Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 461 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

461reviews

  • 5 Stars
    169
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    57

Clean room, good amenities, breakfast disappointing

By

July 05, 2016

club

Seems like we were there on a very busy weekend that the hotel wasn't quite prepared for. The front desk was understaffed and the lady was stressed out and curt. The breakfast bar was nearly bare when I finally got to it. I'm sure it was just the breakfast rush hour, but if we hadn't allowed plenty of time, we would have had to just have yogurt and coffee before running out the door.

The rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable. Fridge, coffee pot, and other considerations were nice. Personally, I felt that the beds were too firm and it was hard to sleep, but I know that is a matter of personal opinion and there is no way to please everyone. We were there for business, so it was pretty much just a place to sleep, but the pool looked inviting.

Overall, we had a good stay. The first and last impressions weren't great, but I can understand the stress of busyness.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 03, 2016

club

This hotel is very convenient to Worlds of Fun and to Arrowhead Stadium

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing us when visiting Worlds of Fun. I hope you enjoyed yourself. We do hope to see you again. Ana A. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent Indoor Remodeling, Front Desk Customer Service Terrible

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

Front desk staff is in need of some serious customer service training. Was not acknowledged at all, let alone as Platinum Elite member, for several minutes at check in. Checked in after 4 and there was confusion as to whether room was ready, terrible communication. Took 15 to 20 minutes to check in with no one in front of me.

Breakfast staff and food were excellent. Hotel interior has had a recent remodel and it was nice. Room cleanliness, specifically bathroom, could be improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Greeting ccaye77, As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I want to thank you for letting us know which areas we are doing and well which we need to improve. I will make our front desk and housekeeping departments find a better way to communicate statuses of rooms to accommodate you in a timely manner. I am sorry about the very lengthy wait. Thank you for choosing us when staying in Kansas City. Ana A. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

KC 435N stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

Was ok stay. No cleaning of our room done while there, did replenish towels but no beds made.

Read More
Read Less

make sure it is working

By

June 28, 2016

club

The bathroom in this particular hotel when I walked in to use smelled of urine. The toilet did not flush properly and I believe that was the problem. When we showered the next morning the water was luke warm and the tub drained extremely slow. Also the lighting was extremely poor in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

On the way

By

June 25, 2016

Service was very good. Expecting alot more from Holiday Inn brand. There was no fridge and stains on the bathroom walls. Rooms otherwise spacious and beds were comfy. Breakfast included since I was AAA member. Good breakfast buffet. Will come back.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

June 24, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable. It met my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Ok To Stay

By

June 23, 2016

Ok To Stay , Front office and the room service is not very good . Long time to answer the phone calls . Slow WIFI
Bath room issues . Room service will not be available every day . Food is excellent . Swimming pool awwsome .

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear snair55, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our pool and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our food options. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from our staff, and for falling short of your expectations regarding our bathrooms and internet connection. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service, mediocre room

By

June 21, 2016

club

The staff were very welcoming and attentive to my family's needs. However, the overall quality of the hotel is below expectation and contrary to its exterior looks, the guest rooms feel very old. The beds were not so comfortable, however the overall price to quality satisfaction is met.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping is Terrible

By

June 15, 2016

I stayed here 6 nights, during that time housekeeping never even came in to my room twice, one other time they came in and made the bed changed the towels and that's it, never vacuumed didn't empty the trash, left glasses from the hotel restaurant in the room, didn't replenish the in room coffee supplies, the tub was draining slow and it wasn't cleaned.

The front desk staff was very nice and apologetic but there is no excuse for this lack of a basic hotel service.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 28, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to cleanliness and customer service delivered. This is definitely not the type of experience we wanted for our guests to have. In line with this, I have sent you an email to address your concerns further. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

needs updating, poor staffing

By

June 15, 2016

The only thing we loved about this hotel was the convenient shuttle to WOF. The hotel was outdated and seemed dirty. Housekeeping did nothing other than add a few towels to the bathroom, and skipped us altogether one of the days. The pool was dirty. We tried to eat several meals at the hotel, and had poor service each time. The continental breakfast was good, but we frequently had to wait for food to be brought to the buffet. Would never stay here again.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 28, 2016
Dear gospurs , Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are certainly disappointed by the lack of cleanliness you experienced during your stay and apologize our hotel did not live up to your expectations with regards to the breakfast service. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. Although we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations, we hope you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

June 15, 2016

The room was great but they have no rooms with queen beds nor mini fridges or microwaves. The cost was excellent. The pool we didn't use but the smell of chlorine was very strong.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. If you ever visit us again please request a room with a fridge and microwave. Not all of our have them but some do. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ana Alvarez Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less