Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 731 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

731reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    41

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 05, 2016

club

This was my first time at this property. The bedding was comfortable. The shuttle service drivers were very courteous and knowledgeable about the area. The front desk staff were friendly and professional. My overall experience was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 02, 2016

club

This hotel is a great value, staff is friendly and accommodating. location and access to the Plaza and downtown are great. Shuttle service is a nice perk as well. Pool is large and nicely landscaped.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Matureandwise, We couldn't say it any better ourselves- you are "Matureandwise"! This is a great place with nice perks like the shuttle service and the pool courtyard some have likened to a "resort feel". We certainly hope you will come back and see us again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 30, 2016

club

Arrived late, but the staff was still very friendly. The entire hotel was clean and quite. Even though parking was challenging- it did not effect our weekend. perfectly located near all the places we wanted to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Kennett2 from Lincoln, This is a great location central to many of the great attractions in Kansas City. Glad you enjoyed our very friendly staff. They work hard to get this kind of compliment. Please come back and stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

June 30, 2016

The manager, K.B. and front desk, W. were so extremely helpful. I was there for the Kansas City Art Institute Car Concours event and had trouble finding a place to park the rig. K.B. personally walked over to the Institute and made calls and achieved results immediately. He had the Art Institute secure a parking place in record time. Meanwhile, W., at the front desk was very calming and reassuring that they would get a place for me to park. I highly recommend the professionalism and excellent quality of service be rewarded for the entire staff of the Country Club Plaza Holiday Inn. They are just great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Privateperson, Thank you for sharing your experience with KB and our front desk staff. We know the challenges that you have to face when travelling- especially with a tow vehicle and trailer and it is our pleasure to make sure you were accommodated as quickly as possible. Great service is always our highest priority and it sounds like we succeeded! Hope to see you again next year- if not earlier.
Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion

By

June 29, 2016

club

Our stay was wonderful, our family enjoyed all the comfort of the hotel. The staff was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Vee Wash, We are always appreciative when groups choose our hotel to host their special events- from Family Reunions to Weddings, or even Business Meetings. Our staff go above and beyond to make you comfortable and to feel at home away from home. We hope to see you all again for a future event! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great service! Excellent food!

By

June 27, 2016

club

My son and I stayed here for KU orientation. The service was attentive and polite. The free breakfast was one of the best I have had in a hotel. Our room was clean but the walls looked like they were being primed for painting and not very attractive. The pool area was nice and large, though it needed to be swept for tree debris. I would recommend this hotel and will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
GMLib, We are very pleased that you had a good stay with us. Please accept our apology for the primed walls. We are investigating to see why you were checked into this room. We certainly hope to see you again on a future visit to see your son! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Outdated, not cheap enough for cheap environs

By

June 27, 2016

If this was in the middle of nowhere on an interstate, then ok. Allegedly next to the KC Plaza, this place is a joke - so cheap.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Wisconsiner, We are sorry that we fell short of your expectations on this stay. Our website photos are current and quite accurate. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

All good except parking garage.

By

June 25, 2016

Parking isn't good for larger vehicles such as SUV's. Will have to park outside in the weather conditions or bring a smaller car.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Inspector_Gadget, We have two levels in our parking garage. One is for SUV's and larger vehicles and the other is only for cars. We have done this to maximize the number of parking spots that we have. We apologize for any confusion or difficulty that this caused you during your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Outdated Facilities

By

June 25, 2016

This building is due to for an upgrade. The hallway was narrow and cramped. The doorway to my room was so small the luggage cart couldn't fit inside. The only elevator from the parking garage to the rooms was by the front desk, which was very inconvenient for the rooms on the far end of the hotel. Hopefully this hotel is on the short list for IHG to upgrade in the near future and bring up to par with most of their other Holiday Inns.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Adventurer18 from Texas, Our hallways are all large enough to allow for a minimum of two guests to travel side by side with the largest suitcases or luggage carts. We are very confused by your feedback. All of our doorways will allow for even the luggage carts to pass into the rooms. We welcome you to contact us with additional information that may help us to understand.
Read More
Read Less

Good spot for CC Plaza visit

By

June 25, 2016

platinumelite

This is an older property but well-maintained. It is very convenient for anything in the Country Club Plaza if the Intercontinental is out of your budget. As long as the management continues to maintain what they have this hotel is a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
THAinCIA, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property. We are continually making improvements to the hotel so that we can continue to be a great option at a great value in this area. Thank you for your feedback!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 24, 2016

club

The rooms are large, clean, and quiet. Needs a little updating but overall I was able to relax and enjoy my stay there. Hotel is pet friendly and my room was located close to an exit for my dogs. I would stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Mikagez, We have refurnished all of our tower rooms and are in design stages for the area with the pet rooms. Hopefully we will have these done when you can back next time! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

Had a nice time in Kansas City. The rooms are a little dated but had a great overall experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Tbone155, We recently updated all of furnishings in our tower guestrooms and are now in the planning stages to finish the remaining rooms. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the overall experience with us and had a great time in Kansas City. Please come back again.
Read More
Read Less