• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We take service animals only with proper documentation

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
KC Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available for $16 per night per vehicle. Self parking is not provided by the hotel, but is available in a city-owned garage directly across the street at prevailing rates.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You. Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotelis on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City. Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're
View More
Award - Winning, Historic Kansas City Hotel Welcomes You. Our hotel, Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown - Aladdin Hotelis on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic hotel offers you the most convenient downtown location in Kansas City, Mo.Lodging at our Kansas City hotel means easy access to the convention, business, financial and entertainment districts of Kansas City. Corporate guests find our Kansas City hotel's location, adjacent to the Kansas City Convention Center, is ideal. We're close to H & R Block Headquarters, the Crown Center (home of Hallmark Cards), as well as the Federal Reserve and IRS. Our downtown Kansas City accommodations have a 24-hour Business Center and complementary high-speed Internet access as well.Our beautifully restored Art Deco hotel in downtown Kansas City features a hip design and vintage style as well as upscale amenities. Join us for a meal at the Zebra Room Restaurant and relax with a drink from our Martini Loft Lounge. Why stay in a standard hotel when you can partake of the Aladdin Hotel experience? Discover just how great a downtown Kansas City hotel can be with a stay at the Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
Our historic, downtown Kansas City hotel has won four major awards since 2007. We offer you the best of Kansas City hospitality and the rich experience of an historic landmark when you stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent There were a couple issues after our check in, but the House Man was right there and had everything taken care of in just a few minutes! Fabulous service everywhere in the facility. We will definitely make this our place to stay in KC! June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, so-so bed comfort, no tea bags, just coffee Staff and shuttle were wonderful! We just did not sleep well in the beds. We were very disappointed there were not tea bags in our room. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water Had no hot water in room 1410 for 3 days, rotted 2 times to front desks and was told it was fixed only to still have cold water not even like warm June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place for kids Overall, our experience was great. It was pet friendly which is always nice. The food was good, even though I wish there had been a few more breakfast choices ( since I try and stay away from carbs). I loved the fact that kids 12 and under were free . The water park was nice for the kids and the hotel was close to a lot of other things to do. The weekend we were there was very busy with union/political meetings, baseball and the week after school let out, but overall it was great. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If not using waterpark, don't stay here. given the circumstances of my stay, I would not have chosen this location. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by super friendly staff The staff was amazing. Enjoyed talking to them, seemed to enjoy their jobs. Very helpful. The whole point of staying at this hotel was to also enjoy the waterpark. Any staff helping at the waterpark (including bartender) were Great, but the lifeguards weren't as nice. Seemed to resent their jobs and the patrons enjoying the park. Grouchy. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms thought this would be a good value. Rooms very small and the indoor pool is from the 70's. The indoor pool is not like the pool listed on the site. They did have a shuttle bus to the Royals game and that is the only good thing about this hotel. Price for this hotel is not in line. 2 star hotel at best. Not worth the money. Try another hotel close by June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and noisy and hot. Positives: Friendly staff Restaurant Food Reasonably Priced. Kids eat free! Location right across from stadiums Negatives: Air Conditioning in room HORRIBLE! Unable to stay cool and we were visiting in late spring. Doors to room very thin. You can hear everything in halls! Indoor water park attached to hotel was dirty and expensive. Not recommended. Outdoor pool was right by highway so very noisy and not relaxing. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool There was bad weather the evening that we were there so the water park was closed. EVERYONE went to the hotel pool which is pretty outdated and dirty. I know you can't control the weather but I was pretty bummed out that there was no offer for a discount or anything. It was my daughters birthday party so lots of bummed out kids. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the hotel My main complaint was the maid service. On our second day we didn't get the coffee refilled or towels and washclothes. Also, there was a half gallon of milk in the refrigerator when we arrived that wasn't ours, nor was it removed the second day either. Otherwise it was a great hotel experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were in town to see a Royals game. I made a mistake when booking the room, I booked the wrong Holiday Inn. The front desk was very helpful in switching my reservation to this location, and at a cheaper rate. The staff was amazingly nice and polite the entire time. They offer a free Stadium shuttle, which we did not choose to use, but the fact that it was available was a nice touch. We drove to Kauffman Stadium and it took less that 2 minutes each way. The room was very up to date, right down to a leather lounge chair, something you don't see in many hotels. No mini fridge or microwave but for a one night stay, that's not a huge deal. Bed was extremely comfortable. Me and my wife both suffer from back problems and we both woke up more refreshed that we do at home. Would highly recommend this site. