Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good food, clean room We stayed at this hotel for four nights and had a most pleasant stay. Everyone on the staff was cheerful and friendly and the rooms were spotless. We ended up eating at the hotel restaurant all but one night and found the food extremely good and the bar top notch. My only complaints were that there was no bathtub, only a shower and the ice machines were only on the even numbered floors and then only some of them worked. It would have been nice to have a mini refrigerator in the rooms. I understand there might have been some available at an extra charge, but even the low priced motel chains offer them free of charge in all rooms now days. Wireless internet was available but we did not have occasion to use it. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were unsure how close this hotel was to the airport since we were driving through Kansas City. It is far enough away that you cannot hear any of the planes which we were happy about. The exterior and interior is in very good condition. Nice an clean. Beds felt good. The only bad thing I could says is the lock on the bathroom of our room would not lock which isn't a huge deal on the overall experience. We would definately stay here again. Staff is very friendly. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel; highly recommended I stayed here for a long weekend while attending a convention next door. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. It is well worth visiting. One slight problem, although it affects lots of guests, is that so many years of "cleaning" sprays (or laundry detergents) have been used on the sheets and pillowcases that they are impregnated with enough chemicals to trigger allergic reactions. My eyes burned and my face developed a slight red reaction during my stay. Another registrant at the convention actually changed hotels for this same reason. That is my only reason for less than 5-star ratings for Room and for Able to Relax in the ratings. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night - Would Definitely Stay Again Only a short overnight stay, but needed to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Even though close to the airport, it was VERY quiet, the bed was comfortable, no noise in the halls, and clean! Staff were all great. What else can you ask for? September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large parking lot picked this place for the parking, large comfortable room, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. would stay again September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over We were flying non-rev and had to stop in KC over night. We called from the airport and were picked up in five minutes. The price of the room was affordable and the staff was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The air conditioner was old school and made for plenty of white noise to sleep by. If passing through KC we would stay again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Near Airport The staff was wonderfully, helpful and cheerful. Great location by airport. Food is nearby but you have to go an exit down on the interstate. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE It had been a while since I stayed here. Had to make a late reservation due to change in travel plans. Gave me very good rate after i asked for best rate for Platinum member. Front desk staff was friendly and courteous Bartender was a character. Really enjoyed him. Breakfast buffet was excellent September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice overall, but several little things wrong On the surface, this is a newer hotel and the room was reasonably comfortable, but there were several little disappointments in my stay. 1) When I arrived, the lamps and clock were unplugged from the wall. Since they were controlled by a wall switch, the room was pretty dark, and I could not determine the reason until the sun rose the next day. 2) The tiny refrigerator was badly scratched and dented, and looked like something a hillbilly would keep in the back of his camper. It vibrated very loudly and never turned off, so I had to unplug it in the middle of the night so I could sleep. This fridge definitely did not belong in an otherwise nice hotel room. Unfortunately, I had stored some leftovers in the refrigerator, so I had to sacrifice those items. 3) Breakfast service does not start until 6 AM. The only reason to stay at this very remote location is because you have an early flight from MCI. My flight was at 7 AM, so I was not able to enjoy the "free" breakfast. Overall, the hotel was nice and the room comfy, but these little items combined to create a mediocre experience. On the plus side, the room rate was absurdly low. Also, when I made my reservation, there was no mention of the "free" breakfast or the complimentary cocktail. This is not uncommon in on-line reservations, but I think we would all make better decisions if these benefits were disclosed upfront. If I were comparing two hotels at similar rates, I would certainly give preference to the one that offers a free breakfast and a cocktail. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value in every way I stay here at least three times a year, and I always enjoy my stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Excellent stay...I wish my bedding sheets would have been changed daily. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was great! Everything was GREAT with the exception of the restaurant... the ribs everyone raves about were maybe fair. Sent them back for a different item. After being out Saturday morning, we returned to the hotel planning to go to the bar/restaurant, invited two local friends to come visit only to find the bar doesn't open until 5 pm. We went to Applebee's and spent a lot of money. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chillen like, Bob vanDillen We need to fly out first thing, so chose this location for airport proximity and free shuttle service. I loved it and enjoyed the place. Leaving the hotel at 5.30 AM for a 6.20AM. and had plenty of time. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So nice! We parked our car here once before when we traveled and were pleased with everything, so decided to do it again. We love the free shuttle service to and from the airport, too. The shuttle driver is friendly, yet professional. When we returned this time from a two week trip, we were exhausted and opted to stay the night before driving home. Our room was quiet, very nice and clean, and the bed was so comfy. I was surprised that there was no free continental breakfast, but the little eating area was staffed and ready for orders. Everything was pleasant and we felt economical for our one night stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service When our car battery died the shuttle driver was excellent. He picked us up at Wal-Mart. We road the shuttle to the airport the next morning. When we returned a few days later he took us from the Airport to Wal-Mart to pick up our car with a new battery and ready to drive home. Very helpful team at the hotel as well. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! After two recent extended stays at this property, I am very impressed with the staff. Unfortunately, the typical noisy, cycling AC plus during one of the stays of being located near a huge air return located in the ceiling just outside of my door took from the overall experience. I don't appreciate having to participate in a marketing survey in order to provide a review!! August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cold pool room The overall experience was great. The only thing is the pool was freezing cold. The weather outside was nice, but the temperature inside the pool room was like a cool winter day. Not relaxing at all. The staff was very very very nice. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ocomadations Your staff always does an excelent job. The people at the desk, maintenance, restuarnt folks are always helpful and friendly. We alway look forward to our stay in July. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall service Everything was excellent. The b-fast in the morning was superb. The cook was superb. I even told her so with a tip. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best in Holiday Inn's Chain Always a joy to stay at this Hotel. Great staff, great rooms and the best Blue Berry Pancakes I've ever had. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Hotel was very clean and staff extremely accommodating. This is not my regular property that I stay at in KC but it will definitely be my backup every time. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There is good and then there is great! Think you need to go to the highest priced brands to get treated like a valued customer....I really enjoy this property as I am in KC several times a year. A full service place that has an impressive presence and is clean and bright. Right from the front door you are welcomed with genuine and warm greetings. The restaurant has individual booths with TV's to catch up, the airport is next door and the staff is up to date and eager to help with your needs. A very available shuttle service with service to a nearby entertainment and great restaurant's. I will be back! July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by albe We were put in a room over the pool & patio. It was a nightmare. Had to stay 3 nights. Complained every night, usually got to sleep about 1 or 2 in the am. I was very unhappy. Nobody seemed to care, because the noise never stopped. We were told there was a softball tournament in town. I could see hem making noise, but not after 10 or 11pm!!! . July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KC Airport Excellent property and a great staff. I felt "accepted" the moment I walked through the front door. I will, without doubt, stay there the next time I am in the area. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location! We were attending an event at the KC Expo Center. This hotel was very convenient. The staff was great. The Hotel is pet friendly with plenty of green space to walk your dog. The room was clean and comfortable. The only issue I have is there is no where to eat lunch. The onsite restaurant offers breakfast and dinner, but you have to leave the hotel for lunch. Yes, they offer a shuttle within 5 miles, it's just inconvenient to call them to take you and come pick you up. Overall, it was a great value. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff wuith room service. Excellant meals at Kems Resturant, Pat at returant Bar was very knowlegable of KC area and did excellant job of promoting Kems steaks and menues, we never went to downtown KC. Pat also had great sense of humor and made us feel welcome every evening. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the room my stay was very good. couple of things to bring up. the lobby, elevator, hallway, and the room very dirty. the staff was super always asking if need something or just saying hello. curtains had something on them chairs had some kind of food stuck on carpet had a brown looking item on it bottle of overcounter medicine was in the corner behind a chair the linens was super bed slept good room was hard to regulate temp need to some kind of lunch for people without transportation nothing in walking distance to eat. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Beds always comfortable. The Location next to the airport - is excellent. The beds are why I stay at Holiday Inns - always comfortable. The Bar / Restaurant - Has very good food and Service. I had a steak salad - I recommend it. Thanks June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room Nice lobby, everything in the lobby, restaurant very clean and looked new. Nothing looked worn out. Room was very clean comfortable, and quiet. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class comfort every time My husband and I have stayed at this holiday inn twice now. Both times have been customer service and accommodations well beyond the norm in this day and age. Large parking, great hotel, with great room and comfortable beds. The showers are enormous. The restaurant and bar had good food and reasonable drink prices. The customer service desk employees were kind and welcoming. We won't stay any where else in Kansas City. June 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>