• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 20lbs are welcome! Limit of 1 pet per room. USD 50.00 non refundable pet deposit per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ameristar Casino, Harrah's Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
(NFL) Kansas City Chiefs, (MLB) Royals Baseball
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking in our large, well-lit parking lot. Bus parking can be accommodated with advance reservation. We offer a covered entrance to keep you and your bags dry when checking in. Porte-cochere clearance is 12' 6".

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0121

Kansas City Hotel's Staff is Always Accommodating

Offering ideal proximity to all major Kansas City businesses and attractions, the Holiday Inn® Northeast Kansas City - I-435 North hotel is a revolutionary accommodation for families and corporate travelers alike. With cutting-edge amenities, a peerless staff and access to and across the "Heart of America," this hotel is poised to offer an unforgettable and comfortable stay in Kansas City.

The hotel's location in Kansas City, MO
View More

Kansas City Hotel's Staff is Always Accommodating

Offering ideal proximity to all major Kansas City businesses and attractions, the Holiday Inn® Northeast Kansas City - I-435 North hotel is a revolutionary accommodation for families and corporate travelers alike. With cutting-edge amenities, a peerless staff and access to and across the "Heart of America," this hotel is poised to offer an unforgettable and comfortable stay in Kansas City.

The hotel's location in Kansas City, MO is especially well suited to those who plan to take advantage of all the area offers, including the zoo, Crown Center and Country Club Plaza. The Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun theme parks, both just 0.5 miles from the hotel, offer thrills for everyone. You can also explore the historic and culturally vibrant Kansas City River Market, which features idyllic walkways and the area's best boutiques and markets.

Business travelers benefit from our proximity to nearby businesses, as well as this hotel's location near downtown Kansas City. Such major area corporations as Union Pacific are easily accessible, and the hotel's complimentary local area shuttle makes getting to meetings a breeze.

If you're looking for hotels near downtown Kansas City that offer a genuine value to real people, look no further. You can enjoy the indoor, heated pool while the kids have a blast in our arcade. Stay online with fast and free Wi-Fi access. "Stay Real" and call us today.

View Less
Features
Offering ideal proximity to all major Kansas City businesses and attractions, the Holiday Inn NE hotel is a revolutionary accommodation for families and corporate travelers alike. Less than a mile away from Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun, we offer cutting-edge amenities, a first-class staff and access to the “Heart of America,” this hotel is poised to offer an unforgettable and comfortable stay.
Announcements
Ask about our rates that include free breakfast! Ask to book our KC Royals or KC Chiefs rate and save. Staying longer than 7 days, call us for special extended stay rates. Make summer reservations
View More
Announcements
Ask about our rates that include free breakfast! Ask to book our KC Royals or KC Chiefs rate and save. Staying longer than 7 days, call us for special extended stay rates. Make summer reservations now for Worlds of Fun! Rooms available for Sporting KC Soccer games, Midwest Balloon Festival in August, NASCAR and International Linemans Rodeo in October, and the Cerner conference in November!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Friendly staff, great job,, close to different eating places and close to Interstate. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time Overall, a relaxing experience and enjoyable stay at your hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Breakfast Bar was great and beds were really comfortable June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful and recommended a wonderful restaurant. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT customer service We never entered the lobby that we were not greeted. All staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. We booked king room, which turned out to be a suite. VERY LARGE room, could have easily put another bed in for extra people. Lighting in the room was a bit lacking unless you had all the lights on, but overall very nice experience. Bed was very comfortable. We were in Kansas City in June....very HOT June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very dark room Nice hotel in all resects except for the poor lighting. Very dim, felt like a cave. Other than that, good service, friendly staff, etc. Work on that lighting! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in industrial area We were sort of surprised at the location of the hotel, but it turned out to be better than expected. We were in North KC for a wedding reception. The family had all made reservations at HIExp several months in advance. However on the day of arrival, 3 groups in our party were notified the hotel had overbooked, and the groups would be given comp rooms at a hotel 5 miles away. Turns out existing guests at the hotel refused to check-out even though they no longer had reservations. The manager did not resolve that problem. So, even though the facility was nice, clean and breakfast was excellent, we will not stay here again when in the KC area to visit family. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Staff was friendly, Hotel was nice and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Loved the pancake Machine June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL nice clean comfortable rooms , very nice helpful staff , lobby area very inviting and comfortable. pool was very relaxing area to read newspaper. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable I decided to stay here as an affordable alternative to staying in downtown KCMO . I was not disappointed. The service and amenities were much more than I expected. (even though I'm a platinum member) The location was ideal for a quick commute to downtown and I ended up saving $ on this trip. Staff was helpful and professional. The suite they gave me was nice and spacious. The bed was comfortable and noise was minimal. I had a good stay here. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Stay for The Family Came to KC for a certification and brought the family along for the weekend. The Holiday Inn Express® and Suites North Kansas City was a great location in relation to my certification and activities for our 2 year-old. We stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. The hotel staff was friendly, and helped us find our way around town. The breakfast was varied and had something for everyone in our family. The rooms were clean and fresh with plenty of space for all of us. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was well above average I have stayed in many hotels where breakfast is offered. This was by far well above the average breakfast you receive at other locations. I was pleased and didn't leave hungry. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Elsewhere The bathroom smelled of sewage, the bedding didn't look fresh when I arrived, the shampoo was already used. My stay on the job got extended for a week, so I checked out of this place early, and got something nicer, elsewhere. And it's in a fairly rundown area. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uninterested The airlines cancelled my flight and as such I no longer needed the room. I gave the hotel over two months notice of my need for cancellation so they would have ample time to rebook, perhaps at an even higher rate, the room, but they refused to let me cancel without penalty. When I arrived, their "welcome" reinforced their unwillingness to assist their customers. There are many IHG/ Holiday Inn June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Excellent Staff All the staff members at this hotel treated us like a VIP and made all us feel special. I have to say way to go Holiday Inn Express This hotel refreshed my confidence in your brand and customer service. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff From the nice lady who greeted me to the "have a nice day when I left" the staff was warm, friendly and wanting to please. Outstanding! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay As I checked in, I was thrilled when Marla, at the front desk, had moved us up to a suite and helped take care of splitting our bill and helping us find what we needed in the city. The whole experience was positive. I would definitely stay here again. Very accommodating. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We were just there to rest up before having to go back to the hospital to my son. Hotel is nicely located in area where you have restaurants and bars -- very close to jump on highway. We have no complaints. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise The only complaint I have was that I could hear the person above me walking around and I could hear the TV next door. I wasn't sure what to expect with the hotel because it was beside an industrial building. Not much in the area. But very nicely re-decorated. Very clean. Good service. Friendly people. I would go back and I did recommend this hotel to the local business I visited that week. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Convenient to many locations both downtown and north of the river April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed the stay,hotel was nice and clean,very modern looking. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I can't say enough good things about the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was great, they went way above and beyond the service you would expect. The rooms were great, very clean. The beds were very comfortable, you can expect to get a good night's sleep here.In the morning you are pleasantly surprised with a wonderful breakfast. No ordinary continental breakfast at this hotel. If you have to travel for business this is a GREAT Hotel to stay in.I will be for sure making this my spot when working in Kansas City. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. I loved that the hotel was so close to the highway and minutes away from downtown Kansas City. I will definitely be returning to this property! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access and friendly service. Enjoyed the stay. Staff are very personable and helpful. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again Clean, quiet room. Only thing I heard was the maintenance guy painting the room next door in the morning. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best holiday inn express I have stadied at several H.I.E, but this is one of the best ones. It is quiet, clean and the staff is great. Breakfast is good for being free. The couch in the eatting area is to lows for the tabels that are pushed up to it. You dont here people next door or walking down the hall. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Clean, hotel with friendly service. One of the best Holiday Inn Express's I've ever stayed. The breakfast items were always kept up and the eating area clean. Nice indoor pool. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love The Staff Here Had a wonderful stay the staff made me feel like i was part of there family. Was treated like a VIP. Great Team....Excellent Rooms....Great Location March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room lazy front desk When I checked in the lady behind the desk was too lazy to stand up. I had to do the reaching across the counter. When I checked out I had to ask for my receipt. Instead I got "It was emailed to you". No. It wasn't March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Satff Was wonderful and meet all my needs i would stay here again March 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Complimentary Shuttle available within 5 mile radius Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading