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You

Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotel is on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.

Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City.

Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're close to H & R Block Headquarters, the Crown Center (home of Hallmark Cards), as well as the Federal Reserve and IRS. Our downtown Kansas City accommodations have a 24-hour Business Center and complementary high-speed Internet access as well.

Our beautifully restored Art Deco hotel in downtown Kansas City features a hip design and vintage style as well as upscale amenities. Join us for a meal at the Zebra Room Restaurant and relax with a drink from our Martini Loft Lounge. Why stay in a standard hotel when you can partake of the Aladdin Hotel experience? Discover just how great a downtown Kansas City hotel can be with a stay at the Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
Our historic, downtown Kansas City hotel has won four major awards since 2007. We offer you the best of Kansas City hospitality and the rich experience of an historic landmark when you stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location great and helpful staff Wonderful stay.... Great location ....full service breakfast very happy staff parking very convient . I would go back and stay. Thanks to all it was a wonderful experience July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disapponting Stay We stayed for business and leisure in July, 2014. Our stay was disappointing. The room smelled musty and we had difficulty checking in. (Our room key was not magnetized correctly and we had to return twice to the front desk---a long walk--to get new keys.) We received an accessible shower room which had no bathtub. We requested a room change, but were told that was not possible. I appreciated the free parking, but overall found my stay unsatisfactory. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good lounge Wonderful sleeping accomodations but don't expect a nice drink to take to the pool. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely hot conditions It was extremely hot in the hallways without adequate air conditioning. I am from Florida and can tolerate some heat, but I was soaked with sweat by the time I got to my room. I lugged luggage up stairs, as the hotel has 2 levels for the 2nd floor. I went down approximately 2 city blocks to get to my room and then the key would not work. The clerk at the desk did argue with me about the key not working. I got a new key and lugged all my luggage back and was totally soaked by the time I went through the hallways. I heard other guests complaining about the heat in the hallways and the elevator also. By the way, I tried the first key again after I got the working key and it still would not work. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We booked this room because it was steps away from a restaurant we were going to for a wine dinner. One night at Holiday Inn is much cheaper than a DUI! The grounds are clean, the hotel is up to date, the room/ bed was great. The swimming pool and deck area is huge! The staff was attentive and check in/out were very quick. Breakfast was complimentary so I can't complain. If I were paying for it, I would say its a middle of the road buffet. I would definitely stay here again! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Country Club Plaza -Staff was top notch. -Lobby and common areas are updated and well done. -Room was reasonably updated. -Restaurant left something to be desired. Wait staff lacked adequate knowledge about food allergies. Food quality was mediocre at best. -Outdoor pool was clean and had a shallow end that accommodated our young kids. -Free parking! -Within walking distance of the Nelson Atkins museum. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by soft sheets & windows that open! I was very happy with my Holiday Inn experience. Staff very friendly & smiley. The bed was comfortable & I loved the soft sateen sheets. The towels were fresh smelling (no bleach smell). My window opened (essential for me) & had a lovely view. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They were very genuine and were happy to look into a few requests. The room was very nice and tidy and the beds were very comfortable. I would recommend staying here and I will definitely come back when I am in KC. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and friendly staff Great value from this hotel located close to museums and shopping with very friendly and helpful staff. Only downside was somewhat slow internet service. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Safe, affordable and great location. Walking distance to the Nelson and Modern Art Museum. Great shuttle service always available. Very polite and professional staff. Will stay here everytime I return to Kansas City. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special I was traveling for business with my boss and one other person. They split us up on different floors, which was very inconvenient. My room was dark and dingy looking. The thermostat did not work properly. It was very hot in my room. About the only positive thing I can say is that the soda machine takes debit/credit cards. The staff was nice, but not overly friendly. Overall, this hotel is nothing special. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room Staff at check in were indifferent, room never would cool down, ice and pop machine on other side of hotel Room was clean other than one stained towel (just didn't use it) and the corridors were nice and cool, thought about moving the bed out there Check out was a breeze also shuttle service staff very nice ! June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service While the sleep was good and the service was good the entire hotel really needs to update and/or clean their carpeting. The rooms are rather small but comfortable although the sofa shoved in our room was really out of place as the room was not large enough to accommodate anything more fitting a hotel room like a table and a couple of chairs. I wouldn't say that we will not stay there again but it probably will not be our first choice. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Country Club Plaza in KC This is a great hotel with great people, surroundings, and price. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelenteservicio, limpieza y ubicacion Este hotel esta muy bien ubicado cerca de restaurantes Museos y tiendas. El servicio fue muy bueno, amables y me ayudaron con el check in del avión y el taxi. La limpieza de los baños es muy impresionante, las toallas blanquísimas y las toiletries son de Bath and Body work. La habitacion era grande y la cama super comoda. No ruidos asi que dormi placidamente. Me encanto la piscina, no es muy grande pero bien limpia. El restaurante esta ok con el desayuno, pedí unas panquecas pero recomiendo mejor el Buffet. Volveria a hospedarme en este hotel la proxima vez. Me encanto! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Extremely attentive and courteous staff. I was with a party of nine and the shuttle driver was very patient with us and great about driving us around. When he couldn't accommodate us, he went out of his way to call us a taxi service to get us to our destination. The complimentary breakfast buffet was good and had a nice variety. The room was clean and comfortable. Very easy to checkout. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable place to stay The hotel was packed, yet every staff member was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool and located conveniently within walking distance of the plaza. Beds are comfortable. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The restaurant staff went out of their way to accommodate us even though the were very busy with a large convention. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit dated but friendly staff First, I thought the hotel guest room was a bit dated. Wallpaper coming off under bathroom sink and a/c in room could not keep the room cool. I had it set to 72 and never felt cool, which made it hard to sleep. The black out blinds were broke on one side and I was unable to completely block out the light so I awoke to the bright sunshine coming in the window. No, I did not address this with staff because it was late night and I was not going to have maintenance come up to address the issue at such a late hour. I have confidence that had I contacted hotel management, that they would have addressed issue quickly. I felt like staff was super friendly and professional. There was an issue with the first room given to me and the manager on duty worked quickly to address the problem. Thumbs up to him. Hotel is in a very big touristy spot and I was surprised that it was not as updated as I had hoped it to be. I used reward points for this evening and felt like points paid to value received was not on balance. Hotel should be more along the lines of a 10,000 point stay for a Sunday non peak/non holiday evening. Did not use restaurant at all except to ask for assistance opening a bottle of wine. Waitress left me standing for about 5 minutes without even acknowledging me but the bartender assisted me as soon as he saw me standing in the restaurant area. Pool was large and well maintained. So overall, I thought staff was amazing and accommodating and they deserve kudos and appreciation for their professionalism. The cons in my review, in the grand scheme of things, are small and overall the hotel met my needs. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a good stay! The staff were real nice to us from the time we checked in until we left Sunday am.We only wise we could have had a small refrigerator for the room.The soda machine on the 4th floor was not working that weekend, but that the only problem we had. The staff got us a shuttle van to take us to the plaza and also picked us up Kevin was the driver he was very helpful in telling us how to get around KC.We ate in the restaurant 2 days the waiter was all by himself working the tables alone he did a good job doing so. The room was always nice and clean. Thank You June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and hospitable staff The most attractive feature of this Holiday Inn was the courtesy and friendliness of the entire staff. Everyone was very welcoming and ready to assist with any need. The bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom were both very clean. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and would stay again without hesitation. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway! Traveled to KC to watch a couple of games at Kauffman Stadium and this location was perfect!! Walking distance to the Plaza and museum and about 15 minute drive to the ballpark without using freeways. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent, and the staff was courteous and helpful. This is now our first pick for future stays. Thank you! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great service Great place to stay in downtown area. Staff very helpful. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Excellent location near the Plaza, yet still very reasonably priced. Free parking is wonderful and a rare treat in an area like that. The only downside to the hotel is the hallway carpet - on the 2nd floor where we stayed - it's very stained and just looks worn. Gives the whole hotel a dingy and tired appearance. Just replace the carpet and it'll make the world of difference! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to shopping and restaurants Overall it is a nice hotel. There has been some updating but the building just seems old. Elevators are not convenient when staying in certain parts of the hotel especially if you have a lot of luggage and wanting to use a cart. The staff and managers did a wonderful job getting us everything they could to make our stay better. We stayed 4 nights and the rooms have no fridge or microwaves. You can request them at check in they May or may not be available. Even tho I requested one online more than a month in advance. My only real complaint about the hotel was the carpet in the room seemed damp or something and the only pool is out doors and not even half the size the website portrays it to be. So for early June an outdoor pool didn't appeal to me . June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. Was very comfortable with the stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, parking is an issue We were in town for a wedding, and this hotel was very nice. It was close-ish to the wedding location, and within walking distance to "The Plaza", which is the main shopping area. The parking for the hotel was not great. They have an underground parking garage that is very small, and some parking on the sides of the building, but we ended up parking on the street because the hotel was sold out. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times In KC I think we got a great value for the money, and we were very happy with the accommodations. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better considering it's in Country Club Plaza The rooms we had smelled terribly of dog urine. They told us that no dogs were allowed on the floor we were on but the smell said otherwise. Staff came in and sprayed "febreeze" on the carpet, which helped very little. So each day we came back to our room, we had to smell that terrible smell. Not to mention, there was an old french fry shoved into the air conditioner vent that had never been removed/cleaned out. Disgusting! The breakfast buffet was average. You had hot breakfast choices along with yogurt, cereal, fruit and donuts. Not bad but definitely not great. The coffee was very weak and tasteless. The beds were comfy and we did a good night's sleep in them. No refrigerator in room so we requested one. The little frig was EXTREMELY small and wasn't working properly because everything we put into it froze. Only one staff member smiled the whole time we were there, however they were helpful when we needed assistance. Overall, for the Country Club Plaza location and considering the room price, we were expecting better service, quality and cleanliness. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Postage Stamp Sized Bathroom I had a very good experience. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and free parking. The room were good sized but the bathroom was tiny, you could barely move around in it. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Lobby Stairs
Lobby Stairs
Select to close.
Lobby Stairs Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading