Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed worst hotel i have ever stayed at the restaurant was horrible we were in town for a convention that was at the hotel didnt get to eat lunch for 2 days because of service an they werent even that busy and staff made no compensations elevators were horrible the room was either hot or cold !!!!! worst stay ever will never stay again an will not recommend to anyone!!!!!!!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance You need to pay attention to the maintenance in the facility. My room #134 had the toilet paper holder unattached to the wall. It was stuck into the wall and would come completly out. My room wasn't affected but the top floors had no water the first day of arrival and some guests said their water was brown. Your Terms and Conditions are too long and confusing!!! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing just fine. Everything was fine but the non working main elevator. May 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uninformed Staff This hotel has let me and my family down not once but twice. I have spent over 1000 dollars in hotel stays and it was not worth it. They have king rooms advertised that they sleep 5. They do not. The manager Victoria is very unprofessional. The first time we stayed our room was dirty they upgraded us to a 2 room suite that the heat broke. They moved us after hours of hassle and waiting. The third room was the nicest as far as space but it was again dirty. We waited in our cold room for 2 hours so they could clean it and when we got there it was dirty. To top it off the heat in that room broke too. We had to use the front desk space heater. Would never stay here again. April 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Mostly disappointed in water park experience...We have been to a few different ones and this one seemed understaffed with lifeguards who were inconsistent with rules...I saw several near misses with collisions of kids on slides etc....And no towels available at pool area for hours!!!! We had to use our room towels....Seems crammed and over crowded.... April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding upgrade Great place to stay after a sports event. Coffee price on the high side though. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS PLACE! THE HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HUMOROUS. THE HOTEL AND ROOMS WERE SPOTLESS, NICELY DECORATED AND COMFORTABLE. HOTEL DINING WAS AMAZING IN BOTH QUALITY AND AFFORDABILITY. BEST OF ALL, THE WATERPARK WAS FANTASTIC! THIS IS A GREAT DEAL FOR FAMILIES-PRICE FRIENDLY, CONVENIENTLY LOCATED, AND KIDS HAD A BLAST. WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK AGAIN...AND AGAIN AND AGAIN... April 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty with Poor Service We traveled to Kansas City for a sporting event. The location was great as we were able to walk to and from the stadium and didn't have to worry about traffic or parking. The workout facility was nice as well as the second pool in the lower level. We would not have found either of them if we hadn't overheard another guest talking about the 'other pool being less crowded.' The arcade area was nice, but the staff were inattentive #they were playing the games, not paying attention to customers#. The room was filthy. We found a cigarette wrapper on the floor when we walked in. We had moved a chair only to find approximately 15 pieces of sugary candy stuck to the floor. It was obvious that housekeeping cleaned around the furniture. The shower head was on an adjustable bar that didn't work. The shower head was at waist level unless you held it in place long enough to wash your hair. Even though our room was 'cleaned' each day, Housekeeping would take away the used towels and washcloths, but never restock. We went to the front desk and we were told they would have someone deliver the towels. After waiting 35 minutes for towels to arrive so we could shower, we walked around until we found a housekeeping kart and took what we needed. The second day this happened, when we found a housekeeping kart, we took what we would need for the remainder of our stay as it became obvious this was the only way we'd get them. I would not stay at this hotel again. I would rather deal with traffic and parking and stay somewhere clean. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun atmosphere We had a very good time but the locker rooms were absolutely packed. It was chaos trying to change clothes and small children. The hotel was absolutely packed. We had to wait at least 5 minutes for an elevator anytime we wanted to do anything and when it came, you better run to get on b/c it don't stay open very long. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel and water park! The room was clean and comfortable. My kids really enjoyed the water park and visits with coco. The breakfast buffet is delicious!! April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was good and Water Park was great/Food Sucked The food in the dining areas was really expensive and wasn't good at all. The room was average, it could have used some updating and they said when we came we could get an extra cot and they were out so we didn't get one. The water park wasn't as big as I thought but the kids still had tons of fun! Next time I won't stay in the hotel and I will eat elsewhere and just go for the water park! And I had to climb the stairs up to the 10th floor twice because the elevators take FOREVER!! Not enough elevators, and people would butt in front of you to get on. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service 1. No soap in my room 2. No hairdryer in my room. When requested, the hair dryer didn't work. 3. Electrical outline in my room was dead. 4. Outside temp was 74. The heat was on in my room. The air conditioner did not work. 5. No shower curtain in my room. 6. No one to wait on me for breakfast. It took the front desk clerk approx. 10 minutes to find someone. 7. I ordered toast and received two "heals" of the loaf! 8. Received my bill under my door, one day prior to check-out. I was told that there is a $200.00 limit on my bill. This makes absolutely no sense and I still don't understand the rationale. 9. Bar service was very poor. The guests had to hail down the hostess to get a drink as the bartender was no where to be found. 10. I was there for a 3 day conference. The temperatures in the ball room was unbearable: either too hot or too cold. 11. Lunch was to be ready @ 12:00 on the first day. Lunch was still being set up at noon, with 25 people waiting to eat. 12. I made reservations with the sales coordinator (Tierney) to confirm dinner for 24 people at Casey's on Monday. When I checked with the restaurant on Monday they had no knowledge of this reservation. 13. I called Tierney on Thursday (left a voice message) to request a pad of flip chart paper for my use on Sunday. She did not return my call. When I requested this at check-in, I was told that "we can't provide that". I had to drive to an office supply store to purchase a pad of flip chart paper. 14. Presented my priority club membership # at check-in. I was told that it wasn't accepted. The front desk clerk said she would look into it. I still haven't heard anything. ---------------------------------- The banquet manager went above and beyond in trying to make the meeting accommodations successful. He continually checked in with me and the meeting attendees. The luncheon food was very good and the servers were quite attentive. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot rooms awesome water park for the price The hotel room was nice and clean, but had very poor air circulation and was hot. We had the ac set to 60 but still couldn't get it to blow cold air. We ended up calling the front desk in order to deliver some fans to our room, just so that we could breathe. The water resort was great for the kids, and they had a blast. The hotel needs to work on more elevators though. For 14 floors and a water resort, plus multiple conventions, we normally had to wait about 10 minutes for our turn on the elevator. The food was okay, but over priced, like most hotels. The ice cream snack shop was awesome though. Wish we had a microwave n the room though, so we could warm up leftovers. and the walls are really then and you could hear all the cheer girls in the surrounding rooms. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My opinion I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. If I had to stay here again I would. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Thanks for a great experience. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hectic, but fun Our family stayed for one night to enjoy the water park. We arrived around 5pm on a Saturday and the crowd was almost a little to much. The inner tubes were scarce and the line for the body slide barely moved, so much so that one of our girls gave up after standing in line for 30 minutes. My husband waited in line with our other daughter and finally got to go down after waiting almost 45 minutes! That was the end of going down the body slide! We did enjoy the lazy river, when it wasn't the "crazy" river. The jungle gym in the center had to be our favorite spot! Smaller slides, smaller lines, everything was just our size! The room we stayed in was nice. The only thing I hate is noise from the hallway all night! I'm a light sleeper and we usually bring a fan to sleep with, but we forgot one and there was ALOT of action all night, not to mention the bell from the elevator binging all night (and we were quite a ways away from the elevator). The bed was comfortable though and I really can't complain about the actual room itself. The staff was pretty nice. The only room for improvement would have to be with the water park staff. They seemed young, bored, annoyed and didn't want to get their hair wet. That's somewhat to be expected when you go to a place like that, but they could work on the overall attitude of the workers at the water park! The food was okay. Dinner was pretty much anything you want that would usually be found at a bar and grill. Nothing fancy, which is fine with us cuz we're not fancy! Breakfast bar was a little expensive for what was on it, not real impressed! Kids under 12 eat for free, but you have to know what that means for the price of an adult meal, lol, it ain't cheap! Overall we had a good time, but next time we might just try and go for the day and not stay over night and save ourselves a few bucks. The crowd on Sunday was a little more thinned out, but go early if you don't like crowds!!! April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Well, my family and I decided to stop here for the night and thought it would be cool to take advantage of the waterpark. After we booked online we called to see what time the park closes. When we arrive we find out that the park is closed and has been and will be the rest of the week!!! The front desk workers were no help and inexperienced in helping with my issues. I was irrate, I would have stayed somewhere cheaper to just chill in the room. We decided to go to dinner downstairs I ordered a BLT and my husband ordered a hamburger. The bacon and burger were burnt (we were the only ones there). They gave us the bottom of the barrel. The server was very sweet and apologized and gave us 2 free breakfast buffets. My husband didn't want to take them since they don't know how to cook, but my response was...you can't mess up pancakes and eggs...WRONG!!! All in all we were truly disappointed with our stay. I read the reviews and was weary about staying, but I did for the waterpark but was lied to about it being open. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kids eat free There were large waiting lines, and empty tables in the café, hungry children, not enough staff to wait on tables, clean them and get the crowd in, would of been better to not order off the menu at all for breakfast, just do buffett, pay, find your table and staff would only have to stock buffet and keep tables clean. Hungry, kids waiting for hours not a good deal. PS they knew the night before how many people had reservations. Also not enough tubes in the pool/slide area, flat tubes, and then the lifeguards were not equally fair to riders, made some give up their tubes and others didn't have to give them up. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room was very nice and clean!! But when I called down to the front desk to tell them about people in the hall talking, and messing with my door at 11:30 at night. The worker told me well it nothing I can do.... Did you need anything else? She was rude and I didn't like it. The room we had was under a storage room or something. I got woke up at least 4 times throughout the night, it sounded as if something was coming through the floor. That night the front desk worker was very sweet. April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Total Chaos.. I made reservations online, because I live out of state. When I walked in I was shocked to see so many people everywhere!! Like you would see if you walked into a mall on a busy day... *Spent 45 minutes waiting in line just to check in. Never seen so many young kids running around in the foyer of a hotel in my life.. Short Staffed the Staff that is there is not so friendly you can tell they are just working and can't WAIT to get out of there Parking Lot is WAY to Small for that Hotel..Good Luck Finding a Spot.. Be prepared to wait for EVERYTHING elevators, room service, towels etc. The exterior of the hotel tower looks old,dated and needs to be SCRUBBED.. April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL OVERALL The hotel itself was very nice and had everything one would need. The only issues that we had was getting our room cleaned and stocked with an adequate amount of supplies. We had to keep calling down to the front desk for towels because the room wasn't stocked and was missing simple things such as the blow dryer, do not disturb knob hanger, iron, etc. Other than requesting things from the front desk, the experience was nice and the children loved it!! I would visit again in hopes that there isn't a repeat of my last experience. April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as great as we thought Our family had some issues with this hotel. First they had us in a king size room when we booked for 2 queen size beds room. Then it was really hot in our room. I could just go on and on. It was a bad experience all around. Will not be coming back. April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy Smelly hallways, Parade of children. Do not stay here if your not going to coco keys. Children running up the hallway at night time. My last stay was descent before it added coco keys. April 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Idea Poorly Serviced The all inclusive package waterpark,hotel, & meals is a nice concept. Unfortunately, on probably the busiest part of the year(spring break) there didn't seem to be enough staff or management to cover the demand in the hotel, or restaurant. Extremely slow service in the restaurant & dirty dishes on the breakfast bar, The heating/air conditioning in the rooms were loud and never went off during the night. Luke warm shower water, toilets did not flush completely. April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would NOT recommend I stayed at this Holiday Inn last weekend with my family and was extremely disappointed, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Our room was dirty - there was a half eaten hamburger patty under the bed from the previous guest, the bathtub had a hairball in the drain that was the size of a golf ball (not kidding), and the walls were sticky like someone had sprayed soda all over them. I was afraid to touch anything and made sure my kids used plenty of hand sanitizer. The elevators took forever, the food was cold at the breakfast, and the walls seemed to be very thin - we could hear our neighbors' conversations. Don't waste your money. March 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by apathetic front desk manager Not the best experience. The room did not have washcloths and had only one towel for the water park. Due to the weather, we needed to check out a night early in order to get home before the snow storm. The front office manager was not sympathetic and charged us the full rate for one night stay instead of honoring the rate that we purchased. We felt like we were treated like a number and no concern as to our opinion. Upon reviewing the charges, it's hard to tell if we were still charged the room taxes for the second night. Plus, for two people, the breakfast buffet cost over $30. The breakfast was not worth that amount. If we decide to visit CoCoKey Waterpark again, we'll stay at a different hotel. March 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice waterpark, hotel layout and facilities were lacking for a waterpark resort Waterpark was nice. Almost exactly like the Omaha resort. Kids had a blast. Probably not enough attractions for children over 12 years old. Hotel was not designed for the waterpark. Three elevators for 14+ floors. Lots of delays waiting for elevators. Check in was a nightmare. You can not get into your hotel room until 4pm but can check in and swim prior to that which is great. Check in went smoothly early afternoon but had we to return at 4pm for keys. At that time the line was 30+ deep with only two people working the front desk. After standing in line for 15 mins we called the hotel and asked if all we needed was a key did we need to be in this long line or a different line. We were told to go to the front desk and speak to manager for the key. Other guests in line were not pleased with the appearance of us cutting in line. About 45 mins later the hotel finally created two lines - it seems this would be an everyday event and do not understand why this was not the normal procedure. Package offered free food for children with paid adult. Lines were so long to get into the restaurant at all times that some in our group waited - others left the hotel for meals. Those that stayed advised food was average to below, service extremely slow. Rooms were old, but average. Staff was very pleasant - the building is just not set up for this type of added waterpark attraction. If you are not planning to use the waterpark would highly recommend not staying here. If you plan to spend your time in the waterpark and can adjust to the rest of the issues it was a good value. Price was fair, but you must come prepared to wait and be patient. Long lines, tired kids, and angry parents - many guests forgot the Golden Rule during our stay. March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT Equipped for Large Crowds! Spring Break Nightmare!! The room was clean and comfortable. No problems there. We stayed during Spring Break and the hotel was overbooked, so we had to wait to get our room and the place was PACKED with confused and angry people. The water park was WALL-TO-WALL people. The restaurant was totally overwhelmed and was clearly not staffed to handle large crowds and the employees were clearly not trained well. Most were in no hurry to make sure that they got the tables bussed or orders taken. It was very poorly managed. The chef was good though and kept up as best as he could. The breakfast buffet was excellent once we actually got seated. Overall it was fun but was definitely a stressful experience. I will probably never go back there. March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spring break disaster Worst experience I have ever had. Waited in long lines to check in, to receive room key, to enter elevator and to be seated at breakfast. This hotel should of staffed more to accommodate all the people. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had. All the dishes were dirty and the staff kept bring out new dishes that were cleaned but were still dirty.There was no silverware or napkins available. The food was horrible. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel & Resort Good Kids loved Coco Resort. We will be back Breakfast for Adults way over priced. Eggs, Biscuits, Bacon were cold. NO Service. Only time we seen a waitress was when she brought us our bill. I feel like if it was better organized, the Restaurant area would run a lot smoother. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the water park We had a great time staying at the hotel and spending time at the water park. The staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. We were impressed with their ability to manage the huge crowds in town during Spring Break. Our kids loved being in the water park, and we felt they were very safe. Life guards were attentive and even rushed to our son as he got in a little over his head. The all-inclusive package was fun for the kids....ice cream, arcade, t-shirts. All in all, we had a great time without traveling too far from home. Also, the location is awesome! March 26, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>