• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We take service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
KC Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16


Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You

Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotel is on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.

Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City.

Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City
View More


Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You

Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotel is on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.

Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City.

Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're close to H & R Block Headquarters, the Crown Center (home of Hallmark Cards), as well as the Federal Reserve and IRS. Our downtown Kansas City accommodations have a 24-hour Business Center and complementary high-speed Internet access as well.

Our beautifully restored Art Deco hotel in downtown Kansas City features a hip design and vintage style as well as upscale amenities. Join us for a meal at the Zebra Room Restaurant and relax with a drink from our Martini Loft Lounge. Why stay in a standard hotel when you can partake of the Aladdin Hotel experience? Discover just how great a downtown Kansas City hotel can be with a stay at the Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
Our historic, downtown Kansas City hotel has won four major awards since 2007. We offer you the best of Kansas City hospitality and the rich experience of an historic landmark when you stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Youth Mission stop on way home We had to wait for our rooms to be ready in order to get 2 rooms that were connected. We thought the waterpark was ok but rather crowded and busy besides overpriced for the two hours we were able to use it. I feel we would have been better off just using the pool or staying closer to World of Fun/Ocean of Fun and paying the fee for that park...I believe the youth as well as the adults would have had way more fun. But thanks for the opportunity to give it a try and besides we got to watch the fireworks display out our window after the Kansas City Royals game. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service my stay was 3 days for a convention the bed and bathroom were nice and clean but the room floor NEEDED very much cleaning it was vacuum but it needed to be shampoo for sure I would stay there again the staff was great and the buffet breakfast nice. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty and dirty Upon arriving at hotel I used lobby bathrooms which were backed up, smelly, and not cleaned in a long time. Rooms were nasty. Old urine down sides of toilet and behind the toilet. Stains on bathroom door and room wall. Dusty furniture. Stains on floor. Housekeeping came in for three days and mad'e bed. That was all! No cabinet space anywhere. Including bathroom. No plug ins. Overall, the filthiest, dirty, nasty hotel I've stayed at. The super * was cleaner than this. Other than that the staff was very nice. Food was great and fast! Beds were very comfy. Won't stay here again though. Too gross! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From excellent room, excellent at desk excellent restaurant Everything was perfect! Could not have ask for anything else. Desk all super friendly, room perfect, water park perfect. A little city all in one place. Restaurant had excellent food and excellent service. Thank you to all! Would highly recommend! June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff was great checking in was quick, and staff very pleasant. Free breakfast was great. I would stay again, I have always enjoy my stay's at Holiday Inn June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking some things I only had one package of regular coffee among the bunch. No tissues in the room and the pillows are reaching the end of their lifespan. Did however love that it was so close to Kauffman field, my son and I came into town just for the game against the Indians and easily walked to the stadium. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Complaint Do not order room service! Be careful how you book the rooms are not that great!If going for the waterpark you might want to stay at a different place. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, fantastic staff :) After reading some of the previous reviews I was worried about staying at this hotel, but was so glad we did, the hotel was fantastic, the staff went over and above to make us comfortable, the hotel was clean was quite even though it was full, we saw a wonderful fireworks display from the kc ball park across the street from the hotel (extra perk), the breakfast was fantastic, hardly any wait for elevator and we were on the 11 floor, will stay there again :) June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no two people give the same answer The biggest problem we had was getting a straight answer out of desk staff. When they weren't appearing too busy too answer, they gave an answer that was usually wrong. Example was the price of the water park. Then there was the restaurant. After being promptly greeted and told just a moment, 5 minutes later still waiting to be seated in a nearly empty restaurant. When we began to go ahead to seat ourselves we were again promptly greeted and almost told to return to our wait post until deciding that we could sit. Then another wait for someone to come to our table. The water park seemed a little shabby. Balls with ripped seams, the adult spa was dirty. The bar was out of items to make a drink. There were cosmetic issues that detracted from the atmosphere. We go to Kansas City every year. Really looked forward to this property. We stayed here twice in the last 2 months. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with great service and staff Terrific location close to ballpark -- easy walk across the street. Staff was always cheerful and helpful. The restaurant service after the game was efficient and pleasant. Quiet facility with great rooms and comfortable beds. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service friendly staff The front desk folks were great . i am platinum elite and ask for a upgrade the day before the stay ... they took the time to check and called me back (wow) .... They were able to upgrade me one day ahead of time and took the time on a very busy weekend ( Yankees ) to do so ... A special thanks to Stephienie and Victoria for there above and beyond effort (.. I personally thanked them .. We had a total of 3 rooms and everythng went smoothly .. the gal that checked us in was great ( name ? ) had 6 grandkids in the party and the water park was super and well supervised. thanks to all for a great stay and you will see me again next time .. we have stayed at this location several times . the location for the ball park is outstanding as is the shuttle service. .thanks again ,. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one problem at the room. The only problem we had was the refrigerator not cold enough. The milk we had for our baby ruined in our 3 night stay, but overall we had a good stay. The waterpark was a blast for all four of our kids from 1 year to 10 years old. They wanted to stay longer. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable but that's about it. Housekeeping needs to improve. Restaurant staff needs to improve. Waterpark was great. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Good Stay We were there for a convention, so a lot of people were arriving at once. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Our room was very clean and cool. We slept wonderfully, which is unusual away from home. And we love express check-out! All around, our stay was great! June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Employees were very rood We were woken at 8:00 am by construction pounding on pipes 4 rooms down from us. The hallway was like *90 degrees with a blower into the room under construction. The housekeeping entered our room without knocking at 8:15 am. While checking out a customer said his toilet wouldn't hold water and he had to pour 40 coffee cups of water just to get it to flush. The employees at checkout didn't seem to be to concerned, we will never use this facility again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Having my two Grandchildren eat free was fantastic. We enjoyed taking the shuttle to the game and back. Having a choice of Coco Keys, indoor and outdoor pool (with less people) was also appreciated. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Managed, Dated Facilities Although the check-in time is 4 PM and we arrived at 3:15, we were not able to check in until after 5 PM as the room was not yet clean and the hotel was overbooked. This was not the fault of the desk staff, who were courteous and also provided a breakfast voucher for the morning due to the excessive wait, but it does demonstrate generally poor management. It wasn't a surprise that the hotel was going to be busy that weekend, yet the staffing was not adequate and no one seemed prepared. Carpets throughout the building were drab and many were stained. The room was in the older section of the building and seemed very small and dark. It was reasonably clean, but not worth the rate charged. The shuttle to the stadium was very convenient. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent There were a couple issues after our check in, but the House Man was right there and had everything taken care of in just a few minutes! Fabulous service everywhere in the facility. We will definitely make this our place to stay in KC! June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, so-so bed comfort, no tea bags, just coffee Staff and shuttle were wonderful! We just did not sleep well in the beds. We were very disappointed there were not tea bags in our room. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water Had no hot water in room 1410 for 3 days, rotted 2 times to front desks and was told it was fixed only to still have cold water not even like warm June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place for kids Overall, our experience was great. It was pet friendly which is always nice. The food was good, even though I wish there had been a few more breakfast choices ( since I try and stay away from carbs). I loved the fact that kids 12 and under were free . The water park was nice for the kids and the hotel was close to a lot of other things to do. The weekend we were there was very busy with union/political meetings, baseball and the week after school let out, but overall it was great. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If not using waterpark, don't stay here. given the circumstances of my stay, I would not have chosen this location. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by super friendly staff The staff was amazing. Enjoyed talking to them, seemed to enjoy their jobs. Very helpful. The whole point of staying at this hotel was to also enjoy the waterpark. Any staff helping at the waterpark (including bartender) were Great, but the lifeguards weren't as nice. Seemed to resent their jobs and the patrons enjoying the park. Grouchy. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms thought this would be a good value. Rooms very small and the indoor pool is from the 70's. The indoor pool is not like the pool listed on the site. They did have a shuttle bus to the Royals game and that is the only good thing about this hotel. Price for this hotel is not in line. 2 star hotel at best. Not worth the money. Try another hotel close by June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and noisy and hot. Positives: Friendly staff Restaurant Food Reasonably Priced. Kids eat free! Location right across from stadiums Negatives: Air Conditioning in room HORRIBLE! Unable to stay cool and we were visiting in late spring. Doors to room very thin. You can hear everything in halls! Indoor water park attached to hotel was dirty and expensive. Not recommended. Outdoor pool was right by highway so very noisy and not relaxing. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool There was bad weather the evening that we were there so the water park was closed. EVERYONE went to the hotel pool which is pretty outdated and dirty. I know you can't control the weather but I was pretty bummed out that there was no offer for a discount or anything. It was my daughters birthday party so lots of bummed out kids. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the hotel My main complaint was the maid service. On our second day we didn't get the coffee refilled or towels and washclothes. Also, there was a half gallon of milk in the refrigerator when we arrived that wasn't ours, nor was it removed the second day either. Otherwise it was a great hotel experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were in town to see a Royals game. I made a mistake when booking the room, I booked the wrong Holiday Inn. The front desk was very helpful in switching my reservation to this location, and at a cheaper rate. The staff was amazingly nice and polite the entire time. They offer a free Stadium shuttle, which we did not choose to use, but the fact that it was available was a nice touch. We drove to Kauffman Stadium and it took less that 2 minutes each way. The room was very up to date, right down to a leather lounge chair, something you don't see in many hotels. No mini fridge or microwave but for a one night stay, that's not a huge deal. Bed was extremely comfortable. Me and my wife both suffer from back problems and we both woke up more refreshed that we do at home. Would highly recommend this site. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun family trip The Waterpark was awesome. The hotel was nice and clean, except for the carpets in the hallway. Only complaint was a yapping dog a couple doors down, but it quieted down before bedtime. The staff at the front desk were really kind and gave us a room of the ballpark. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location If you are going to a Kansas City Royals game this is the place to stay. They have a shuttle but it's close enough to walk. I got a room on the 14th floor with a view of the baseball stadium. May 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Lobby Stairs
Lobby Stairs
Select to close.
Lobby Stairs Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading