• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We take service animals only with proper documentation

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
KC Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available for $16 per night per vehicle. Self parking is not provided by the hotel, but is available in a city-owned garage directly across the street at prevailing rates.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You. Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotelis on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City. Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're
View More
Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You. Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotelis on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City. Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're close to H & R Block Headquarters, the Crown Center (home of Hallmark Cards), as well as the Federal Reserve and IRS. Our downtown Kansas City accommodations have a 24-hour Business Center and complementary high-speed Internet access as well.Our beautifully restored Art Deco hotel in downtown Kansas City features a hip design and vintage style as well as upscale amenities. Join us for a meal at the Zebra Room Restaurant and relax with a drink from our Martini Loft Lounge. Why stay in a standard hotel when you can partake of the Aladdin Hotel experience? Discover just how great a downtown Kansas City hotel can be with a stay at the Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
Our historic, downtown Kansas City hotel has won four major awards since 2007. We offer you the best of Kansas City hospitality and the rich experience of an historic landmark when you stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but needs some work. The wifi is really slow and the blackout curtains don't close properly. however the bed was really comfortable and the hotel shuttle is really an efficient way to get to the plaza. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest room very clean and comfortable The guest room was clean and comfortable. The conference rooms were well-lit and adequate. Catering staff seemed overwhelmed by the number of persons at the 3-day event - coffee and water at conference rooms were not refilled in timely fashion. Breakfast buffet was not well-tended, as in every hot item was down to only a single serving if that much and staff had to be asked to restock items. The food was very good at the sit-down luncheon later the same day. While there were inconsistencies in the catering/food areas, quality and quantity of food was very good once items were served, so I think it would be safe to say something was just "off" in the communication between the event planners and the hotel staff. November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel Don't stay here! The rooms are dark, dated and depressing. No fridge or microwave in the rooms. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Property, Good Location No real wow factors here, standard clean room and everything worked -- central location is big factor. Pool looked better than I would have expected, but did not use. Fitness room had dated equipment. Restaurant/Bar/Gathering Areas desperately need a refresh to brighten and modernize. November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service from front desk Auxi and KB completely failed to provide the most basic customer service. Hotel is dated. Location good. Business center more than adequate. Wifi was slow. November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here during busy times If you stay here during busy times, they will not have sufficient wifi capabilities and they just might over look the service they provide to you. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Hotel Experience I read reviews that were not good about this hotel before I stayed there and was glad they were not true. I found it to be a good hotel experience. The property is dated but the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and easily accessible, the location is great for the Plaza. I would not hesitate to stay there again. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Location was great as it was within walking distance of the plaza and not far from the Arrowhead stadium. Would have preferred a mini fridge in the room, but otherwise, everything was great. Breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel to a friend. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff This hotel is in such a convenient locale. I was able to walk to the Country Plaza and Trolley Track walking path. I know they also offer shuttle service within 3 miles. The staff was so accommodating! My husband was thrilled with in-room coffee and the breakfast buffet. The bed was so comfortable! We thought there would be a parking problem but there was not and it was all free! Yes, it's an older building but has undergone some excellent renovations. It's a good value in a great location. We recommend it. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Price The hotel that we initially wanted to stay in was booked. However we were pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn. It was cheaper than the competitors, but very nice. The room was comfortable and clean. It is walking distance from the Plaza, as well. We would definitely stay here again. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Extrodinary All in all, it was a good stay. There was nothing definite that popped out as above and beyond. The room was clean. The staff was polite and welcoming. The dinner was not bad. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and a delicious brunch on Sunday a,m, The shuttle bus was such a plus to get to our destination, We would definitely stay here again. The grounds and pool were beautiful. Thank you to the staff that made our visit so pleasant. My only suggestion would be a grab bar in the shower to keep us older folks safe from falls! October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dowdy and depressing KC hotels were full because of the Royals game, so had to take one of the last rooms available. It was tolerable but grim. The property is run down - patches and repairs visible. Also a strange layout - had to carry bags up steps because there is no elevator. Very low water pressure. Breakfast was absurd - only sit-down water service? The bed was the one good thing - pretty comfortable. Overall, dowdy and depressing. And a poor comparison to other economy options in KC October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by water pipes the water pipes make noise every time the water was turned on either the room above or next to our room. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by KC, MO - Holiday Inn The location for my business purpose was great. I was a bit disappointed in the dated building and rooms. I always stay at a Holiday Inn Express but could not find one close to the area I needed. Very disappointed that I could not partake in a complementary coffee in the mornings. Each morning by 8:30 AM there was none to be had. The staff and personnel were friendly enough but I did not have much interaction with them. I will continue to stay at Holiday Inn Express and possibly other Holiday Inns but will stay at KC HI Country Club Plaza only if I have to. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful.On request, room was changed to avoid steps' Missed not having a safe in the room. Have stayed in more recently renovated properties, but the excellent staff makes the difference less notable. Would appreciate grab bars in the shower. (we are in our eighties and like the extra security). October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Was super disappointed on no continental breakfast. I felt our room was closer to the parking garage then to the front lobby. I would pay the extra money to stay at the Embassy with more Amenties. I am coming to a wedding up there next month & had thought about booking another room, but have definitely changed my mind. Plus when I had called to make the reservation to your hotel, I was put through for a promotion. The gentlemen on the promotion call was rude. My last experience with Holiday Inn has left a very bad taste in my mouth. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but shabby bathroom -furniture needed cleaning, office chair in room was stained and needed replacing, same with lounge chair. TV cabinet seemed a little big for the space and the drawers did not open very well - shower tile was dingey and looked as if there were tiles loose -internet/wifi was hit and miss at best, took over an hour to look up nearby restaurants. spent more time trying to connect than actually being able work, endup up leaving and going to a nearby coffee shop for their wifi to do my work October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Location and accommodations were perfect. Hotel is clean and relaxing. Staff was friendly, professional and helpful in pointing out local venues for dinner / nightlife. The free hotel shuttle is also a great option for local shops and restaurants in the Plaza area. I would stay here again. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Very friendly upon check-in and very helpful--when leaving the hotel a staff member saw me struggling with my luggage and went the extra mile to help me take it out! Very nice staff! October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The staff at this property went above and beyond to inform me of what the immediate area offered. Also, offered the shuttle (it was raining). They were very friendly and professional. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of everything in the Plaza. The shuttle service that the hotel provides is outstanding. The Staff made our stay memorable. Much thanks to the front desk and the management. Looking forward to our next stay. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food and beverage When I arrived and checked in I asked about getting some food. I had been travelling since 5:30am est and had very low blood sugar. The hotel had nothing available until 5pm which was 2.5 hours from the time I arrived. I asked about the closest place to get food and was given the name of a restaurant down the hill, not a great idea for someone whose blood sugar is low. When I walked down the hill it also did not open until 5pm. On the way back up the hill I decided to try the hotel across the street from the Holiday Inn. They had food. Not only was the recommended restaurant NOT the closest but was not open. I had a great meal at the hotel across the street and would stay there on my next visit. Also, the furniture in my room needed to be replaced. It was torn. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review The interior of the hotel is very pleasant and the staff is friendly. I like the hotel and stay at this particular property most times when I come to Kansas City. The one issue is the parking situation. The garages are horrible, the spaces are very close and there are several poles to manevuer around which greatly increases the chances for car/ truck damage. The garages are very small and dont accomodate all of the guest cars and there have been times when I had to walk at night from street parking. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Shuttle was a great option for access to downtown. Couldn't ask for much more October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated, older facility Staying at the hotel as part of a wedding party. Parking space is limited and spaces are small for midsized vehicles. Had problems with water flow rate and temperature in bathroom sink. Window blackout curtains would not close completely. Buffet breakfast in restaurant good. Friendly, helpful staff dealing with an old facility in need of tighter supervision and better maintenance. Comfortable bed but bring your own pillows, September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The staff was most helpful. I would suggest that the bathrooms have better lighting and grab bars in the tub and shower area. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness Staff very friendly and accommodating. Our group had special requests and they were handled efficiently. Room accommodations very comfortable. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Very Nice Hotel, like the fact that I didn't have to pay for parking during my stay. Rooms are clean and staff is very friendly September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep We always stay at the Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza when we come to shop and enjoy the Plaza Art Fair every September. Easy to park for the two days then walk or shuttle to eating, shopping and the outstanding Art Fair. This is our 7th or 8th straight year. I highly recommend the Plaza Holiday Inn. September 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Lobby Stairs
Lobby Stairs
Select to close.
Lobby Stairs Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading