Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Business Travelers Hotel Checking in was a challenge with one desk person and a line of children with water park questions and purchases. Person was highly effective, but had too many things to cover including answering the front desk phone. Elevators took forever as they were filled with water park clients coming and going from their rooms. Some were freshly out of the water. Also had a conference break for the night with all of the attendees trying to get to their rooms. Had to wait for six elevator loads before my turn to get in. Hotel is mature but for its age is clean and well kept. Furniture shows its age and usage. Pleasantly surprised with plenty of hot water for shower both at night and in the morning. Restaurant prices seem high especially for buffet but this seems to be the trend of all breakfast menus. Not all priority club members want a percentage off their purchases. A bottle of water and cookies/candy/chips goes a long way when you can not find the vending machines can not be located. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for families, not so sure for seniors! This Holiday Inn had three strikes against it in very short order. First: I was not aware it was connected to a Water Park and therefore came with lots, and I mean lots, of children running around. Second: there was a convention going on in the hotel and folks were celebrating both late into the night, and starting early in the morning. Third: there was a problem with the internet/wi-fi service. A phone call at 10:45 p.m. confirming the wi-fi problem did little to ease my mind. While the room was comfortable, it was not quiet. The only quiet place in the entire hotel was Casey's restaurant, where I had a pleasant meal Would I stay there again? No. Would my grandchildren like it? Probably. June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Staff May need a management change, the staff was terrible. Was there for a wedding. No soap in the room. Elevators take forever, plan accordingly. No snack vending machines anywhere. TV checkout did not work. If you call for service, plan on being on holding for a long time until someone answers. We will never stay here again, just terrible. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I reserved 3 rooms for an overnight stay. My 2 children and their families occupied the extra rooms. One room had a refrigerator (which I needed for my meds) and another room had a hair dryer (which I did not bring, assuming that each room would have them). All our needs were met. We had taken in the Royals game after check-in, then returned to use the indoor pool. We did enjoy the late closing of the pool also. We didn't use the water park, due to time constraints and additional cost of watching the 2 boys swim. The front desk staff brought the keys to our room for the late arrival of my daughter. That was exceptional service to me! Thanks so much for my our mini stay vacation in the KC area an enjoyable experience and we hope to use your facilities again. Breakfast was awesome. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We stayed at this hotel for several days. While the rooms were a little on the small side, the water park was great! All the staff members were very friendly and efficient. When we had a problem with the toilet, maintenance came very quickly and we got a follow-up phone call from the management making sure that the problem was fixed. I found that the meals in the restaurant were a bit over-priced, but the food was good and the service was quick. I would definitely stay here again. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Don't judge this place from the outside. The rooms are big, nicely furnished, and comfortable. We only stayed for a night but we would come back. June 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not What a Platinum Member Expects Since my long version wasn't posted I'll keep this review shorter. This experience was PITIFUL, the staff, obviously needs to be trained in what the hospitallity industry does. The Restaurant & especially the Water Park get a passing grade. I checked out and reserved my additional 3 nights on another property. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good food & service Clean, comfortable, dog friendly Hotel Staff is helpful and responsive. Restaurant offerings were enjoyable and reasonably priced. Refrigerator in room was a plus. Lots of grass for Dog walking. Delicious banquet dinner. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but horrible service We were very disappointed in our stay at this hotel. The only good thing I can say is that the room was nice. We were told the waterpark was part of our hotel stay and it was not. It cost extra to use it! Still can't figure that one out. The bathroom was out of kleenex and had about a third of a roll of toilet paper. We had to ask two times and then track down a maid to get a roll of toilet paper off of her cart! The service at the restaurant was poor too. After a 40 minute wait to be seated, we had no silverware. We asked twice and didn't receive it. My husband and daughter both got the wrong food items and we didn't get the silverware until 10 minutes after the food came. We would not recommend this hotel because of the service. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by softball and comcon I must say the hotel staff handled the softball girls and there were a ton of them and the crazies from comcon extremely well. The rooms are average rooms the hotel is a little worn but we were not there just to sit in our rooms.... I was impressed with the way a sticky situation was handled on memorial day we were to play at 9 am and once on the field we were met with a down poor. We went 3 places to eat and no one was able to get us in. The restaurant has a breakfast buffet and there was quite a few people when our leader said that we had 32 people to be seated. The hostess made room for us in the back and we were all seated and eating in about 30-40 min it gave us enough time to go get dried off and to pack up to leave that afternoon or the next morning. This hotel is not perfect but they do really try to make you feel welcome and to meet your needs. I will come back and I will feel at home. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly people We came to your hotel on our Honda Goldwing Trike. And the Manager allowed us to park it under the awning for the night! This was awesome as there were alot of storms in the area. The shuttle to and from the game was awesome, I am sorry but I forgot the drivers name but he was great. Next year when we come thru I will definetely stay here again. My highest recomendation for this hotel. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located from Downtown and the Stadiums I took my four kids to Kaufmann stadium for a game and it was convenient to walk to. It was great to be able to go downtown to Crown Center as well and visit Westport. The kids LOVED the waterpark. It was small, but just enough fun for a day for the kids to play in and have fun (and wear themselves out). I'll happily stay here again. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The water park was fantastic! The hotel....not so much. I was extremely disappointed. Indoor pool was dirty. The hot tub was filthy and not hot. The water was cloudy and had particles of something floating in it. The restaurant was decent. Food was good and it was a great value with their "kids eat free" policy. I would definitely return to the water park, but we will not be staying in the hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by attentive staff makes up for hotel's awkward layout, location I stayed the weekend for a convention. Room rate was very good. Check-in was fast, the receptionist was informative and knowledgable. Business area provided just off the front lobby; internet was slow but printing was free so no complaints. Free wi-fi for my smartphone. Room appeared clean and well-stocked. A/C worked just fine. I did have to put up with some noise from the elevator, which made a sound like a truck backing up every time it stopped at my floor, but next time I'll remember to ask for a room away from the elevator. Service was a little slow at dinnertime in the restaurant, but they were pretty busy and I got my order promptly once it was placed. The breakfast buffet on Sunday was reasonably priced and offered a variety of simple cafeteria-type dishes. Waitstaff was very attentive and I got in and out fast. A few cons: The parking is inadequate, especially in the middle of the day when non-guests are visiting the water park. A good portion of the hotel has a damp clammy feel. Even I was bothered by the air quality, which is rare. The arrangement of the hotel itself is confusing--there are two sets of elevators that access different wings of the hotel, but they are not within sight of each other, so accessing the lower levels of the hotel--the convention rooms, the arcade, the indoor pool and fitness center--can be confusing and slow. The hotel staff seems to be aware of these problems because they give you a map when you check in, and there are staff lurking everywhere to direct you when you get lost. Hotel is easy to reach off the highway but getting *back* to the highway can be confusing because of the access road. Also the surrounding area is not great for shopping or dining; there are plenty of dive bars but not a lot of restaurants nearby. June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great This was the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel and BOTH times there were issues with the air conditioner. This time, the carpet was soaked in front of the unit. We had to call maintenance and wasted our first hour or so in KC having to deal with that (the time before, the air didn't work and it was 100+ degrees outside). There was not an ice machine on our floor, which we were not told at check in. There was only one bar of soap to use for both the sink and the shower. To top it off, we took the hotel shuttle to the baseball game across the freeway and were left there. We made it outside right after the game and waited in line for almost two hours for the driver to pick us up. The hotel guests had apparently made two separate lines and after not being in the first line that was picked up, we switched only to not be picked up the second time. There were a handful of us left to get on the bus and after two hours of waiting, had to take a cab back to the hotel. Overall experience was very poor. June 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience We were gone from hotel for several hours upon our return we found our room door ajar. When reported to front desk they could of cared less as long as nothing was missing it was fine to them. Why wasn't my room number asked so they could fix the door and ask the house keeper to check doors as they left. Air conditioner in room had to be worked on 2 nights out of our stay it just wouldn't cool down. A sci- fi convention was going on, so drunks were everywhere not the best place for children while this was going. The furniture must of never been vacuumed under found a huge ball of black hair beneath bench, no one in my family has black hair. My family will not return to this hotel ever. We stay in hotels 6-10 times a year and this is the poorest service and atmosphere my family has ever encountered June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Air Our room air conditioner did not cool the room!! Lucky it was only 50 degrees outside and our room was 80. May 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Power outage The power in the entire hotel went out on our 3rd day. The staff handled very poorly, not letting guests know if or when the power would be returned. After sitting in the dark for several hours, our group left and checked in across the street. I had 3 rooms and I did not get recognized as a priority member. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Liked the free bus service to & from the Royals games. And even if the bus service was not available, the motel is close enough to walk to the ball park May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Power Outage The location was perfect for going to Kaufmann Stadium. Close enough to good BBQ. The breakfast buffet was mediocre. The shuttle bus was too small for the amount of fans since the series was vs. the Yankees. Proximity to the ballpark was the key for us. We were able to walk to the ballpark. The power outage on Sunday was a big negative. Thank you though to your management, for working things out after I called. Your pillows were very good. No neck aches or headaches. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for kids We chose this hotel for my son's 9th birthday. There were a total of 10 people (2 adults and 8 children) and we reserved 2 rooms. We chose this hotel for the close proximity to Kaufman Stadium. When I reserved the rooms, the listing was described for 5 people to each room. Each room only had two double beds. There was no sofa or soft chair in the room. We put a child in each room in an office style chair to sleep. Our rooms were located in the old area of the hotel. One of the rooms had no working A/C and the room temperature was greater than 80 degrees. We did call the front desk and maintenance was sent quickly to fix it. We made a decision to eat at the hotel's restaurant once we saw fliers for 4 kids eat free for each family. Once we inquired with the restaurant they said only 2 kids eat free. My husband showed the hotel manager the posted flier and was told that they would honor it. The shuttle service to Kaufman Stadium is one mini bus. The line gets very long and there is no staff to direct the crowd. We were waiting in line for 30 minutes and then people would walk out the door and get on the bus without waiting. It was the same way coming back. The driver was very hospitable and apolegetic. The water park was great for the kids. The staff is curteous and the park is clean. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management The power went out during our stay and was out for 8 hours. We had to walk down 14 flights of stairs to get out. I don't blame the hotel for the power outage but for a couple hours there was no manager to be in charge and inform the guests of their options. The kids at the front desk did their best but there was no manager in the building. A hotel the size of yours should always have a manager on duty. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KC v NYY Stay I phoned and made a reservation, there was a large line but those working were doing the best they could. I was given accurate directions to the room and informed of the shuttle bus to the game too. The room and decor were good as was the bathroom, the only glaring problem was the door looked as if it had been broken into recently, so my sense of safety and security were not satisfied. The shuttle service to the game was good, but after the game we could not find the shuttle, it's rather close so we just walked...... The room was quite expensive considering what we got and the time we spent there. But the room, service, and cleanliness were pluses. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Waterpark fun... great food! We loved the waterpark at this hotel! Our children had a Tiki blast! The restaurant in house was really good. Their breakfast buffet was excellent. We had problems with our air conditioner this stay. The hotel did their best to fix it, it just didn't happen and we were miserable. I believe the next time we come to stay in Kansas City, we'll visit the waterpark of this hotel, and stay elsewhere unless they give me a money back guarantee that everything in the room will be in working order. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but parking issues We like to stay at the Holiday Inn KC Southeast because of its close proximity to Kauffman Stadium. However, we face the same problem each time we stay there. The parking lot is full of people using the water park and those non-guests who park there and walk to the stadium. We are often forced to park way in the back. The lot is a long way from entrances and is very dark and dicey at night. They even warn you to not leave valuables in your car when you check in so that tells me they have had problems. Management needs to make water park only users park in the back lot and reserve the front lot for registered guests. They also need to station someone at the entrance driveway several hours before games to keep non-guests from parking there and walking to the games. We like the shuttle but have seen some of these "parkers" ride it when it is supposed to be for registered guests only. May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price We did not have a good experience at Holiday Inn. We stayed at the Waterpark,a cross from the Baseball stadium. I was worried about noise from kids, because we were on an adult weekend, but that was never an issue. We had no soap in our room, air conditioning did not run well, shower did not drain, main lobby restrooms were dirty and not well-maintained. We had good service at the bar area, even though it was very crowded after saturday night's baseball game. At breakfast on sunday, we waited for 45 minutes for our food, it tasted good, but $25 and 45 minutes was not worth it. My favorite part about the stay was the shuttle driver to and from the game was great. He was informative, fun and outgoing. Other than that, my favorite part was leaving. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I had read reviews on this hotel and was not looking forward to staying there. We stayed at there because we were attending a conference. The hotel has pleasant decore and adequate amenities. I had a couple of issues but the way they were handled made all the difference in the world. The first problem was that the internet kept going out for me and some other guests. The young lady at the front desk, Rosangena, patiently helped me on and off for over an hour and half until the issue was resolved. I was quite frustrated and she was so patient and persistent in fixing the problem. I also had an issue with the thermostat. When I called the front desk, the young man came right up to my room to check it and showed me how to fix the issue I was having. I stay in a lot of hotels and I was impressed with how nice and helpful the staff were. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but.... This hotel is nice and our stay went well. The problem we had (and have had at this same hotel in the past) is that the room was booked for a seminar taking place there. Our office wanted to pay for the room ahead of time. We had to make several calls as we kept getting switched to the front desk, then they switched us back somewhere else, and back to the front desk. It was really frustrating because it seemed like no one knew how to handle this request. May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed worst hotel i have ever stayed at the restaurant was horrible we were in town for a convention that was at the hotel didnt get to eat lunch for 2 days because of service an they werent even that busy and staff made no compensations elevators were horrible the room was either hot or cold !!!!! worst stay ever will never stay again an will not recommend to anyone!!!!!!!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance You need to pay attention to the maintenance in the facility. My room #134 had the toilet paper holder unattached to the wall. It was stuck into the wall and would come completly out. My room wasn't affected but the top floors had no water the first day of arrival and some guests said their water was brown. Your Terms and Conditions are too long and confusing!!! May 4, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>