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun family trip The Waterpark was awesome. The hotel was nice and clean, except for the carpets in the hallway. Only complaint was a yapping dog a couple doors down, but it quieted down before bedtime. The staff at the front desk were really kind and gave us a room of the ballpark. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location If you are going to a Kansas City Royals game this is the place to stay. They have a shuttle but it's close enough to walk. I got a room on the 14th floor with a view of the baseball stadium. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay in near many sports activities. Great staff. Very clean and quite rooms. All good. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and stay Stayed overnight to watch the KC Royals (May 3rd). Room was great. nice and quiet. It was a busy weekend for the staff with Royals game, Prom, kids for the waterpark but they still did a good job. Room was cool temp wise which was great, just the way I like it. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could not sleep due to air conditioning problems Air conditioning did not work upon arrival was told it was being repaired, No cooling all night hard to sleep when your too warm to sleep. Front desk staff acted like they could care less about it. Had a six hour drive home with three hours sleep at most. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Generally too hot Room was hot and meeting rooms were hot! Was air conditioning not working? April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thermostats are just for show. Room was pretty warm when we checked in. Lowered the temp to 67, didn't make a difference. Lowered it to 60, still nothing. By the next day, the room was so uncomfortable we couldn't even stay in it. Apparently the main unit was broken and it had just been repaired when we inquired at the front desk. Room cooled off somewhat, but it never seemed like we had control of the temperature whatsoever. Rooms are dark and drab. Other members of our party had a ladybug infestation in their room and had to be moved. Beds weren't very comfortable, but I did think the pillows were nice. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by things that need to be told or fixed We had a light show going on all night. And the waterpark was not open durning the week. The beds could have been better. It would have been great. Everyone was so nice. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Very poor! Our room had the fridge missing, bed sheets had black strays of hair, maybe a pet or Humana hair...gross! At checkout the lady seemed to have been inconvenienced by us needing to checkout, thought that was her job. Was billed for two movies! The onsite restaurant had terrible waitresses/waitors. One employee that was suppose to be the hostess was literally doing a dance cheer, very unprofessional. Out overall experience was POOR! Lacked customer service, cleanliness of rooms, and our floor had no ice machine...had to go two floors down for ice. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Rooms are clean, staff nice, and the water park was fun for my littles. Casey's was the only thing we would have changed of we could have. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and poor service. We arrived to check in and had to stand in line for 35 minutes before getting helped and then were told there were no rooms available and we would have to wait another hour or so to get our room key. So we lost out on using the waterpark for another hour...unless we wanted to go change in the public bathroom, which we didn't care to do. We were offered no discount for the inconvenience. The hotel and the waterpark could have used more help. They obviously didn't have enough staff working the weekend we were there. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kids had a great time Usually as a priority club member, you get a little something special. Nothing here and I asked for a noon check out and the check in lady said absolutely not. I've never received such inflexibility before at a Holiday Inn. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very hot rooms and ok service We had a room when the air condition wasn't working correctly. Had called the desk twice and finally a guy came up and gave some answer. Finally after him coming up twice and not fixing the problem we decided to deal with it. Once morning came we packed up and left without going back to the pool. The rooms are way to hot and the air conditioner gives out no cool air. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room could have been a lot cleaner The room was average but the bedding needed some help. Both comforters had several stains on them and It made me wonder how clean the rest of the bedding was. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a weekend get away with kids We arrived the Holiday Inn (CoCo Key) and were greeted by a friendly staff. No surprises. Got to the room and noticed it was a bit older than expected. Windows were dripping wet from humidity. Bathroom is a bit small. Overall, it was a room and fairly clean. Staff throughout hotel was pleasant. We stayed there because it was part of the waterpark package. It was good for little kids (ages 6 and 7). Kids eat free with paying adult in the café. Not bad overall and would recommend. I liked the one hour added checkout time for priority club members. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for families The hotel was okay. The best part was the water park. The worst things were the slow elevators and the beds are very old. The beds we had in our room (520) should have been replaced 5 years ago. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I have always had a great time here, this was the first time I stayed and the experience was excellent. The only complaint is that the water was a little cold. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience The rooms were very neat and clean. The lifeguards in the waterpark were very attentive. It was a very nice trip for our children. They didn't want to leave. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent full service hotel. I was pleased to find a full service Holiday Inn that was well maintained and had updated appointments. March 10, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>
Lobby Stairs
Lobby Stairs
Select to close.
Lobby Stairs Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading