Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed and bugs in bathroom My room was a total disappointment. The beds were old and had no support left in them. The room smelled old and musty. The bathroom had tiny bugs crawling around. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially for the amount of money I paid. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service was awesome This is a great place .clean and the food wss awesome. The staff was the best part of the stay . Always willing tohelp if you asked.. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wilk Everything was great thanks! had a great visit enjoyed the hotel and all the staff I will return and recommend to others. am there with the auto auction thanks jack June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Stay at this place quite a bit due to it being just right down the road from the auto auction that I go to. Is a great place with a usually friendly staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A total 10 I chose this property due to the reviews. I definately was not dissapointed. I stayed with my matron of honor the night before my wedding, we were treated like royalty. i had asked for a special request to have candles, actual candle would have been a fire hazard but they were more then happy to set up and light led candles for me to suprise my groom. It was wonderful. The hotel took superb care of us. I could not have been happier of with the the care and attention that were given. Food was fantastic. Room was clean and spacious. I will recommend t to friends and family. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality, and Hospitality I always stay here when in KC because of the genuine concern of the staff to insure my stay is pleasurable. The personnel during the breakfast buffet always make you feel at home. Everyone from the maintenance to the Manager are always smiling and cheerful. Makes it easier when away from home for days at a time. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pool and comfortable rooms I was very impressed with the pool set up on this property. Also impressive, the room was very cool on a hot day upon our arrival, and stayed a cool temperature throughout our two night stay. The room was also very quiet and peaceful, even though it looked like it was very full. The staff was great. Although it is an older hotel, we would definitely stay at this property again. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bar area poorly ran Wrote a letter to General Manager. Poorly stocked bar and bartender who was very nice but not a well trained bartender. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Cory was great! I am a frequent traveller and stay in hotels frequently. Booked online but some discrepancy when my family arrived . Checked in by Cory. He was very accommodating and gave us excellent service. Because of him, will certainly stay here again. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water didn't work The hot water didn't work so we called maintenance which took 30 minutes. They said we needed to let it run for 5 minutes or so. All of this at 10:30at night???? May 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water had no hot water in shower. was on 2nd floor and thought may take a minute for water to get hot. never did. pillows too big and fluffy. gave me a stiff neck for a week. no free breakfast, restaurant attached April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over the top customer service I am an IHG Platinum member, and am very familiar with their properties. This is an older holidome property, which has been updated. On our stay at this property, we had an unfortunate situation take place which was reported and taken care of. What I didn't expect was the extraordinary customer service that Teresa displayed to us. I provide customer service in my career, but I've never seen anyone respond the way that she did for us, and it was received very warmly. Not only will I recommend this property to others, but I will most certainly stay there on future occasions. Thank you Teresa for your kindness, and for making my wife especially, feel like royalty. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The new chef I would like to say the new head chef that was hired at the Holiday Inn Express at Worlds of Fun is wonderful. It was slow the evening we stayed and he came out after fixing our dinner (and accommodating for a lack of baked potatoes with some nice new potatoes instead of mashed) and visited with us mentioning how he is planning on making good changes. My husband is a truck driver with a company in Kansas City and there are times he is stuck there or we have business to attend to that we are trying to stay at this hotel. They offer a truckers rate and now really good foods. If we could ever get a listing of when he has specials on the menu (New Orleans type foods) My husband would eat there in the evenings when his truck in in the city. Great to get someone in that is passionate about foods and working with the staff on being excited about foods as well. April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member I live in the IHG hotels monday through Friday for years now and this has got to be the worst rooms I have ever seen. I checked in for a upgrade and the help I have to say was great, so he said I got a room upgrade. When I went to the room I went back down and asked for a different room. This room was so dirty and smelled very bad. I saw where the air filter was and it looked like it had not been changed in years. I front end man said those rooms are the best they have, so I asked him to at least find me a clean room. The room I got was a little bit better. I did not want to take a shower in this hotel as I felt like I would be dirty showering there. Like I said the help was great, but they have a very bad product to work with. I did eat in the hotel and the whole time I was wondering how clean the cooking area was. This hotel must have poor management to let this hotel get so dirty. I have been in old IHG property before that were very clean. This one need help real bad. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed my stay at this HI. Great staff and comfortable rooms. Will stay here next time through KC. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would not stay here again If you are looking for a clean updated hotel this is not it. My room was out dated and dirt. The air vents were coved with dust. There was trash and beer bottles caps on the floor. I would not dare sit in the chair in the room because of the stain on it. In the bathroom the counter was falling apart. There were only light curtains on the windows, so I could not darken the room. IHG has better and updated hotels in the KC area. I would recommend staying else ware. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PLACE EVER!! Our home away from home ! The staff is always eager to make us comfortable!! Karen and Crystal are the best at the bar and taking care of us .Patricia, Pat and Corey spoil us!! I do believe that we are too spoiled to stay anywhere else!! also if you have a special diet Chef will take care of you! March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Good hotel and restaurant. Old property but rooms still good. Close to North Kansas City. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Really nice hotel, my kids loved the pool area, rooms were clean, beds i think were full sized not queen, but still comfortable to sleep in, the staff was well over a 10, they were very nice, helpful, courteous, and quick at fixing any problems we had. would def recommend and will stay there again when in KC!!! March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay! Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable! The bed was so comfortable and cozy, the pool and spa area was spacious and very well maintained and the staff was extremely nice. The room was very quiet and we didn't hear a sound from any of the surrounding rooms or the outside. The shower had great water pressure, but the water could have been warmer. The bathroom floor needed a thorough cleaning in the corners and crevices. The breakfast buffet was very nice and well presented. Overall, we were very happy with our stay. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we will definitely stay here again the next time we are in KC. It is very convenient to the casinos, restaurants and everything else we wanted nearby. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence as always We stay here every couple of months on the way back home from Minnesota. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. We have never had a complaint! Love this place. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay When you are staying away working you really need somewhere that provides everything. The days can be long and exhausting especially when you are having to cope with Jet Lag as well. As well as a comfortable Room you often need the convenience of being able to work. In addition it's good to be able to take a break and shed some pounds in the Gym or just relax at the Bar. This place works well for me (stayed there twice now) and I'll look forward to the next time I can stay there. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's not bad but it wasn't great It's a good location if you plan to go to worlds of fun. it's about 10 - 15 min from downtown Kansas City, MO. The pool is smaller then it looks in the pictures but the pool area is the nicest part of the hotel. the rooms on the other hand are old and in need of an upgrade. bed was comfortable the AC/Heater blower was very load. For the price we paid I've been in much nicer Holiday Inns. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by work trip needs new beds not comfortable. worn out.!!!!! heating is to loud and can get room warm. and cant sleep... February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is amazing! February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff was awesome This Holiday Inn is a bit old- in need of some repairs- the pool and whirlpool were open on a sporadic basis as they were painting flooring around it- The room was adequate size and bed was OK- There was no hand soap available in the room and when I asked housekeeping if they had any, she stated that they were out at this time- Since I didn't bring any soap with me we had to take showers without any. Check in was alright- our reservations were made in advance and everything was in place when we got there so was able to get into room quickly- This holiday inn is located a long way from any shops or stores although really close to a large amusement park (which was closed this time of the year). The complimentary breakfast was the usual foods usually found at the buffets- Staff were very friendly and helpful . I was surprised that orange juice cost extra- from past experiences this is usually a part of the breakfast. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very frustrating!! Very frustrating...I have 3 children with Asthma, and was told we would be in a nonsmoking section of the hotel. The "nonsmoking" part we were in, was full of cigarette smoke! My son was coughing so hard, he threw up! Extremely frustrating!! Would never stay there again! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The staff was great! I enjoyed everything about my stay! The restaurant staff was amazing! And the staff at the desk were wonderful! I can't wait to come back when Worlds of Fun is open! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Dawn and Kelsey took great care of me and the other guys on our crew.very helpful to have happy knowledgeable staff at the front desk.Susie in the shuttle is a God send as well.. January 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Back ache and cigarette smoke. The king bed was old and very saggy. Non smoking room smelled of smoke because it came directly out of the bathroom. My wife wanted to go to another hotel but I didn't feel like trying to get a refund. More reminiscent of a super 8 than a holiday inn. Plenty of better hotels in the area. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>