• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We take service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
KC Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available for $16 per night per vehicle. Self parking is not provided by the hotel, but is available in a city-owned garage directly across the street at prevailing rates.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16


Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You

Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotel is on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.

Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City.

Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City
View More


Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You

Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotel is on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.

Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City.

Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're close to H & R Block Headquarters, the Crown Center (home of Hallmark Cards), as well as the Federal Reserve and IRS. Our downtown Kansas City accommodations have a 24-hour Business Center and complementary high-speed Internet access as well.

Our beautifully restored Art Deco hotel in downtown Kansas City features a hip design and vintage style as well as upscale amenities. Join us for a meal at the Zebra Room Restaurant and relax with a drink from our Martini Loft Lounge. Why stay in a standard hotel when you can partake of the Aladdin Hotel experience? Discover just how great a downtown Kansas City hotel can be with a stay at the Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
Our historic, downtown Kansas City hotel has won four major awards since 2007. We offer you the best of Kansas City hospitality and the rich experience of an historic landmark when you stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service-The epitome of incompentence We were advised to stay at the HI Crown Plaza by the parents of the bride (our niece) for a wedding we were to attend Saturday evening. We flew in from Denver and arrived at the HI shortly after noon. Talked to the staff regarding the shuttle and were assured that if we were at the lobby by 5:15 they would have us to the wedding in plenty of time. We were on time and boarded the shuttle at approx. 5:30. They did not know where the wedding venue was, were totally understaffed, and totally had no idea what was going on. The driver was trying her best to figure out where to go, but was being interrupted by other calls. After an hour on the shuttle, we arrived at the venue, 15 minutes late. At that point we admitted defeat and asked to be delivered to the reception venue. Management blew it BIG TIME. Needless to say, we will never stay at HI if at all possible. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KS City Parking When I returned to the Hotel following my meetings at 10pm I found there were no parking slots available in either of the 2 secure underground levels provided. It was necessary for me to park on the street overnight. I was also very disappointed to learn upon checking in, that even thought my room had been paid for by my organization, I would be charged $20 for "Incidentals". All I used was 1 set of towels, 2 water cups and the ice bucket and, of course, sheets. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Plaza Gem in the Rough Your hotel is positioned in the heart off the most elegant area of Kansas City. The basic layout and design of the facility though mature transcends age. I especially like the lobby, lounge area. If you handle the aging process properly yours could be one of the best hotels in area. My television didn't work, the furniture in room is showing age although the bed comfortable. My bed linens were not properly laundered. I have been a guest of this property when in Kansas City on business for more than 6 years now. The accommodations are slipping. Please don't let this happen. (These comments need not be published. They are intended as constructive criticism for management. I want to to continue to be a patron.) August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service great comfortable rooms & customer service. although the first room assigned was occupied. it turned out I was supposed to be on the first floor, but was given an occupied room on the third floor. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've ever been to The room smelled bad, the restroom even worse. The water pressure was horrible making it hard to brush my teeth. Also, there was this disgusting odor from the sink. We stayed on the first floor. Upon entering our room it was very hot in there. I tried to close the curtains and they were broken, not allowing me to normally slide them for privacy purposes. We somehow managed to overlap them. This hotel is in the worst location if you are looking to experience the Plaza because two minutes of walking distance there is a Quick Trip which appeared very unsafe with all kinds of creepy people. Also it's a good 5 minute walk away from all the shopping and entertainment. I would never stay here again even if I got a free room. There is not one thing I was impressed with. This hotel is in major need of renovations! