Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
68%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 469 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    57

great weekend stay

By

July 22, 2016

club

Very close to Worlds of fun. the shuttle to the parks was a good deal.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

if you are going to worlds of fun i would stay here its super close.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Comfortable bed

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

The beds are always Comfortable and the pillows. Again the Staff Ana, Karen, Charlie, Jennifer and Derek are always welcoming and make you feel at home. The hotel and rooms are always clean and nice. One of the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable Bed, Clean Room

By

July 18, 2016

club

I was expecting the worse, when i read the reviews. But from my experience.. It was fine for me. I had a king size bed in my room. A little small but fine for me. The room was clean and functional Ok, from outside the hotel looks a little dated, But inside was nice. Warning- When you enter the lobby, you get a little humidity. Then you realize it is from the pool, next to the desk. As you are in an inside court yard that houses all including the bar and restaurant.. The restaurant had a buffet breakfast and was more then fine to start the day.

Read More
Read Less

Room Smelled Like Cigarette Smoke

By

July 18, 2016

When I walked in I noticed this was an old hotel that had the lobby and atrium area renovated. The staff at the hotel were friendly. The lobby floors were dirty with streams of black dirt from the front door to the front desk. The next morning the floors had more dirt on them. The room smelled of cigarette smoke. The room linens and drapes had been updated but the furniture was old. In order to change a smoking room into a non-smoking room you either gut the entire room or you kilz all of the walls and ceiling, replace the carpet and all of the furniture. The smell was so strong my eyes and throat were burning. The ceiling over the bed looked like it had suffered a water leak. I would have not stayed at this hotel if I had known it had been built at least thirty-five years ago. When we checked in a family was complaining about the smell in their room. They were having problems finding a room at another hotel so we just toughed it out.

Read More
Read Less

Dark Room and Cold AC

By

July 12, 2016

club

perfect combination to sleep. That's all I needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We are thrilled we were able to perfectly accommodate your every need and provided a perfect sleeping environment during your stay. Thank you again for being a loyal IHG rewards club member and we look forward to providing you exceptional service on your next stay. We hope you visit us in the future and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Kansas City. Regards, Ana Alvarez - Font Office Manager Holiday Inn Northeast 7333 NE Parvin Road Kansas City, MO 64117
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff/Great WOF Experience

By

July 11, 2016

Found the staff, especially Ana, to be extremely friendly, helpful and courteous. Originally booked for only 1 night but decided to spend another day. The hotel is a little dated, but the staff, comfort of room and quality food at the hotel more than made up for that. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. The morning breakfast is great but we were surprised at the quality and price of the food for dinner as well. Family of 5 enjoyed multiple appetizers, drinks and main dish for under $70. The hotel also offers a shuttle to and from Worlds of Fun, so there was no need for us to pay the parking fee at the park. They were extremely quick to respond to our call for pickup each night and had ice cold waters for us on the return. The shuttle also made it easy for us to come back to the hotel for dinner and return to the park afterwards. The price of food at the park was RIDICULOUS and this was by far a better meal at half the price. Very pleased with this hotel and will definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We are thrilled you are likely to return to our hotel for another stay and enjoyed our hotels amenities. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, these opportunities assist the hotel in providing the best stay possible for our guests. We pride ourselves in providing a stress free fun filled stay to each of our guests, and are thrilled we were able to perfectly accommodate your every need. Thank you again for being a loyal IHG rewards club member and we look forward to providing you exceptional service on your next stay. We hope you visit us in the future and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Kansas City. Regards, Ana Alvarez - Font Office Manager Holiday Inn Northeast 7333 NE Parvin Road Kansas City, MO 64117
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, comfortable room, attentive staff

By

July 08, 2016

club

From the time we arrived at the hotel the staff was very nice and attended to our needs. The restaurant staff was excellent and made sure our dining experience was good. The Air conditioning worked great and the hallway noise was not noticeable. The young lady who shuttled us around was friendly and patient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We are thrilled you are likely to return to our hotel for another stay and enjoyed our hotels amenities. Thank you again for being a loyal IHG rewards club member and we look forward to providing you exceptional service on your next stay. Thank you for choosing us when staying in Kansas City. Ana A. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room, good amenities, breakfast disappointing

By

July 05, 2016

club

Seems like we were there on a very busy weekend that the hotel wasn't quite prepared for. The front desk was understaffed and the lady was stressed out and curt. The breakfast bar was nearly bare when I finally got to it. I'm sure it was just the breakfast rush hour, but if we hadn't allowed plenty of time, we would have had to just have yogurt and coffee before running out the door.

The rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable. Fridge, coffee pot, and other considerations were nice. Personally, I felt that the beds were too firm and it was hard to sleep, but I know that is a matter of personal opinion and there is no way to please everyone. We were there for business, so it was pretty much just a place to sleep, but the pool looked inviting.

Overall, we had a good stay. The first and last impressions weren't great, but I can understand the stress of busyness.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I want to thank you for letting us know which areas we are doing and well which we need to improve. We are currently working to solve our staffing, thank you for your patience and review. Thank you for choosing us when staying in Kansas City. Ana A. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 03, 2016

club

This hotel is very convenient to Worlds of Fun and to Arrowhead Stadium

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing us when visiting Worlds of Fun. I hope you enjoyed yourself. We do hope to see you again. Ana A. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent Indoor Remodeling, Front Desk Customer Service Terrible

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

Front desk staff is in need of some serious customer service training. Was not acknowledged at all, let alone as Platinum Elite member, for several minutes at check in. Checked in after 4 and there was confusion as to whether room was ready, terrible communication. Took 15 to 20 minutes to check in with no one in front of me.

Breakfast staff and food were excellent. Hotel interior has had a recent remodel and it was nice. Room cleanliness, specifically bathroom, could be improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Greeting ccaye77, As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I want to thank you for letting us know which areas we are doing and well which we need to improve. I will make our front desk and housekeeping departments find a better way to communicate statuses of rooms to accommodate you in a timely manner. I am sorry about the very lengthy wait. Thank you for choosing us when staying in Kansas City. Ana A. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

KC 435N stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

Was ok stay. No cleaning of our room done while there, did replenish towels but no beds made.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I want to thank you for letting us know which areas we are doing and well which we need to improve. I will work with our housekeep department to ensure rooms are cleaned in a timely and efficent manner. Thank you for choosing us when staying in Kansas City. Ana A. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less