• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollar deposit per stay, of which 25 is refundable at check out. Pet must be in kennel if in room unattended, and leashed at all times when outside room. Please contact hotel directly for detailed pet policy. Pets permitted only in specific rooms.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Country Club Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
University of Missouri at Kansas City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking facilities underground on first-come, first-served basis, one car per room. Each additional car for a room is $10 each day of stay. Additional parking available on exterior (outdoor) of hotel, also first-come, first-served.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:240
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:141
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0585
The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Kansas City is located on the world famous Country Club Plaza, the Midwest's premier shopping, dining and entertainment district. The hotel provides the following complimentary services such as Wi-Fi, garage parking, local calls and shuttle service within a 3 mile radius, including historic Westport, Crown Center, The Convention Center, Power and Light and The Sprint Center,. The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Hotel also offers a fitness room along with the largest
View More
The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Kansas City is located on the world famous Country Club Plaza, the Midwest's premier shopping, dining and entertainment district. The hotel provides the following complimentary services such as Wi-Fi, garage parking, local calls and shuttle service within a 3 mile radius, including historic Westport, Crown Center, The Convention Center, Power and Light and The Sprint Center,. The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Hotel also offers a fitness room along with the largest outdoor hotel pool in the city! Finally, relax in our bar or simply order room service and relax in your room. We are just minutes from Sprint Center Arena - 4 miles, American Century-1/2 block, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art - 2 blocks, UMKC-5 blocks, Rockhurst University- 1 mile Kansas City Art Institute- 1 block, St Luke's Hospital - 5 blocks, KU Medical Center - 2.5 miles, Sports Complex - 8 miles and Overland Park - 10 miles.
View Less
Features
We are walking distance to The Country Club Plaza with more than 150 shops and restaurants. We have the largest outdoor hotel pool in Kansas City. We also offer Complimentary WiFi & Parking. We have a complimentary shuttle that will take guest around the Country Club Plaza, Crown Center, WWI Museum, Power & Light District, The Convention Center and The Sprint Arena.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October Visit The hotel evening staff offered exceptional service! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet One of the most comfortable and friendliest staffs ever. Greeted with a smile and always treated with respect. The facilities were clean and comfortable. The workout room worked but wish they had a bit more. Other than that I had an awesome stay and would definitely stay again. Thank you so much. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were in town for the American Royal Livestock show. We had a great experience at this hotel and would recommend to friends and family. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable room This is a quality hotel. Everything is clean, well run and safe. The staff is very helpful with local dining choices and attractions. I'll stay here again. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was the worst I've every experienced The breakfast at this hotel was the worst I have every experienced at a Holiday Inn Express. The biscuits were hard and dry like they were several days old. The scrambled eggs were nasty tastying and seemed to be reheated several times. The sausage was very greasy and lacked flavor. Thank goodness for the Cinnamon Rolls. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed here the night of a football game and found the staff incredibly accommodating. They had taxi services readily available for us to get to the stadium. My room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. I would defiantly stay here again when I go to Kansas City again. Only thing I would change is having a shuttle available for fans to take to the stadiums. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The front desk staff and management were superb in handling my unique situation and went above and beyond to make sure my stay was stress free. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SWOPE Stay Good location if your soccer games are at SWOPE. Lots of kids staying and was relatively quiet. The fitness center was directly below our room and it did get loud at times but not during sleep time. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows, comfortable bed We checked in late after a long day at a funeral followed by watching the Royals win game 2 against Baltimore. Very comfortable. Slept great! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I loved that it felt like home and that any need would be met if possible. The staff went above and beyond to help, remember names, offer assistance and they always had a smile on their face. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone in the area. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Spacious room The room was very spacious which is a plus for me. I have no concerns except for the surroundings around the hotel. The empty abandoned lot next to the hotel made the hotel look unsafe and scary. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best room & most comfortable bed I've slept in at Holiday Inn. I had a room with King bed, sofa & chair. The seating in the room & the bed were the most comfortable I've sat or slept in, in a hotel, which I do 4 days a week. The only thing bad I can say is when I arrived the male behind the counter wasn't very friendly & turned & walked away as soon as he handed me the key. Usually the staff offers info such as where the elevators are, the dining rm, ect. & thanks me for being a rewards member. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to see the Royals Win ALDS What a great location for visiting The "K" and watching the Royals win the ALDS game. Newer hotel, nice staff, easy check in, very clean Hotel. I will stay here again. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN, THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WITH FINDING THINGS NEARBY, AND THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT. WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable Bedding and Clean Room. Our Fridge didn't work and we called the front desk they came up and checked it out and got us a new one. Very friendly staff. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hopefully not the average experience My experience was very unsatisfactory, but it is my understanding from others that attended the same conference that it was by no means the typical experience. The check-in was extremely troublesome, especially if someone else is paying for the room for you and you don't have the card with you. The air conditioning in the room didn't work, but others said they had no problem, so maybe it was just a mechanical problem. The pool was cold and poorly lit. Overall I was not happy, and I don't plan on going back. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I would stay at this hotel again. Room and hotel was clean. Staff was courteous. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Stadium We were in town for a friends' wedding and a baseball game, this was in a really good location for us. The 2 women at the front desk when we checked in #I am really sorry I don't remember their names# were very friendly. 1 of them even called area restaurants looking for a particular type of barbeque for us! All in all our stay was very pleasant, though the pool could have been warmer and the elephants staying upstairs could have slept in a little later, stomping around at 5am on a Sunday isn't fun for the people trying to sleep the floor below! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel One of the better hotels in the KC area for the price. It was a little out of the way from where where I was working, but worked out great. Staff was great and helpfull. Room 310 had a few issues that needs to be fixed. Mirrow was ripped off the wall, ceiling had past water damage and like every Holiday Inn Express the toilet seat was loose. Over all I would stay at this hotel again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Priority Club Rewards provide a great benefit to a traveler. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest front desk staff The front desk staff was so incredibly helpful and friendly. Great stay and even better location. Will definitely go there again! Thank you Holiday Inn Express! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Wonderful staff that is always helpful!! April is amazing!!!! Very clean rooms with comfy beds. Cable TV with a guide!m Love this place and that Staff... would highly recommend staying here when in Kansas City! Close to 435 to go anywhere you want!!! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding personal service We stayed here for two nights on a tour of the USA and are regulars to Holiday Jnns. The service at this hotel surpassed all the others with personal service from the manager Pamela. She pointed out to us some great local restaurants, advised us on local attractions and even gave us her personal phone number in case we got lost or needed any help while in Kansas City area. She also emailed us a detailed description of Kansas City history which was very interesting and gave us a good incite before we went off investigating it . Thank you Pamela and to your staff that made us feel at home. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Client Outing KC Royals We stay here once a year when we come to KC to host a client outing at the KC Royals. The hotel is convenient to the Stadium. The rooms are neat and tidy. The breakfast is not bad for hotel food. Cinnamon Rolls are to die for. Rates are very affordable for what they offer. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience, price, service and room comfort This is one of my favorite hotel. THe staff is great, the rooms are clean with very comfortable beds. The location is ideal with ease of access to downtown, shopping, places to eat and sporting events. The hotel also provide adequate free parking and I always feel safe and secure at this location. I have suggested it to my family and friends when visiting Kansas City, O'Dell September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Receipt They asked if it was okay to email my receipt. I agreed. 4 days later no receipt so now I have to call so I cando my expenses Breakfast very good. Exercise equipment. Poor quality. Needs to be checked September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved everything about this stay. I've had to pack up and leave hotels because of disappointment. I was really impressed with this hotel and I pray that wherever I go I will find more like this one. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Right when we came in we were greeted warmly and very enthusiasitcally September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, bad A/C I've stayed here many times and will be back. On my last stay the room was hot. The ac unit would not cycle on properly. I don't know if it's something maintenance has done to cut costs or what. My unit was set at 60 and ran from 4 pm till 8am and finally cooled off the room. First time this happened. I love the area, close to the sports complex and a nice park about two miles away. Staff is always , always super nice and the room is very clean. For some reason they have disabled the hdmi ports on the tv, I brought my portable DVD player to watch a mmovie and it wouldn't work:( I would normally rate this property with 4-5 stars, it's one of the better hol inn express's I stay at. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay GReat place, great stay, wonderful location close to the sports complex September 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading