Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value hotel a little outdated, room was clean but when I arrived there was no toilet paper so I had to go to front desk. toilet seat was loose. other than that the room was fine. AC fan is a little loud but I like white noise since it drowns out the hallway noise. beds were a bit uncomfortable but since the hotel needs some renovation the beds probably do also. food was good at the breakfast bar and service was excellent. staff was very nice and pleasant. used the free shuttle to go to harrahs a couple of times. very convenient. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food - terrible The food at this hotel restaurant is terrible and very slow. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dont try to check in early Tried early check willing to pay and they said my rooms were not ready. At 3pm for check in they still said my room was not ready. I had two rooms the first i was able to get at 3:30 and the second not unitl 6pm. The pool was nice. The room smelled like smoke even though a smoke free hotel. The staff seemed clueless on how to make things right. Housekeeping was nice. I was expecting better quality of service and hotel from Holiday Inn but it did not even meet Motel expectations for me. Should have stayed across the street July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long Night Room was not as expected- beds too small for four adults- bathroom was dirty July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by you asked The beds were hard as rocks and everything seemed dirty and sticky. This Hotel reminds me of the old Holiday Inns before you classed up the corporate image with Holiday Inn Express. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay My room was very clean and the service was great. Hotel is older but the up keep is as good or better then a new hotel. Its dated but the design is unique which is refreshing to see. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Sauna I have stayed at the hotel more than once - but I must say this time was the worst. The room I received must have not been stayed in, in quite sometime. It was the very last room in the hallway across from the guest laundry. In order to get there you had to pass the hotel laundry, which was open and not to appealing to a customer. I mean I dont take the guest in my home to my laundry room - they just want to know the towels are clean. Anyway - the bathroom had spiderwebs on the toilet seat, the floor was not clean, and the shower head had alot of calcium deposit built up on it. . The bathroom had the feel of your great grandmother's 1950's bathrrom. The room was on the bottom floor facing the bar, and happy hour was very happy. Not sure why they would set up a bar outside the rooms that you are trying to rest in. The room was damp, I assume from the indoor pool (the entire room felt this way). The breakfast was much to be desireed - good thing they had toast. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by go back to the way it was I was very disapointed to find that you had changed your smoking policy and gone all non-smoking for this fact I will not be back ..I feel discremated against and will tell anyone that I am friends with to do the same July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, hotel is just ok though Went down for a work meeting. The location is superb but the hotel needs some serious updating. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not clean Based on the cleanliness, or lack of, the roar of the air conditioning and general lack of care for this property, we would not stay again and would not recommend. The only positive for this stay was the proximity to the attractions we were in KC for. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet services We had a reunion of softball players to honor our 87 year old coach. Most of us hadn't seen each other in 40 years. The hotel staff could not have made it more welcoming and hospitable. The room was set up perfectly, the beverages were readily available and they even opened the bar early for us, and the food items were great. The kitchen staff was very attentive to our needs and kept everything refreshed and tidy. Overall, it was a perfect location in terms of geography and room qualities for our group of 30. We appreciate all you did for us to make it go so smoothly. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE!! We had the worst experience staying at this hotel! I will never stay here ever again and I would not recommend anyone to stay here as well. The rooms smelled like smoke, the beds WERE NOT QUEEN SIZE they were more like full size beds. The bathroom floors and bathtub were not that clean. It looked like someone just wiped it down quick with a damp cloth. The corners of the floor by the floor boards looked rotten and started pulling away from the wall. When I booked the rooms the receptionist did not tell us about the free breakfast that is included if you do a $4.00 upgrade. They did not come and make the beds, bring us fresh towels or tidy up the room while we were gone. The trash outside of the front doors was piled high and no one emptied it for a whole day! The carpet in the hallways was absolutely disgusting! This hotel is not worth the money we paid per night! The only good thing about this hotel was the pool area and hot tub was in good condition. I am very disappointed in this hotel and won't be going back. The only reason we booked this hotel was it because it was close to the theme parks we were attending and it had 3.5 stars and seemed fairly clean from the pictures on the website. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The staff were friendly. The room was nice and clean, with the exception of the carpet was really dirty, they could use a scrubbing. Also, the outlets are really loose, the alarm clock plug and the TV plug fell out of the socket, so have a back up alarm. They have a nice breakfast, bar and lounge area. They indoor pool and hot tub was perfect. Everything was as I expected and it was a pleasant 4 day stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and great pool great service, clean room, great swimming pool, great free breakfast, great shuttle service for the parks. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Kansas City Staff very friendly and efficient!! Best I have seen in a long time. Pool well maintained, rooms comfortable and quiet. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I arrived in KC planning to attend a Royals game, only to learn that it had sold out. While I was checking into the hotel, the clerk (Cory) and bus driver (Susie, if I remember correctly) quickly set me up on StubHub so I could buy a last minute ticket. Definitely exceeded my expectations. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service good location I would recomend this hotel to anyone looking and its really close to lots of the and the staff is very helpful June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy to relax The pool is nice but the noise it generates makes it impossible to relax in the room. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great staff horrible rooms cleanliness and overall maintenance of the rooms are extremely poor large amounts of dust buildup on wall stains on carpet other person's hair on my bathroom floor outdated fixtures. I travel for work and this is over all the worst hotel experienced I've had. front desk staff however was extremely friendlyand breakfast area was nice. what to do the room condition I feel very uncomfortable my entire four night stay June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud AC prevented a decent nights sleep! I consider myself uber loyal to the HI brand but RARELY fill out these requests for reviews. BUT I have to say something about this hotel. GREAT service, GREAT staff, GREAT food and drink. BUT...my #1 need in a hotel is getting a decent nights sleep. Impossible (for me) in this hotel due to the 1970's vintage AC unit in my room. I had read other reviews about the AC being loud but brushed them off as somebody looking to complain about something. Those reviewers were spot on. It's always risky staying at some of the full service HI's because many of them are older and somewhat outdated. This is one that I'll avoid in my travels to the KC area. GREAT staff...these folks need to be HI staff trainers! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value bed could be firmer good value , the food was over priced , the room was good as far as AC., the room was clean the pool was good and sauna was very comfortable and warm June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Service The friendly and accommodating staff made my stay exceptional. I attended for a convention and never felt worried about my accommodations. I will stay again should the convention be held in Kansas City again next year. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 fair service The waitress was very rude when I ask her a question as to when they would be serving breakfast. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Hotel and pool set up nice The breakfast is not what I expected but it was eatable. We have stayed a couple of times and would stay again based on the hotel and pool look. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Asked for non-smoking...didn't get it :( I thought this was a nice Holiday Inn. I am sure they have a lot of nice rooms. We just didn't get what we asked for when we made reservations back in January - a non-smoking room. Ended up with a smoking room that definitely smelled like it and came with an ash tray in the bathroom. So every day I tried to air out the room as much as I could. Didn't make much difference. Maybe the neighboring rooms allowed smoking. Also the ceiling dripped water by the bed. I am sure these things can be fixed. Yes I did try to switch rooms but the hotel was full. But all in all, the room served it's purpose. It had a fridge and microwave and a pretty comfortable bed. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Visit Staff were great, the hotel was great. The mattress was a little too firm for my liking, but everything else was exceptionable. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Used too Are family is used to High Quality Service at your Downtown HInn in Rochester Mn. Hotel for the past 20 years.. It was a wake up call..Staying in KCity...The Front desk was Excellent...after that was sub par service...New help at your resteraunt was very slow..45 minute wait for ok food.... The beds in the room were ok..Beds were not very comfortable.. And bathrooms need updating...No fridge in room & AC was super loud....... Sorry I have to sound so negative...This hotel would be better off as an HDInn Express... Rochester Mn. HD INN is far superior in many ways......... June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay. Not bad of a stay. The building is a remodeled one so has a book judging cover from the outside. Meets the purpose of staying and leaving. Overall fairly clean, staff were fairly pleasant, they have a breakfast bar which is a little different and unusual; wasn't bad. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful during our stay in Kansas City. Although there was a large group of Jehovah's Witnesses staying at the hotel for 3 days and arriving in groups the staff was very efficient and cool during the check in process. We enjoyed the variety of the menu items for breakfast. The evening meals were moderate in price and very flavorful. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs improvement my families overall stay was fair the only real highlight is the pool and hottub that we used daily was nice and the evening meals were good and the staff was very helpful and courteous but the morning buffet is terrible and the kitchen did not have what i wanted to make me something off the menu until after twice asking me can i choose something else, , the beds are very uncomfortable and the a/c is loud, and the morning staff setting up is very loud and do not recommend anyone to get a room on that side of the bldg and the ice machine on our floor was broken the entire stay so had to go to other floors to get ice. the business/internet room only 2 of the 3 computers had internet access and only 1 printer was able to do printing which made it inconvenience when another guest has to wait until the computer is available... my cons are more than my pros so i say it was just a fair stay in my review.... June 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>