Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Puts profits before customer safety When we first arrived at 5:00 PM, we were told our room was not ready, that we could pre-check in, and then call the front desk every half hour or so to see if our rooom was ready. While waiting in the lobby for a half-hour, I overheard several others complaining (with small children) that their rooms weren't ready either. I also didn't realize that the waterpark is not just for hotel guests but the general public as well. My children, who are teens, did not even want to go because it was overly crowded with most children being 10 and under. We had to wait quite awhile when we ate in the dining room, because (I quote this from our server# "there are quite a few people ordering room service tonight and it all comes from the same kitchen." When my husband walked out our guest to her car after dinner, he noticed that all the fire lanes were blocked with parents picking their children up from the waterpark #birthday parties). When he asked the parking attendants they said they just hoped for the best. The main parking was also taken by water park patrons and then the hotel guests had to walk quite a long way back to the hotel. I'm not ususally a complainer, but my husband did complain about this safety issue to the corporate office. February 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Winter family mini vacation This was our second stay with Holiday Inn/Coco Key resort. The front desk ladies were extremely friendly, professional and helpful. I must admit that both stays we did experience issues with housekeeping. Our first visit, the bathrooms left much to be desired, and on our first full day there, our room was never cleaned/polished no refreshed with towels. Our second stay, we experienced an uncleaned bathroom, trash not emptied from the previous visitors, and the sink had cigarette ashes in it. Both occassions we were given complimentary breakfast which was a nice gesture, however after experiencing the same issues twice, I highly doubt I would return which is shameful because my children REALLY enjoyed themselves. On a positive note for those wanting to visit, the food was EXCELLENT in the cafe, the bartender assured our drinks were never low, the lobby area was clean and cozy but the business center had printer issues both times. Guess to eaches own what is more important as far as cleanliness when staying in a hotel. First occassion we thought perhaps a new housekeeper or simply just an error or mishap. Second occassion with the same issue leads me to think this is part of the "norm" for how housekeeping performs. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Nothing special about room. Food no so great. But overall nothing wrong just nothing exceptional either. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great food and good time We had a pleasant experience staying at this Holiday Inn. Our room was ready when we arrived and the staff was willing to help us with our baggage. We had a good food experience the 3 times we ate there. The breakfast buffet was very tasty and had lots of choices. The lunches were great with good flavor and many sides. Kids ate free which was a plus. The kitchen staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The kids liked the waterpark and the pool. They never got bored. The room was nice and clean. The beds were a little too hard for us, but the second night we slept better. The only thing that needs improvement was the elevators. They were slow and always full. Luckily we were on the 3rd floor and could use the stairwell. February 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WHAT I EXPECTED! I booked my room online as a Valentines surprise for my children so i expected it to be full of kiddos as we were going around a holiday. They charged my card 3 different times and still have not released the funds back to my card and it has been a week and a half. When we got there check-in was easy and very fast, I am positive that we waited on the elevators longer than it took us to check-in! They really need to get some more elevators, you wait almost 10-15 minutes each time! Our room was nothing special, which was fine but there was springs coming out of the sides of BOTH the mattress, which scraped my leg and ripped my pants and left a huge scrape across my 1 yr old face as she is just tall enough to walk around the bed~NOT A HAPPY MAMA! The kids in the pool area have no sort of supervision...i suggest you stay in the kiddie pool! As far as getting rest....NO CHANCE....someone on my floor locked their dog out in the hallway and let it bark all night long! I called the front desk and they did nothing about it! I will definitely not spend my money to go back there again! February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I was visiting on business. The hotel was so nice I am going to take my family with me this summer. February 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice water park! really nice there , although the elevators STINKED big time! we wait forever for them, poor elevator service! February 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by loud ....and Hotel was busy both Fri and Sat, had to call twice for breakfest, room wasn't cleaned the first night, water park was fun but no food serive people, had to wait a long time for food! February 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could not pay me to stay there again. I travel alot and take my family and kids to hotels all the time. I have never had such a miserable experience with a hotel. I would never return. February 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs repairs I stayed on a Saturday night and there was an event that night so the lines to check in were rather long and we were told check in was at 4, but our room was not ready until 5. There are 3 elevators going up to the rooms in the main tower but one was broken. So add this onto an already busy lobby, and the wait for the elevators was literally 10 minutes! I timed it. Then when I got up to my floor, I discovered that my room was in a different section of the hotel, which had different elevators. Then I had to wait for the elevator again! Why not walk you might ask? Because I had two suitcases. The person who checked me in did not tell me to go farther down the hall to a different set of elevators and this information was not clearly marked in the lobby. A map showing me where to go would have been a simple solution to this. When we finally did get to the room later, the remote control for the TV would not turn on the TV. There was a leak coming out of the ventilation unit in the ceiling which created about a 2 foot diameter wet spot on the rug, right in front of the bathroom. The bathtub would not drain properly so I was taking a shower while standing in water. I would never go back to this hotel and I would never recommend this hotel to a friend or family. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Facility The hotel is beautiful. The staff were all so nice, friendly & helpful. I especially want to commend "Christian", the restaurant manager. He was so helpful and kind to us and very accommodating, he's an asset to your facility. We had so much fun and enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel. I have relatives living in K.C. near the train station, so there is a chance I would like to stay at your hotel again. Thank you for everything. February 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Overnight stay My experience wasn't so great. While checking in, I was told my room wasnt ready, it was after four at this time, check in is at four. I had to change rooms because there was no heat in the first room I was given. I called and asked for rolling bed, was told they were on their way but never showed up. Limited staff at dining facility. It took over an hour for my kids and I to receive our dinner. Breakfast wasn't all that good. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff From check in with Angel and Daniel to the water park, breakfast buffett, and housekeeping, eveyone we met seemed very happy to be there. The hotel was full of happy children which could get on your nerves after a while but the staff seemed to enjoy all the activity. The breakfast buffett was easy to access and the manager was friendly and reasuring they have addressed any concerns from the past. The water park was clean and well staffed. Our room was absolutly clean and comfortable with a fantastic view of the stadiums. We had adjoining rooms and ordered pizza up for the kids which was a big hit. Fantastic weekend. Thank you! January 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not so great stayed last year and had a really nice time. this year not so much. had trouble with the cable and they had to come to room twice then couldnt get waited on in the bar so went o the tradewinds and the service there was terrible. they need to update the bed linens as well. they looked really shabby conpared to the decor of the room. January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Beverage good foor, way too expensive Value was not fair, ability to relax was not there, too many people running down hall. This hotel needs SECURITY!!!!. It also needs continential breakfast. Way too expensive for what one gets would not recommend January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great visit... Lsat hotel stay on a week long trip. Young lady checking me in was new and learning the ropes. She did a wonderful job and was very friendly...just what I needed after a long day of travels. My upgraded room was wonderful, lots of space to unwind. Wishing I would have had my family along because I had so much room. Took time to go down to the fitness room. A bit of a hike to get down there but hey, I was looking for exercise right! All the equipment looked to be in great condition. Loved the tv's on the equipment...my health club doesn't even have those! Free weights took care of my lifting desires. Very nice room. After cleaning up I went to the hotel bar for a couple glasses of wine and a meal. My Chicken Cesar salad was perfect and very tasty. My only gripe would have to be the cost per glass of wine. $7 for a glass of house white seems steep. Wonderful nights sleep, very comfortable beds. Shower and bathroom facilities were clean and in good condition. Next morning I enjoyed a made to order breakfast. Service was very good as two individuals checked in on me several times. As I was departing the dinning room host offered to watch my luggage while I ducked into the lobby restroom...very nice. I stayed in 4 different HD properties during the week, this one was my favorite. Keep up the great job! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family fun Superb service, great water park, fun arcade (need to give more tickets for games or lower the amout you have to win for things). The rooms were clean, well stocked. Beds were not all that great, but do able for being a hotel bed. Restaurant was good - priced decent. Gift shop was nice, enjoyed the mini coffee bar and ice cream shop inside. Will certanily be returning and referring!!!! January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve's Family Friendly We recently stayed on New Years Eve with 2 other families. Adults and Kids had a blast. Great little extra touches the hotel had planned for the kids for the New's Years Holiday Festivities. D.J. music, Photo Both, character drawings and Beach ball drop at midnight were a Big Hit! Hotel was very nice and accomodating! I would do it again in a heart beat. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation The water park was great! Kids had a great time and was glad to see the lifeguards all over. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay in years Hands down this was our best hotel experience in years. Angel at the front desk went FAR out of her way to ensure we were comfortable, had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay. The waterpark was a HUGE hit with the kids and Dad, too! Great location right off the interstate, yet the room was quiet; it was also spacious, immaculate and had great TV channels. And -- the Wi-Fi connection was super quick. Will DEFINITELY be staying here again next time we are in the area. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great short family holiday Rooms were clean and comfortable and we even got adjoining rooms as requested! Waterpark was well maintained and fun. Staff were friendly and helpful and made it feel like a truly family-friendly establishment. Only let down was the food and restaurant management which was horrible throughout. Long wait times both to get a table and then to get the food after ordering (and the order was wrong but we didn't want to wait longer for them to correct it). January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Waterpark, Ok hotel I will start by saying the waterpark was awesome. That is the only reason I would return to this hotel. The staff was also awesome, but our room was not. The day we arrived there was what appeared to be pizza sauce on white blanket, hair in the tub and in all the corners of the bathroom floor. The heater in our room did not keep us warm at night, we turned it up to 85 and still froze. We weren't sure if it was the heater or because the windows let so much cold air in. The first night my 4 year old had spilt, brown pop on white sheets, we just put a towel over it for the night thinking they would change them the next day. I even pulled the blankets down so they would see it, but they did not change them! Overall they just need to make sure the people that clean are actually cleaning and try to give a family of 5 more then 3 towels. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kids had a blast! A few concerns for Mom From a child's perspective it was a GREAT experience. The water park was a lot of fun. We also used the Hotel's indoor pool when the water park was crowded. We were the only ones in there. The arcade was great fun for them, but you don't get many tickets per game and the prizes they had to choose from were disappointing. a single tootsie roll was 5 tickets. From a Mom's perspective, I thought the value was really good. The water park has a nice set up. I thought the prices in the water park for food and drinks were a little steep. We got smart the second day and brought in capri suns, and 2 liter of pop and some crackers for snack. The Restaurant and Marketplace were also too expensive for my taste. But on the flip side I have 5 kids and it always costs a lot to feed everyone. We stayed on Christmas and it was very cold outside. We had 2 connecting rooms and in both rooms the windows LEAKED and Had water on the window sills and Actually had FROST INSIDE the window frame...Be sure to check your room's windows. Overall Good experience. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Seems like they just don't care I have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 weeks for work and was not able to change my hotel, it was booked in advance so I couldn't change it after the first week. I tried. I was very disappointed, in the cleanliness of the rooms.. I switched rooms 6 times.. 1. Bed sheets and pillow cases were filthy, not just one stain multiple stains on them, they were very visible. It seems that the cleaning staff just pulled the cover over the sheets not caring if it was cleaned or not. That is not what I paid for... 2 . Towels were very dirty with visible stains, im not sure if they were tan towels or white towels..towels had a very nasty smell on them like they were used and hung up like it was clean. 3. Bathroom toilets smelled like urine, strong smells, toilet bowl has brown stains in the inside that lets me know that it hasn't been clean in forever, I have complained about this issue numerous times but nothing has been cleaned. I changed numerous rooms because it hasn't been cleaned and its the same things. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone.. Im thinking this is the last time that I will be staying at the holiday inn. This is very unacceptable. Cleaning is a simple task.. providing cleanliness in hotels makes guest experience that much better. WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL..... December 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nonworking Items When we exited the elevator, we were accosted by a very foul odor in the hallway of the 8th floor. It smelled very dirty/old. Our room had a broken security lock. I called the front desk right away and asked for a different room. I was told the engineers would fix it instead. The room was also a balmy 80-90 degrees! I asked the engineers about it and they said there was a stuck valve so they had to fix that too. The engineer staff were very friendly and fixed both items as quickly as they could but I'm not sure why we were given this room with these items so clearly not in working order. We discovered later that the refrigerator also did not work. I feel we paid way too much for this room to have so many nonworking items. The blanket on one of our beds had stains on it. The breakfast was mediocre. Most low-budget hotels that offer a free breakfast have much more to choose from. There were no pancakes, waffles, or french toast, only a very small selection of muffins/pastries and very wet eggs (ugh). The shuttle service to the Chiefs game was good, friendly driver, and prompt for pickup. Hard to say if I would recommend this hotel or not........if you're in town for a game, it's worth having the shuttle and not having to fight traffic but, otherwise, it's not really worth the price. December 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty rooms The rooms were disgusting. They did not clean the rooms at all and only made the beds. They did not even refill the coffee supply. The service at the front desk was nice, but it does not make up for the yucky rooms. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Coco Keys Holiday Inn - Winter get-away I loved the indoor water park with 84 degrees maintained.....the area was clean...was good / friendly for toddler aged kids...also the friendly staff at the hotel and the water resort was a plus. I would imagine that there should be more value for money if you are staying at Holiday Inn and get better deals at Coco Keys (while I do understand they are separate entities) November 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual service I can acknowledge that hotel was very busy the weekend I was there. However, the problems started upon arrival. First, we were given the wrong rooms, were not attached rooms. We drove around to back of property and took all our luggage to the rooms before we knew they were incorrect. Then had to take all luggage back to the car and drive back to front of hotel to the front desk. Second, went to the indoor pool and hot tub in the evening. Pool are was like a zoo. Some 40 plus kids/teenagers running wild with very little supervision. Wanted to get in the hot tub, but that was full with some 10 plus kids, none of which appeared over the age of 8/10. I understand this does not all fall on hotel responsibility, but if an employee had checked area every now and then, maybe it could have been calmed down. Lastly, we ordered breakfast Sat night for Sun morning delivery before we had to leave for an appointment. Had to call twice to check on food Sunday morning. Finally, 20-30 minutes late, half of the food arrived. Few minutes later part of the other half arrived, yet, we never received any of the drinks that were ordered, nor did we ever actually get all the food that was ordered I was not charged for the breakfast, which I appreciate, but would rather have paid for it and had it correct. We were happy to get checked out and on with our day. November 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Friendly staff and great food. The room and conference rooms were cold. The heat was not working correctly. The bathtub was extremely slow to drain during shower, which was a common complaint I heard from other guests. The rooms were clean but need some TLC. There was some construction going on in front of the hotel, so I assume some remodeling and improvements are coming. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get-a-way The hotel accomodations were very nice. Your staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Our only complaint was breakfast. We ate the breakfast buffet. Our food was cold, coffee was terrible. For the price we paid for breakfast we expected better quality. If anyone stays here, I reccomend just going to Denny's accross the street for breakfast. November 8, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>