• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollar deposit per stay, of which 25 is refundable at check out. Pet must be in kennel if in room unattended, and leashed at all times when outside room. Please contact hotel directly for detailed pet policy. Pets permitted only in specific rooms.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Country Club Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
University of Missouri at Kansas City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking facilities underground on first-come, first-served basis, one car per room. Each additional car for a room is $10 each day of stay. Additional parking available on exterior (outdoor) of hotel, also first-come, first-served.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:240
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:141
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0585
The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Kansas City is located on the world famous Country Club Plaza, the Midwest's premier shopping, dining and entertainment district. The hotel provides the following complimentary services such as Wi-Fi, garage parking, local calls and shuttle service within a 3 mile radius, including historic Westport, Crown Center, The Convention Center, Power and Light and The Sprint Center,. The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Hotel also offers a fitness room along with the largest
View More
The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Kansas City is located on the world famous Country Club Plaza, the Midwest's premier shopping, dining and entertainment district. The hotel provides the following complimentary services such as Wi-Fi, garage parking, local calls and shuttle service within a 3 mile radius, including historic Westport, Crown Center, The Convention Center, Power and Light and The Sprint Center,. The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Hotel also offers a fitness room along with the largest outdoor hotel pool in the city! Finally, relax in our bar or simply order room service and relax in your room. We are just minutes from Sprint Center Arena - 4 miles, American Century-1/2 block, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art - 2 blocks, UMKC-5 blocks, Rockhurst University- 1 mile Kansas City Art Institute- 1 block, St Luke's Hospital - 5 blocks, KU Medical Center - 2.5 miles, Sports Complex - 8 miles and Overland Park - 10 miles.
View Less
Features
We are walking distance to The Country Club Plaza with more than 150 shops and restaurants. We have the largest outdoor hotel pool in Kansas City. We also offer Complimentary WiFi & Parking. We have a complimentary shuttle that will take guest around the Country Club Plaza, Crown Center, WWI Museum, Power & Light District, The Convention Center and The Sprint Arena.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the quick overnight stay. My fiancee and I visited Kansas City for the weekend, and were glad to find such a great place for a great price. It was one of the cheaper places to stay in Kansas City, which is great, and they had one of the most comfortable beds I've stayed on in a hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. We liked the view of the football November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Great Staff Our stay was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel and waterpark were clean and kid friendly. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Weekend We stayed at this location in order to celebrate our daughter's 7th birthday. We had a great time. The water resort was awesome. The hotel was nice. The rooms were clean. We enjoyed our stay. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The atmosphere when you first walk in is great, you have the family friendly atmosphere, but there isn't kids running around like crazy, the staff is very nice, the cleanliness is great, the rooms are cozy and comfy. November 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel Hotel write up says breakfast included. Does not state you have to get a certain type of room. Overall stay at this hotel very poor compared to the one stayed at two,weeks ago. Will not return to this one in next visit to KC. Door wouldn't open to pool even after doing what staff recommended. They did not offer to help. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The kids loved the water park! It was a great little overnight stop to break up a six hour trip. We used a roll-away, and there isn't an abundance of room to set it up, but it was easy to set up and made sleeping much better. The water park was perfect for burning off some excess energy and some found it difficult to leave! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holidan Inn Waterpark I stayed there for a business meeting. The wait staff was wonderful. The food was excellent. Everyone we encountered went out of their way to be pleasant and sociable. I told the seminar company to book here again. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Its also a benefit that it is located across from the Royals Stadium for sports events. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend NFL escape Hotel had been remodeled, nice decor. Layout of hotel was odd; but I suppose this might be due to later add ons. Waterpark was fun; regular swimming area was comfortable but hot tub did not function. Room was comfortable but the bathroom could have been much cleaner. Housekeeping did arrive until after 4pm after our first nights stay. Arcade had several games that were nonfunctional. Overall for amenities for kids and location to stadium it was a good choice to stay at. Staff very friendly; food was good. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location for Chief's Game Hotel room was great. Only discomfort was bed. Could have been a little firmer. Would stay again no problem November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price vs quality Price paid was too high for overall condition of property. Noisy due to location of nearby interstates. Sheets would not stay on bed, heating unit very noisy so shut it off. Room furniture was old. November 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Horrible Stay/ Smelled terrible / Ruined my son's Birthday I had 7 children for my son's 4th birthday. The hotel had the air conditioning blowing on high in all the rooms and hallways during November. I was told the GM was out of town and the staff could not turn it off. The children were shivering on the way back to the room coming from the waterpark. Two children left with terrible colds. I had double beds in the joining rooms and found that the first night there was a queen size mattress on the full size bed that we had in one room. CoCo Key was having ventilation issues and smelled of mildew so badly. The second night the hot water heater broke and wet up all the children's clothing over night while leaving the room cold and unheated. We were moved to another room the next day. We rented ninja turtles on the television and the signal kept dropping on the tv causing the children to become frustrated and I was told to turn it off and back on yet nothing worked and I was still charged. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Hair dryer? This was our first time staying here. We hold season tickets to the Chiefs but live out of town so on noon games we come in the day before. We loved the amount of fellow Chief fans staying at the hotel. We were bringing our son and 7 year old grandson and so chose to stay here for the waterpark. Got there later than expected so only had one hour at the waterpark, guess I thought that 9:00 on a Saturday night was a little early to close. While the water park was cool, the bartender working was the slowest and not the brightest, took over 10 mins to even get acknowledged and get a drink with only 3 other people sitting at the bar...multi tasking was not her strong suit. Then there were no towels nor any attempt to get any so I have 2 soaking wet people when they close the water park. We went to the restaurant, good food and service. Beds were small and not the most comfortable. My biggest surprise was after showering find out there was no hair dryer....can't remember the last hotel I was in that did not have a hair dryer!! Please upgrade that one amenity....leaving the hotel with wet hair on a 40 degree morning was not the way I wanted to start my morning. Overall I would give your hotel another try if the opportunity presents itself. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Kansas City This is the second time we have stayed at this motel. The motel is extremely clean and the rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are quite comfortable. We didn't use the restaurant, and that would probably be my one negative. The other Holiday Inns we have stayed at have a free breakfast included. Would be nice to have had a breakfast voucher or something with the stay. Overall, we have gotten so we really check out a Holiday Inn when we are looking for lodging, because we usually are not disappointed. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice stay... Customer Service was great and the bed was comfortable. The indoor pool area needs an minor update. I absolutely loved the decorative towels in the bathroom. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service This was our 3rd time staying at this Hotel in 3 weeks. The service was amazing. Robyn and Kandice at the front desk were so accommodating and able to meet every request. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was excellent!!! The breakfast at the hotel was delicious! Juanis is the best waitress we have EVER had! She was always helping out and doing the extra things to make sure our needs were met. We requested her every time we dined in and had this great service each time!! She too went above and beyond! We would highly recommend staying here is you are in the area! We will definitely be coming back! November 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Bed and lots of noise If you want a quiet comfortable stay do not stay here. The restaurant was not prepared for a large number of people they ran out of glasses and napkins and offered plastic. We were in town for a Chiefs game and the price was outrageous for the type of hotel. The mattress was awful. The A/C was loud. Kids running up and down the hall at 7am. Will not stay here again. Look elsewhere..... October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Royals win Great experience, front desk staff FANTASTIC. and with Royals win something I will always remember. Bar and restaurant staff great too. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible beds the beds in the room were broke down and collapsed in the center. The fridge did not work, and the tv never worked correctly, the staff's fix for this was to nightly reboot the tv instead of changing it out during the day when we were gone. I will never stay in this hotel again. The rates were greatly overpriced for the quality of the accomidations recieved. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Resourceful Staff and Perfect Location Great location perfect for a Royals game. I booked this room since I was visiting from out of town for the World Series. One of the big advantages of this property is the availability of free parking and the ability to either walk to the ballpark, or use the free shuttle provided by the hotel. It's obvious that the management is prepared for such big events. Every staff member was friendly including the front desk, housecleaning, and restaurant. When I needed a USB charger for my iPhone, I asked at the desk and they had one lying around for me to use. In the end, I was pleased and have nothing to criticize. When in KC again, even if I am not going to a ballgame, I'll probably choose this property since it is close to many other sites. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Excellent stay. One of the employees in the restaurant---a bartender--decorated the bar area with his personal KC Royal's pennants and posters. He even had a 1980 World Series program and ticket. He let us check out the program---his Mom attended the game and was a big fan of the Royals. An employee like that is a keeper and should be commended. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location!!! Excellent location to to the Stadium. Very friendly staff and a free shuttle!!! I highly recommend the lounge for a late night snack, and the breakfast is amazing. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience We stayed here over the World Series last week and had a big group along-- needed 8 rooms! Every single one of us had a great experience! The staff was super friendly and accommodating. They were able to meet every request we had! The breakfast was delicious and was included with the price of the room. The service there was also wonderful. We are all going back this week! Would highly recommend to anyone travelling in the area! October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. convenient. Amazing staff who treats you right. Everything is easy to get to. Very convenient to highways and shopping. If you are coming to sleep don't bother. The beds are not comfortable at all. I would have given 5 stars but I like sleep and the beds are not good. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Waterpark The water park is why we stayed here. It was a nice room, fun water park. Restaurant was horrible in hotel, slow service, and very rude service. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk and comfortable beds. I would definitely recommend this hotel because we were checked in quickly, front desk were very friendly. The room was clean, beds were very comfortble and the hot buffet breakfast was great. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price good value for the price. very convenient to the ballpark and football stadium. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I had a minor incident that i brought up to the Management and they resolved my issue and exceeded my expectations with how they resolved it. Great experience. I love the water park, the breakfast, and the pool/hot tub. I would definitely return. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Room was nice and clean. However, in this day and age of television options this hotel has by far the worst offering of any hotel I stay at and I log approx 125+ nights out a year. Upgrade your TV to reflect the quality of your hotel. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxing I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was perfect. The location was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Modern room The room I stayed in was extremely clean. Everything in it was up to date and looked as if it were brand new. Excellent shower and bathroom. A fridge would have been nice though. The two ladies I interacted with at the front counter were extremely helpful and friendly. October 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading