Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wedding weekend My husband and I had a wedding in KC on July 5th, so we decided to make a long weekend of it. We had a nice stay for the most part. The room was comfortable. There were a couple things that came up. We were turned away from breakfast at 10:35. Apparently breakfast ends at 10:30 on Saturdays, even though the book in the room said Sat/Sun breakfast lasts until 11:30. We used the gym as well during our stay. The equipment was newer and in great condition. When I went to get a drink from the water cooler though it didn't work. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased! I must say that I was very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn/ Country Club Plaza. I'm originally from KC and wanted to bring my son to my hometown. I read the reviews and found that this property was less expensive, so I booked our room. The beds were VERY comfortable and the staff was especially nice. We were able to walk to Winstead's (yum!) for dinner the first night we were in town. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Although we didn't swim, the pool looked amazing! July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Country Club Plaza Although many updates had been made to the room, the halls, hallway lightning, and bathroom door were in need of updates. Room was very clean and staff was very accommodating. Food was excellent. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and location Location is great. Easy walk to country club plaza. The service was beyond five stars, from front desk, waitress staff to room service. Outdoor pool was great. My only issue would be that rooms and halls could use some serious updating. We will definitely stay again. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic customer service Our stay was most pleasant and our room was very comfortable. The best part of all was the customer service. Literally every employee we encountered was friendly, positive and helpful. Any question or concern was immediately addressed. The entire staff are very guest centered and they are all obviously proud of their facility and the services they provide. We've never been so impressed with the staff in all of our travels. The manager even personally took us to the train station because we wanted to leave before the shuttle service started at 7:00. I hope that the Holiday Inn Corporation realizes what a gem that they have in the Kansas City Holiday Plaza. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 People Skills Trump Bricks & Mortar What makes your hotel so good is the atitude and assistance of the staff, from the manager to the desk staff, housekeeping and shuttle drivers. Everyone was always friendly, and very helpful - even ready to go out of their way to be of assistance. The only exception was the breakfast staff, who seemed more interested in getting us in and out quickly, who didn't advise us that we had the option of ordering from a menu, and were not consistent in providing us statements for breakfast. Also, the food choices grew lesser and lesser the later it became in the morning.The hotel's physical plant gives the impression of an older building that is difficult to keep up. And the presence of stairs with its automobile-sized lift located toward the end of the hallway was really strange. Broken and vandalized pop machines on the the second and third floors, one with the dollar bill reader torn out, did not leave a good impression. And although staff promptly tried to get the musty smell out of our room, that smell continued during our three day stay. Your hotel staff 's attitude, helpfullness, and disposition were one of the high points of our trip. Without that, staying in your hotel would have a very average to below average experience. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night We only stayed one night but it was a great experience and we will be back. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable night's sleep Great location and they offer shuttle service to get around the area within 3 miles. The room was very clean. Everything worked well. Wonderful beds and bedding. We had an excellent view of the Plaza as well. Unlike some other reviews posted, we did have a refrigerator in our room so maybe that is something new they are adding to the rooms. My daughter and I enjoyed the pool. They have fun noodles and toys for the kids available poolside. Overall, it was a fun experience and would definitely stay there again!! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kc trip relax great place to stay. parking is a adventure. easy to have fun at kc June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff and room service I have stayed at your hotel many times, and have to say that Mary and Diane in the restaurant are just fantastic. It is a joy to deal with them, and in particular Mary, she is always a ray of sunshine in the morning. They are such an asset to the hotel and to be treasured. On the flip side, I got room service at the hotel and I have done many times, and this time it took an hour and a quarter for the food to be delivered and that is after calling down stairs a couple of times. I think the girl, she was new, had forgotten to place my order. Also, I left the empty tray outside my door, as I always but, but this time it was still there the next morning. Rather than doing room service the subsequent nights, I went out to eat, as it was quicker, and less frustrating. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zoom tour in Kansas City, Mo. I came to Kansas City for a workshop with Zenfolio and had no idea what I was getting into when I booked my reservation. However I was pleasantly surprised to find the HI all the website had said it would be and more. Very clean, beautiful decor, friendly staff that were very helpful in getting me to and from my workshop location. Kevin the shuttle driver was very pleasant and even picked up my husband and brought him to meet me and then dropped us by a local cafe for lunch that was fabulous! Over all I could not have planned a more pleasant stay and I will be returning to HI in Kansas City, next time leizure. Thanks! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable casual cordial and right in the Plaza region Clean room, friendly staff. Pet friendly, thus a little musty smelling in the hallways but rooms clean, comfortable, fresh. 1/2 flight stairs in middle of hallways made it challenging to tote luggage, etc to rooms as you had to load/unload luggage carriers 1/2way down the hall to haul your stuff the rest of the way to the room. No refrigerators or microwaves in rooms, too bad because there are so many great restaurants, nowhere to keep leftovers. Appreciate private/secure underground parking. Clearly a favorite w/ business and team event travelers, many visitors there in groups, facility had large lobby/common areas, pool to accommodate. Good choice for KansasCity Plaza region, walkable to most venues. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff clean room, nice hotel, good breakfast available... Friendly staff on duty... Free shuttle service within three miles, a very nice thing for out of towners... When in the area, I will stay here again... June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get room we booked & parking is terrible We are a family of four who booked a double queen room but was given a king room. They brought in a roll-away bed but there still wasn't room for all of us so one of my kids had to sleep on the floor. The room was so small with the roll-away that we had to move one of the room chairs into the bathroom and we still didn't have any room to move around. The parking was terrible - the garage was always full and the spaces are way too small. We ended up parking in the lot they "share" with the neighboring hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Brand and Great Service! This was our second stay in the past year and a half...both times for a family funeral. We drove in from NC and was able to check-in early in the morning which was great. As with our prior stay the staff was very accommodating, courteous and professional. The common areas of the hotel are well maintained but we were a little disappointed in our room this time. It was clean but had a very "dank" smell the entire time...we bought air freshener but nothing seemed to work. As a result the room had a very nasty feel to it. We decided to stay an extra day but changed hotels for that night. We will likely try another hotel next visit as we are planning a 2 week stay for vacation and want to be comfortable...sorry as I am an ex HI brand employee and loyal guest. We did stay at the HI Express & Suites in Louisville, KY on the way back home and it was awesome!!! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, great staff Nice hotel and the staff members are terrific. We arrived very late and were still able to be served dinner that tasted great. Every staff member was more than willing to make our stay comfortable. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve stay Our stay was wonderful for many reasons. The staff was very professional, knowledgeable of the area, and the best part was the free shuttle service. It snowed several inches while we were there, our car was tucked safely in underground parking, we took the shuttle to the Plaza for dinner each night, and then to our New Years Eve party. I would recommend this location for the convenience of not having to find parking at the Plaza or downtown. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I enjoyed my stay here for the most part. Would be nice to have exhaust fans in the bathroom to eliminate steam from shower. The sheet on my bed had a hole in it and there were dark hairs in the shower mat, so, housekeeping could use a lesson in cleaning and presentation. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean the room carpet! This Inn has a great location, public areas were well kept, food in the coffee shop was good, free parking, and it has a beautiful sparkling pool. Too bad our room did not live up to the rest of the Inn. Carpet was very dirty and needed shampooing. Furniture was worn and banged up. Linens were marginal. Only salvation was the bed which was comfortable and afforded a good nights sleep. The staff, from front desk, to housekeeping, to bartender were all friendly and accommodating. I've stayed here before and will again. I just hope they get the rooms cleaned up before my return.. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If the pool water was heated did it start out as ice water? Everything about this hotel is average. With exception of the pool. If you have children and are looking for a hotel with a pool so that the kids will have fun on their stay go elsewhere. We have children that will tolerate pretty miserable pool temperatures to play in a pool and this pool was too cold for them! I chose this Holiday Inn because they said they have a heated pool, well, TURN ON THE HEAT! The pool was supposed to be our evening entertainment, it let us down and I let my family down by going there! Our stay at a Holiday Inn previous to this was also a disappointment. At this point I have a sour feeling when I see the Holiday Inn sign. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in Kansas. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a little help Not the hotel's fault but I was approached by a pan handler as I pulled into the front desk parking area upon my arrival. I love the location but this property could use a little help. My issue is that the décor looked a bit beat up and tired. My room had a desk with no desk chair. I called and told the front desk about this and a chair was brought to my room. The chair they brought was not at all comfortable you could feel two boards in your butt when you sat on it. In the morning I got set to jump into the shower and realized that there wasn't any soap in my room. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I stayed at this Holiday Inn for a conference. It was a nice one. The hotel staff are very friendly, nice and helpful. The room is clean --- the carpet is a bit old, and the box for the mattress may be old because it made sound whenever I turned --- but the cleanness of the room well worth the price I paid. The food is good too. I had sandwich and it was tasty. The fries are good --- not like the fries I had in other holiday inn that were burned and the waiter was kind of cocky (that one was inside a university, doesn't have much competition, maybe that's why). Another plus is the shuttle service that the hotel provides, which is a good surprise. it took me to the conference center, and I basically didn't need to wait. It's also in a good location, very close to the county club plaza. There are certainly other better and expensive hotels around the area. But if all you need is a place that is clean, has nice staff and have decent food, I would recommend this hotel. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 LOUD First of all, I booked this hotel 6 weeks out. I called back a few days before check in to make sure we would have a fridgerator. ( I read some other reviews saying they were told they would get a fridge and then didn't) We had the same experience. Did NOT get a fridge. We had food from the drive that we had to keep cool with ice. Not our preference. We also were put in a room right next to the ice machine. We listened to people filling ice all evening, into the night, and then starting up at 5 AM. We slept from 1 AM to 5AM because of all the noise. Also, there was some sort of tournament in town, very roudy, very LOUD experience at the hotel. Kids ran up and down halls, etc. Your bed is so close to the door that if there is any noise outside your room you will not sleep! We brought the noise to the hotels attention and we received any apoligy but that was it. We were suppose to stay 3 nights, only stayed 1! This was an awful experience, cannot believe we PAID to get no sleep. June 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza I went to Kansas City on a combined work/ visit with my daughter at Rock Hurst College and I mistakenly thought the proximity of this hotel to both the private college and the fine shopping / dining at the Kansas City Country Club Plaza would make it an excellent choice, based upon what I have come to expect as first class lodging from the Holiday Inn brand. I was very disappointed with the entire experience at the hotel. I would suggest staying elsewhere. This hotel no longer recognizes Platinum status. No room upgrades, no concierge lounge, instead I was given a “scratch to win" ticket instead of the customary complimentary breakfast. I "won" a drink at the hotel bar, which I had no interest in using. The room was dated, as was the hotel. I did feel comfortable in terms of safety and especially with the secure garage, however the stalls are incredibly small and any SUV does not fit well. The lady at Check in was wonderful; however the check out staff was simply rude. As I arrived at the very long front counter to check out, both the young man and woman were assisting others check out, which is to be expected as it was early in the morning. I silently set my coffee cup down on the counter to adjust my bag and was promptly snapped at by the young lady and was told to step back and she would get to me when the others ahead of me were done. Perhaps my corporate rate was too low and commensurate with the quality of the room and check out service. I was disappointed with the representation of the Holiday Inn chain from this experience. Knowing how hard other properties work to be pleasant and show their “best foot forward”, it was disappointing to see the poor attitude that permeated this once fine property. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would have seen all excellent.......... Property was great. Staff was excellent. Only bad part was that my A/C unit didn't work proprerly. After trying the controlls on the wall nothing would work. room was a "toasty" 74 Degrees all night. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Reasonable Choice Generally, I was comfortable and pleased with my stay at this Holiday Inn. The room was clean, well-served by the housekeeping staff and quiet. The location was exactly what I wanted -- not in the prime area of town but close to what I was interested in (UMKC and the Nelson Art Museum). The desk staff and the restaurant personnel seemed to be recent hires with limited experience and not quite sure how to deliver a service-based product. More careful personnel selection and training would seem to be in order. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room, great staff. Miss some ammenities though. I found the staff to be outstanding, every one that I encountered. That was amazing! That was the best part of the stay. I would have liked some complimentary breakfast options offered but this Holiday Inn doesn't do that. I would have also liked some fresh apples or oranges at check-in, just to freshen our palates. And I would like very clear signs as to where the ice machine is. We couldn't find it at all, but one of the employees very graciously brought our ice bucket filled up for us to our room, and even refused a tip! Wow. We had a king bed and I thought the room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable, more than I expected. The toilet sat very low which made it hard for both myself and my husband to use. We are tall, and this felt like a grade-school height commode to us. There was only one electrical receptacle near the bed, on the wall beneath the headboard, making it very difficult to use! Both my husband and I use C-pap machines for sleep apnea, so it was a necessity for us to use that one. It was not fun. And our room phone did not work. We tried all buttons/lines numerous times to no avail, so I called the front desk from my cell to report it. They offered to have someone come up when I called but it was bed time for us so I turned that offer down. Overall we felt it was a pleasant experience, especially for the price. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Visit I had a very quick visit, getting in at 10 pm and checking out by 8 am the next morning. The staff was great and the room was very comfortable. I will come back and stay when I have more time. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy the best of KC In transit through KC we decided we wanted to visit local art museums. This hotel is perfectly located to be within walking distance of both excellent museums and great choices in fine dining . We will plan another trip to this area and would happily stay here again. May 20, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>