• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We take service animals only with proper documentation

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
KC Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available for $16 per night per vehicle. Self parking is not provided by the hotel, but is available in a city-owned garage directly across the street at prevailing rates.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You. Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotelis on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City. Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're
View More
Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You. Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotelis on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City. Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're close to H & R Block Headquarters, the Crown Center (home of Hallmark Cards), as well as the Federal Reserve and IRS. Our downtown Kansas City accommodations have a 24-hour Business Center and complementary high-speed Internet access as well.Our beautifully restored Art Deco hotel in downtown Kansas City features a hip design and vintage style as well as upscale amenities. Join us for a meal at the Zebra Room Restaurant and relax with a drink from our Martini Loft Lounge. Why stay in a standard hotel when you can partake of the Aladdin Hotel experience? Discover just how great a downtown Kansas City hotel can be with a stay at the Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
Our historic, downtown Kansas City hotel has won four major awards since 2007. We offer you the best of Kansas City hospitality and the rich experience of an historic landmark when you stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected kindness The staff is professional and very kind. I arrived late in the day with a suitcase and a bag of fruit. I asked if I could store my stuff behind the desk somewhere and run back out to my taxi to go to a dinner. Maggie offered to take it all up to my room so I could go. They even put the fruit in the refrigerator. When I checked out at 4:45 AM a couple of days later, the gentleman was also very kind and pleasant. I apologize for not remembering his name. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City KS Medical Centre, Rainbow Rd. Holiday Inn I could stay anywhere in Kansas City I want but this Holiday in is like a boutique hotel. The service and facility are top quality. I always look forward to a trip to Kansas City and staying at this Hotel. You really feel like a guest here as opposed to customer. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, clean and secure Very easy access from I-35, very convenient to the KU Med Center and all the shops and restaurants along 39th Street. Always love the breakfast cinnamon rolls. We like the floor plan with the closet facing the hallway, and the sink inside the bathroom. I was a little too short to reach the shower head, so could not adjust it, but it is a good hot shower. Also like the thick plush towels. Housekeeping was excellent, rooms very clean and all staff greeted us with a smile. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay Clean. Secure. Friendly. Close to KU Medical Center. Quiet. Accommodating. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay My husband and I had to stay at HCI, for a not so pleasant reason but they stay at the hotel was great. We had never stayed there before but agreed we would go back for pleasure in the future. Really nice hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great when patient in hospital Excellent customer service and location. Able to walk across street and through hospital safely and secure. Kind of noisy street but it's expected next to emergency room August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Medical Center area Stayed here for a meeting. Excellent value and location. Kind and caring staff August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness excellent and great service. Hotel is quite new and extremely well maintained. Very clean. We did have one day where the smell from the building being worked on next to it was rather overwhelming, but the staff were very conscious of it and did their best to let people know what it was and that it would not harm anyone. The staff are excellent and ready to accommodate any need. The room was extremely clean and everything was in good working order. The only real down side is that the breakfast is pretty basic. Pretty much everything is prepared and packaged and then reheated. However, they did have fresh fruit and yogurts that were good. Otherwise everything was excellent. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Superb breakfast thrown in, great and courteous service August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service friendly staff, nice variety of breakfast selections August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by security Use of key card in elevator was a wise decision. Provided myself with a more secure stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Security I very much appreciated the security with the elevator & key card! Thank you! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed My nephew was in the KU Hospital Burn Center and this hotel was just across the street. I didn't have to worry with parking and it afforded me a good place to come and rest. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable No complaints. It was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was satisfactory, with sufficient seating for guests. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet KC stay Very nice, new, well positioned hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Across the street from KU medical, 7-11 convenience store in the first floor as well as a Five Guys burgers and Fries...Taco Bell and Pizza Hut just down the street. Thought we were the only people staying here, although we met many others at breakfast, it was that quiet! Only issues were, found a hair in the pancake that came from the automatic machine that was quite disagreeable and contrary, all in all, breakfast was awesome! And whoever decided that fabric shower curtains are a good idea need to be fired. Water ends up all over the floor. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall it was nice Our stay was nice rooms were great nothing bad except for smell in lobby and first floor. You should get air fresheners. Really you have a bad smell on the first floor that works it's way into the second and third floor hallways. I STRONGLY suggest you invest in an air freshener. The second floor pool would be better served as a hot tub August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room had to switch room 1st day. noisy toilet and air conditioner, ret of stay no complaints August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My son was in the University of Kansas Hospital and the Holiday Inn Express provided me with an excellent home base while he was in the hospital. The hotel was great and the staff was outstanding. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location I choose this location, because my son wanted to visit KU Medical School for its Physical Therapy program. KU is located immediately across the street from the hotel. We were allowed to leave our car parked at the hotel during our tour of the campus. Amy, at the front desk, was so friendly and helpful. I recommend this location to anyone, but especially those who are visiting the campus. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience This is the best Holiday Inn Express we've ever been to. The property has very contemporary furnishings and a nice rain shower in the bathroom. The check in was efficient and the staff was helpful. The rate was a bit on the high side, but we'll be back. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed - great service - safe The Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The parking lot had security and the hotel itself felt very safe. The air conditioner was very quiet and kept the room nice and cool. the room was a good size as was the bathroom. I would recommend staying here. The location was a really convenient one for me. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE Perfect place for our wedding party. The room was beautiful and the shower is AMAZING. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff- great bed! very accommodating staff. large, comfortable rooms. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service An excellent stay, all around. The staff was top-notch August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating Had heart surgery at KU medical center which is just across the street. Got released at 11:30 a.m. called the front desk and asked about early check-in. I didn't feel up to the trip home wanted to stay another day to regain some of my strength. She radioed housekeeping and they had a room ready told me to come right on over!!! We always stay there when I come for surgeries and check-ups. Guess what with that kind of caring employees it's where we will always stay in Kansas City!!!! Thanks to the all of the staff you are great at what you do!!!!!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by safe and friendly very friendly staff. rooms are spacious and the bed was great! The halls are only assessable with the use of a key card. This mad me and my children feel safe. Breakfast was amazing, there was a wide variety. We have stayed in many hotels (more expensive) this hotel has my vote hands down. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Clean, comfortable and close to several KC attractions ($7 cab to Westport). Will stay here again if we go back. A little pricey, but nice. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room We were pleased with the room, security and parking. However, we were extremely disappointed with the breakfast. The prep area is apparently abysmally small. it was a busy Sunday morning and there was only one staff member to keep the buffet area stocked. The sausage was, to be blunt, disgusting. We were unable to figure out how to make pancakes as the instructions seemed to be missing. The cheese was not melted in the prepackaged omelets. I would recommend sleeping there, but plan to eat breakfast somewhere else. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place I will return to this hotel. It is very nice, and the staff is excellent. Our room did not have a bath--only a shower, which is fine with us. However, the shower was small, and we are not large people, and the shower head was very limited in its range and very hard to reach. The breakfast was run by a very nice woman, and the food was good, except for the very green bananas. The breakfast aide was hard pressed to keep everything stocked and hot with the crowds with which she had to deal. The bed room was nicely furnished, but I had the impression that it wasn't vacuumed any of the four days we were there. If it was, it was a very light vacuuming. But other than the carpet that tended to show every speck, the room and bath were very clean. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service, Comfortable Room Environment The staff was very friendly--the custodian directed us to the check-in desk, and the concierge was very kind. Everything about the room was comfortable except for the pillows, but we realized the next morning that they are labeled "firm" and "soft" to accommodate each individual's preference. Oops! July 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Lobby Stairs
Lobby Stairs
Select to close.
Lobby Stairs Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading