Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff at check in!! Expected fridge or micro or pool inside or hot tub. Nope! Overpriced breakfast buffet and not much better on menu. Booked because close to Plaza, but had a car! And went elsewhere for dinner. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst breakfast ever! I was not greeted as a Priority Club member, nor was I given a check-in gift as has been customary at other Holiday Inn properties. My husband and I attended a concert Tuesday night in KC and slept in Wednesday morning. We went to the restaurant to have breakfast and the buffet was awful. Bacon was overcooked and had a bad taste to it. Toaster kept burning toast. Eggs were marginal. Service was less than average. I chose this hotel as it was located at the Plaza and convenient to shopping during Tuesday afternoon. Based on the caliber of the surroundings, I assumed this was going to be a very nice hotel, but the breakfast was one of the worst breakfasts we've ever had. I have enjoyed the continental breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express locations better than this one. May 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The website indicates rooms come with a mini refrigerator and a microwave. We got to our room and neither was there. Called the desk and was told we needed to ask for them at check-in and they're available on a first come first serve basis. That is NOT how the website reads. We did get one of each delivered, however, both were missing feet. The microwave needed to be propped up in the front to use and the refrigerator door wouldn't open without a second person to hold the front end up while someone else opened the door. We'll stay somewhere that has more accurate information on their website and doesn't deliver broken equipment. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service This is our second stay at this hotel & the customer service & location are wonderful! Our check in was super quick & a request for an extra blanket was met with 2 blankets! We choose this hotel due to its proximity to our favorite shops, restaurants & events, so it really is a central location. Unfortunately, there were a bunch of drunken college kids staying on this weekend & the noise between 10 & 2 am was bothersome. When I mentioned this at checkout, the staff gave us free breakfast. This more than made up for any inconvenience because the breakfast selection is wonderful! We left very happy & will stay again! May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hallways The hallways are so plain and dark do something with those. Great service from all staff. Was little loud with other guests but thats out of your control. Good experience. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Have stayed here quite a lot on business. Good location to the Plaza and Westport area. Clean and comfortable rooms. Pretty decent place overall. I don't know if there are new owners but they have done away with the offer of free breakfast/drinks/extra points that used to be offered to IHG members. Found this to be disappointing. May look for another hotel in the area, but will keep this one as a back up. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible staff The staff was solicitous and accommodating in ways you do not usually find these days. Roxann in food service was outstanding. A most enjoyable stay. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way! I was part of a group of roughly 40 guys meeting at the hotel. We meet each year in a different city. The guys organizing the event said the hotel had been tremendously helpful and courteous and had worked hard to accommodate all the needs and desires. My personal experience reflected this. The staff was polite, competent, and professional. The room was excellent and each day the cleaning staff did a wonderful job. I not only have no complaints I have nothing but praise, respect, and gratitude for the good job of your whole staff and would stay there again and recommend the hotel to others. Thanks. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff, Excellent Location Traveling with pets isn't hard but it isn't as easy as traveling without them. To be able to travel with pets to a premier location like the Holiday Inn at the Country Club Plaza is a wonderful opportunity. Not all HI's allow pets, but this one does and the staff is fantastic about accommodating guests with pets. Beyond that, though, this staff - from the front desk to the food staff are all very friendly and attentive. Even though we were too late for breakfast, the staff prepared us a fresh pot of coffee and provided a carafe for our room so that we didn't have to go out to get our wake up juice. Room was very comfortable. One silly thing I LOVE about this Holiday Inn is that the room controls for heat and a/c runs on a constant fan if you want. Maybe that isn't the most energy efficient but in a strange place it's very hard to sleep with the a/c or heat keeps kicking on and off and here - that doesn't happen. The location is Fantastic. This hotel is perched on Main Street on a hill that ascends above the JC Nichols Country Club Plaza. Getting to the Plaza or any of the nearby museums is a lovely walk. We stay at IHG hotels when we travel because we're members of Priority Club. Given how we always have a good experience when we stay at this hotel, I don't think we're going to bother booking anywhere else when we go to Kansas City - not unless we have to. It's a great place to stay - with or without pets. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by toiletry/shaving bag was removed by housekeeping During my two night stay my toiletry and shaving bag was removed and disposed of by housekeeping. My assumption is a communication disconnect between the front desk and housekeeping about my multi night reservation. I returned to my room after a day of work to find the items which were neatly laid out on a towel by the sink gone. The front desk did supply a tooth brush and low quality razor which was helpful. I lost much more. I am fortunate I did not leave anything of value in the room after the first night. Please improve the communication between reservations and housekeeping. I have lost a bit of trust. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Every experience and employee I came in contact with was delightful. I very much appreciated the Green philosophy as well. I was particularly impressed with Ryan and Simone, two of the evening bartenders. I'll be coming back on every opportunity. Thank you! April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. We spent our last evening in Kansas City in the hotel bar on a Friday night. Our bartender Simone was great! We had a wonderful time and met many people. The service in the restaurant was also wonderful. Our hostess Diana was very pleasant and recognized us on day two. The gal who drove the shuttle was also very helpful. I can't say anything more than the staff was the best at this Holiday Inn. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by within walking distance of Country Club Plaza What we liked best was the heated garage on a cold March morning and the free shuttle service to and back from the Power and Light District. March 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate Parking I have stayed at this hotel several times. Parking is always an issue, especially since I am handicapped. Valet parking has made the situation tenable. This time there was no valet parking and on a Sunday night I was unable to find a parking place for well over an hour. Finally the manger came out, parked my car at the back dock and I was escorted up the service elevator. The "bargain" price of the nightly stay was not worth the hassle of the parking. I would gladly have paid the extra money for a hotel room with better parking. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage When attempting to use vending machines, we tried three different floors, the machines were set up to take paper money, however would only take change. I went to the front desk to get quarters, and received $5 worth. I needed to purchase four drinks, drinks were 1.75 each. I thought they were 1.50/each. Went back to front desk to get more quarters and was told he only had $2 in quarters left. I received $1 worth and found change else where. Was told by front desk I could go down the street to QT and purchase drinks. Normally this would not have been a problem , however, I had spent 20 minutes trying to find a parking space as this facility had multiple events going on the night we were staying. We had to park in the parking lot to the south of the facility, once again not a problem, but being told to go to QT was not a option for me at 1130 at night. Had I known that the vending maching were not working , I would have stopped at the QT down the street and purchased my beverage from them. Not sure what the solution is for this problem, mayve the vending machine owners need to repair or make sure their machines can handle the weekend guests at your facility. Suggesting that some one go to the QT at 1130 at night is not appriopriate. Thank you for your time and attention to this matter. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Staff was excellent, but the property was tired and in need a facelift. Bubbling wallpaper and overall a very dated feel to this property. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service issues - but nice staff I had an OK experience here. Food was horrible on the dinner buffet line. Dry BBQ chicken, and poor quality in rest of offering. Additionally, the check-in system was down during my entire stay, and therefore, I was unable to make out-bound phone calls from my room...also for my entire stay. This made it inconvenient to have to go to the lobby to make phone calls for business and sit by the front desk to make flight changes, etc. It also caused the hotel to NOT be able to provide me with my bill, which I have yet to receive, though they stated I would be receiving by email. I need the receipt for business expense purposes, so I will need to follow up with them. Overall, a poor experience due to these inconveniences, but the staff was very nice. February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Took Manager 2 hours to respond to hostile guests I was woken up at 3:00 a.m. to a group of males trying to break down the room-to-room door that separated my room and the room next to me. They were clearly under the influence of something. I immediately called down to the front desk and spoke with manager, Nathan. I explained someone was trying to break into my room from next door. He came up and gave them a warning. 20 minutes later, they started again, I could visibly see the door bowing out they were trying to get in that aggressively. I called down to the front desk a second time and the manager came up again, only to find they had "room-hopped" to a friend's room. Nothing he could do I guess. About 30 minutes later, the men were back in the room, yelling, screaming profanity, playing loud music/loud TV; so this prompted a third call down to the front desk to complain and I begged him to do something about the unruly guests. I would have felt safer sleeping in my car in the parking garage at this point. This time, Nathan the manager simply called their room and asked them to keep it down. Still, another 20 minutes had gone by, with continued loud music/loud TV and yelling and profanity; which produced a fourth call to the manager. Finally, the police were called and they were removed. Why did I have to call 4 times over the course of 2 hours, along with other guests on my floor calling as well to complain, for the manager to finally do something more than ask these hostile guests to stop? That is a huge concern and I will NOT stay in this hotel again based on my experience. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for business travel to KC My room was clean and comfortable and the front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a ten minute drive from downtown KC, and a short walk from the Plaza, making it convenient for work and after-hours events. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5th time back, better than ever I stay at this hotel every year for an event that happens over a long weekend. In the 5 years we have been staying, it gets better every year. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is always friendly and inviting. The free breakfast with HOT food is an awesome perk. I would recommend this hotel to anyone (and in fact I have!) The location is great, and the free shuttle to area attractions is a great service. The only thing I wish they had was a microwave/refrig in the rooms. Maybe next year? January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed & nice location My daughter was attending a weekend workshop. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. Breakfast buffet was good. Great location to shops and restaurants. Good staff and service. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Winter Storm" weekend for pipes and drums-January 11-13, 2013 At your front desk, you can't do better than you did by hiring Andrew! He was the first person I met and, without a doubt, the most mannerly! I was exhausted from the drive and from trying to find the hotel. He even took my cart full of luggage to my room while I parked the car in the garage! All of the buffet staff (morning, noon and night) were exceedingly mannerly and efficient yet friendly. The food was excellent! Although the convention was across the street at another hotel, I'll be staying at this Holiday Inn for the same event next year. I hope the hotel can provide me with a receipt next year. This year, that wasn't the case. Also, I'll know to request a room closer to the front so the hike from room 148 won't be so tiring! Thank you, Holiday Inn! Wilma January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A couple getaway We went had a good drink at the bar before being shuttled over to the plaza to view the lights. We had dinner on the plaza, and used the free appetizer card the bartender gave to us! Rooms were good, had been remodeled. The breakfast was great! Good food and great service. We were treated special because we were priority club members, and everyone was VERY nice! Great place to stay. Very few kids, which was wonderful for us since we were "getting away" for a quiet weekend. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Holiday We came up for New Years Eve. The free shuttle was a life saver, we had dinner and club reservations and never had to drive our own vehicle. It was tucked safely away in the underground garage. The staff was very professional and the breakfast serving staff and hostess were wonderful and personable. We will stay again soon for our next long weekend. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and wonderful accomodations! Our family of six had a great experience at The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and very nice. The hotel is very close to a lovely downtown shopping area. We ate many meals at the hotel restaurant and we were very pleaed with the preparation, variety and value of the meals that we ate. We highly recommend this hotel and will gladly choose this Holiday Inn on our next trip to Kansas City! Thank you! January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean, comfortable rooms My wife and I spent three nights at this hotel on a short get-away. Great location for the Country Club Plaza and the Westport area. Clean, comfortable, quiet room. We also liked the secure underground parking. But the 5 stars goes to the friendly professional staff. Everyone seemed genuine in trying to make our visit as pleasurable as possible. A great evening highlight were the visits with Simone in the hotel lounge. She served as our trip advisor to the Kansas City area and kept us laughing the whole time. Great Place. Recommended January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mary in the restaurant was funny and efficient. We enjoyed her very much! January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This old house is terrific This hotel property has experienced multiple lives since it first opened back in the 1960's (or was it the 50's). Holiday Inn has lifted this hotel to a worthy property once again at a reasonable value. Our stay was impressive; beautiful lobby decorated in the holiday (Christmas) tradition, great breakfasts (only meals we ate at the hotel), clean and large room with comfortable bedding, fresh and clean bathroom. The biggest plus: friendly and courteous staff at check-in, in the restaurant, in the hallways! That makes a huge difference. I would return here. December 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There's Better and There's Worse Sums up my stay. Don't try to sleep late because the cleaning staff is in the hallway talking and banging by 8:30 a.m.. You won't drink much in the bar either at $5 per beer and zero atmosphere. The beds were comfortable and a free breakfast was offered so like I said, there's better places and worse places to stay. I could tell the front desk only recognized me as gold member because she had too. No enthusiasm towards guests, just doing her job. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and friendly staff I always enjoy staying at this hotel. The rooms are clean and the service is great! The location is also a plus! It is within walking distance to the Plaza. December 15, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>