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bargain We had a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza. Although it is not directly in the shopping area it was still within walking distance. The property was clean and well kept. I cannot say anything about the dining as we did not eat at the restaurant. The staff was friendly and helpful. Shuttle service was nice to have, however there was only one and it was first come first serve. Had to wait about 20 minutes and we were almost late for our dinner reservation. Also the shuttle stops at midnight, so remember this when venturing out. The hotel is not what in the luxury category, but for a couple nights stay it was great. I would stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and customer service The staff at this hotel is great. They go above and beyond any other hotel we have visited to assure they customers are being taken care of. A big shout out to "Michelle" who is the lounge bartender. She was very friendly and helpful with recommendations. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business as Usual Nice hotel, clean, nice breakfast, fun pool, nice staff and FABULOUS neighborhood. Kansas City also very pretty August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience This is a clean, relaxing, friendly hotel very close to the Plaza. There is a free shuttle that took my friend and me to dinner and picked us up. that was great. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Stay Stayed at hotel for business. Layout of the hotel is poor, large property with poor access to rooms. Rooms are nice and comfortable, I slept poorly but this is not because of the room. Was woken at 6am by a truck backing up outside. Beds and pillows were very comfortable, Housekeeping staff very noisy and appeared to be camped outside my room. Because I was on the second floor it was easier for me to take stairs, however, one stairwell smelled like urine, not sure if someone had used it as a toilet over the weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, at dinner in the bar and the not sure what happened but interactions between the bartender and server was very uncomfortable. Somewhat disappointed in the menu. I think overall I expect more for what I paid. August 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff EXCELLENT. The Staff at the Holiday Inn at Country Club Plaza, in Kansas City,Missouri, was most accommodating. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location close to the Country Club and friendly staff made for a very pleasant stop over in Kansas City August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Stayed with my son and we had a great time! The facility was neat and clean and close to where we wanted to be. Will be back for sure! Check out the package that includes the breakffast, such a great deal! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Anniversary Get Away We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A great location for driving to and easy to get in and out with your vehicle. It is an easy walk to the Plaza and there is even an exercise path with stops to exercise just west of the hotel. The pool is outdoors but really nice. Recommend it for all. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great business accommodations I needed an overnight hotel for a business meeting. I couldn't have asked for a better value. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, but bad AC unit The room was clean and comfortable, but the AC unit didn't seem to work very well. It was always hot in the room, no matter what the thermostat temperature was set at. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Adventure I've visited before on business and had a great experience. However, this particular stay did not meet up to the expectations brought on by my first stay. The room struggled to maintain cooler temperatures, the room had a humid, stagnant smell, and the atmosphere of the upper floors lacked modern decor. I only had a short stay, so I didn't bring it to the attention of the staff, however, they were very helpful with adjusting some other of my colleagues arrangements and had helpful advice about the Plaza. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Pool Amenities We stayed at the Holiday Inn as it is an affordable option on the Plaza with a pool. We were extremely disappointed with the lack of chairs in the immediate pool area and surrounding area. We stayed at this hotel specifically for the pool, and will not stay again if changes are not made. Buyer beware. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some friendly, some hit or miss staff First impression is hard to beat as the entire valet staff on duty Friday around 5p, were incredible. Kudos to them and I hope they know how much their professionalism is appreciated. A little issue at check-in: no recognition of IHG Platinum or Ambassador status, but that is not a requirement so much as it is a nice little gesture by the front desk. Second little issue at check in was that I was staying for 2 nights but they were under different reservation numbers due to first night being a paid night and the second night a Chase Reward Free night. I planned ahead for this and had written to the hotel asking them to merge the reservations so that I would not have to check out then check back in under the other reservation. I had received confirmation that this had been taken care of prior to my arrival. When I arrived, hotel check in stated they only had me for one night. After explaining situation, got it all worked out and made a plan for me to advise front desk early next morning and they would "check me in" and advise housekeeping that the room would not be vacated. This was done by 0800 next day but housekeeping was knocking on my door by 2p curious as to why I had not checked out. Discussed this with front desk and they assured me they had me in the room for the second night. Still no Ambassador status showing up for this second reservation but thankfully I had the IHG app on my phone that showed Platinum Ambassador and they annotated my account. I did go back later that evening and request access to Club lounge and was granted access; much appreciated. So, overall- a few hiccups but most of the staff was quick to assist and friendly. I would use this hotel again as its location cannot be beat. Additionally, the customer service and speed of the valets was top notch. They made conversation, remembered us the next day and were very engaging. Lastly, kind older gentleman that does Sunday breakfast service in the Club Lounge was pretty incredible as well... Thumbs up overall, Kellye S. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 dangerous bathtub There was no traction in the tub. Very dangerous and miserable worrying if I was going to slip and crack my head open. This needs to be corrected immediately! Bed is a standard hotel mattress, which means it is much less comfortable than my memory foam mattress at home, but I'm used to that. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but poor a/c The location was excellent and we thought the price was okay given the location, but parking was very tricky. There are not enough parking spaces at all. Coming in at 11:30 pm, we had to park in an "illegal" spot on the premises. Also, our a/c didn't work properly and the room never got below 76 degrees. When I told the front desk, they said sorry. We would have appreciated a discount as half of us didn't sleep. Other than that, it is a clean property, the restaurant is fine, and Ruth at check-in was very pleasant. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed business traveler The room was basically clean. However, the furniture, fixtures, and overall facility (guest rooms, hallways, fitness room) is out-dated and/or cheaply constructed. The staff was friendly, but front desk personnel lack appropriate training and seemed somewhat overwhelmed, which meant check in/out took longer than necessary. The lobby bar looked fine and the restaurant was busy, so I assume these amenities were okay. The pool was unimpressive, especially since I think they promote this as a great feature of the hotel. Given the favorable location of the hotel, a significant face-lift would make this a great option for the business or leisure traveler. So, it wasn't a terrible experience, but definitely not one I will be repeating since there are so many other alternatives in the city. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent visit very friendly staff, everything was fine and comfortable. Wish the room was a little more modern. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference stay Walking distance to Country Club Plaza. Restaurant not open for lunch and with only hr for break during meeting, lunch was rushed. Overall stay nice. Conference room cool and needed jacket as most are. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Clean, comfortable room. Price is okay compared to the area. It costs extra if you want the breakfast included, which I didn't see as a real value. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful front desk and shuttle staff I stayed at this hotel as part of a group attending a friend's wedding in Kansas City. The hotel staff and shuttle drivers got us to and from the rehearsal dinner as well as the wedding and took excellent care of us. I particularly appreciated the cold bottles of water in the shuttle van as I am an Alaskan and temperatures were well into the 90s for most of the stay. Kudos to the desk staff for getting all of us to the wedding on time even though there were lots of people waiting to use the shuttle. The pool looked gorgeous. I wish I'd had time to use it. My only complaint comes from the breakfast service. We had a family in our extended group with small children. Children order off the kids menu instead of participating in the buffet. It took more than 40 minutes and at least two direct questions to the server for our extremely patient little ones to receive their breakfasts. Our server did not check back with our group with any frequency. Fortunately, we had lots of "aunts" to keep the kids busy while they waited to eat. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Low Water pressure, no fans in bathroom, no refrigerator in room. Low Water pressure, no fans in bathroom, no refrigerator in room.....sums it all up. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff, Best service The front desk staff was efficient, courteous, and very friendly. I've never felt so welcome at a hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative to the stay was an odor of sewage in the bathroom coming from the sink. We meant to notify the staff before we checked out, but it slipped our mind. I have no doubt they would have handled it immediately and to our satisfaction. The location was excellent, within easy walking distance to the Country CLub Plaza shopping and dining. The complimentary shuttle service was very convenient. Thank you to Tracee. We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely book here again and again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to come back! I had been wanting to take a vacation with my two young boys for a couple years now but because they are so young (2 & 7) I was scared that the hotel would not be kid friendly or that it would be a hassel checking in, eating, etc. but it was quite the opposite. Their flexible hours, phenomenal staff, and speedy check out made our vacation exactly what I was hoping for and I cannot wait to come back again. My son said "thank you mommy, I feel like a king," as he layed his sweet little head and the comfortable fluffy white pillows... They slept in longer than they ever have at home! August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom odor Sewery smell coming from either the sink or bathtub drain. Not pleasant. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Lobby Stairs
Lobby Stairs
Select to close.
Lobby Stairs Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading