Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping I stayed in this hotel and the room smelled like dog urine. Front desk did nothing to try and correct the issue. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns. Some are good and apparently some are bad. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and well kept property I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I would stay again when in the Kansas City area. The building provides a relaxing environment, well kept. The location is excellent, within walking distance of Country Club Plaza. Other hotels have done more for IHG Rewards Club members. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location You can't ask for a better location. I love the lounge here and often visit even when staying at other properties in the Plaza area. Brian and Michelle in the lounge are both great. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We always stay at holiday inn. However, this one disappointed us. We were staying for our Anniversary. Although the location was great the hotel it self was old and smelled. We were very disappointed to learn that they did not have an indoor pool or a hottub. We even told them it was our anniversary and nothing special happened. We did not eat at this location simply because of the great selection of restaurants nearby. "Cheesecake factory" However, the staff at the front desk were kind, and looked happy to work there. We are IHG Rewards Club Members. :( April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City Plaza Stay Staff is always very welcoming and accommodating Michelle at the lounge bar is always very friendly and courteous. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was absolutely wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Not impressed that breakfast was not included in the cost of the room. No indoor pool, it was not specified on the website that there is only an outdoor pool. April 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and parking are extremely poor The parking situation at this site is extremely poor. Garage has no room for anything but mini-cars. Parking lot is poorly configured and means a long walk to front door. Security in this neighborhood is poor at best. Restaurant service was appalling. I waited 40 minutes (ample time for a business traveller to grab a bite, eh?) and never got any food. Took ten minutes to get coffe, another ten to place an order, and still no food twenty minutes later. I walked out... Several others in the place in the same situation. One person was hostess and server. She had one speed.... slow!! I'm typically easy to please. This was just plain bad service. April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Do not stay here. There was no room to park, had to park behind the hotel in another parking lot and walk all the way around to a door, at 10pm at night. Room keys stopped working after first night. Lamps didn't work. Food was bad. My cobb Salad had all brown wilted lettuce. Service was so slow. Horrible stay. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Repeat Customer I don't always come to Kansas City, but when I do, I stay at the Holiday inn Country Club Plaza. Michelle at the hotel bar is the best anyone could ever ask for. She is friendly, prompt and understands customer service. She gets a A+ and a Gold Star. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Location is excellent, only 2 blocks from the Country Club Plaza. They have a courtesy shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up. The driver of the courtesy shuttle was Tracee. She is an amazing employee. Very professional and friendly. She truly enjoys her job and it shows. We are not familiar with Kansas City. We had a dinner reservation at La Bodega in downtown Kansas City. We were asking Tracee for directions to the restaurant and she mentioned that the courtesy shuttle could take us there and pick us up. Wow! What fantastic service!!! The hotel rooms were clean with comfortable beds. The fitness center had enough equipment to ensure a good workout. A very pleasant stay. Would definitely stay here again. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was exceptionally nice and friendly. They were helpful and eager to do whatever was necessary to make our stay comfortable. Shuttle to the plaza was a great bonus. I will definitely stay here again. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location This hotel is walking distance to the plaza, with tons of food and fun. The staff was very helpful, giving us a coupon and showing us some good restaurants. There was a snow storm and we couldn't drive, so they shuttled us to Subway so we could eat lunch. Recommend this place! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Decent place to stay when work ova in KC. Good was excellent. Bartender Michelle was excellent! March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service overall I had a great stay at this hotel and I would recommend people to stay there however when I was checking out I asked the front desk clerk if they knew of a knew places to eat other than on the plaza and she had absolutely no recommendations and did not know of any places to go so that was very unhelpful of her lack of knowledge of the city check in the staff was amazing and was very helpful with anything I needed March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly Staff The staff was not very helpful while checking in. They said they would give me two rooms with refrigerators but, then called later and said they couldnt. They were also rude through out our stay. I had two rooms of girls for a bachelorette party and all of them agreed that the staff was not friendly or helpful. Good hotel but bad staff. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business travelers Great hotel and location. Staff was very helpful. Received room upgrade for being Platinum member. Would recommend this property for business travelers. Internet was fast and rooms were quiet. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The restaurant was overpriced. I ordered the KC steak medium and it was well done. It was thin and fatty. I thought they accidently gave me a pork chop. The shower didn't get hot, only luke warm. I told the front desk but nothing was done. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is great, especially the lady who drives the shuttle. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Location Stayed in KC on business for the first time. Very knowledgable staff was able to point me in the right direction. Ruth went out of her way to make sure my staff was a good one! January 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday week We were in town for personal and business reasons. We wanted to be close to the Plaza so I selected this property. The only hightlight was the front desk staff. They were very nice and friendly. The room is very dated and dirty. Old fixtures, old bed. and old furniture. Also the the bathroom is very small and dated. The breakfast was terrible. Only one waitress for the entire room. It took over an hour for breakfast and the food was cold when it did arrive (two out of three days) All-in-all, it was not the "standards" that I have received from other Holiday Inns in Kansas City. I will be staying across the street my next stay in Kansas City. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Friendly Staff I was really pleased with the friendly staff at the front desk. They always greeted me with a smile and were very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was excellent. I liked that the hotel was with walking distance of the Plaza. A+ January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly service Affordable group rate with our conference. Great service in the dining room Orange juice had a lot of pulp My son says it had good hot chocolate The free breakfast with the conference rate made this our hotel that we could afford. Room needed maintenance in the bathroom with wallpaper peeling, but the rest was very clean. January 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service This is one of the worst services I have ever received at at hotel. First we were to be faxed a sheet of paper for my father to sign allowing me to use his credit card. After two calls and still no fax, I had to leave my house which is 3 hours away. When I got to the hotel, the manager, "KB" made it seem as though it was my fault I didn't continue to call to get the sheet. He first told me I could not get into my room until the fax came through from my father (who was traveling at that moment). After asking multiple times if there were other options for us to get into our room right then, due to the fact my 3 friends and I were 3 hours from home and had no where else to go, he finally told me I could put my debit card down. I told him to call me once my dad's fax came through. He never called, finally after an hour I called the front desk. Once that happened he told me to come down and he would take care of it. When I got down to the desk about 10 minutes later, he was gone and the rude lady working the front desk told me she did not know when he would be back. I felt I needed to talk to him to ensure everything was being done correctly, however, he was not at the desk like he said he was. I had the lady at the front desk write a note to have him contact me. He never contacted me. I am a 21 year old woman and I was being treated as though I was a child, completely unacceptable. This was the worst service, lack of care out of staff and rudeness I have ever encountered in a hotel. I will not be coming back and neither will anyone I know. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve I booked a room there for my wife and I for New Year's Eve,since we would be down on the plaza for the night. Upon our arriavel we checked into our room and make our way up stairs,we get into our room and only half of the lights worked in the room. I go back down stairs to tell the front desk bout the issue and see what can be done,so they move us to another room on the 5th floor where everything seem to be working, and about 45mins into being in the room we spot 3 burgers on the wall!!! I went back down stairs to ask them to clean the room again and well that never happend. I can personally say I will never be staying at this hotel again. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by barrel racer not a real value for the price. I was quoted one price and charged another/ January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed!! Our room was clean, the beds comfortable and we had a great view of the Plaza Christmas Lights! The staff was helpful and I would most certainly stay here again! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Shuttle Breakfast was included and it was very good. Using the Shuttle was super. Never waited more than 10 minutes or so and Tracie(?) made the ride ever more enjoyable. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was concerned about some of the reviews on the website about the hotel but since the conference I was speaking at was here I booked my room anyway. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked the hotel. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean and no odor and much bigger than reviews led me to believe. I had a nice view of the pool area which isn't much of a view in the winter because the pool is covered--until it snows which it did while I was there and I loved the view. Staff were all friendly and a great help. I needed a special taxi driver who spoke English and was willing to spend a couple of hours with me in the Elmwood cemetery while I looked up some family history. They found just the right driver and it turned out to be a wonderful, fun afternoon with a fantastic driver named Kim. It would have been a disaster without their help at the hotel finding the right drive. They seem to know all the local drivers. Food they served at the conference was excellent. Even better the hotel is within easy walking distance of streets and streets of great shopping and yummy restaurants like Houston's. If you don't want to walk you can have the hotel take you or just pick you up if you get to many packages. I stay in a lot of 5 star hotels in my business travels and I saw nothing wrong with this hotel to complain about. All in all I have a lovely week at this hotel. I will be back! December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by somewhat mixed bag It's been a while since this property had a re-do. It's a little tired. It seemed clean and was therefore serviceable. Our particular room was an outside one(as opposed to courtyard facing) and was a bit breezy. Must have been near HVAC as ocassional ticking was noticeable at night. We had mixed responses from personnel. Most were helpful, but one front desk person just seemed interested in moving you along so as not to interrupt what other thing she was doing. Most of the drivers for the shuttle were very pleasant and efficient, but one seemed and bit stressed and was quite short with us, as if our call had been the last straw. BTW, the shuttle to the Plaza and other nearby attractions is the best feature of the hotel, especially in inclement weather, which we had, in spades, during our visit. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great location Location close to Country Club Plaza and museums. The shuttle service to Country Club Plaza and surrounding area is why we stayed there. Complementary shuttle service in this cold weather is a must have for me. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just very average all around I just felt it was a very average stay. When I was making the reservations they turned me over to a gentleman who gave me the sale on some vacation deals but when I told him I wasn't interested right now he hung up on me!! Not very professional it seemed. Also when we asked about a shuttle ride to the Plaza area Starbucks there was some hesitation so we said we would walk (0 degrees or less the directions were "just down the hill-it was at least 7-8 blocks away, we never did find it) We did call and ask them to pick us up and she came quickly but wasn't especially friendly. I would not recommend this hotel to a lot of people-sorry. December 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>