• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollar deposit per stay, of which 25 is refundable at check out. Pet must be in kennel if in room unattended, and leashed at all times when outside room. Please contact hotel directly for detailed pet policy. Pets permitted only in specific rooms.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Country Club Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
University of Missouri at Kansas City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking facilities underground on first-come, first-served basis, one car per room. Each additional car for a room is $10 each day of stay. Additional parking available on exterior (outdoor) of hotel, also first-come, first-served.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:240
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:141
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0585
The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Kansas City is located on the world famous Country Club Plaza, the Midwest's premier shopping, dining and entertainment district. The hotel provides the following complimentary services such as Wi-Fi, garage parking, local calls and shuttle service within a 5 mile radius, including historic Westport, Crown Center, The Convention Center, Power and Light and The Sprint Center,. The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Hotel also offers a fitness room along with the largest
View More
The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Kansas City is located on the world famous Country Club Plaza, the Midwest's premier shopping, dining and entertainment district. The hotel provides the following complimentary services such as Wi-Fi, garage parking, local calls and shuttle service within a 5 mile radius, including historic Westport, Crown Center, The Convention Center, Power and Light and The Sprint Center,. The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Hotel also offers a fitness room along with the largest outdoor hotel pool in the city! Finally, relax in our bar or simply order room service and relax in your room. We are just minutes from Sprint Center Arena - 4 miles, American Century-1/2 block, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art - 2 blocks, UMKC-5 blocks, Rockhurst University- 1 mile Kansas City Art Institute- 1 block, St Luke's Hospital - 5 blocks, KU Medical Center - 2.5 miles, Sports Complex - 8 miles and Overland Park - 10 miles.
View Less
Features
We are walking distance to The Country Club Plaza with more than 150 shops and restaurants. We have the largest outdoor hotel pool in Kansas City. We also offer Complimentary WiFi & Parking. We have a complimentary shuttle that will take guest around the Country Club Plaza, Crown Center, WWI Museum, Power & Light District, The Convention Center and The Sprint Arena.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Staff was very helpful they do really take care of visitors October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was awesome!!! When arriving at the hotel the staff was great and seemed very happy. This made the stay very good. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aladdin-Kansas City Downtonw Great hotel with excellent service. Prices competitive to other comparable hotels. Easy to book. Would stay again. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and great getaway Went to downtown Kansas City to relax and enjoy the power and light district and to take in a small venue concert. Reservations were made effortlessly and the staff were very accommodating. Needed two rooms that connected and wanted a quiet stay and easy walking distance to downtown attractions. The hotel met all of these expectations. I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying there in the future. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in KC I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and will definitely be back in the near future. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice downtown hotel Updated hotel, comfortable rooms, great service, great breakfasts, nice location downtown. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location Friendly staff, clean and quiet room with a functional guide button for the television! Fantastic location, right near Power and Lights District in Downtown KC. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KC Good place to stay, service in the dining room was not very good; however, I believe this might have been a one time event. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by back in time I went to KC on business and chose the Holiday Inn expecting a modern hotel. This hotel reminds me of something from Charlestton where they are trying to maintain their history. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique experience As you step inside this boutique hotel, the busy sounds of downtown KC slip away. Definitely an older building with upgrades to make it comfortable for today;s world. We would love to stay there again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great boutique feeling hotel I love this hotel for it's location and boutique feeling. The staff is very attentive and the rooms are really cute. I can recommend this hotel highly. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Desk staff was very helpful/flexible in accommodating my early departure. Satisfied with everything, except the scratchy sheets. Don't know, noticed the same scratchiness on our last stay. Whether it's the quality/age of the sheets or the detergent used in the laundry, I expected a softer sheet in such an otherwise nice room. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cute, contemporary, poor quality mattress, pillows, The room was so cold. It took 2 hours with the heat cranked way up, plus a long hot shower, to warm the room up to 73 degrees so I could sleep - it was set at 65 when I got in there. Mattress and pillows worn out and lumpy. The mattress in my room was worn out, then topped with a feather stuffed mattress topper, which was also worn out. However, the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean. Great lighting in the bathroom. Decor is like historical meets modern - it's cute. Rate was lower than other hotels in the area so maybe it was worth a little discomfort? Personal preference I suppose. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and friendly staff This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and attentive. This has become my favorite hotel in KC. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay The staff is the most valuable asset to this property! Even with a few issues we had the staff did their best to solve them September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I have stayed in this hotel a few times during my business trips to this area. We prefer this hotel to the Crown Plaza next door because of the boutique feel only this time we regretted it because the A/C had gone out. I brought this up to the hotel staff and they attempted to fix it then moved me to another room. A lady at the front desk apologized and took care of it but said she wasn't sure what they were going to do when they had over 100 people coming in the next day. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel to stay I had a wonderful experience on my stay and would definitely recommend it to friends i also plan on returning here again in the future September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations When we walked into the hotel, they had champagne waiting for us. This set the pace for the rest of our stay. The front desk staff were very friendly. We were there to see a concert in the Crossroads, and they let us know we could get a taxi there for only $5. The lobby is very nice, and the rooms are small, but modern and comfortable. Check-in and check-out were easy, and we were able to walk down the street to Starbucks for breakfast in the morning. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C Very hot room because AC wasn't working over the weekend, the staff at the front desk was very helpful and changed my room but both rooms were > 75 degrees.....just too hot. It never got cool. Not a great experience. The property is old and tired. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! I was VERY pleased with my overall stay here...the staff was amazingly friendly! One man stuck out over-all, and I believe his name was Antonio, he worked at the front desk. He was awesome , super friendly and extremely helpful, but over-all, everyone there was great. The valet was quick and friendly, always opening the door for me! They even brought our bags to our room and set them up for us. The rooms were nice and clean. The only reason I'm not giving them the highest score on everything is because on the last night over our stay, the AC unit for the whole hotel broke down and it got super hot at night. Of course this was nobody's fault and I'm sure it happens once or twice in a lifetime. It didn't discourage my boyfriend and I from staying there again, though. In fact, I already booked a room with them in a couple weeks. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by going beyond the call of duty During our stay the water main broke on the street in front of the hotel,this could have been a terrible situation if not for an outstanding job by the hotel manager and his desire to make our stay a good one. We were set up with a room down the street,our meal from the night before was comped and the manager and staff apologized up and down for something they could not control. If we ever travel this way again and are in Kansas City this is the only place we will stay thanks to the wonderful treatment we received! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love this little hotel This is the second time I have stayed at the Aladdin. If you are looking for a big box cookie cutter hotel room, this hotel is not for you. This historic building has a unique style and coziness that I love. Their service is second to none. I plan to stay here for a business conference every year. In case you are wondering why quality of sleep was bad, I don't sleep well away form home. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your Hotel for a Reward Night My wife and I stayed on a Tuesday night as we attended a concert at the Sprint Center. We used points to get a rewards night and we were not disappointed. We were comp'd free valet parking and a Buffett breakfast for two. Before the concert we visited the bar and had supper. Figured it was cheaper than Power & Light district and it was. We were served right in the bar which was very relaxing. Food was just fine. The room was very clean and the bathroom had a 2x shower head and a bowl sink. We had a view of a wall outside the window but that allowed us to sleep in. Not sure I like an open internet without a login but better than not having it at all. An overall great stay and experiences like this is why we choose IHG properties everywhere we travel. Consistent and your loyalty is rewarded. Thank you! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel and great place to relax Traveling on business and it's nice not to have to get back out to find a place to eat and have a glass of wine. Love the small bar with friendly bartender. Excellent food and service. Beats relying on room service. One of the most comfortable beds and pillows I've ever had. Loved the folded "elephant" towel. Appreciate any hotel that has electrical outlet in the bedside lamp to charge cell phone over night. The corner king rooms are exceptionally nice sized. Only thing is the bathroom could have used a little closer detail but perhaps no one used the room recently and the TV channels are just average. I'll try to use this hotel as often as I can when I'm in downtown KC on business or pleasure. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking We didn't like not knowing until we got there that we either had to valet or pay to park in the parking garage. Plus we had to pay to valet on top of paying for our room. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable overall experience Great hotel, great room and wonderful service. Very comfortable and cozy room. The room and bathroom was nice and clean. No complaints and I would definitely go back again and recommend it. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience and great value Our plans included walking to Power & Light and having a great time! The hotel was an easy walk to Power & Light and great value for the $$$ spent! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and cozy room The service at check in was great, we even received complimentary champagne. The room was a little bit small, but extremely clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Just be aware that you will have to pay for parking! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE It was a great place in a great location everything was within walking distance. I really liked the parking across the street under ground. Can't wait to get back. Road Ranger August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT LOCATION TO SPRINT CENTER With underground parking and so many people we wanted the convenience to walk around and be close to the hot spots and this was the place that got us there and even got us started with a free bottle of Champaygne.....the convience of being sooo close to everything we wanted to do was THE BEST.. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION and they will even get pizza delivered if you wish at 2 AM.. BAM !!!! August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading