Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service! The people really went above and beyond to be friendly and ensure we had an enjoyable stay! The few drawbacks, including poor Internet service, a business center that needs updating, and lighting problems, were made up for by the staff, who fixed problems and found workarounds promptly. Would definitely stay again just for the simple joy of receiving such excellent customer service! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The customer service was fantastic and really made our stay. The hotel is very nice, great decor, clean and family friendly. The rooms were nice, but bedding lumpy and the air was excessively noisy. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific employees and nice hotel My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Co Co Key this past weekend for a college reunion that I was attending. The employees were great from the moment that I checked in. My college group was in the lounge and the servers went out of their way to make sure we felt at home. Even after the lounge closed, we were invited to hang out in the lobby and continue our visit. Our room was lovely with the exception of the air conditioning which was rather loud. We had a view of the two stadiums and had I been in the room would have been able to see the wonderful fireworks after the Royals game was over. Saturday we had a banquet in one of the ballrooms and the food and the set up were wonderful. Again we were able to mill around and visit and never felt rushed. We moved back into the lounge area and from there into the lobby again and had a wonderful time sharing company. The employees were again very accommodating. Saturday night the staff asked if we would all be attending breakfast together and said that they would set aside a private area for us to eat so we could visit and then be on our way. Sunday morning when we approached the hostess stand, she said right this way Mule Barn people and led us right in to be seated and fed. You really have a wonderful group of employees working there - they have been super accommodating to our planning members since the moment we chose the hotel and they helped in creating a very memorable reunion for us. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Staff was not knowledgeable at all. Experienced some very rude staff members. Otherwise the place was clean. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again - Blood Stained Sheets The hotel was booked with an Japanese Anime convention and there were lots on folks on property who were not guests, the parking lot was a joke, and the front desk told me to wait until 9:00 pm to move my car to another location closer to the front. One of the 3 elevators was not working and the wait was too long and the lobby was very crowded. Also, I could never get a wifi connection. But the true issue was the dirty bed and bloodstained sheets and mattress. I pulled back my bed cover only to discover dried blood on the sheets and mattress. The bed had no mattress cover and under the covers I found a piece of silver foil which looked like it came from a medicine tube or something. When I called to report the issue, housekeeping sent up two men, who promptly put the clean linen on the room floor! When I complained to the men about putting clean items on a floor, they left with no explanation. Finally two very helpful young men, Matt and Luke came up to change the linen. I went to the front desk to discuss the room condition and I received a $50 credit on the bill. Needless to say, I would not recommend this location to anyone. The employees did mention they were on the 'low end' of the hotel chain and they had a new general manager who was working to get the property back up to par. Matt and Luke were great, but overall, this was one of the worst experiences I've had staying at a hotel. I will never stay here again. I've attached photos of the bed linens. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ANIME CONVENTION! UGGGGGG I brought my wife and two kids to the water park to have a relaxing weekend and fun. Instead, I arrived had to drive through hundreds of people in the parking lot dressed for an Anime Convention. I drove for a long time looking for a place to park. Had to walk a long way to get back around to the front of the building where the lobby was with our bags. Lobby was also full of the convention participants. Elevators were almost non exsistent. Would stop at 2nd floor and go back up. We finally caught one and made it to our room. It was hot. I turned up the air and we went for a swim. Found out the tickets I purchased on Priceline did not include the water park. Had to cough up another $40 a day to use the water park. Water in park was murky. We got back to our room and it was still hot. Cooled down about 2 in the morning. Beds were not comfortable. Back was sore the next day. We do not plan to return anytime soon. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice family place This is a really nice place for you to take your family for the weekend, with the built in water park, nice rooms, good food, you don't even have to leave the hotel. The staff are very nice and accomidating and treat everyone with a real feeling of friendliness. Just want to say thank you for making our stay perfect!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff 2nd to none. I met 8 of the Staff from front desk to janitorial, to servers etc. They all said in one way or another "Thank you for staying at our hotel".. The front desk was very informative about the surrounding area. The bartender was helpful in telling me about the Harley Davidson factory tours, which I wouldn't have done if she wouldn't have told me about it. I stayed at several Holiday Inn's on my recent motorcycle vacation and this one is probably the best one. They even shuttled me to the KC Royals baseball game and back. What a crew they have working here. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by thin walls plus poor window coverage equal poor sleep Our room was right next to the elevator and the walls must have been paper thin for every time the elevator dinged we heard it; Every time people collected at the elevators we heard their conversation and laughter. This went on late into the night and started up early the next morning. Also in the morning if we had been able to sleep thru the noise, we may not have been able to sleep thru the bright sunlight streaming in around the poorly fitted shades. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD EXPERIENCE I've stayed at yhis hotel for 30 years for chiefs and royals and have never been treaTED SO BADLY. i,M A PRIORITY CLUB MEMBER AND i WOULD THINK THAT THE HOTEL COULD GIVE SOME OF THE NICER ROOMS TO PRIORITY CLUB MEMBERS. i WAS TOLD TO BE OUT AT NOON INSTEAD OF 1 OR 2 PM. THE HOTEL WAS CRAZY WITH ALL KINDS OF CRAZY GROUPS STAYING THERE. I,M LOOKING FOR ANOTHER HOTEL CURRENTLY. THAT TREATS VALUES LONGEVITY MEMBERS WITH MORE RESPECT AND CARING SERVICE. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Yuck! This was a $250 a night room!! The air conditioning did not work in our room. The bed linen was disgusting! There were dried blood stains and who knows what else! Gross! The night manager adjusted my bill, but only because they were sold out with no other rooms he could move us to. The breakfast buffet which was given to us free was the only good thing about this place. Our waiter was very sweet August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Night We stayed here for the Chiefs game. We had two rooms. The lady at the Front Desk made sure to get us adjoining rooms. She was awesome! The bar after the game was filled with good service and fun people. We didn't do the waterpark as we have in the past. But, it is always fun. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY Disappointing We and another couple reserved rooms at this Holiday Inn for the night of Aug. 10, 2013. We like to stay at this hotel when we attend Royals games because of the proximity to Kaufman Stadium. We have noticed that the last few times we have stayed here our experiences have gotten progressively worse. We arrived at approximately 3:30 p.m., after the check-in time to find the parking lot completely full and the lobby full of over 100 very annoyed people waiting. After finally reaching the front desk we were told that our rooms would not be ready for 1-2 hrs.! Meanwhile, my husband cruised the lot for 45 minutes trying to find a parking place. With no other alternative, we all eventually had to change clothes in the lobby restrooms! Not trusting the hotel with our bags, we put them back in the car and went to the game. We returned after the game about 10:30 p.m. and our rooms were ready. This hotel books huge conferences/conventions that it does not have the parking and rooms to accommodate. Local users of the water park also take up a huge amount of parking leaving hotel guests who have driven miles to get there no place to park. The staff was not at all helpful but only could respond with "Sorry." A discount or no charge at all would have been more appropriate considering the inconvenience they caused many people. In the past we have always recommended this hotel to people going to KC for Royals games. NO MORE! We were embarrassed that we had subjected our friends to this type of service. In spite of the convenience of being near to Kaufman Stadium we will no longer be staying at this Holiday Inn. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a mess Chexk in procedure was the worst in almost 40 years of travel.. I was not greeted as a Platium Elite member. When I asked for the platium line the clerk told me to go to the end of another line, the other line was not Platiunm either. It was an absolute mess in the check in area, so many people were waitng for rooms at 4 PM it was impossible to walk through the lobby. Rooms were not availble for most folks and some had waited more than an hour. Don.t give me the excuse the hotel was super busy, plan and staff for it. This is the seond year in a year this has happened and it will be last visit we make due to the absolute inepness of the of hotels check inn procedures. I have been a Platium guest since 1990 foks and this one is the worst yet. The bar manager was great great, as were the bartenders and waitresses.. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy at all about our stay! I found out at the time of check in that the water park had closed the day before. We made this trip to KC to go to waterpark and relax. We decided to stay since we had made the trip. Could not tell the kids we were going home! The beds made a lot of noise every time you sat on them. It was so loud it would wake some one up when you got up during the night. There were no carts available to take luggage upstairs. Had to make 5 trips to parking lot. Hot tub had so many chemicals in water--it burned the skin. Neighbors next door to us partied all night. We asked clerk to talk to them but that did not help. Finally my daughter went next door at 5:00am and told them to quiet down. None of us got any sleep. Will not be back. There are other opportunities we would rather pursue. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for sporting events This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel for a baseball weekend in Kansas City. Both times it has been excessively noisy in the halls and next door. There was a event going on off of the lobby on Saturday we left first thing in the morning when we returned we couldn't park. It took 30 minutes riding around the parking lot to finally get a parking space which wasn't even close to an entrance. The elevator was quite a wait even with three. Close to the stadium but if your looking for more you may be disappointed. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Anyone heading to the sports complex in Kansas City for a Royals or a Chiefs game should stay here , no questions asked. Very close to both stadiums , transportation provided. Great location to relax and unwind. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over Rated and BIG disappointment Me and my wife stayed at this hotel while on vacation to watch the Royals and Red Sox. When we arrived we notice there was ZERO Parking. Looks like this hotel didnt enforce non guest parking there...so after 25mins circling the parking lot...we had to park on the grass. Took 30mins to check in, and @ 5pm they still didnt have my room ready. Poor service,room was very basic, and the shampoo, lotion ect wasnt even changed from the last guest?! So long story short this hotel was a big disappointment :( August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by parking and room We were very disappointed in the parking and room on an evening that there was a ball game and the hotel had some big meeting there. We had to walk around a lot of people and tables to get to our room and parking was a real problem. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location and waterpark are the only reasons to go It's right next to Arrowhead and Kauffman and they run shuttles so that was great. There's a CoCo Keys if you want a water park for kids, but we didn't go so I can't rate that. The beds are hard, the shower weak, and their breakfast buffet is terrible and you aren't told you're going to be charged at all, and when are charged, it's $15 per person for terrible food. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overcrowded waterpark and finally got to check in at 9:30pm This was a pretty awful experience with this hotel. The Coco Keys waterpark experience would have been great except that basically the community around the hotel uses it as their neighborhood pool. The prices for day passes and annual passes are so low, why wouldn't you? This creates an issue when a very large hotel is sold out and part of the hotel rates/package is passes to the CocoKeys Waterpark! Basically you couldn't even move in the water and you needed ear plugs to maintain your sanity. This brings me to trying to check in. We had called the day before to inquire when we might be able to check in knowing sometimes it is later than they say, but this was beyond reasonable. We were told we could check in by 3pm. Then at 3pm we were told 4pm and at 5pm we needed to get to the Royals game which is what we were in town for. So, after an exhaustive stint at trying to manage the coco keys experience we now had ourselves and our two children to get ready for a ball game and no hotel room. The bathrooms were so dirty that we had to change our clothes and basically get ready for the game in our car. We were finally able to check in at 9:30pm and when we got to our room it was disappointment again. The bed linens were old and looked filthy. The room was humid, musty and seemed like every table and desk had sticky spots everywhere you touched. To top it off, the rooms toilet was plugged up and was not fixed despite several maintenance workers trying. Still couldn't use it by the time we gladly checked out of this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Phenomenal Service, Rooms & Amentities Our family had the MOST wonderful experience last week at this hotel. We have never experienced such great service and as polite and attententive of staff as we did when we stayed at this Holiday Inn and at the Coco Keys waterpark. The really fun part was watching the hotal and waterpark staff smile, engage and help all the guests; the staff was truly genuine. We ate both dinner as well as breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Service and food was excellent! Our kids completely enjoyed themselves at Coco Keys and the indoor arcade. Staff and service at both amenities were outstanding! Only complaint is that we could not stay longer! Thanks to all the great staff for making our stay absolutely phenomenal! August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why have a reservation? We booked a month in advance...Paid in full to secure our room, instead of paying when we show up....arrived 1 hour after check in to make sure we could get in right away without waiting....then, when we arrived, was told our room was given to someone else who arrived early and just needed a room. They had many late check outs, and it was not their fault. So, WE HAD A ROOM BOOKED, then someone whiteout a reservation, came early, and got our room. We were told nothing could be done, and told to wait. We did, for over an hour in our car. It's 91 degrees outside. Then finally was given "one room" and was told the other one would be ready after the ballgame (Royals game) So we brought everything to one room, and later that night, moved. Stained bedsheets were not impressive either. They hit the floor early. All this was "not their fault" and we were told "sorry". I asked, why should we pay more money in advance to secure a room, when it is NOT secure. No answer was given. Sorry. Better luck next time........Enough of the venting. One upset, paying costumer.... August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTMENT If you don't want room service....clean towels, toilet paper, garbage emptied, beds made, then I suppose it is a nice place to stay. We had our DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door until 2 p.m. When my grandkids and I were leaving, housekeeping was right across the hall from our room and the hkeeper was getting something from her cart. I took the sign off and told her our room was free to clean now. She smiled and nodded at me. We got back at 4:30 and she was at the room next to ours cleaning, hadn't touched ours yet. We went down to the pool, back at 9:15 and still, NEVER touched our room to clean! Later about 9:30 p.m. a note was slipped under our door advising us they want us to have the best stay possible but due to our DO NOT DISTURB sign, they were unable to clean our room! ????? I had to call for towels, toilet paper and my granddaughters took all our garbage (1 1.2 days worth) to the front of their building to throw our trash away!! When I mentioned this again at check out about no room service, as I did when we called for towels and toilet paper, I was told "I'm sorry", but no sort of compensation was given at all!!! I had already overlooked the fact that for 5 people in the room and I was to get a roll away but when I checked in, was told they were out, I dealt with it. Then the room service situation...... Too many issues for one room! Also at the waterpark, the Lazy River closed down both nights at 8 due to no lifeguards on duty! Feel this hotel is starting to go down hill. With two other ones across the street, I will try to stay at them the next time and hope for better service all the way around!! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KC Waterpark Hotel was great, staff and location excellent. big shout out to the food & bar staff. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey room and unclean Check in took a considerable amt of time due to lack of staff/planning. Room had an overwhelming smell of smoke. Air conditioner in our room did not work and fridge was dirty and had private hairs in it. Rug had not been vacuumed. Tv was sticky and did not always work. Food was marginal at best. Elevator air did not work and was dirty. Overall hotel was dirty. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OLD AIR CONDITIONING This is an old hotel and I understand that. My ONLY complaint was the air conditioning/heater. It worked but would not blow. Any call to customer care was taken care of within 5 to 10 minutes of our call......THANK YOU! Their only way to solve our issue was to give us a fan that made the room bearable. When I asked if all the rooms were this way I was told by housekeeping that a lot of guests have the same complaint, the front desk said they would check into it....."It was built in the 1970's" I was told. Every other aspect of our stay was a GREAT experience. With our children being under 3 at the time, they had an incredible time which made me very happy. Very friendly staff EVERYWHERE!!!! One other suggestion would be to put some type of exhaust in the bathrooms as they are revamped....very hot and steamy during a shower. Thank you, we will be back if we find a room with better ac/heat situations. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation to Coco Keys We purchased a 2 night package deal. When we arrived we could see how busy the hotel was. The elevators are slow (3 elevators for 15 levels). Our room was clean but the bathroom smelled bad upon arrival (like someone had just used the restroom). The bathroom is small and the shower head is low (I am 5'7 and had to stoop to wash my hair. Our air conditioner did not function properly, but we did not have a real issue with it until we returned to our room after a day at Worlds of Fun. The maintenance guy showed up quickly, but was not able to resolve the problem. The front desk manager, Angel, was SUPER accommodating and got us two adjoining rooms with king beds since they were sold out of doubles. Overall the trip was not bad. The waterpark was lots of fun. The staff was friendly, courteous and accommodating. The hotel itself is not that great. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent services and family experience I brought my family up to CoCo Keys and Holiday Inn for a vaction even though I live near by. It was my first visit and I will report that I am very happy with my stay. My one gripe is the lack of a complimentary breakfast or orange juice for those who do not drink coffee in the morning. The room was great if generally a little on the cold side. The waterpark was great although I found out my family enjoyed the quiet outside guest pool as much if not more than the packed waterpark inside. Our food took quite awhile at dinner at Casey's and my cheesburger was very rare but the manager compesated with free desserts. So while it was not perfect it was still great and they went out of their way to present a professional and friendly environment. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by real great service and room was nice and cleaned The front desk staff was wonderful as I was checking in. Room was nice and clean. The PBX operator was so help when I call and needed towels, I got them right away. I enjoyed my stay there and would stay there again. I had everything accommodating that I needed thru out my stay. August 7, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>