• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We take service animals only with proper documentation

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
KC Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available for $16 per night per vehicle. Self parking is not provided by the hotel, but is available in a city-owned garage directly across the street at prevailing rates.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You. Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotelis on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City. Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're
View More
Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You. Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotelis on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City. Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're close to H & R Block Headquarters, the Crown Center (home of Hallmark Cards), as well as the Federal Reserve and IRS. Our downtown Kansas City accommodations have a 24-hour Business Center and complementary high-speed Internet access as well.Our beautifully restored Art Deco hotel in downtown Kansas City features a hip design and vintage style as well as upscale amenities. Join us for a meal at the Zebra Room Restaurant and relax with a drink from our Martini Loft Lounge. Why stay in a standard hotel when you can partake of the Aladdin Hotel experience? Discover just how great a downtown Kansas City hotel can be with a stay at the Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
Our historic, downtown Kansas City hotel has won four major awards since 2007. We offer you the best of Kansas City hospitality and the rich experience of an historic landmark when you stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I highly recommend this hotel. It far exceeded our expectations. We have previously been staying at another hotel in the area but will now book all our reservations here when we come to visit our daughter. It was clean, the staff was very accommodating and they have so many amenities to offer. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bday This was a last minute decision but it worked out well. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing Room with Average Water Park Our room was so cold that my son was literally shivering the whole time. Turning up the heat did no good and all the front desk could tell us to do is what we were already doing. The water park was average but definetly not worth our drive from Des Moines Iowa. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Overall. Not a great experience for our first mini family get away :( October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place for a Night's Rest. We didn't avail ourselves of much of the extras, but I can tell you that the two nights we stayed we rested very well October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay 09*20*2014 ok poor dinning hall services other property accomindations good friendly hotell staff October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Getaway My husband, children, and I visited this hotel and water park for my birthday. We enjoyed the water park and ability to see children anywhere in the park while my husband and I sat in the bar area under the fan enjoying adult beverages. The arcade was great and the hotel pool was large and was also a hit with the kids when they no longer wanted to be in the water park. Although we did not eat at the restaurant and/or bar, the menu looked good and it appeared to be a good option if we did not want to venture out. There was also a coffee and snack shop. There was some construction in the parking lot, but overall, our stay was very nice and we would stay again. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but dirty rooms The Service at the front desk was great, however upon arrival the rooms looked like they had not been vacuumed, the comforter had a stain on it. Staying there for 3 nights, the bathrooms needed better cleaning as dirty footprints were left on the floor. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lightin in bathroom two of three bulbs were burned out in bathroom light fixture September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Royals getaway Went for a Royals game. The hot tub was broke but they were in the process of fixing it. All in all was a good stay I will stay again. Staff was nice and fun to talk to. September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible expirience!! Made reservation 2 months in advance and when we arrived they had switched our reservation from King as requested to 2 fulls and had no more kings available. We had no hot water in our room, toilet wouldn't flush, room smelt like mildew and no continental breakfast was offered. Will never stay at this establishment again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than 1 year ago. We stayed at this hotel about l year ago and the stay this time was more pleasant. Areas were cleaner and restaurant was updated. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ball game experience We were given a recommendation to check out the hotel for our visit to Kansas City for a Royals ballgame. we were so pleased to discover that, not only were rooms available , the room rates were very affordable. The access to the ball park could not have been any better. Accommodations and staff were commendable. We will be back. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasantly Surprised After reading a few reviews on this property before actually staying at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was a great place to stay. The check-in process was fast and the front desk person was very friendly. The location is awesome if you are going to a Royals or Chiefs game. We went to the sports bar in the hotel after the Royals game and it was jammed packed with people. The wait staff did a great job serving us. Even with the large crowd, the wait staff was friendly and very fast at getting us drinks & food. Used the exercise facility also. It's a very large room with a good variety of equipment and the machines worked great. Well Done Holiday Inn KC Waterpark Hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Stadium, free shuttle We liked this property because it was close to the stadium with a free shuttle to the game. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The check in/check out at this hotel was very fast, and extremely friendly. The staff was outgoing and laughing with customers, not stuffy like other hotels. We were given a room with a fantastic view of Kauffman Stadium. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great and staff was very nice. Did not enjoy the restaurant but the hotel part of our stay was wonderful. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Lack of empathy and poor service. Probably my last visit to an Holiday Inn property on business. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & location I've stayed at this location several times in the past and always have enjoyed my stay. Smooth check-in, clean room, great service and good food, Tessie in the bar is wonderful . The only downside is the outside of the building is starting to show its age. September 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City Holiday Inn Other than food all was great. Perfect for our purpose of watching Royals game. Easy-on, easy-off highway and SHORT, EASY & SAFE walk to the ballpark. Stayed for entire game and was back in our room within 30 minutes with neither rushing nor feeling delayed. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service. Overall great stay. I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. Waterpark was excellent. Had a great time. Rooms and Beds were a little small but comfortable. Loved the dinner meal. However, the breakfast buffet could have been better. My overall stay was wonderful and I will definitely visit again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk and food service staff. Was not able to utilize swimming pool or internet, other than that everything was fine. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only way to go We are elderly and your Hotel is a wonderful place to stay and attend the Royals games. The rooms are so Spacious, Clean, and Comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful and the bus to and from the ball games is the ONLY WAY TO GO when you have Health Issues. We are very pleased and tell everyone about our stay. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near the ballpark The rooms are quite big and comfortable. It is an easy walk to the ballpark. A shuttle is also available. The sports bar was understaffed. September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Going to a Royals game? This will do. I read a lot of reviews about this hotel and most of them are actually true! 45 mins+ to check in? Yep. Once you get checked in, room not ready? Check. Lousy A/C in room? You got it! We showed up on a Sunday afternoon. There was a line 20 people deep and had 2 employees checking in. The guy had no idea what he was doing, so the lady had to keep helping him. So technically, 1 employee. Then another employee came out of the back and was checking in people 3 to 1 vs. the other two employees! While this is all happening the manager is just standing around, watching. There was a 4th computer, why couldn't he have helped out too? Once we finally got checked in, our room wasn't ready! We were told to hang out in the lobby and it would be 20 more minutes! We immediately got back in line because it would take that amount of time to get back through it! After 1 hour and 2 times through the long line success! Only to be meet by an old room, with a mattress that was too big for the box spring and an A/C that's only setting were freezing and non-stop... Only Pros: Proximity to Kauffman Stadium, they have a shuttle to and from the game. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING breakfast, seriously! We stayed there after a Royals game which didn't end until about 11:30pm. The hotel was very close to the stadium and really nice. The bed was really comfortable and the windows had darkening blinds which helped us sleep later than we normally would have. The breakfast was amazing, so much better than a typical continental breakfast. We hope to check out the waterpark sometime too! September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd rating per STOLEN TABLET Not sure what happened to the first review, but I received an email indicating that my review had been approved and was available online. However, when I checked, it was NOT. Bottom line, I left my tablet in the room and expected a prompt reply to my inquiries about the status of the lost item. Instead, I keep getting the run around. PLEASE someone contact me and leave this review up until the matter is cleared up. Thanks September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stolen tablet I recently stayed in the hotel over the labor day weekend and was pleased with the stay. Room, bar, restaurant, and even the water park facilities were great, but the cleaning staff appears to be suspect. I'm not sure that it is the folks actually doing the cleaning, but I blame the management and quality control. Of course mistakes can be made, but the managers should catch dirty rags hanging from the shower curtain. Not a big deal, but at check out, I left my tablet behind and didn't notice until on my way home. I called the next day, but could not get anyone to assist to retrieve the property. Again, I blame the managers, as there should be some SYSTEM in place to track items left behind, perhaps go the extra mile and call the guest, but at the very least, log the items found in a way that the housekeeping and/or front desk clerks can inform the guest about the status. I am on DAY 4 of minimal communication with the hotel staff and will gladly amend the review if something changes. As of today though, I would not recommend this property. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by only 3 stars We enjoyed our stay and the water park. It would be nice to get a discount on the water park tickets with a reservation for a room. It would have been even nicer to have had a mini fridge and microwave and Continental breakfast in the morning before check out. Otherwise peaceful and relaxing atmosphere September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Great place to stay. I was checked in very quickly. The bar was nice and so was the water park. I wish the beds were more comfortable. Overall my family and I had a great time. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room, parking lot & lobby restrooms when I first get there my room was hot so I had to call downstairs and they put me in another room. Then down in the libby area later had to use redtroom and someone had tsking care of their business, and it was hot and humid in there like it wasn't any circulation at all. Then the parking was a mess, seems like it was people parking over there to ride the shuttle to the baseball game. If that's the case I think there should be a special parking area in the back gor them to get on the shuttle bus. And let the guest park in yhe front and the closer parking spaces to the hotel. September 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Lobby Stairs
Lobby Stairs
Select to close.
Lobby Stairs Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading