• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are proud to be your pet friendly hotel in Kansas City! A 30.00 nonrefundable fee per stay applies. Pets should be kenneled when you are not in your room. A 50 lb. weight limit applies. Pet agreement required at check in.
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:900
  • Car Parking Available
  • 923 ground level parking spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MO5149

Stay at this Contemporary Kansas City Airport Hotel

We hope to see you at the Holiday Inn® hotel in Kansas City, Missouri! Our hotel's choice accommodations let you stay your way while our proximity to I-29, I-435 and I-35 surrounds you in local attractions.

If you're a business traveler looking for hotels in Kansas City, MO, look no further than this hotel. We're just a short distance from many companies, including the Dairy Farmers of America, DeLaval, Haldex, MacDon and
View More

Stay at this Contemporary Kansas City Airport Hotel

We hope to see you at the Holiday Inn® hotel in Kansas City, Missouri! Our hotel's choice accommodations let you stay your way while our proximity to I-29, I-435 and I-35 surrounds you in local attractions.

If you're a business traveler looking for hotels in Kansas City, MO, look no further than this hotel. We're just a short distance from many companies, including the Dairy Farmers of America, DeLaval, Haldex, MacDon and Wheatbelt. You also have access to our free airport shuttle service, flexible meeting rooms and our two Business Centers.

The convenient location of our hotel near the Kansas City International Airport (MCI) and various points of interest sets us apart from competing hotels. In Kansas City, MO, guests have fast access to many attractions, such as the Harley-Davidson Factory, Tiffany Hills Sports Complex and Zona Rosa. With downtown Kansas City, Missouri nearby, our hotel's the perfect starting point for your vacation.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to the Kansas City Airport, our hotel can satisfy your needs. We feature many comforts to increase the quality of your stay, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, an indoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Join us at Kem's Cafe and Lounge for a fresh breakfast daily or a delicious dinner in the evenings. We hope to see you at our always accommodating, award-winning Holiday Inn® hotel.

View Less
Features
Get to the airport on time, book our Park and Fly rate and take our shuttle! Most corporate rates now include a complimentary breakfast buffet for one person, please inquire when making your reservation. Book now for NASCAR, MSA Speedway Road Race, Midwest Balloon Festival, Scouting 500. Going to Sturgis, ask to book our Full Throttle rate and save!
Announcements
Get to the airport on time, book our Park and Fly rate and take our shuttle! Most corporate rates now include a complimentary breakfast buffet for one person, please inquire when making your
View More
Announcements
Get to the airport on time, book our Park and Fly rate and take our shuttle! Most corporate rates now include a complimentary breakfast buffet for one person, please inquire when making your reservation. Book now for the Midwest Balloon Festival and NASCAR. Going to Sturgis, ask to book our Full Throttle rate and save!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Awesome hotel, everything was great. I will return. This is the best hotel around the airport area. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff My overall experience with this hotel was awesome!The hotel was clean and very friendly staff. Yes i would recommend this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, but bad travel info The hotel was nice, but a bid pricey for what we needed, especially when we picked it for the airport connections. The biggest problem was getting inadequate information regarding catching a very early morning flight. This hotel's shuttle service did not begin until five a.m. and then the driver did not show up. Because of this we almost missed our flight. If we had been given better information, we would have chosen to call for a taxi to the airport. Only because the early morning desk person went above and beyond his job description did we make our flight. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what we needed enjoyed our 3 night stay very much. room was very clean, bed was very comfortable. slept like a baby. would definately stay here again June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for the value and location I was pleasantly surprised at the level of quality for the price at this location. The hotel was modern and up to date. Hotel staff was excellent - the desk clerk was kind enough to loan me her phone charger as I had forgotten mine. Everything was excellent and exceeded my expectations. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Stay Very comfortable room, bed, and pillows. Very accommodating staff. Great elevator service. Breakfast is decent, but not outstanding. The hotel appears to be new. I would recommend the hotel and will likely return to this hotel if we come back next year for the same purpose. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location enjoyed the pleasant and relaxing location. service of staff excellant . would stay again . June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great work It was a very nice. It was a very nice. It was a very nice. It was a very nice. It was a very nice. It was a very nice. It was a very nice. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Nice Experience Able to tend to my own business instead of spending time getting settled into a room. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and pleasant facility We really enjoyed our stay here. Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Every thing we needed was right there. I would highly recommend your facility and I plan to use it when ever I am in Kansas City again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean, friendly, quiet. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Cold items, dry and some were empty. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice We stayed at this hotel for a girls getaway. I love to travel, but am someone who always feels a little paranoid about the cleanliness of hotels. This place was wonderful. It is new and very clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast had many selections. While staying we lost our room key and the staff was very quick and helpful. The only suggestion my group could make is there is a little too much noise. We had a very noisy person stomping around on the floor above us and the sound was pretty loud. This could of course always be different based on your neighbors. :) This is a great place for your Kansas City Stay! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very new hotel with modern amenities Great hotel with very modern amenities. Very eco friendly and great quality of features. Hotel staff the checked me in was a bit short and not extremely friendly. They did their job but didn't make it sound like they really wanted to be there or really wanted to help anyone. They were however pretty fast at getting me checked in and pointed to my room. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The man that met me at the front desk when I checked in was very cordial and welcoming. I appreciated his friendliness and helpfulness. The breakfast staff was also very kind to let us begin early because we had an early flight. We had a great stay! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Brand New Great place to stay when your in KC. All the staff members were great. The shuttle was timely. The rooms are spacious, clean, and everything is brand new. The only complaint I had was the poorly stocked fitness center. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel / Easy Stay! Even for only one night and getting up early the next morning for an early flight, this was a great choice. The hotel was very clean and rooms well appointed and the staff very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again. We also appreciated the green initiative on the environment. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff is Awesome! Damion at the front desk was outstanding! Helped us get to airport earlier than expected and then found us a room when our flight was cancelled. Great service! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay thus far! Stayed in KC to visit with daughter, son-in-law, and grandson living nearby in Topeka, Ks. Chose this hotel mainly for the cost compared to hotels downtown. Was initially concerned because the hotel was further away than I thought. Once I arrived and walked into the lobby I knew I had made an excellent choice. Staff was great! Check-in was quick and easy! Got to my room and was pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the room was. Modern, elegant, and immaculate. Even walking into the room was cool because I only had to put the access card up against the lock and the green light showed allowing us access. The bathroom was spotless! I normally don't get bent out of shape if a see a little dust or something, but I didn't find one speck of dirt, hair, or lint. Loved that it was eco-friendly too. Bed was so comfortable that I had trouble waking up each morning. Only knock against this place was it's distance from downtown. No big deal in the end considering the quality of the facilities and staff. Definitely will come again! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! If you're traveling - this is the place to stay. Shuttle to the airport (which we didn't use but it was definitely there for ya). First time staying in a 1st floor room, that had the ice maker right on the other side of our wall, and we were right across from the pool and fitness center and by the front lobby. Didn't hear a PEEP! not a single sound. Very sound proof room. Comfortable bed. Great amenities. We'll definitely stay again. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Our room was clean and everything was relatively new. The sound of the air conditioner was loud, but we were able to fall asleep to it. The problem was that the room got very hot insanely quickly when the air shut off after reaching its temperature, and the sudden absence of noise woke up me up each time, all night long. The housekeeper came at 9:01 a.m. to make the bed. When I told her we were barely out of the shower, she said, "Oh well, maybe tomorrow." We then asked twice at the desk for the bed to be made while we were out. It's possible the bed has been made since then, but I wouldn't bet on it. The breakfast, both days of our stay, was easily the worst we've ever had. The eggs were cold the first day. We were told, about 1/2 hour before the end of the breakfast, that it was too late to warm them. The second morning, we arrived about 10 minutes after breakfast began, and got to sample cold eggs again. We'd have eaten something else, but the other food, what little there was of it, was just as inedible. We didn't go there for the food, which was lucky, but the housekeeping / front desk service matched the kitchen's lack of interest in us as customers. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I was comfortable staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was newer and my suite was comfortable. I will probably stay here again if I return to Kansas City for business. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This was our last night on a 12 night trip and I booked this as our fancy place and it lived up to all my expectations. Interesting, artsy decor and fabulous rooms. Beds were amazing, room was very clean, very nice stay. Swimming pool was nice, large hot tub. Fitness room only had cardio machines, no weights. Airport shuttle was prompt and a very nice service. Staff was friendly, good breakfast, I would absolutely stay here again. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and seemed too short. Hotel is nice and very updated. Why do hotels post their "green" signs about washing the towels but if they are hung they are taken anyway? Enjoyed the suite. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KC Stay - 4 Days Just got back from my stay in Kansas city. Hotel room was large and very clean. Aircon makes a dreadful racket! had to switch it off in the evening otherwise couldn't sleep. Breakfast was ok, bit samey but good standard. Overall bit strange really, has the potential to be a really good little property but the place just feels lifeless... (Apart from the shuttle driver who was friendly and informative) May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Faux Platinum I'm platinum level, but at check-in, the staff refused to believe it because your local systems listed me as gold. She just kept saying " I'm sure you are but that's not what my system shows". So, if you're platinum, make sure you carry your card with you as proof at this property or you won't get upgraded. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was our first time at this property. Easy access to the Airport. Everything is new. Staff was well trained.t April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HR Administrator Overall great accommodations, I just wanted to notify you that we had a 35 dollar charge on paperwork although we stayed on the 10000 reward night. The front desk made the correction, said it was a mistake. I just thought you should know. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel This hotel is clean and a great stay! The bed was fairly hard to my liking but it prefer a softer bed, no fault at the Hotel just personal opinion. The decor was fresh and clean and the room was awesome! We had a King suite (room 310) and found it spacious enough with an added pack-and-play (small crib) and keeping the pull out couch bed out at all times. There is a shopping center close by and minutes from the Airport. Great, great hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable My daughter and I stayed here during a college visit, the beds were very comfortable, pillows were great. The hotel was very busy yet the staff was always polite . The overall atmosphere was very nice. I would definitely stay here again, March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but Excellent Stay I was only there for 9-hours, which is a shame because it looked like an excellent hotel. I hope to stay there again. March 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to Your Kansas City Hotel - Holiday Inn KCI
Welcome to Your Kansas City Hotel - Holiday Inn KCI
Select to close.
Welcome to Your Kansas City Hotel - Holiday Inn KCI 12' 5' Porte-Cochere and Over 900 Parking Spaces Warm Welcomes with Cozy Seating, TV, Fireplace Guests Feel Welcomed at the Holiday Inn Kansas City
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading