Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by within walking distance of Country Club Plaza What we liked best was the heated garage on a cold March morning and the free shuttle service to and back from the Power and Light District. March 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate Parking I have stayed at this hotel several times. Parking is always an issue, especially since I am handicapped. Valet parking has made the situation tenable. This time there was no valet parking and on a Sunday night I was unable to find a parking place for well over an hour. Finally the manger came out, parked my car at the back dock and I was escorted up the service elevator. The "bargain" price of the nightly stay was not worth the hassle of the parking. I would gladly have paid the extra money for a hotel room with better parking. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage When attempting to use vending machines, we tried three different floors, the machines were set up to take paper money, however would only take change. I went to the front desk to get quarters, and received $5 worth. I needed to purchase four drinks, drinks were 1.75 each. I thought they were 1.50/each. Went back to front desk to get more quarters and was told he only had $2 in quarters left. I received $1 worth and found change else where. Was told by front desk I could go down the street to QT and purchase drinks. Normally this would not have been a problem , however, I had spent 20 minutes trying to find a parking space as this facility had multiple events going on the night we were staying. We had to park in the parking lot to the south of the facility, once again not a problem, but being told to go to QT was not a option for me at 1130 at night. Had I known that the vending maching were not working , I would have stopped at the QT down the street and purchased my beverage from them. Not sure what the solution is for this problem, mayve the vending machine owners need to repair or make sure their machines can handle the weekend guests at your facility. Suggesting that some one go to the QT at 1130 at night is not appriopriate. Thank you for your time and attention to this matter. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Staff was excellent, but the property was tired and in need a facelift. Bubbling wallpaper and overall a very dated feel to this property. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service issues - but nice staff I had an OK experience here. Food was horrible on the dinner buffet line. Dry BBQ chicken, and poor quality in rest of offering. Additionally, the check-in system was down during my entire stay, and therefore, I was unable to make out-bound phone calls from my room...also for my entire stay. This made it inconvenient to have to go to the lobby to make phone calls for business and sit by the front desk to make flight changes, etc. It also caused the hotel to NOT be able to provide me with my bill, which I have yet to receive, though they stated I would be receiving by email. I need the receipt for business expense purposes, so I will need to follow up with them. Overall, a poor experience due to these inconveniences, but the staff was very nice. February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Took Manager 2 hours to respond to hostile guests I was woken up at 3:00 a.m. to a group of males trying to break down the room-to-room door that separated my room and the room next to me. They were clearly under the influence of something. I immediately called down to the front desk and spoke with manager, Nathan. I explained someone was trying to break into my room from next door. He came up and gave them a warning. 20 minutes later, they started again, I could visibly see the door bowing out they were trying to get in that aggressively. I called down to the front desk a second time and the manager came up again, only to find they had "room-hopped" to a friend's room. Nothing he could do I guess. About 30 minutes later, the men were back in the room, yelling, screaming profanity, playing loud music/loud TV; so this prompted a third call down to the front desk to complain and I begged him to do something about the unruly guests. I would have felt safer sleeping in my car in the parking garage at this point. This time, Nathan the manager simply called their room and asked them to keep it down. Still, another 20 minutes had gone by, with continued loud music/loud TV and yelling and profanity; which produced a fourth call to the manager. Finally, the police were called and they were removed. Why did I have to call 4 times over the course of 2 hours, along with other guests on my floor calling as well to complain, for the manager to finally do something more than ask these hostile guests to stop? That is a huge concern and I will NOT stay in this hotel again based on my experience. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for business travel to KC My room was clean and comfortable and the front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a ten minute drive from downtown KC, and a short walk from the Plaza, making it convenient for work and after-hours events. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5th time back, better than ever I stay at this hotel every year for an event that happens over a long weekend. In the 5 years we have been staying, it gets better every year. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is always friendly and inviting. The free breakfast with HOT food is an awesome perk. I would recommend this hotel to anyone (and in fact I have!) The location is great, and the free shuttle to area attractions is a great service. The only thing I wish they had was a microwave/refrig in the rooms. Maybe next year? January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed & nice location My daughter was attending a weekend workshop. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. Breakfast buffet was good. Great location to shops and restaurants. Good staff and service. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Winter Storm" weekend for pipes and drums-January 11-13, 2013 At your front desk, you can't do better than you did by hiring Andrew! He was the first person I met and, without a doubt, the most mannerly! I was exhausted from the drive and from trying to find the hotel. He even took my cart full of luggage to my room while I parked the car in the garage! All of the buffet staff (morning, noon and night) were exceedingly mannerly and efficient yet friendly. The food was excellent! Although the convention was across the street at another hotel, I'll be staying at this Holiday Inn for the same event next year. I hope the hotel can provide me with a receipt next year. This year, that wasn't the case. Also, I'll know to request a room closer to the front so the hike from room 148 won't be so tiring! Thank you, Holiday Inn! Wilma January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A couple getaway We went had a good drink at the bar before being shuttled over to the plaza to view the lights. We had dinner on the plaza, and used the free appetizer card the bartender gave to us! Rooms were good, had been remodeled. The breakfast was great! Good food and great service. We were treated special because we were priority club members, and everyone was VERY nice! Great place to stay. Very few kids, which was wonderful for us since we were "getting away" for a quiet weekend. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Holiday We came up for New Years Eve. The free shuttle was a life saver, we had dinner and club reservations and never had to drive our own vehicle. It was tucked safely away in the underground garage. The staff was very professional and the breakfast serving staff and hostess were wonderful and personable. We will stay again soon for our next long weekend. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and wonderful accomodations! Our family of six had a great experience at The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and very nice. The hotel is very close to a lovely downtown shopping area. We ate many meals at the hotel restaurant and we were very pleaed with the preparation, variety and value of the meals that we ate. We highly recommend this hotel and will gladly choose this Holiday Inn on our next trip to Kansas City! Thank you! January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean, comfortable rooms My wife and I spent three nights at this hotel on a short get-away. Great location for the Country Club Plaza and the Westport area. Clean, comfortable, quiet room. We also liked the secure underground parking. But the 5 stars goes to the friendly professional staff. Everyone seemed genuine in trying to make our visit as pleasurable as possible. A great evening highlight were the visits with Simone in the hotel lounge. She served as our trip advisor to the Kansas City area and kept us laughing the whole time. Great Place. Recommended January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mary in the restaurant was funny and efficient. We enjoyed her very much! January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This old house is terrific This hotel property has experienced multiple lives since it first opened back in the 1960's (or was it the 50's). Holiday Inn has lifted this hotel to a worthy property once again at a reasonable value. Our stay was impressive; beautiful lobby decorated in the holiday (Christmas) tradition, great breakfasts (only meals we ate at the hotel), clean and large room with comfortable bedding, fresh and clean bathroom. The biggest plus: friendly and courteous staff at check-in, in the restaurant, in the hallways! That makes a huge difference. I would return here. December 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There's Better and There's Worse Sums up my stay. Don't try to sleep late because the cleaning staff is in the hallway talking and banging by 8:30 a.m.. You won't drink much in the bar either at $5 per beer and zero atmosphere. The beds were comfortable and a free breakfast was offered so like I said, there's better places and worse places to stay. I could tell the front desk only recognized me as gold member because she had too. No enthusiasm towards guests, just doing her job. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and friendly staff I always enjoy staying at this hotel. The rooms are clean and the service is great! The location is also a plus! It is within walking distance to the Plaza. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Very nice hotel with nice views of the Plaza. Easy to walk to. The lighting ceremonies on Thanksgiving day were a lot of fun. I was surprised to see so many people there all having fun and no one was shopping! Just out having a good time. This hotel is so close that we could have walked to the plaza. I drove my car and parked in a 3 level garage and could not get out for 45 minutes! Next time I will walk from the hotel! December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by C L O S E T O T H E P L A Z A !!!! This is a nice hotel VERY close to the Plaza. Convenient underground, gated parking. Free quick shuttles!!! The price was right and the staff very attentive! This made the Black Friday weekend we were in town for my husbands birthday a great success!!! We will stay here again!! December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the worst, but definitely not the best I stay at a lot of IHG hotels and do so because I genuinely like the rooms and service. I chose to stay here despite some of the other reviews I had read and partially because of some of them (some were very complimentary). Pros: Room was clean, nice area, close to the country club shopping area (just be aware, if you are planning to walk to the area it is a steep climb back up the hill to get back), priority club members were given several options-free breakfast, drinks, or points. The manager I spoke with was very polite and helpful. People in the hall were loud, but the room stayed pretty quiet even with the noise. Cons: I wouldn't expect this to normally happen, but it ticked my wife off so I would get in major trouble if I ever book here again. One of the staff at the front desk gave us directions to get to our room by telling us to go to our left from the desk, take another left to the stairs and then follow the hall straight ahead to get to our room. So we took our kids and luggage and followed the directions only to discover that if we had gone a different way we wouldn't have walked completely around the hotel and could have used the elevator to get to our low digit second floor room. The wifi also had a sudden outage, when I called the front desk the same gal that misdirected me told me that it worked down there just fine, despite my explaining that we had 3 computers and each had hooked up to it perfectly fine before we went to dinner and now it wasn't showing. I spoke to the manager as I was walking downstairs (he was very polite and engaged me by asking how my stay was going) and he said he would check into it, by the time we woke up the next morning it was going again. Breakfast, staff was polite, food could have been avoided. Again, not the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at, staff was overall friendly, if your expectations are low, you will be pleasantly surprised. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was great We enjoyed everything about this property. In checking in, a gentleman named Washington was delightful. While visiting the bar, our bartender Brian, was very well informed, extremely friendly and quite good at his job. the morning breakfast buffet was enjoyed by all. They had a shuttle to transport us to and from the Plaza which was the icing on the cake. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk and shuttle amazing From the moment we called to be picked up by the shuttle, we knew we had picked the right hotel. The front desk staff (who were sometimes the shuttle drivers) were so friendly, helpful and efficient...no waiting. Hotel is easy walk to Plaza, which means easy walk to outstanding restaurants. All in all, just a great experience. November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Style this hotel is in dire need of remodeling. Musty, personel are nice. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience from checkin till checkout Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean & comfortable. Great buffet choices for breakfast. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE! The entire staff was so helpful and went above and beyond. My father-in-law is an early riser (4:30 am!) so he sat in the comfy chairs in the hallway only to be treated to a fresh cup of coffee while he waited for us. Now that's service! November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Room was nice. Staff was very accommodating . Great location and good security. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVer-all Great Experience I stayed at this hotel during a Women of Faith event. The room was wonderful! The shuttle to the event was an added bonus. I appreciate the hotel going beyond its usual circumference for this event. The underground parking was nice. The only concern, was service for dinner was a little slow. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to all Plaza activaties. Clean and comfortable beds, staff was very helpful in giving directions, parking garage was very easy to assess. November 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Son's stay while in Kansas City MO for friends' wedding My son was attending the wedding of a college friend in KS, MO. I was helping with the hotel part and my son was greatly relieved that part was handled so professionally by Country Club Plaza that it made the entire weekend trip so enjoyable. It will be a time that he and his friend will always remember. Thanks to everyone who helped! A greatful mom November 7, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>