• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollar deposit per stay, of which 25 is refundable at check out. Pet must be in kennel if in room unattended, and leashed at all times when outside room. Please contact hotel directly for detailed pet policy. Pets permitted only in specific rooms.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Country Club Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
University of Missouri at Kansas City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking facilities underground on first-come, first-served basis, one car per room. Each additional car for a room is $10 each day of stay. Additional parking available on exterior (outdoor) of hotel, also first-come, first-served.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:240
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:141
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0585
The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Kansas City is located on the world famous Country Club Plaza, the Midwest's premier shopping, dining and entertainment district. The hotel provides the following complimentary services such as Wi-Fi, garage parking, local calls and shuttle service within a 5 mile radius, including historic Westport, Crown Center, The Convention Center, Power and Light and The Sprint Center,. The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Hotel also offers a fitness room along with the largest
View More
The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Kansas City is located on the world famous Country Club Plaza, the Midwest's premier shopping, dining and entertainment district. The hotel provides the following complimentary services such as Wi-Fi, garage parking, local calls and shuttle service within a 5 mile radius, including historic Westport, Crown Center, The Convention Center, Power and Light and The Sprint Center,. The Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza Hotel also offers a fitness room along with the largest outdoor hotel pool in the city! Finally, relax in our bar or simply order room service and relax in your room. We are just minutes from Sprint Center Arena - 4 miles, American Century-1/2 block, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art - 2 blocks, UMKC-5 blocks, Rockhurst University- 1 mile Kansas City Art Institute- 1 block, St Luke's Hospital - 5 blocks, KU Medical Center - 2.5 miles, Sports Complex - 8 miles and Overland Park - 10 miles.
View Less
Features
We are walking distance to The Country Club Plaza with more than 150 shops and restaurants. We have the largest outdoor hotel pool in Kansas City. We also offer Complimentary WiFi & Parking. We have a complimentary shuttle that will take guest around the Country Club Plaza, Crown Center, WWI Museum, Power & Light District, The Convention Center and The Sprint Arena.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is an outstanding hotel with a wonderful and caring staff. I'd highly recommend it to anyone staying in downtown Kansas City. It's only a few blocks to the Power and Light District, which is a huge plus! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big 12 Tournament Very friendly and helpful staff. Seemed to genuinely care about our time there and wanted to help make it as good as it could be. Bar didn't stay open late enough. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as always This is my favorite hotel! I look forward to visiting KC, but even more so when I know I'll be staying at the Crowne Plaza downtown. The rooms are great, the location is excellent, but the friendliness of the staff is second to none! Even if you've stayed at other Crowne Plaza hotels, this one will exceed your expectations. I highly recommend this Crowne Plaza. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and pleasant surrooundings We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. Perfect location for our convention. The staff were courteous, considerate and went above and beyond to make our stay run smoothly. Our room was comfortable and we really appreciated coming back to our room everyday thanks to the housekeeping staff. Would definitely choose the Crowne Plaza again! April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth the Money This Crowne Plaza is in desperate need of a update. The sleeping room is small, mattress is worn out, decor is out of date and bathrooms are tiny. The walls are thin so you can hear things several rooms away and on the floor above. The hotel was not prepared for the influx of guests due to the convention event...seems odd since they are right at the convention center and that would be their main source of business but they did not have enough staff checking guests in and out, to answer the phone, or bell staff to handle luggage. Also, the restaurant was not prepared either. We tried to eat dinner on Saturday night in the restaurant but the host informed us that the wait for our food would be over an hour because they had SO MANY PEOPLE in the restaurant. Some tables in the restaurant were occupied but there seemed to be over half of the restaurant empty. I got the impression that they were not prepared at all. Overall a very poor experience especially for the cost of the rooms. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was a wonderful stay. It was close to where we were at a convention. Everyone helpful. I left a book after we checked out and I got it back immediately. Several people said , "now did you get it back". Very caring staff. We ate in the restaurant and the food was very good. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME Place Downtown! This place is great. I stay here 3-5 times a year. Beings I am a priority club member the treatment is fabulous. Free breakfast on the 26th floor plus free drinks for happy hour in the evening. Hotel staff is so nice and friendly, never have had an issue. Only thing I wish they could change is making the parking free. $19 to valet is a little steep. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to be snowed in! John at the front desk was helpful and friendly. He checked us in right away and had our bags delivered to the room. What a wonderful surprise to be given a King Suite on the concierge floor with GORGEOUS views of the Kansas City skyline. The room was perfect -- comfortable and beautifully-decorated. The concierge lounge on the 26th floor had equally stunning views and was extremely well-maintained, fully stocked and comfortable after a long day. The staff in the concierge lounge was meticulous about cleanliness and gave us top-notch service. The lobby area was gleaming and the little restaurant at the back was cozy and chic. We were happy to have access to a Starbucks in the lobby as well! We were extremely impressed by the service in the hotel, considering the fact that while we were there a huge snow storm hit and roads were almost impossible to navigate! The staff saw to our every need, the location was amazing... and the overall experience was warm and cozy in the midst of a chilly Kansas City snow. I can't think of a more perfect place to be snowed in! March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Your room needs inspected Very nice hotel 3 blocks from power and light district downtown. Nice rooms and ultra comfy bed n pillows. The only complaint I have is when I checked in I was told my room was cleaned but not inspected by supervisor. I can only assume that the housekeepers do such a poor job that every room needs inspected after being cleaned. I was told 5-10 minute wait but was over 20. For service recovery I was given coupon for continental breakfast!!! Gee, thanks.... March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations We were treated exceptional from the the moment we arrived until we checked out. Very relaxing room and friendly staff. We will always stay there when we visit Kansas City. Could not be more pleased!! March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by waive paid parking for Guest I think at the price you charge you should waive the cost to stay in your hotel. I have stayed in a lot nicer places and they don't charge to park. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by $$$ for no more than you get Way to expensive for no more than you get. Room was dirty and outdated no fridge in the room. Beds were very bad, phone in room did not work. Staff at front desk and valet were Great, to bad they work in a run down building. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jason Aldean Concert Highly recommend the Crown Plaza for any activities downtown. Walking distance to P&L and the Sprint Center. Newly renovated and very nice. Just two issues this stay. Bartender sat night before concert was either just having a bad day or needs to find a new career, Service was terribly slow and her attitude was not the usual Crown Plaza. And last never least...THE PARKING GARAGE GATES BROKEN folks! It has been for five years...come on. Nothing upsets a guest off more than having a great stay then parking in line to leave for 30 minutes because the gate wont work. Who do we need to call to get this replaced. Keep up the good work otherwise. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Power and Light Close to Power and Light District and Sprint Center. A nice hotel and a good value for the downtown area. Our only disappointment was the hotel bar closed at 11:00 pm on Friday evening when the bar was full at that time. We had just returned from a concert that just concluded and they had already called last call. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LONG TIME MEMBER WE HAVE STAYED WITH YOU MANY TIMES AND WE WILL CONTINUE TO COME BACK. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You!!! Our recent stay at your hotel was more than perfect! Our room was great, the service in restaurant was wonderful, everyone treated us great. The staff was FANTASTIC!!! We will definitely recommend your hotel! We enjoyed every minute of our stay with you!!! March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome... as always! I travel extensively with work, and this is one of my favorite hotels. As a platinum member, the perks at this hotel are fabulous. The lounge for platinum members has a great breakfast and happy hour. The front desk is always friendly (shout out to Gwyn.. she rocks!). Thanks for making my stay always enjoyable. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always! Great as always! The Crowne Plaza was its usual. Great! The room was perfect and staff superior. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel We enjoyed everything about our recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Kansas City - from the helpful staff to the comfortable and beautifully appointed room. We highly recommend it. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond I stay at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Kansas City frequently, and I'm always impressed with the service I receive from the hotel staff. However, last night I needed to iron my clothes and I wanted to use starch. I went down to the front desk and asked if they had any that I could purchase. Regretfully, they did not. They offered to drive me to the store, but I declined. I could make it work without the starch. Ten minutes later, I received a call from the front desk. They wanted permission from me to come to my room because I had my "do not disturb" sign on my door. They had gone out to the store and purchased some starch for me! I was so impressed! It was such a kind gesture that I will always appreciate and remember. Kudos to the staff! You guys are the best! January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The most disappointing Crowne Plaza stay ever From arrival to departure this experience was a disaster. Registration staff were rude, the room was dirty (we had to request clean sheets after we found jewelry in the bed) we took cold showers EVERY morning of our three night stay, and by cold I mean cold. Upon departure I was overcharged and had to take the time to have the bill adjusted. The complementary breakfast and h'orderves were a nice jesters but the food was always out and there was only one attendant to man the concierge for breakfast and happy hour. It was impossible for them to keep up with the demand. I will say, the staff that attended the concierge were pleasant and apologetic that they could not keep the food stocked. I stay at the Tulsa Crowne Plaza a minimum of twice a week and I have never had a bad stay so I was very disappointed by the poor service, dirty conditions and lack of good customer service. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It's in need of an update or deep cleaning (the carpet in our room was filthy and stained) and staff would benefit from some customer service training. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great but house keeping need to be improved Stayed in the suite in the hotel. It was really comfortable and spacious and recognized IHG rewards members. The access to executive lounge for platinum member makes the stay even more enjoyable. There are a lot of people in the hotel during my stay, so it was crowded and it took a long time to wait for the lift. I found some hairs left from previous customers besides the bed I stayed. The housekeeping does need some improvements. But generally it was a very enjoyable stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality and dirty Dirty. No blankets in the room. Hallway had a large stain. Needs to be updated January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small room While our stay was very enjoyable we were a little dissapointed in the room. Last time we stayed we were on the 23rd floor and the room this time on the 26th floor was definately smaller. Bathroom was really really small. Lounge and food was excellent as always. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites... In all my travels, this is one of my favorite hotels. As a Platinum Rewards Member, the benefits at this hotel are numerous, including a great breakfast and happy hour in a spacious concierge lounge. The hotel staff are wonderful, and the front desk and valet are quick to learn your name if you are a returning guest. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we could ask and more! From the moment we pulled in, until the moment we left....truly a great experience! We were just there for a dance competition, and there were multiple events in the area this weekend. The entire staff, from valet parking, to check in, to housekeeping to executive room were truly happy to help. We requested extra linens, and before we could leave the room 5 minutes later, they were delivered to the 27th floor. The executive room had a delightful attendee, that entertained us with stories and hospitality, pointing out the lighting ceremony that was going on. The front desk reception was seamless, everything was ready, and the bags were delivered so very effortlessly. The van driver went above and beyond for us, trying to find a restaurant suitable for younger girls on a busy Saturday night, thank you Roberto. The restaurant staff graciously put together a set up for 14 at 9pm at night, and did not miss a beat with 20 to go orders the next morning. As I am staying in a competitor's lodging this weekend, I am longing for the incredible experience we just had in Kansas City! We will be back the next time the schedule calls! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Only con is the size of the bathroom November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown KC Spend the weekend in KC with the wife. We enjoyed staying at the hotel. Open check in I was acknowledged a Gold member and was quickly given an upgrade. The room view was excellent. The front desk staff was very helpful. Especially the blonde with the very curvy hair! The valets were timely and helpful. I will stay here again, November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Kansas City I really appreciated the shuttle service provided by the hotel, and I used it several times during my weekend stay. The drivers were so friendly and helpful, excited to show off their hometown to visitors! I also received great service in the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent. My main complaint was the noise level at night. There doesn't seem to be much if any sound-proofing in the rooms, and I could hear every conversation in the hallways, and voices from rooms above and below mine, not to mention the thunderous crashing of the ice machine two doors down from mine. If you like undisturbed sleep, this might not be the hotel for you. One of the sliding doors for the closet was not working, and seemed to be off track which was inconvenient since I used the closet frequently. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional, helpful, and friendly. Having been a Platinum Priority Club Member for many years, I've stayed in many IHG properties. The Crowne Plaza in Kansas City, MO provided one of the highest levels of professionalism of any I've stayed in. It was done in an extremely friendly way, and was one of the most helpful as well. It was a delightful stay, and I felt like I was really appreciated as an elite member. Some brands hardly even mention it. November 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading