Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, hotel needs to spend money on upgrading and maintenance Pros: Close to Worlds of Fun, very friendly staff, fun "holi-dome" style hotel, nice decor Cons: Overall the hotel looks nice, but upon closer inspection it could use some better maintenance. For instance, the décor at the pool was top-notch. It looked great from the window in our room, however the pool deck needed to be repainted and chips of paint came off on our hands and feet when we touched it. There were a couple other things like that--dripping ceiling in the bathroom, yucky grout and caulk in the tub, door handle that came off in my hand. I brought these issues to the staff and they were very receptive and wrote it down. My only other issue were the fruit flies and house flies flying around the breakfast buffet. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok at best Not the greatest, but not terrible. Value rates, noisy toiliets when flushed. Had a stale smell. They were in process of painting rooms and that may freshen up the rooms. Common areas were nice. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Showing it's age... Kansas City-Ne-I-435 North The hotel is essentially a giant warehouse surrounded by hotel rooms. The building, rooms, and grounds are showing their age and look shabby. During my stay the hotel was understaffed, thus the staff were constantly very busy and as a result exasperated by requests or interruptions. Hotel tasks went undone, like cleaning the pool towels and keeping them refreshed. There was no ice machine located near the room, and there was no drinking cups in the room (e.g. to rinse when brushing teeth). Have stayed at other Holiday Inns and had a great experience, but not this time. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, one major complaint We stayed here on a rewards night and chose the location due to it being close to worlds and oceans of fun. We normally stay at HI express but there were none close by. Check in was quick and the staff was very friendly. She recommended a place to eat close by (Stroud's) and we were not disappointed. After supper we returned to the hotel and got the kids ready for bed. Up until this point we were happy with our stay and the accommodations. They weren't new but for the age of the hotel, everything appeared clean and well kept. That was until we went to pull out the hide-a-bed for the kids. When we opened it up, it still had the unmade bedding on it from the prior guest. At first I thought it was just new bedding that was wrinkled up but upon looking at it closer you could see that it was actually soiled and had little blacks specks of dirt all over it. This seriously made me question how clean the rest of the room actually was... I went to the front desk and told the clerk about the problem. She looked genuinely shocked and had to ask me again to be sure she was hearing me right. She apologized and contacted housekeeping to change out the bedding. 20 minutes later the bedding was changed out and the kids were off to bed. We went to the bar to have a couple drinks after the kids were asleep to only find the bar was closing when we walked in at 10:00 even though there were about 10 people around the bar. I did see later in our key envelope that the bar closes at 10:00 during the week but thought this was odd during the summer at a hotel close to a vacation attraction, especially with that many guest still at the bar. The bartender was still courteous and was nice enough to allow us to have a drink while she cleaned up even though we were a few minutes after closing. Overall, the hotel served our purpose but I seriously question how clean the rooms really are if housekeeping can overlook changing out bedding. Will we stay here again....I don't know. I will defiantly look into my other options first. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair for an overnight stop If you come in at late night and cannot go another mile-- well is ok. Otherwise keep moving. The pool in the interior court allows the heavy chlorine to seep into the rooms. The staff is kind and helpful very polite. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near Worlds of Fun We stay here about once a year if we go to World's of Fun. The shuttle takes us to the park and brings us home when we call. There is an indoor pool and large hot tub. You can usually get breakfast tickets for everyone in your room but they only offer 2 per room so you have to ask at booking for more. This year we had a nonsmoking room that smelled like old stale smoke, the A/C did not work right-too warm then too cool and the shower temperature was difficult to control. But the bed was comfortable. We had asked in advance for microwave, fridge and rollaway and all were provided. The booking was frustrating and we were charged more than we were originally told we would be but that was fixed thanks to the fact that I could provide the name of the person I talked to when I booked the room. We'll probably use this hotel again next year but may look into other surrounding hotels first. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Location in hotel not Great! The room I had was comfortable but you can hear the noise from people in the pool area in the morning. This was very irritating because I'm a late sleeper. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, out dated rooms! Never again! When we walk in I noticed that it looked liked the haven't vaccumed the in a while. There hair all over the bath room floor and trash stuck in random places that was easily seen. The covers were paper thin. In the pool area, the hot tub was cold and there were way too many people in the hot tub to even sit. I thought that the room were very out dated. It seems like they put money and remodel where you see first in the front. I have a very young child and one night her pull-up didn't catch very well. That morning I saw house keeping standing next to her cart playing on Facebook and listening to to music. When we came back from oceans/worlds of fun the room was not touched and the dirty bedding was on the floor where we put it. I had to go to the front desk to get house keeping at 8:30 at night. I have stayed at a few Holidays inn and this one was by far the worst!!!!! The only positive thing I can say is that if you were going over to worlds of fun the bus is there and picks you up when your ready. The drivers were very nice and friendly.. August 13, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>