• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We take service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
KC Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available for $16 per night per vehicle. Self parking is not provided by the hotel, but is available in a city-owned garage directly across the street at prevailing rates.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16


Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You

Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotel is on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.

Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City.

Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City
View More


Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You

Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotel is on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.

Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City.

Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're close to H & R Block Headquarters, the Crown Center (home of Hallmark Cards), as well as the Federal Reserve and IRS. Our downtown Kansas City accommodations have a 24-hour Business Center and complementary high-speed Internet access as well.

Our beautifully restored Art Deco hotel in downtown Kansas City features a hip design and vintage style as well as upscale amenities. Join us for a meal at the Zebra Room Restaurant and relax with a drink from our Martini Loft Lounge. Why stay in a standard hotel when you can partake of the Aladdin Hotel experience? Discover just how great a downtown Kansas City hotel can be with a stay at the Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
Our historic, downtown Kansas City hotel has won four major awards since 2007. We offer you the best of Kansas City hospitality and the rich experience of an historic landmark when you stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member I live in the IHG hotels monday through Friday for years now and this has got to be the worst rooms I have ever seen. I checked in for a upgrade and the help I have to say was great, so he said I got a room upgrade. When I went to the room I went back down and asked for a different room. This room was so dirty and smelled very bad. I saw where the air filter was and it looked like it had not been changed in years. I front end man said those rooms are the best they have, so I asked him to at least find me a clean room. The room I got was a little bit better. I did not want to take a shower in this hotel as I felt like I would be dirty showering there. Like I said the help was great, but they have a very bad product to work with. I did eat in the hotel and the whole time I was wondering how clean the cooking area was. This hotel must have poor management to let this hotel get so dirty. I have been in old IHG property before that were very clean. This one need help real bad. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed my stay at this HI. Great staff and comfortable rooms. Will stay here next time through KC. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would not stay here again If you are looking for a clean updated hotel this is not it. My room was out dated and dirt. The air vents were coved with dust. There was trash and beer bottles caps on the floor. I would not dare sit in the chair in the room because of the stain on it. In the bathroom the counter was falling apart. There were only light curtains on the windows, so I could not darken the room. IHG has better and updated hotels in the KC area. I would recommend staying else ware. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PLACE EVER!! Our home away from home ! The staff is always eager to make us comfortable!! Karen and Crystal are the best at the bar and taking care of us .Patricia, Pat and Corey spoil us!! I do believe that we are too spoiled to stay anywhere else!! also if you have a special diet Chef will take care of you! March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Good hotel and restaurant. Old property but rooms still good. Close to North Kansas City. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Really nice hotel, my kids loved the pool area, rooms were clean, beds i think were full sized not queen, but still comfortable to sleep in, the staff was well over a 10, they were very nice, helpful, courteous, and quick at fixing any problems we had. would def recommend and will stay there again when in KC!!! March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay! Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable! The bed was so comfortable and cozy, the pool and spa area was spacious and very well maintained and the staff was extremely nice. The room was very quiet and we didn't hear a sound from any of the surrounding rooms or the outside. The shower had great water pressure, but the water could have been warmer. The bathroom floor needed a thorough cleaning in the corners and crevices. The breakfast buffet was very nice and well presented. Overall, we were very happy with our stay. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we will definitely stay here again the next time we are in KC. It is very convenient to the casinos, restaurants and everything else we wanted nearby. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence as always We stay here every couple of months on the way back home from Minnesota. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. We have never had a complaint! Love this place. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay When you are staying away working you really need somewhere that provides everything. The days can be long and exhausting especially when you are having to cope with Jet Lag as well. As well as a comfortable Room you often need the convenience of being able to work. In addition it's good to be able to take a break and shed some pounds in the Gym or just relax at the Bar. This place works well for me (stayed there twice now) and I'll look forward to the next time I can stay there. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's not bad but it wasn't great It's a good location if you plan to go to worlds of fun. it's about 10 - 15 min from downtown Kansas City, MO. The pool is smaller then it looks in the pictures but the pool area is the nicest part of the hotel. the rooms on the other hand are old and in need of an upgrade. bed was comfortable the AC/Heater blower was very load. For the price we paid I've been in much nicer Holiday Inns. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by work trip needs new beds not comfortable. worn out.!!!!! heating is to loud and can get room warm. and cant sleep... February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is amazing! February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff was awesome This Holiday Inn is a bit old- in need of some repairs- the pool and whirlpool were open on a sporadic basis as they were painting flooring around it- The room was adequate size and bed was OK- There was no hand soap available in the room and when I asked housekeeping if they had any, she stated that they were out at this time- Since I didn't bring any soap with me we had to take showers without any. Check in was alright- our reservations were made in advance and everything was in place when we got there so was able to get into room quickly- This holiday inn is located a long way from any shops or stores although really close to a large amusement park (which was closed this time of the year). The complimentary breakfast was the usual foods usually found at the buffets- Staff were very friendly and helpful . I was surprised that orange juice cost extra- from past experiences this is usually a part of the breakfast. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very frustrating!! Very frustrating...I have 3 children with Asthma, and was told we would be in a nonsmoking section of the hotel. The "nonsmoking" part we were in, was full of cigarette smoke! My son was coughing so hard, he threw up! Extremely frustrating!! Would never stay there again! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The staff was great! I enjoyed everything about my stay! The restaurant staff was amazing! And the staff at the desk were wonderful! I can't wait to come back when Worlds of Fun is open! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Dawn and Kelsey took great care of me and the other guys on our crew.very helpful to have happy knowledgeable staff at the front desk.Susie in the shuttle is a God send as well.. January 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Back ache and cigarette smoke. The king bed was old and very saggy. Non smoking room smelled of smoke because it came directly out of the bathroom. My wife wanted to go to another hotel but I didn't feel like trying to get a refund. More reminiscent of a super 8 than a holiday inn. Plenty of better hotels in the area. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff confusion There seems to be a lot if turn over at this property. Since the new Mgr has come in from Corporate the staff has been turned over 2 times causing confusion dealing not only in the front desk but also with charges. When you ask the from desk a ? And it can't be answered or you get the same excuse about I'm new. The rooms are nice and comfortable but the Mgt has caused so much turmoil it's hard to have everything run as a smooth operation. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Staffed, Comfortable Stay While this isn't the newest of Holiday Inn's, it provided for a wonderful stay. The staff were friendly and helpful at every turn. We are platinum elite members and would absolutely stay again. Love the spa and pool! Only thing that could make those better would be longer hours, but we understand due to the layout of the hotel, how this could only be tweaked a little. Thanks so much to the staff and administration of the hotel for all your hard work and helpfulness! December 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Remove Yourself Before they remove you!!! Lets start with check in. PLATINUM means what? Get asked all the same questions at check-in EVERYTIME!!! NO. I thought it was an easy way of checking in, they punch in your number ask you to sign a few papers go to your room. It Never Happens at This Hotel. In fact when I started going to this hotel they screwed up my PLATINUM number, when they punched it in, it came up as an employee of mine and not me. How did this happen??? When entertaining gusts and we've had to much to drink I want to get them a room and they want to ask you fifty questions before giving you A room, you have a direct bill and a PLATINUM CARD, it means What??? Then there's A Loud Mouth Bartender (KAREN# who feels she has to drill you on what happened at check-in then tell everyone her findings instead of management asking me the PLATINUM MEMBER what happened. Or when you go out with the bartender and she posts you and friends all over face book??? A lot of my employees our married and this is a hotel where things should be kept out of the media! But if you upset her by not tipping she also makes nasty comets and only one drink with the paper cards. Oh but if your tipping she will take twenty cards in one sitting. Or how about if you disagree about something with her she has the ability to call the front desk and ask for security to remove you with-out even asking you to leave. But does MANAGEMENT ask to speak with the PLATINUM MEMBER, NO!!! I WILL NEVER STAY HERE OR MY EMPLOYEES AGAIN!!! VERY BAD MANAGMENT AND BARTENDER!!! All others were very nice and helpful #breakfast ladies, Maids, shuttle drivers and other bartenders). December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The new with the not so new The lobby and bar as well as restaurant were pretty new and kept clean. The rooms could use renovating and sooner rather then later. The bedding was old and lumpy. Bathroom in need of a major renovation. The HVAC worked once the maintenance man stopped by to jiggle the switch in the thermostat. The service was fast and friendly. I understand they are renovating slowly. If I am in the area again on business I will go back to see and report on the progress. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Susan the night manager was very nice and knowledgeable. It was our 21st anniversary and she was very accommodating. The room was quite nice and we love the hot tub and the way everything is arranged with all the foliage and other features. We stayed there last year for our 20th and came back we were so pleased. We had another great and memorable time. I would highly recommend it as a beautiful place to stay with reasonable rates. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experienxe I would not stay at this hotel again. The shower and tub was not cleaned from the previous guest. The soap and shampoo were left in the shower and it was disgusting. The bed was not comfortable. I was supposed to stay for 3 nights but left after 1 night. If the shower wasn't cleaned, what else in the room wasn't cleaned ? December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean/convient Our stay was an excellent value for a quality stay. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere Great, Beds Not So Much Loved the lobby/lounge area. We were there with a large family group. We got checked in and settled in then had a great meal in the restaurant, (Christopher was great!!) then headed to lounge area where some of us played pool and got some drinks from the bar. Later on in the evening we brought out some snacks (we had teenage boys-they are always hungry!!) the bartender came over and said we shouldn't have any food but she would allow our snacks!! She was a sweetheart at the bar too!! Sorry don't remember her name. The only let down of the stay was the very noisey air conditioner and the small, very uncomfortable beds--sunken in the middle. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent...Excellent...Excellent My previous review rated this facility excellent except for their internet connection but I'm happy to report that they have fixed that problem. I've stayed here probably 80 times in 2013 which I feel is about the best recommendation that can be given. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff ! Overall my stay was great. The staff is always eager to help with any requests. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a good sleep! I could not believe the quality of this hotel for the price I paid! I expected much less because of the low price. I highly recommend if you are staying in the Kansas City area that you look seriously at this site! Well worth every penny! November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for work I stay there for work a lot because the rate is very good, the rooms need a little attention such as update bathrooms and new beds maybe refrigerators in the rooms, and every time I use the pool the water is always cold even for advertising a indoor heated pool. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average location Rooms were ok and the property is very aged. Shuttle drivers were very helpful but staff at front desk, not so much. November 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Lobby Stairs
Lobby Stairs
Select to close.
Lobby Stairs Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading