Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and great pool great service, clean room, great swimming pool, great free breakfast, great shuttle service for the parks. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Kansas City Staff very friendly and efficient!! Best I have seen in a long time. Pool well maintained, rooms comfortable and quiet. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I arrived in KC planning to attend a Royals game, only to learn that it had sold out. While I was checking into the hotel, the clerk (Cory) and bus driver (Susie, if I remember correctly) quickly set me up on StubHub so I could buy a last minute ticket. Definitely exceeded my expectations. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service good location I would recomend this hotel to anyone looking and its really close to lots of the and the staff is very helpful June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy to relax The pool is nice but the noise it generates makes it impossible to relax in the room. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great staff horrible rooms cleanliness and overall maintenance of the rooms are extremely poor large amounts of dust buildup on wall stains on carpet other person's hair on my bathroom floor outdated fixtures. I travel for work and this is over all the worst hotel experienced I've had. front desk staff however was extremely friendlyand breakfast area was nice. what to do the room condition I feel very uncomfortable my entire four night stay June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud AC prevented a decent nights sleep! I consider myself uber loyal to the HI brand but RARELY fill out these requests for reviews. BUT I have to say something about this hotel. GREAT service, GREAT staff, GREAT food and drink. BUT...my #1 need in a hotel is getting a decent nights sleep. Impossible (for me) in this hotel due to the 1970's vintage AC unit in my room. I had read other reviews about the AC being loud but brushed them off as somebody looking to complain about something. Those reviewers were spot on. It's always risky staying at some of the full service HI's because many of them are older and somewhat outdated. This is one that I'll avoid in my travels to the KC area. GREAT staff...these folks need to be HI staff trainers! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value bed could be firmer good value , the food was over priced , the room was good as far as AC., the room was clean the pool was good and sauna was very comfortable and warm June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Service The friendly and accommodating staff made my stay exceptional. I attended for a convention and never felt worried about my accommodations. I will stay again should the convention be held in Kansas City again next year. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 fair service The waitress was very rude when I ask her a question as to when they would be serving breakfast. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Hotel and pool set up nice The breakfast is not what I expected but it was eatable. We have stayed a couple of times and would stay again based on the hotel and pool look. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Asked for non-smoking...didn't get it :( I thought this was a nice Holiday Inn. I am sure they have a lot of nice rooms. We just didn't get what we asked for when we made reservations back in January - a non-smoking room. Ended up with a smoking room that definitely smelled like it and came with an ash tray in the bathroom. So every day I tried to air out the room as much as I could. Didn't make much difference. Maybe the neighboring rooms allowed smoking. Also the ceiling dripped water by the bed. I am sure these things can be fixed. Yes I did try to switch rooms but the hotel was full. But all in all, the room served it's purpose. It had a fridge and microwave and a pretty comfortable bed. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Visit Staff were great, the hotel was great. The mattress was a little too firm for my liking, but everything else was exceptionable. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Used too Are family is used to High Quality Service at your Downtown HInn in Rochester Mn. Hotel for the past 20 years.. It was a wake up call..Staying in KCity...The Front desk was Excellent...after that was sub par service...New help at your resteraunt was very slow..45 minute wait for ok food.... The beds in the room were ok..Beds were not very comfortable.. And bathrooms need updating...No fridge in room & AC was super loud....... Sorry I have to sound so negative...This hotel would be better off as an HDInn Express... Rochester Mn. HD INN is far superior in many ways......... June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay. Not bad of a stay. The building is a remodeled one so has a book judging cover from the outside. Meets the purpose of staying and leaving. Overall fairly clean, staff were fairly pleasant, they have a breakfast bar which is a little different and unusual; wasn't bad. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful during our stay in Kansas City. Although there was a large group of Jehovah's Witnesses staying at the hotel for 3 days and arriving in groups the staff was very efficient and cool during the check in process. We enjoyed the variety of the menu items for breakfast. The evening meals were moderate in price and very flavorful. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs improvement my families overall stay was fair the only real highlight is the pool and hottub that we used daily was nice and the evening meals were good and the staff was very helpful and courteous but the morning buffet is terrible and the kitchen did not have what i wanted to make me something off the menu until after twice asking me can i choose something else, , the beds are very uncomfortable and the a/c is loud, and the morning staff setting up is very loud and do not recommend anyone to get a room on that side of the bldg and the ice machine on our floor was broken the entire stay so had to go to other floors to get ice. the business/internet room only 2 of the 3 computers had internet access and only 1 printer was able to do printing which made it inconvenience when another guest has to wait until the computer is available... my cons are more than my pros so i say it was just a fair stay in my review.... June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some rooms good some rooms not Many time user of this hotel. I have found there are some rooms that are better than others. The difference is the showers and the air conditioning. This last stay I had room 378 and the a/c fan motor was so loud that I only got a few hours of sleep as every time it came on, the noise of the bad bearing in the fan woke me up. The other reason is the showers. Some rooms have great showers as this one did, but other rooms I have had issues with the valve that when you switch it to shower from the faucet, only half the water comes out the shower and the other half comes out the faucet. I am starting to request my room by number to make sure I have a good stay. Good luck! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool area and restaurant I stayed last weekend for a convention with my family. The kids stayed in the pool and Saturday night we were treated to a catfish dinner reminiscent of growing up in Mississippi. The chef for dinner service is a New Orleans native and it shows in both his personality and food. Beds were definitely not new so could have slept more comfortably than what I did. Because of our convention we were able to eat free buffet but it wasn't much more than a warmed continental breakfast. For a breakfast that they would normally charge for I would expect to see some meat out but the pastries were all very good and my wife enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. We were there three mornings and there was 0 variety between the three days. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The Hotel is old and the rooms are not kept up.Housekeeping and plumbing is very poor. The bar and dining is quite good. This is the only bright spot. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad spot been in worse Staff here was good as is expected. Rooms are a little out dated and I had a problem with some of the electrical outlets. In today's world of electronic devices there are not enough outlets in the room and some of the ones that are there are not functional and safe. Breakfast was good but the same as any other Holiday Inn but that works for me I'm not picky on my breakfast. plenty there on the table to satisfy any ones appetite. The pool area looked good and fun for the kids however I did not use it. I was invited to use the bar by the friendly staff but I was just to tired from my trip of the day and just wanted to finish up work and sleep. Room was quite and dark, AC worked great, bathroom was spotless. I was able to sleep and get the rest I needed for my next day journey. I would recommend this location to anyone but you may want to bring your own power strip if you carry a lot of modern devices. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family and I stayed one night at this hotel but from the minute we arrived we received nothing but excelent service from the Holiday Inn staff. The room was very clean, the bed is confortable and I will definatelly stay in this hotel in future trips. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE--NOT WORTH IT I'd never pay this price for this hotel. Shoddy updates, gross halls, sticky floors, insufficient lighting in rooms, no cups, rude afternoon staff. Evening staff was nice. After breakfast, we went back to our room to find that the lock was broken. Maintenance had to come fix it, which took near an hour. Our breakfast got cold while we waited on the nasty hallway floor. Only 1 option for people w/food allergies. Kept running out of fruit, waffle batter, muffins, and toppings for waffles (syrup), so my 5 year old wasn't thrilled with the breakfast. Nor was I, as my ONLY option was fruit that was all mixed together in a nasty looking pile, quite possibly had sugar/sugary syrup in it. Ick. The pool was ok, pretty dirty, but as is to be expected. We had a handful of complaints that I planned to voice to a manager on our way out...but after the door lock fiasco happened, we called a manager to assist us immediately. She was pleasant and refunded our entire stay. BUT she made poor excuses for why the things we complained about happened, which was very unprofessional, but whatever. Won't stay here again. I've NEVER had a problem w/any Holiday Inn. But I'll definitely double think it next time, if I ever have to stay at a Holiday Inn again. Open pool/hottub/front desk/grill/bar area's setup was literally the only thing we liked. Besides the front pool/hottub/front desk/grill/bar area, it really seemed like NOTHING had been redone here for ages. Gross halls, sticky floors, shoddy updates, VERY few lights in room, SLOW staff, extremely slow service, rude afternoon staff who took 40 min to check us in. Our lock was broken, which only added insult to injury on this mess of a trip. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle service the lady running the shuttle service was very friendly. we asked about what kind of tree's that were blooming the purple looking blooms and she told us they were red buds and she also showed us several other kinds of trees that were neat to look at and smell. very sweet lady. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed and bugs in bathroom My room was a total disappointment. The beds were old and had no support left in them. The room smelled old and musty. The bathroom had tiny bugs crawling around. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially for the amount of money I paid. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service was awesome This is a great place .clean and the food wss awesome. The staff was the best part of the stay . Always willing tohelp if you asked.. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wilk Everything was great thanks! had a great visit enjoyed the hotel and all the staff I will return and recommend to others. am there with the auto auction thanks jack June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Stay at this place quite a bit due to it being just right down the road from the auto auction that I go to. Is a great place with a usually friendly staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A total 10 I chose this property due to the reviews. I definately was not dissapointed. I stayed with my matron of honor the night before my wedding, we were treated like royalty. i had asked for a special request to have candles, actual candle would have been a fire hazard but they were more then happy to set up and light led candles for me to suprise my groom. It was wonderful. The hotel took superb care of us. I could not have been happier of with the the care and attention that were given. Food was fantastic. Room was clean and spacious. I will recommend t to friends and family. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality, and Hospitality I always stay here when in KC because of the genuine concern of the staff to insure my stay is pleasurable. The personnel during the breakfast buffet always make you feel at home. Everyone from the maintenance to the Manager are always smiling and cheerful. Makes it easier when away from home for days at a time. June 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>