• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollar deposit per stay, of which 25 is refundable at check out. Pet must be in kennel if in room unattended, and leashed at all times when outside room. Please contact hotel directly for detailed pet policy. Pets permitted only in specific rooms.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Country Club Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
University of Missouri at Kansas City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking facilities underground on first-come, first-served basis, one car per room. Each additional car for a room is $10 each day of stay. Additional parking available on exterior (outdoor) of hotel, also first-come, first-served.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:240
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:141
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0585
The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Kansas City is located on the world famous Country Club Plaza, the Midwest's premier shopping, dining and entertainment district. The hotel provides the following complimentary services such as Wi-Fi, garage parking, local calls and shuttle service within a 5 mile radius, including historic Westport, Crown Center, The Convention Center, Power and Light and The Sprint Center,. The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Hotel also offers a fitness room along with the largest
View More
The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Kansas City is located on the world famous Country Club Plaza, the Midwest's premier shopping, dining and entertainment district. The hotel provides the following complimentary services such as Wi-Fi, garage parking, local calls and shuttle service within a 5 mile radius, including historic Westport, Crown Center, The Convention Center, Power and Light and The Sprint Center,. The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Hotel also offers a fitness room along with the largest outdoor hotel pool in the city! Finally, relax in our bar or simply order room service and relax in your room. We are just minutes from Sprint Center Arena - 4 miles, American Century-1/2 block, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art - 2 blocks, UMKC-5 blocks, Rockhurst University- 1 mile Kansas City Art Institute- 1 block, St Luke's Hospital - 5 blocks, KU Medical Center - 2.5 miles, Sports Complex - 8 miles and Overland Park - 10 miles.
View Less
Features
We are walking distance to The Country Club Plaza with more than 150 shops and restaurants. We have the largest outdoor hotel pool in Kansas City. We also offer Complimentary WiFi & Parking. We have a complimentary shuttle that will take guest around the Country Club Plaza, Crown Center, WWI Museum, Power & Light District, The Convention Center and The Sprint Arena.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Weekend The hotel was greatly located and close to the zoo and Kauffman Stadium as we were there to visit both for my daughters birthday. Lunch was also very convenient. The pool is small and not very deep but we made the most of it and had a good time. My only complaint was that they ran out of hot food at breakfast and it took quite some time for more to be brought out and when it was it was practically gone again due to that many people waiting for it. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel is in walking distance to several great restaurants. The hotel was clean and had many items in their on-site pantry. There is also a restaurant and convenience store on the first floor of this building. The room was spacious and had everything I needed. The staff was excellent and very knowledgeable about the area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - very clean hotel This property was very different from most Holiday Inns we have stayed in. The hotel actually started on the second floor. The staff was very nice and the hotel was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed at. The pool - which was located on the second floor was a welcome addition for us after driving all day. Breakfast was very good - the usual HI items which we have come to know and love. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by They debit more from your account than on the bill!!! Please ask about this upon checking in!! They overcharged us almost $20 more from our account than what it showed on the receipt they gave us!! We will never stay at a Holiday Inn again!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was attentive and respectful. Rooms clean, comfortable beds. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Stayed one night after a wedding. Front desk was very nice a checkin. Breakfast attendant very friendly and went out of her way to take care of the guests. Rooms very clean, beds comfy. Enjoyable stay with fast food and restaurants close by. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel I was really surprised by this hotel. This is one of the first HI express hotels that I have truly in and out. The staff is really nice, even the housekeeping smiles at you when you walk past! There were many HD channels on TV and the breakfast had plenty of food. The whole hotel is really modern and has a Five Guys Restaurant on the ground floor. The pool is shallow, less than 3 feet all over. It was great for my little daughter, but my older son wanted to jump in a deep(er) end. The parking was a little confusing, but it was nice to have a garage also. Overall, the best HI express I have stayed at in recent years. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE NIGHT STAY, GREAT BREAKFAST GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR A ONE NIGHT STAY, IN ROOM COFFE AND GREAT BREAKFAST. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service We stayed at this hotel to attend a conference. The hotel staff was excellent dealing with large groups of people, the breakfast was excellent, and the rooms were nice and clean. If we had questions or concerns they were addressed right away. The pool was nice, and although we didn't use it, there was a fitness room as well. We had a great experience! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable stay. We enjoyed our stay and its proximity to the Crown Center. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient loacation Convenient location, clean, safe, and close to every where I plan to go. The courtesy of the desk clerks, cooks, and housekeeping staff is exceptional. Although I can get a room a few blocks away for $20 less, I continue to book my rooms at this specific Holiday Inn Express and at this specific location. I like the security guards monitoring the parking lot when I arrive in the wee hours of the morning. They are also friendly and make me feel that my car and I , are both safe & secure. The convenient store located next to the hotel is open 24/7 which is also very handy. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean room the room was very clean, the staff was happy to see us and took care of us very quickly. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our experience in Holiday Inn Kansas City KU medical Center I stayed with my family for 9 days in this hotel and I recommend it. It is very clean, have express check out and personnel is friendly. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and New Brand new facility, great to have everything working as expected both in the room and around the Hotel. Hotel Staff was helpful. Plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. Signage and directions is etched glass and not large. Need to see if younger visitors have the same difficulties. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel is very nice, great location for doctor appointments. The breakfast could be improved, the biscuits were very hard and have been each time we've stayed. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff at this location. I was very happy with their attention to detail. Everyone went above/beyond the simple things. I was a little bit concerned about the security staff in the hotel area... why was this necessary? that worried me. BUT: no problems at all while I was at the hotel, so that's good. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable and modern property, great service My expectations were exceeded and the front-desk staff were friendly, welcoming, and helpful. I'm looking forward to my next visit. When visiting, don't miss out on Oklahoma Joe's BBQ for an authentic local Kansas City BBQ experience! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and good staff. The room was larger then most and very pleasant. I liked the room darkening curtains. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The free wifi is a plus. The coffee and breakfast were good. However, the room did not have enough fresh air and the cleaning compounds made the room smell bad. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit pricey, but quiet, comfortable, and convenient to attractions and med center. New property (2012). Roomy, comfy bed, great view, street level shops (5 Guys; 7-11), adequate parking, and three adjacent fast food restaurants. Very helpful, friendly desk and service staff. Small indoor pool and exercise room. A bit pricey but located across the street from the KU Med Center (reduced rates for families?) and near 39th Street shops & restaurants, Plaza, SW Boulevard, and downtown. Minor complaints: dim lighting (for reading), tiny waste baskets, and check-in desk one level up from street level. Nearby Oak Tree Inn less expensive, but usually booked up for that reason. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to KU Medical Center ...... BUT Over three days, we had appointments at KU Medical Center. From Missouri, we traveled to the hotel by taxi. Advertised as "across the street" from KU Medical Center, the hotel is NOT directly across the street. It's about a block away, a loooooong block for someone that is pushing their husband in a wheelchair (which I couldn't do). Thank God for MAGGIE, the front desk receptionist. Maggie provided us with a local taxi service that would take us around the block over to KU Medical Center for a very reasonable fee, for the three days. A recliner in the room would have been helpful. Our room was quiet, large, and very comfortable. LOVED the choice of Firm or Soft pillows that were on the beds. The housekeeping service is excellent. Due to his current health situation, my husband is cold-cold all the time. Upon request, two nice heavy comforters were brought to the room for my husband. I, in turn, am always hot-hot (not as in good looking, haha). Upon request, a nice box fan was brought to the room for me. Thank you so much. For three days, since we had to be at the hospital every morning, AT THE CRACK OF DAWN, we were unable to experience the free breakfast. (insert frownie face here) Hopefully, our next stay, we will get to try the free breakfast. The hotel having a restaurant and a convenience store next door, yes they ARE next door, was WONDERFUL. Guess that's about all we have to say about our FIRST (but hopefully not last) stay at your hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend if in area. If I had to pick something to complain about it would be their complementary razor was unusable for shaving And no single serve regular creamers for coffee. They are doing good if that is all I could find to complain about! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Facilities and Excellent rooms This was an excellent stay and recommend this hotel to anyone. It is in a good location and the parking is easy to get in and out of. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Excellent staff and can't beat a free breakfast. Definitely will stay again. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Picture: Holiday Inn KC Medical Center Location I have traveled to every major city in the U.S. and stayed in every categorical hotel from high end to budget. The Kansas City KU Medical Center was simply first-rate: my kind of hotel. My wife and I stayed with our grown children at the hotel so we occupied 3 rooms for multiple days. The comfort, amenities, breakfast, and most of all the cleanliness and "can do attitude" of the staff were excellent. Your staff made me believe in the hospitality service industry once again. Vanessa G. was extra helpful: she is a keeper... She solved unsolvable conflicts and challenges for us. I finally felt that it was worth being an IHG Priority Club member based on content deliverables... You can count on us being Holiday Inn fans. Noe-Pablo June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed KU Medical The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Kansas City KU Medical Center was perfect for my stay in Kansas City. It was convenient for my activities, clean, comfortable, friendly, and easy to access. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Hotel was extremely nice, more than what I expected. Room was very spacious for 4 people and quiet. Very clean, housekeeping was very courteous when I needed some extra towels. Five Guys hamburger restaurant right below the hotel good for a quick bite to eat and a 7 Eleven also right below the hotel. Our room faced the street and there was no street noise. Beds were comfortable, plenty of TV channels to choose from. Pool was comforting although small, but still nice. Close to Country Club Plaza and a variety of restaurants just around the corner. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in the KC area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable The guest room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The business center was well stocked and efficient internet was provided. The staff were knowlegeable, helpful and friendly. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chuck's stay The Holiday Inn Express at KU Medical Center is an active and enjoyable place to stay. I was there for a week and it went smoothly. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast and Great Service My favorite thing about this place was Maggie. She was more attentive than just about anyone I've ever met. The rooms were clean and dark (at night), the breakfast was good, and the fridge was surprisingly large -- not one of those stupid compact fridges that are mostly full of mini-bar items. We were able to buy a few steamable bags of broccoli to put in the freezer compartment, stick a half gallon of milk in the door, and fill it up with yogurt, apples, carrots and other healthy snacks. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern room - very comfortable bed I booked this room as a rewards night. My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay. This was a great experience. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLOSE TO KU MEDICAL CENTER,,,, BUT ....... We were staying at this hotel for 3 days because my husband had appointments at KU Medical Center. We took a taxi from Missouri to the hotel. Yes, you are CLOSE to KU Med. Center, but I don't consider your hotel DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET from it. As I've said before, we had no car with us. My husband is in a wheelchair. I have read other comments about a tunnel to KU Med., but we didn't know about this. Anyway, the wonderful front desk lady provided us with a local lady that will drive people from the hotel over to KU Med. (for a fee, of course). So that was a life saver, a blessing for us, for those 3 days! Our room was always clean. The housekeeping staff is wonderful. Due to his illness, my husband is always cold-cold and I am always hot-hot (not as in good looking, haha). We called housekeeping and asked for two heavy comforters for my husband and a fan for me. They were quickly brought to us. Thank you so much! It was also wonderful to have several food establishments and a convenience store right by the hotel. So handy! As my husband could not eat or drink the mornings of the 3 days we were there, we never got to try the FREE breakfast served at the hotel, but hopefully, next time. We soooooooooo wished we could have had your breakfast! Once again, we didn't consider the KU Medical Center to be DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE HOTEL, but others may disagree with us (that's okay too). It was many steps if a person was walking and pushing a wheelchair, to get over to the hospital. However, if we have any further extended visits to KU Medical Center, we will definitely stay at THIS Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel. Sincerely, A Missouri Customer June 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading