Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel but a kind staff will listen and take care of concerns Yes, this is an older hotel. Yes, it is a little worn around the edges. But the rooms are quiet and the staff is more than willing to address any concerns and take care of them immediately, We stayed in connecting rooms 217 July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding top floor view the only monor problem that I encoutered in my room, is that I could here the people staying next to me talking and laughing out loud, room was very comfortable with a very cold A/C. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Faulty plumbing and room badly in need of updates When I arrived at this hotel at 6PM, I waited in line for about 45 minutes. When I finally got to the front desk, I was told that I will need to wait until a room became available. We decided to go to the waterpark and when got back still had no key waiting for us. The room was musty and smelled as if it was previously used for a smoking room. The shower and toilet stopped up and we had to have staff come up twice to unstop it with a plunger. The shower was also dirty, with a stained shower. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the iron did not work. I would not recommend this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Left hotel reservations for 4 nights after 2 nights Would never stay at this location again. Damp musty, hard bed, flat pillows, bad air conditioning, screaming kids all day and night, never serviced room, long wait to check in and out, water leaks in restaurant, not information about 2nd floor being under ground. Basicly a very bad experience. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We could not get the internet to work in our rooms and half of our electrical outlets did not work. Advised front desk about the outlets and they were going to take care of that day. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mmc51 Very nice friendly staff and large clean room. My only complaint was the linen seemed old and the mattress was way too hard for my liking. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family decided to take a last minute trip to a water park, this hotel had the water park package so much cheaper than staying somewhere else and buying tickets separately. Read mixed reviews but decided to give it a shot. The customer service was wonderful! Answered all the questions I had. The breakfast buffet was good compared to regular hotel breakfast and got to love that kids eat free at Casey's there. Loved the stadium view we had. Loved the fact that the water park is connected to the hotel, very short walk. Bed was a little stiff but when you had a long day at the water park you can knock out anywhere. We live two hours away and just discovered this "weekend getaway" and will be definitely coming back more often for family time. My whole family had a blast! July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay stay Next time might stay somewhere else and just pay to go to the waterpark. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Horrible Mattresses Where the check in staff were fine the overall stay gets 1 star, the mattresses were HORRIBLE for the price of the room, the cleaning people were semi lazy we needed more face towels all we kept hearing is "I don't have any, we are waiting on some", the parking is HORRIBLE people from the waterpark were parking in front so there was NO PARKING ever no matter what time. I would never stay at this particular one ever again. But all my other stays thru the IHG have been WONDERFUL not sure where this one went wrong at. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for wedding guests but needs updating. We stayed at this hotel because it was convenient for my son's wedding. The staff was amazing all around from the front desk who took care of many small problems, to the bar that agreed to stay open late the night of the wedding so that the party could continue. Having not been to the hotel in a number of years, the lobby looked great. It's too bad that the remodel hadn't continued to the rooms. Every floor that I saw needed new carpeting. The rooms were dark, worn and not that inviting. Since the waterpark is attached to the hotel it seemed there was a constant flow of people in the public area; many of which I'm sure were not staying at the hotel. I would have preferred that only guests be allowed to wonder the hotel public areas. Since I stay in hotels about 150 nights a year for work, I am very aware of the hotel breakfast offerings. This hotel didn't offer free breakfast but did offer a buffet for a relatively reasonable price. 'Only problem is that it wasn't any better than a free breakfast in any other hotel (powdered eggs, etc.). So, I guess your experience depends on what your purpose for being there is. If you want to mix with the public and spend lots of time at a water park with lots of people, it's wonderful. If you're looking for a nice, quiet, modern hotel, go somewhere else. If the only thing that matters to you is the service, definitely stay here. The people they have on staff are the best! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and awesome staff We enjoyed our visit and the view from our room of the stadiums was awesome. We did have some minor issues with our room such as the shower head leaking and the tub draining slowly, but everything was taken care of immediately when the staff was notified. Even when I needed a safety pin a member of the staff quickly provided one. The front desk staff was great! We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the upbeat friendly attitude of the servers. The downside: - not enough drawer space for someone staying more than a couple of days. -the carpet. Needs a good deep cleaning or maybe just change it out. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room great place to stay I would recommend this place. Bed was super comfortable rooms are clean, service was excellent July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is very easy to access from I70. It is also across the interstate from both Arrowhead and Royals stadiums. Great for games. This hotel is dog friendly, with good dog walking areas. Parking can be hard to find during busy times. It is a typical Holiday Inn hotel. It looks well used, but was very clean, and the interior has been updated well. The room I had was very spacious and comfortable. The bed was very, VERY comfortable. The room was quiet. I ordered room service and the delivery was very fast. However, there were no condiments with my meal like salt and pepper....that's not a really major thing, but is a detail that shouldn't be overlooked. The meal was good otherwise. Front desk staff were awesome under great pressure when I checked in...they were very busy. The two staffers at the front desk handled everything like champs. The smoking area is outside, on both sides of the main entrance...kinda frustrating when you have to walk through a gauntlet of smoke to enter the hotel. I'd stay here again if I am in the area. There were no front desk staff during the overnight hours I assume. There was no staff when I checked out at 5:30am, and there was a sign and a box for the room keys to be dropped off. I had an issue with my final bill, but had to leave and call back to the hotel hours later to get it straightened out. It was straightened out immediately. I just don't remember seeing a front desk at a Holiday Inn that was not staffed 24 hours a day. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by N/A The staff made no effort when it came to my concern about the cleanliness of the room. I found empty water bottles behind the curtains and my daughter stepped on an toenail - GROSS. The waterpark was a lot of fun the hotel stay was not fun. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room terrible high priced breakfast buffet liked the room and the property. stayed basically to have quick access to the Royals game where we tailgated for a birthday party July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room/cost Our room smacked of being a converted storage to make available space..when in fact I had reserved quite awhile in advance. It was not clean, furniture pushed against wall between bed and wall..could not get in or out of bed on that side and could hardly reach air/heat controls which didn't work properly anyway. Tub did not drain, plug ins did not work....had to put coffee pot in bathroom to use..no decaff coffee next day..food particles on floor during entire stay July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds not comfortable and small- but overall good experience We went for a short vacation, Small beds and uncomfortable, but clean hotel and check in was easy, and staff very friendly. We paid a lot for room because of the indoor water park (CoCo Keys) and was disappointed there was NO FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST FOR EVERYONE. Only free kids meal with purchase of adult meals at the restaurant. Knew this when booked but still when you pay that much for a room, it should come with free breakfast for everyone. Overall, good time clean room. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service quality and overall stay Due to the Royals game ending sooner due to rain, there were alot of people trying to check in early and to not have rooms available to 4pm made the wait longer than expected. Once in our room the room smelled nice but was not very clean. Items need to be moved and vaccumed behind. The waterpark at this hotel was very busy with some sketchy people( more so due to location of this facility). lots of kids not being watched by parents and staff didn't see like they cared either and did not force the guidelines. Breakfast buffet was available in the morning but no sign as too how much per person so when you are handed a bill for $65.00 my mouth dropped. Watepark and room price was pretty pricey for a one night stay and we were not able to enjoy the waterpark like we wanted due to the overall crowd. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, Rough Check In This Holiday Inn is a lot like all the others. Decent room furnishings and fairly comfortable beds. Nothing really to complain about with the room except it seemed the floor could have been vacuumed a little better and the beds were a little crooked and sloped to one side. My big issue with our stay here was the check in. We arrived to check in at 6pm on a Saturday evening. I walked in to see there was a fairly lengthy line to check in. I assumed it was a travel group or a party of some kind. So I stood in line not thinking much of it. I observed at several times there would be nobody behind the counter checking guests in. What were they doing? It was obvious the other guests in line in front of me and behind me were getting frustrated. None of the hotel personnel came by to tell us why we were waiting so long. One lady did walk by and said "thank you for your patience" but it was so quiet I don't think anyone else heard but me. 1 hour later I finally made it to the counter to check in. I was given the usual "sorry about your wait" and when I asked why it took so long she said they were waiting for rooms to be cleaned. When check out time is supposed to be 11am and there are still rooms not clean for the following guests by 6pm, something is wrong. If a hotel knows it is going to be busy, they need to have adequate staff on hand to clean the rooms on time. AND...when we got up to our floor...we walked off the elevator to see 2 housekeeping staff chatting it up in the hallway. No wonder the rooms weren't ready. Unacceptable in my book. BUT...other than this unfortunate wait time, I was happy with our one night stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good & Bad The hotel is fine and the water park is great. The Check-in was TERRIBLE. I arrived at 4:30 pm on a Saturday only to be told I could not get a room (check in is at 4pm) ...they were still cleaning rooms and I was told I would have to check back. The line of course was terribly long and they would not contact me by phone to let me know when the room would be avaialble. I was told I would have to stand in line again in order to check back on the room being available. I have worked in hospitality before and you should offer a discount... something.... anything for the major inconvenience of not being able to check in past the check in time. Check out is also TERRIBLE. We requested a late check out but were not told that there would be a CHARGE for it. Territble Customer Service at the Front Desk. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, but very nice staff and fun waterpark The waterpark in the hotel was very fun for our kids, who range from 3-8 years old. There were areas for the little kids, and also fun slides for the older ones. The room was well-kept, but the mattresses were...well...not very mattress-like. The staff was very nice, from the front desk to the servers in the restaurant. Kids eat free with paying adult, so that helps cut the cost down, even though the breakfast isn't free. We may have been in the black hole of internet connectivity - but who knows, maybe it was just a temporary problem (though we had trouble all 3 nights). Neat view of the baseball stadium from our room. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kid friendly I was traveling in my 3 grandson's ages 2,5 and 7 and the staff went out of their way to make sure that our stay was as comfortable as possible. It was nice not having to leave the hotel for any reason. The water park was a bonus...thanks for helping this grandpa make great memories with his grandsons. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Again, your front desk was understaffed and I was greeted with a line 8 deep with one person checking people in...typical. She did a wonderful job...just verified why I went to another chain, in addition to the joke of a points program that is in place...only use IHG in a complete emergency. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great place to stay for a game We stayed 3 nights to watch games at Kaufman Stadium. Someone with more energy than I could easily walk to/from the game, but the hotel provides a free shuttle! We didn't use it because it didn't have a wheelchair lift. That is the only negative thing I can say about the hotel. We will definitely stay again. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms and unfriendly waterpark staff! I found hair in both beds in our room and to top it off a chewed up dog bone left behind! The carpets and hotel itself seemed dirty. The exterior could use a lot of work, when driving up I was immediately discouraged by the appearance of the hotel. The waterpark staff seemed unhappy and as though they did not want to be bothered. Overall the ONLY benefit about this hotel is that small children most likely would not be bothered by most of the issues. My four year old son still had fun. Glad we only stayed one night! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Can't say enough good things. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Events We had some interesting events that happened at this location. Wanted to book another night using points and it took just about 2hrs to book one night. A conference was going on so it was just a pain. Had to call IHG to use points and it still took a very long time. Secondly, since a conference was going on, an outside firm was brought in to help with house keeping. Issue was, one of those employees stole items from my room. Brought up to the management team and GM while he was at the hotel and the employee was escorted off the property. Just watch your items... Keep in mind that you have to pay EXTRA for the waterpark. I didn't realize that until we tried to get in, so heads up. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Clean, lots of options Overall we enjoyed this hotel. The rooms are very clean and the only 2 issues I had in the rooms were that I couldn't get the temperature to a comfortable setting. It was humid and sticky to me. The other issue was the fridge in the room wasn't working very good. There was an indoor and a separate outdoor pool plus the CoCo Keys resort. The prices for that wasn't bad. I think CoCo keys is more geared towards younger kids if you are planning to be there all day though. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dissatisfied the room was too hot and even though the maintenance man worked on it it never cooled off. the bathroom didn't have a bathmat, toilet paper, or shampoo. the desk chair had a tear in the back of it. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended! We were looking forward to taking our children to Coco Keys and staying at the hotel. Upon arrival the hotel was very busy and check in took quite some time. When arriving to our room it smelled like urine and our son could hardly stand to go into the bathroom without gagging from the smell. We then went down to Coco Keys and it was very busy, kids were throwing candy in the water from a party and were very rude. In one area there was puke on the floor and no one cleaned it up. We chose to go outside to the hotel pool and enjoyed that more but when we went out the next morning that pool had dirt, feathers and bird poop all over in it. My husband attempted to use the net to clean it but we decided agains swimming. Our kids were very disappointed as they were very excited about Coco Keys. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>