• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We take service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
KC Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available for $16 per night per vehicle. Self parking is not provided by the hotel, but is available in a city-owned garage directly across the street at prevailing rates.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You. Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotelis on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City. Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're
View More
Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You. Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotelis on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City. Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're close to H & R Block Headquarters, the Crown Center (home of Hallmark Cards), as well as the Federal Reserve and IRS. Our downtown Kansas City accommodations have a 24-hour Business Center and complementary high-speed Internet access as well.Our beautifully restored Art Deco hotel in downtown Kansas City features a hip design and vintage style as well as upscale amenities. Join us for a meal at the Zebra Room Restaurant and relax with a drink from our Martini Loft Lounge. Why stay in a standard hotel when you can partake of the Aladdin Hotel experience? Discover just how great a downtown Kansas City hotel can be with a stay at the Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
Our historic, downtown Kansas City hotel has won four major awards since 2007. We offer you the best of Kansas City hospitality and the rich experience of an historic landmark when you stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Staff makes the stay! Mary Beth, Christina, Stacey and the entire staff, including cleaning personnel and handy man were tremendous for our extended stay. The property is clean, simple and always in working order, but the staff? AMAZING! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff worked very hard to make certain we were happy with our stay. The accomodations were very good at this location. The staff, especially a front desk person named Stacy, was very kind about finding us the size of room that best served our needs. Whenever we needed towels or extra coffee packets, etc., the staff people were wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. We would stay there again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at a Candlewood Property This was the first time we'd stayed at a Candlewood property. My husband I, along with our two children stayed in a king bedroom suite. It was perfect. The kids were able to sleep in the living room and we were still able to have our privacy. The hotel was clean and quiet. I loved the cupboard because we were able to grab the kids a quick breakfast before heading out early to our football tournament. I only had one complaint. On Saturday morning (fairly early) there was a dog barking in the room above us. It lasted about 30-45 min before it stopped. Other than that, I couldn’t be happier. The staff was great and the motel was even walkable to the mall! A great value overall. We will definitely be back. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforts of Home I really loved the suite that I stayed in. The bedroom door set apart from the bathroom gave the comforts of home. The hallway to our wing was a little warm but once in side the suite it was comfy. I would stay here again. Nice location with several choices to eat and shop. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to Kansas Hospitality! My family and I have stayed three months at The Candlewood Suites in Legends KC, KS -- We'd stay here months more if we had to, and is our first recommendation for family, friends and colleagues. It is simple, clean and has a tremendous staff. The location, access to amenities and interstates are superb. Did we mention the staff? WOW. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, very average property. My wife and I were in KC last weekend for the Hollywood Casino 400 . The hotel was in a great location, the staff was very nice, professional and helpful. However, there were very few amenities, There was no shuttle service,one way cab fare from the airport was $60.00. TheTV in our room had a very bad picture, the kitchen floor was sticky, and the foot rest on the recliner was broken. Our room and the hotel in general had a very strong chemical, deoderant smell. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay My cross country team recently there on a Friday night. The hotel and staff were actually fine. Problem was some of the guest. There was a fight that the police had to be called for and at four o'clock in the morning people were still outside under pavillion drinking. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manage solved problem We stayed in room 117 and my husband slept very poorly related to hearing car doors and people coming and going all night. I was very disappointed that we made our reservation a month before for a non-smoking room and it was obvious someone had smoked in the room and the cleaning agent was very potent and irritating to us. The staff admitted that they had overlooked our request for an upper non-smoking room. So when we arrived the hotel was full and the only room left was this lobby room. The manager and staff resolved the problem by moving us to a different room on the next floor up. That room was much quieter and we were able to sleep well. Not sure we will stay again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 13 day stay Location was great right across from Walmart and Legends. I could go to get food pretty easily at Walmart and go out to eat if I felt like it with plenty of options. The room was great. No complaints at all. Bed was very comfortable. There was plenty of space for one guy. The internet was a little in and out and the hallway was hot, but that is digging for something to improve. The laundry is a great option too. All you have to do is buy a little detergent for $1. Overall completely happy. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Good location for my work. Great service. Will always look to stay here whenever i am in the area. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor Customer Service and Room Temperature It's not very often I write a review, but I was unhappy with my experience at your hotel. Upon checking in, I asked the desk clerk to show me on our map where the hotel was in relationship to the mall, water park etc. in the area. This is a destination area in KC, where your hotel houses guests who come to shop at the outlet mall and visit the water park, race facitility etc. and he was unable to show me, and never did. Later in the day I called down to the desk to inquire about rates for the water park. When I made my reservation, I was told by Candlewood that the hotel offered discounts on tickets. The same front desk clerk knew nothing about it and I was on hold for 10 minutes before I finally hung up. These are highlights that these clerks should be trained on! The room was FREEZING the entire time we were there. When we turned up the temperature, then hot air would blow out. It was 100 degrees outside, so hot air was not a solution. We were all very uncomfortable. There was not a clock in the bedroom. The towels were very yellow, next to others that were very white. Not a nice combination. All in all, the location is perfect, and I love the setup of the suite with the kitchen etc. But the customer service lacked and the tempterature control in the room will keep us from coming back. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT NEW FIND We've never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before, and we were pleasantly surprised! We've stayed at many hotels that cost us more than this and found them lacking. Having a recliner, couch and kitchenette as well as separate bedroom was wonderful...wish we'd found this one when our kids were younger! The only thing missing was a hot breakfast, but nearby restaurants took care of us nicely. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and friendly staff We stay here every time we go to the Legends area in K.C. The only downfall is no pool but Candlewoods do not have pools so you have know that ahead of time for kiddos. Still an excellent hotel to stay in. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Convenient location...to everything! Room was clean & comfortable. Staff was friendly. We stayed with Priority reward points....the website wouldn't allow a "non-smoking" room when booking, however I called to confirm the reservation a few days prior and they switched us to a "non-smoking" room. Thanks! July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms It is a clean room with all the comforts of home. Love the welcome gift of popcorn. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible new staff I am very disappointed with this stay this week! I have been staying here for the last year and a half for 2 to 3 weeks per month, it has been a home away from home for me. I came into the hotel this week to find out that the entire staff has changed! and not for the better. They are all wearing shorts, not very professional. They did NOT recognize my Platinum status or even that I am a priority member. They accused me of making multiple reservations, which I did not do, and I had to explain to them that I wanted an upgrade as a platinum member I am allowed. I dont know who made the chages here, but I am not impressed. The staff before were friendly, addressed me by name, treated me like a human and respected the fact that I have been a loyal member for a long time. The Cupboard was changed also, all Diet soda, and the normal items were gone with new high priced items. I do not think I will be back, and I am not sure that this is the club for me any longer. I am very disappointed in the changes made May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I have always enjoyed my stay at Candlewood suites at the Legends. The staff is great and the rooms are above par. I always recommend it as the place to stay to my business associates and friends. Great job and have made reservations already for my next visit. May 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and Unprofessional We made a reservation for this hotel at 10:15pm, using the Holiday Inn's website. We arrived at the hotel at 10:30pm and attempted to check in. The clerk at the desk told us that, since our reservation was made after 10pm, the reservation rolled over to the next night and she would not give us the rate that we had reserved. We have stayed at multiple Candlewood Suites/Holiday Inn/hotels across the country, as we travel nearly every day for business, and have NEVER been told this. We have made reservations at 11:59pm and arrived after midnight at hotels and have never had an issue. This hotel and staff person was different. We still tried to get a room there for that night and had service animals with us. The clerk then tried to charge us a fee for the service animals. Per FEDERAL LAW this is not allowed. When we informed the clerk of this, she did not seem to care and said that we could see the manager in the morning to try to have it removed. We declined to stay at this hotel after all of this. Told the clerk to cancel our reservation (since it was never correct) and we left. Just checked my credit card statement and the clerk still charged us for the hotel stay, even thought we were not there. We also called the General Manager for the hotel and she has refused to call us back. We will be contacting Corporate about this pitiful excuse for hotel staff. This makes InterContinental Hotel Groups look extremely bad. April 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people...some troubles though I was put in a room late at night, that was not cleaned. So I had to drag all my luggage back to the desk and get another room. After I got a good room, the attendent said the ice maker in the room needed to be turned on. I turned it on and got 3 ice cubes in two days! Not a biggie...but not typical for this brand that I have stayed at before. Also parking at this location was minimal and also construction equipment was allowed to park in the minimal space...had to park in a snow drift the first night...seems not right.. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Water Pressure low When showering in the AM the water Temperature was cool and the water pressure was very low. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly We found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. I would stay here again. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms & Location This hotel has a great staff! They recognized me as a Priority Club member which is a huge plus. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The room was nice with all the pans and stuff to cook. This hotel is in a great location. Shopping, Motor Speedway, Casino, and Walmart all right there for your convenience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Lobby Stairs
Lobby Stairs
Select to close.
Lobby Stairs Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading