Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay We just stayed for a short time after going to a day of Worlds of Fun. This was an amazing hotel. We were greeted promptly and got checked in quickly. I was offered 2 free kids meals with my meal and then for breakfast, the staff gave me a free buffet breakfast and more coupons for my girls to eat free. The food was great. We went to our room and it was clean and the beds were very comfortable. My girls fell asleep right away and I just enjoyed a little quiet time watching TV. I would definitely stay again. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch staff Great place to stay. Great staff. Friendly and helpful. Restaurant. Great staff and food. Room. Very clean. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT TRAVEL DESTINATION! WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH OUR ROOM AND HOTEL SERVICES. GREAT FRIENDLY GUEST RELATIONS AT THE FRONT DESK! WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOLIDAY INN! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient stopover Our purpose for using this hotel was the convenience of location to the Kansas City Airport. We were flying to the east coast at 7:15 the following morning and wanted to save an hour drive. I gave a low rating for ability to relax, not because of the hotel, but, because of the stress of the upcoming flight and very little sleep because of that stress. Wish these places could find quieter door closing hardware. Did appreciate that the ice-maker is located in an enclosed room. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommneded We had an early flight and needed a hotel near the airport. Without a car we weren't sure what to do about dinner. The Holiday Inn proved to be ideal. We had a good meal , with excellent service at the hotel restaurant.. We got a good night's sleep in a clean, well equipped, and quite room. We checked out in the morning with an amazingly cheerful lady at the front desk. We got a free shuttle right on time to the terminal. We were totally satisfied with our stay. Well done Holiday Inn !! September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks can be deceiving In selecting a property, I thought I'd be safe because this appeared to be a newer, more modern Holiday Inn, not tired like many of its other brand properties, which don't have much of an identity anymore. What annoyed me the most is that I purposely paid for a 2-bed executive room, and there was nothing executive about it. The entire room was lacking furniture. No chair or ottoman. No work desk. No mini-fridge, even though there are spaces that were designed for such. My colleague and I had to share a short, square table with two chairs...the kind that I recall seeing at hotels back in the 80s and 90s. It was not conducive to work and not comfortable. Also, there is no exhaust in the bathroom, so either expect everything to be fogged over or leave the door open when you shower. I won't stay here again and am disappointed in the experience. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issues Usually I have no problems staying at this Holiday Inn, but the room I stayed in (Room 201) was not up to par. The bathroom shower door was hard to open and close, and there was a funny odor present in the bathroom. The curtains did not close all the way and light was shinning in all night from the right corner. Heard a noise all night, either an elevator or door sliding open. September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What ever you want no comment. This was not a good experience but it was typical of Holiday Inn so I will never stay again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very nice and clean hotel and room. Very accessable from highway and super close to airpiort. Everyone who worked there was awesome. Food at restaurant was great. I am a female not used to traveling by myself and I was made to feel very comfortable and safe. I did park and fly. I was very surprised that the already great price included 14 days parking! You won't find another hotel, in the area with that many days. Shuttle leaves on time. Excellent service all the way around. I will definitely stay again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We came into KC for the weekend and decided to stay here at the airport. It was very relaxing. The room was spotless! The food was very good! The staff was very kind & courteous. We had a great time! The hotel was very quite even on the eve of a KC vs Dallas football game. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to all my friends! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good food, clean room We stayed at this hotel for four nights and had a most pleasant stay. Everyone on the staff was cheerful and friendly and the rooms were spotless. We ended up eating at the hotel restaurant all but one night and found the food extremely good and the bar top notch. My only complaints were that there was no bathtub, only a shower and the ice machines were only on the even numbered floors and then only some of them worked. It would have been nice to have a mini refrigerator in the rooms. I understand there might have been some available at an extra charge, but even the low priced motel chains offer them free of charge in all rooms now days. Wireless internet was available but we did not have occasion to use it. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were unsure how close this hotel was to the airport since we were driving through Kansas City. It is far enough away that you cannot hear any of the planes which we were happy about. The exterior and interior is in very good condition. Nice an clean. Beds felt good. The only bad thing I could says is the lock on the bathroom of our room would not lock which isn't a huge deal on the overall experience. We would definately stay here again. Staff is very friendly. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel; highly recommended I stayed here for a long weekend while attending a convention next door. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. It is well worth visiting. One slight problem, although it affects lots of guests, is that so many years of "cleaning" sprays (or laundry detergents) have been used on the sheets and pillowcases that they are impregnated with enough chemicals to trigger allergic reactions. My eyes burned and my face developed a slight red reaction during my stay. Another registrant at the convention actually changed hotels for this same reason. That is my only reason for less than 5-star ratings for Room and for Able to Relax in the ratings. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night - Would Definitely Stay Again Only a short overnight stay, but needed to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Even though close to the airport, it was VERY quiet, the bed was comfortable, no noise in the halls, and clean! Staff were all great. What else can you ask for? September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large parking lot picked this place for the parking, large comfortable room, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. would stay again September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over We were flying non-rev and had to stop in KC over night. We called from the airport and were picked up in five minutes. The price of the room was affordable and the staff was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The air conditioner was old school and made for plenty of white noise to sleep by. If passing through KC we would stay again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Near Airport The staff was wonderfully, helpful and cheerful. Great location by airport. Food is nearby but you have to go an exit down on the interstate. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE It had been a while since I stayed here. Had to make a late reservation due to change in travel plans. Gave me very good rate after i asked for best rate for Platinum member. Front desk staff was friendly and courteous Bartender was a character. Really enjoyed him. Breakfast buffet was excellent September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice overall, but several little things wrong On the surface, this is a newer hotel and the room was reasonably comfortable, but there were several little disappointments in my stay. 1) When I arrived, the lamps and clock were unplugged from the wall. Since they were controlled by a wall switch, the room was pretty dark, and I could not determine the reason until the sun rose the next day. 2) The tiny refrigerator was badly scratched and dented, and looked like something a hillbilly would keep in the back of his camper. It vibrated very loudly and never turned off, so I had to unplug it in the middle of the night so I could sleep. This fridge definitely did not belong in an otherwise nice hotel room. Unfortunately, I had stored some leftovers in the refrigerator, so I had to sacrifice those items. 3) Breakfast service does not start until 6 AM. The only reason to stay at this very remote location is because you have an early flight from MCI. My flight was at 7 AM, so I was not able to enjoy the "free" breakfast. Overall, the hotel was nice and the room comfy, but these little items combined to create a mediocre experience. On the plus side, the room rate was absurdly low. Also, when I made my reservation, there was no mention of the "free" breakfast or the complimentary cocktail. This is not uncommon in on-line reservations, but I think we would all make better decisions if these benefits were disclosed upfront. If I were comparing two hotels at similar rates, I would certainly give preference to the one that offers a free breakfast and a cocktail. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value in every way I stay here at least three times a year, and I always enjoy my stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Excellent stay...I wish my bedding sheets would have been changed daily. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was great! Everything was GREAT with the exception of the restaurant... the ribs everyone raves about were maybe fair. Sent them back for a different item. After being out Saturday morning, we returned to the hotel planning to go to the bar/restaurant, invited two local friends to come visit only to find the bar doesn't open until 5 pm. We went to Applebee's and spent a lot of money. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chillen like, Bob vanDillen We need to fly out first thing, so chose this location for airport proximity and free shuttle service. I loved it and enjoyed the place. Leaving the hotel at 5.30 AM for a 6.20AM. and had plenty of time. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So nice! We parked our car here once before when we traveled and were pleased with everything, so decided to do it again. We love the free shuttle service to and from the airport, too. The shuttle driver is friendly, yet professional. When we returned this time from a two week trip, we were exhausted and opted to stay the night before driving home. Our room was quiet, very nice and clean, and the bed was so comfy. I was surprised that there was no free continental breakfast, but the little eating area was staffed and ready for orders. Everything was pleasant and we felt economical for our one night stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service When our car battery died the shuttle driver was excellent. He picked us up at Wal-Mart. We road the shuttle to the airport the next morning. When we returned a few days later he took us from the Airport to Wal-Mart to pick up our car with a new battery and ready to drive home. Very helpful team at the hotel as well. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! After two recent extended stays at this property, I am very impressed with the staff. Unfortunately, the typical noisy, cycling AC plus during one of the stays of being located near a huge air return located in the ceiling just outside of my door took from the overall experience. I don't appreciate having to participate in a marketing survey in order to provide a review!! August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cold pool room The overall experience was great. The only thing is the pool was freezing cold. The weather outside was nice, but the temperature inside the pool room was like a cool winter day. Not relaxing at all. The staff was very very very nice. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ocomadations Your staff always does an excelent job. The people at the desk, maintenance, restuarnt folks are always helpful and friendly. We alway look forward to our stay in July. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall service Everything was excellent. The b-fast in the morning was superb. The cook was superb. I even told her so with a tip. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best in Holiday Inn's Chain Always a joy to stay at this Hotel. Great staff, great rooms and the best Blue Berry Pancakes I've ever had. August 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>