Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Brand and Great Service! This was our second stay in the past year and a half...both times for a family funeral. We drove in from NC and was able to check-in early in the morning which was great. As with our prior stay the staff was very accommodating, courteous and professional. The common areas of the hotel are well maintained but we were a little disappointed in our room this time. It was clean but had a very "dank" smell the entire time...we bought air freshener but nothing seemed to work. As a result the room had a very nasty feel to it. We decided to stay an extra day but changed hotels for that night. We will likely try another hotel next visit as we are planning a 2 week stay for vacation and want to be comfortable...sorry as I am an ex HI brand employee and loyal guest. We did stay at the HI Express & Suites in Louisville, KY on the way back home and it was awesome!!! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, great staff Nice hotel and the staff members are terrific. We arrived very late and were still able to be served dinner that tasted great. Every staff member was more than willing to make our stay comfortable. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve stay Our stay was wonderful for many reasons. The staff was very professional, knowledgeable of the area, and the best part was the free shuttle service. It snowed several inches while we were there, our car was tucked safely in underground parking, we took the shuttle to the Plaza for dinner each night, and then to our New Years Eve party. I would recommend this location for the convenience of not having to find parking at the Plaza or downtown. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I enjoyed my stay here for the most part. Would be nice to have exhaust fans in the bathroom to eliminate steam from shower. The sheet on my bed had a hole in it and there were dark hairs in the shower mat, so, housekeeping could use a lesson in cleaning and presentation. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean the room carpet! This Inn has a great location, public areas were well kept, food in the coffee shop was good, free parking, and it has a beautiful sparkling pool. Too bad our room did not live up to the rest of the Inn. Carpet was very dirty and needed shampooing. Furniture was worn and banged up. Linens were marginal. Only salvation was the bed which was comfortable and afforded a good nights sleep. The staff, from front desk, to housekeeping, to bartender were all friendly and accommodating. I've stayed here before and will again. I just hope they get the rooms cleaned up before my return.. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If the pool water was heated did it start out as ice water? Everything about this hotel is average. With exception of the pool. If you have children and are looking for a hotel with a pool so that the kids will have fun on their stay go elsewhere. We have children that will tolerate pretty miserable pool temperatures to play in a pool and this pool was too cold for them! I chose this Holiday Inn because they said they have a heated pool, well, TURN ON THE HEAT! The pool was supposed to be our evening entertainment, it let us down and I let my family down by going there! Our stay at a Holiday Inn previous to this was also a disappointment. At this point I have a sour feeling when I see the Holiday Inn sign. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in Kansas. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a little help Not the hotel's fault but I was approached by a pan handler as I pulled into the front desk parking area upon my arrival. I love the location but this property could use a little help. My issue is that the décor looked a bit beat up and tired. My room had a desk with no desk chair. I called and told the front desk about this and a chair was brought to my room. The chair they brought was not at all comfortable you could feel two boards in your butt when you sat on it. In the morning I got set to jump into the shower and realized that there wasn't any soap in my room. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I stayed at this Holiday Inn for a conference. It was a nice one. The hotel staff are very friendly, nice and helpful. The room is clean --- the carpet is a bit old, and the box for the mattress may be old because it made sound whenever I turned --- but the cleanness of the room well worth the price I paid. The food is good too. I had sandwich and it was tasty. The fries are good --- not like the fries I had in other holiday inn that were burned and the waiter was kind of cocky (that one was inside a university, doesn't have much competition, maybe that's why). Another plus is the shuttle service that the hotel provides, which is a good surprise. it took me to the conference center, and I basically didn't need to wait. It's also in a good location, very close to the county club plaza. There are certainly other better and expensive hotels around the area. But if all you need is a place that is clean, has nice staff and have decent food, I would recommend this hotel. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 LOUD First of all, I booked this hotel 6 weeks out. I called back a few days before check in to make sure we would have a fridgerator. ( I read some other reviews saying they were told they would get a fridge and then didn't) We had the same experience. Did NOT get a fridge. We had food from the drive that we had to keep cool with ice. Not our preference. We also were put in a room right next to the ice machine. We listened to people filling ice all evening, into the night, and then starting up at 5 AM. We slept from 1 AM to 5AM because of all the noise. Also, there was some sort of tournament in town, very roudy, very LOUD experience at the hotel. Kids ran up and down halls, etc. Your bed is so close to the door that if there is any noise outside your room you will not sleep! We brought the noise to the hotels attention and we received any apoligy but that was it. We were suppose to stay 3 nights, only stayed 1! This was an awful experience, cannot believe we PAID to get no sleep. June 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza I went to Kansas City on a combined work/ visit with my daughter at Rock Hurst College and I mistakenly thought the proximity of this hotel to both the private college and the fine shopping / dining at the Kansas City Country Club Plaza would make it an excellent choice, based upon what I have come to expect as first class lodging from the Holiday Inn brand. I was very disappointed with the entire experience at the hotel. I would suggest staying elsewhere. This hotel no longer recognizes Platinum status. No room upgrades, no concierge lounge, instead I was given a “scratch to win" ticket instead of the customary complimentary breakfast. I "won" a drink at the hotel bar, which I had no interest in using. The room was dated, as was the hotel. I did feel comfortable in terms of safety and especially with the secure garage, however the stalls are incredibly small and any SUV does not fit well. The lady at Check in was wonderful; however the check out staff was simply rude. As I arrived at the very long front counter to check out, both the young man and woman were assisting others check out, which is to be expected as it was early in the morning. I silently set my coffee cup down on the counter to adjust my bag and was promptly snapped at by the young lady and was told to step back and she would get to me when the others ahead of me were done. Perhaps my corporate rate was too low and commensurate with the quality of the room and check out service. I was disappointed with the representation of the Holiday Inn chain from this experience. Knowing how hard other properties work to be pleasant and show their “best foot forward”, it was disappointing to see the poor attitude that permeated this once fine property. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would have seen all excellent.......... Property was great. Staff was excellent. Only bad part was that my A/C unit didn't work proprerly. After trying the controlls on the wall nothing would work. room was a "toasty" 74 Degrees all night. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Reasonable Choice Generally, I was comfortable and pleased with my stay at this Holiday Inn. The room was clean, well-served by the housekeeping staff and quiet. The location was exactly what I wanted -- not in the prime area of town but close to what I was interested in (UMKC and the Nelson Art Museum). The desk staff and the restaurant personnel seemed to be recent hires with limited experience and not quite sure how to deliver a service-based product. More careful personnel selection and training would seem to be in order. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room, great staff. Miss some ammenities though. I found the staff to be outstanding, every one that I encountered. That was amazing! That was the best part of the stay. I would have liked some complimentary breakfast options offered but this Holiday Inn doesn't do that. I would have also liked some fresh apples or oranges at check-in, just to freshen our palates. And I would like very clear signs as to where the ice machine is. We couldn't find it at all, but one of the employees very graciously brought our ice bucket filled up for us to our room, and even refused a tip! Wow. We had a king bed and I thought the room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable, more than I expected. The toilet sat very low which made it hard for both myself and my husband to use. We are tall, and this felt like a grade-school height commode to us. There was only one electrical receptacle near the bed, on the wall beneath the headboard, making it very difficult to use! Both my husband and I use C-pap machines for sleep apnea, so it was a necessity for us to use that one. It was not fun. And our room phone did not work. We tried all buttons/lines numerous times to no avail, so I called the front desk from my cell to report it. They offered to have someone come up when I called but it was bed time for us so I turned that offer down. Overall we felt it was a pleasant experience, especially for the price. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Visit I had a very quick visit, getting in at 10 pm and checking out by 8 am the next morning. The staff was great and the room was very comfortable. I will come back and stay when I have more time. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy the best of KC In transit through KC we decided we wanted to visit local art museums. This hotel is perfectly located to be within walking distance of both excellent museums and great choices in fine dining . We will plan another trip to this area and would happily stay here again. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff service was wonderful! The "newly remodeled" hotel was very disappointing. I am a handicapped person and the handicap room was not wheelchair accessible. there was not anywhere to put anything in the bathroom. The street noise was pretty bad. The parking was not very good either. The floors were dirty. The pool was closed. The food was wonderful, service excellent. Staff everywhere was very pleasant. They were the only thing that made this stay pleasurable. I felt I wasted my points using them to book this hotel. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff at check in!! Expected fridge or micro or pool inside or hot tub. Nope! Overpriced breakfast buffet and not much better on menu. Booked because close to Plaza, but had a car! And went elsewhere for dinner. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst breakfast ever! I was not greeted as a Priority Club member, nor was I given a check-in gift as has been customary at other Holiday Inn properties. My husband and I attended a concert Tuesday night in KC and slept in Wednesday morning. We went to the restaurant to have breakfast and the buffet was awful. Bacon was overcooked and had a bad taste to it. Toaster kept burning toast. Eggs were marginal. Service was less than average. I chose this hotel as it was located at the Plaza and convenient to shopping during Tuesday afternoon. Based on the caliber of the surroundings, I assumed this was going to be a very nice hotel, but the breakfast was one of the worst breakfasts we've ever had. I have enjoyed the continental breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express locations better than this one. May 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The website indicates rooms come with a mini refrigerator and a microwave. We got to our room and neither was there. Called the desk and was told we needed to ask for them at check-in and they're available on a first come first serve basis. That is NOT how the website reads. We did get one of each delivered, however, both were missing feet. The microwave needed to be propped up in the front to use and the refrigerator door wouldn't open without a second person to hold the front end up while someone else opened the door. We'll stay somewhere that has more accurate information on their website and doesn't deliver broken equipment. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service This is our second stay at this hotel & the customer service & location are wonderful! Our check in was super quick & a request for an extra blanket was met with 2 blankets! We choose this hotel due to its proximity to our favorite shops, restaurants & events, so it really is a central location. Unfortunately, there were a bunch of drunken college kids staying on this weekend & the noise between 10 & 2 am was bothersome. When I mentioned this at checkout, the staff gave us free breakfast. This more than made up for any inconvenience because the breakfast selection is wonderful! We left very happy & will stay again! May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hallways The hallways are so plain and dark do something with those. Great service from all staff. Was little loud with other guests but thats out of your control. Good experience. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Have stayed here quite a lot on business. Good location to the Plaza and Westport area. Clean and comfortable rooms. Pretty decent place overall. I don't know if there are new owners but they have done away with the offer of free breakfast/drinks/extra points that used to be offered to IHG members. Found this to be disappointing. May look for another hotel in the area, but will keep this one as a back up. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible staff The staff was solicitous and accommodating in ways you do not usually find these days. Roxann in food service was outstanding. A most enjoyable stay. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way! I was part of a group of roughly 40 guys meeting at the hotel. We meet each year in a different city. The guys organizing the event said the hotel had been tremendously helpful and courteous and had worked hard to accommodate all the needs and desires. My personal experience reflected this. The staff was polite, competent, and professional. The room was excellent and each day the cleaning staff did a wonderful job. I not only have no complaints I have nothing but praise, respect, and gratitude for the good job of your whole staff and would stay there again and recommend the hotel to others. Thanks. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff, Excellent Location Traveling with pets isn't hard but it isn't as easy as traveling without them. To be able to travel with pets to a premier location like the Holiday Inn at the Country Club Plaza is a wonderful opportunity. Not all HI's allow pets, but this one does and the staff is fantastic about accommodating guests with pets. Beyond that, though, this staff - from the front desk to the food staff are all very friendly and attentive. Even though we were too late for breakfast, the staff prepared us a fresh pot of coffee and provided a carafe for our room so that we didn't have to go out to get our wake up juice. Room was very comfortable. One silly thing I LOVE about this Holiday Inn is that the room controls for heat and a/c runs on a constant fan if you want. Maybe that isn't the most energy efficient but in a strange place it's very hard to sleep with the a/c or heat keeps kicking on and off and here - that doesn't happen. The location is Fantastic. This hotel is perched on Main Street on a hill that ascends above the JC Nichols Country Club Plaza. Getting to the Plaza or any of the nearby museums is a lovely walk. We stay at IHG hotels when we travel because we're members of Priority Club. Given how we always have a good experience when we stay at this hotel, I don't think we're going to bother booking anywhere else when we go to Kansas City - not unless we have to. It's a great place to stay - with or without pets. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by toiletry/shaving bag was removed by housekeeping During my two night stay my toiletry and shaving bag was removed and disposed of by housekeeping. My assumption is a communication disconnect between the front desk and housekeeping about my multi night reservation. I returned to my room after a day of work to find the items which were neatly laid out on a towel by the sink gone. The front desk did supply a tooth brush and low quality razor which was helpful. I lost much more. I am fortunate I did not leave anything of value in the room after the first night. Please improve the communication between reservations and housekeeping. I have lost a bit of trust. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Every experience and employee I came in contact with was delightful. I very much appreciated the Green philosophy as well. I was particularly impressed with Ryan and Simone, two of the evening bartenders. I'll be coming back on every opportunity. Thank you! April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. We spent our last evening in Kansas City in the hotel bar on a Friday night. Our bartender Simone was great! We had a wonderful time and met many people. The service in the restaurant was also wonderful. Our hostess Diana was very pleasant and recognized us on day two. The gal who drove the shuttle was also very helpful. I can't say anything more than the staff was the best at this Holiday Inn. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by within walking distance of Country Club Plaza What we liked best was the heated garage on a cold March morning and the free shuttle service to and back from the Power and Light District. March 28, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>