Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable When me and my wife got to the Hotel, the lady on the front desk didn't give me eye contact or welcome us, this was the first failure, then it was around 11 pm and we were sleeping and there were a bunch of people making a lot of noise and slamming doors, so I called front desk and nothing stop them and the stopped till 1:30 am. Next day I went with my wife and child to the Pools and suddenly a bunch of kids came from outside (don't get me wrong I adore kids) but it was overcrowded and very poor supervision, I was very concern that someone would get hurt, I believe it was over the capacity, so I wasn't happy at all. We went to eat at the restaurant and the service and food were excellent. In general I don't think I would like to go back unless there's no other options. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun for family of all ages Our stay was amazing. There were so many perks to staying at this property, of course the water park and children under 12 eat free, close proximity to the staduim and FREE shuttle- hard to beat. The gym and indoor pool were in excellant condition and kept clean. All the staff were beyond helpful with printing our tickets to the game, and reaffirming the FREE internet. We will be back next year, Mjw July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Kauffman Stadium Very close and in walking distance to Kauffman Stadium. More kid friendly, not so much for adults. Back entrance very poor. Good amount of parking. Breakfast a bit over priced for what you get. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Fun for the kids What a great waterpark attached to the hotel. Well worth it! July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Visit 1st room had an a/c that did not work, no other rooms avail, room temp was 84^. They brought a fan which was loud, would not stand up and put out little air. Both of the full size beds had water & Gatorade bottles underneath them and the fridge had food inside & would not cool. 2nd room the 2nd night still had a room too warm (both rooms have a 'set' thermostat showing 72* but never cools down to 72 or lower despite setting it lower, and the fridge did not work. I told guest services I wanted a credit on my bill which did not happen, instead they sent 2 different repairmen who said they did not know what was wrong with the a/c in the 1st room. Upon check out I was told there WASN'T any manager on duty to approve my credit; really? REALLY? Today - one week later after leaving 2 messages on the GM's vml and after leaving 2 messages for the front desk manager who I was told last Tuesday would call me back once she was off another call, has not returned my call. They couldn't care any less than what they do about taking care of their guests. POOR POOR POOR customer service at every level. And I did not get a receipt upon check out & had to ask for one. The on-site restauraunt did have much on the menu & was over priced. The only positive was the breakfast buffet selection. Oh .. and the chips/salsa/queso we bought for a snack was really pathetic - chips were small & broken like from the bottom of the sack and honestly the cheese wasn't even a 1/4 full in the cup; really?!!!! We came up to stay so we could visit Coco Keys and it was over crowded, lifeguards weren't attentive, the facility was too small and dark. TRUST me ---- it's better to spend more money & get stellar service, a fantastic room and great amenities at the Great Wolf Lodge in KC Kansas!!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff Overall we had a great stay. The hotel was very crowded and the wait for the elevators got lengthy. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful, especially when my son got sick in our room. There was not adequate parking in the lot however and we had a hard time as a guests of the hotel finding a place to park. My children loved the water park and the staff did a job of monitoring the areas that were for adults only (hot tubs). July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Family Reunion I was just amazed at the service. We had the hospitality room booked for our family all three days that we were there. The lady that covered our room was amazing, so nice and was there the whole day on Friday. Then the manager guy came in to check on us each night. They let us stay there really late and he was so flexible about if we wanted them to clean the room at night or in the morning so we could stay in there later. We actually only did Coco Keys once because the kids were happy with the hotel pools. And the shuttle to and from the Royals game was very convenient. I ordered a pizza for us late Saturday night from the bar and it was very reasonably priced. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone planning a family reunion in KC. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with Stay We stayed here for two nights as we went to the Royals games across the highway at the stadium. The hotel was overly crowded, we had to wait over 10 minutes to get up or down on the elevator. We had to take the stairs up 12 floors a few times to avoid waiting in line. Our room was where we requested (we asked for a high floor facing the stadium). We did get what we asked for and the view was amazing, however, the cooling/heating system in the room seemed to be not working well. It took almost 30 hours for our room to cool down enough where it was okay. We had it on high and at the lowest temp it would go. The refrigerator wasn't keeping our items cold, and the bathroom exhaust fan didn't work, making our room humid after we would take showers. I have stayed in many high rise hotels in much warmer areas, and they had no problems with the cooling of the room. So, I know it wasn't because we were on a high floor. After talking with a few other guests at the hotel, they noticed the same things wrong with their stay too. We even noticed staff carting out old refrigerators from rooms during our stay. The managers, staff, and others working there were extremely friendly and nice, but the hotel seemed a bit overwhelmed by the amount of guests staying at the hotel. Before I stay here again, I would need to see that they improved their rooms and made sure that things worked properly. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Early Check-In Fee... Got charged 50 bucks for checking in 15 minutes early, and wasn't notified by the front desk that this would occur. Shuttle to Kauffman Stadium is convenient, but be patient after the game for your ride back. Wanted to kill some time at the arcade before the game, but the machines only took this card thing or something, and I had a lot of quarters. Room was decent. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. Stayed for one night. Older Hotel, clean room. Bar staff was very friendly. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad but... I've taken my family here twice. We aren't sure that we will return however. The hotel room would not go below 72 degree's no matter what we set the thermostat to, and the humdity level in the room was very high. The staff was willing to try to help, but because the location was completely full, all they could do was give us a fan. So we sweletered our entire visit. The elevators are always a problem here. We stood on our floor for 15 minutes waiting for one to arrive, and when it did, it was going the wrong direction. We took it anyway because it's that or the stairs and those aren't an option with luggage and a family in combination. They charge you 10% of your overall room rate for incidentals at check in. But they don't tell you that. Really should have been communicated when they did it. Was afraid someone was scamming my credit card. The staff is always friendly, and helpful. So that helps, but in the end, if you aren't comfortable at a hotel, then your not getting your moneys value in my opinion. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay I was pleasantly surprised when checking in, there was only one agent at the desk but it was slow. He was friendly and had a good personality. Upon arriving at the room it was clean and cool, just not as cool as I'd like it. Even with a West facing room, it cooled off and was comfortable the remainder of our stay, even at mid-afternoon. The pools were clean and towels were replenished reguarly. Beds were comfortable and linen was clean, the room could use a small microwave for convenience. Getting to the indoor pool/fitness center was a little confusing the first time (taking 2 elevators). The food in the restaurant was good but priced a little high for a breakfast buffet. Service was really good, very attentive. You should remove the Starbucks signs since they have moved out. The replacement coffee bar is ok but it's not Starbucks. Overall a good stay and someplace I'd stay again. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but some issues Our room was clean but the hallways and spaces near the elevators were not. The elevators were extremely slow and could not accomadate the facility. There was a constant line waiting for the elevators and when they did arrive they were usually full. Some people had to wait 15 minutes or more. We were lucky to be able to use the stairs. The waterpark was fun but was not happy that they ask you to pay a fee just to watch your kids swim. Seemed like everything had an extra charge. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service from all associate, front desk personell to housekeeping personell awesome Stayed for a short family vacation. The rooms were very clean, and accommodating. great staff very attentive to our needs. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Hotel was nice. Bathroom needed a little better cleaning. Front desk needs a little help on thier customer service. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Windows need updating nice place but the rooms heat up because the windows are dated. The A/C just does not keep up. Rooms were very hot. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Fun place for kids of all ages We visited Coco Keys for 5 night stay with a baseball team. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We had families with kids age 5 to 13, all had a great time at the water park and outdoor pool. The food was great at the restaurant. The rooms were a bit stuffy, we had our air condition worked on once during the visit, that seemed to help some. Overall, this was a great trip and I would definitely stay here again! Thanks! July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good place to stay Stayed at hotel as part of a convention. The air conditioning was not working properly and was very loud as it turned on and off during the night. Room was not made up until after 4PM each day. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Arrived early and friendly staff accomodated our family of 4 with a very clean room on 3rd floor. Outdoor pool was fantastic being it was quite hot outside. Air conditioning and ice machine worked great. Lots of activity due to waterpark but was a festive atmosphere. Hotel shuttle to Royals game was timely with funny interactive driver. Parking was fine and the Denny's restaurant close by was within walking distance. We will stay at Holiday again if we return to KC. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I excpected. Family was taking a long, much needed vacation and was not impressed with the hotel. I wanted entertainment for the kids but everything closed early....... the game room was closed early which they were not happy about, the pools are closed early. kids look forward to staying up as late as possible on vacation. Break out of a routine. So I tried to order a movie for them and got a NO signal message, called the front desk and they said they needed to send some one up. Are you for real, I dont want someone coming up to my room at night. The store/market did not have much available. The air conditioning was terriable the room did not get cold at all, after being out all day all you want to do is come to a nice cold room, the HALLS were much colder than the room, the service man says the building is replacing blower .......so in the mean time if you get a room that doesnt have upgraded blowers your out of luck. This is the first time I was really disappointed with a hotel. Seriously was upset with the conditions of the hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality for a Holiday Inn We stay at Holiday Inn everywhere we travel. I do not recommend this one. First, our air was broke so, they gave us a fan. Never fixed the air. Employees had to use the guest elevators because their's is broke and has been for some time. The outdoor pool had hair in it. Every time my daughter and I went swimming I had to pull it off one of us. People swimming with clothes on...disgusting! The food in the restaurant wasn't very good and it was expensive for what they offered(stay at an Express HI and have better free breakfast). The beds were uncomfortable and the carpets were disgusting. My kids took their shoes off to walk around and their feet turned black on the bottoms! Very disappointing for a Holiday Inn. And the last thing was we had to check in everyday because Holiday Inn reserved our room on 3 seperate reservations. Worst experience ever!!!!! July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems taken care of professionally I had issues the 1st night of my stay in 1404, I explained the situation to a manager and the issue was immediately taken care of and I was moved to 255. I was completely satisfied with the way the problem was addressed and resolved. I stay at this location or a competitor across the street, but considering the problem I had, and the professional way it was handled, I am sure I will stay with Holiday Inn on my next visit to the KC area. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was okay... The beds "say" they are Queen. Nope more like a Full size and not comfy AT ALL!! The rooms are very nice though. The kids loved the indoor water park, but the water was a bit cool to the temp. The little ones zero depth pool was warmer then the other part. The kids eat free was okay of a deal. Took awhile for serive and food to arrive and when you have hungry kids from swimming it should cater to that! But over all it was okay and can now say I went. Will I return? Probably not. Everyone fighting to use the elevators to get to their rooms?! It was just a different experience I will say. You REALLY should have post cards in the gift shop for COCO KEY!!! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great fun for the grandkids. We took the three grandkids there for a mini vacation. They loved the room, the waterpark, and the restaurant. They played for 4 straight hours in the waterpark. Went to restaurant after and they got to eat for free. That was a nice plus. July 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, but the staff seems overwhelmed If you're going to KC to see the Royals or Chiefs, you can't beat this location, because it's right across the highway from the stadiums. Unfortunately, while we were there, the SkillsUSA event had taken over the hotel, so parking was over-full, the staff was overwhelmed, and the elevators were taxed to the limit. My suggestion would be, if you have that many people staying at the hotel, you need to increase your staff during that time, so you can handle the traffic, and the needs of your guests. The front-desk was far-from-cordial, the cleaning staff skipped us, and there was a constant crowd waiting for elevators. There was a form for laundry service, but it wasn't picked-up, and then we were told there wasn't any such service, and the "guest laundry" was all out-of-order. I'd also suggest that if all the signs say there's an ice machine on every floor, there should actually BE an ice machine on every floor. In-general, we weren't particularly happy with the hotel. Location is all it has going for it. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good hotel I stayed here for a couple days so I can take my son to two Royals games against the Braves and we had a great time. We really liked the small bus that took us to and from the games which saved us a lot of walking. We appreciated that big time! Some complaints I have about this hotel: *I wish the housekeeping would've provided some extra soap and shampoo. The carpets weren't all that clean and one table was dusty. * The wifi service inside the room was pretty slow. * I wish there was an ice machine on the 7th floor. Had to go down to the 6th floor to get ice a couple times. * When I took a shower, the water was really hot. There was no water control temperature. *Air conditioning wasn't all that great. I set the thermostat to 60 degrees and it felt like it was 70-75 degrees inside the room even though I had the shades closed. I didn't really use the waterpark although I did use the outdoor pool only once. It's too bad the outdoor pool closes up at 10pm otherwise I would've took a dip in the pool after the baseball game. Perhaps closing the outdoor pool at midnight would be great. June 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed Our check in was late due to rooms not being ready. Several other guests were in the lobby and had the same issue. The waterpark was extremely crowded with guests from the previous day's stay. Our waiter in the restaurant was rude and the food was satisfactory. Parking was a nightmare. i honestly expected better quality and service from Holiday Inn. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping I would not stay in their rooms anymore. Housekeeping staff missed a lot. My bedding was not clean, I had blood stains on the sheets along with a bandage attached to the sheet.. If you do stay at the hotel do a full inspection of the room first before getting into bed. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd Floor East Wing terrible for Noise The staff and service here is really excellent. But you don't want to stay in the east wing. The rooms are located on the 3rd floor and above are the conference rooms. You could hear the wedding or gathering music till midnight or so. And then the clean up crew moving table and such around after that. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the cost I stayed here with my family of five thinking it would be a great watermark for my kids after a long drive. Upon arrival there was no parking spots, the waterpark was over populated and there was no where to sit. The cost of the room with waterpark tickets was to expensive. We had a very small room, but the beds were comfortable. The staff at the watermark seemed like they hated thier job and I watched a lot of reckless play but the lifeguards did not do a thing to stop it. Also the waterpark was filthy. There was mud around the drains and the water was disgusting color of brown. There was also so much bleach or chlorine that we all smelled the next day. June 28, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>