Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 387 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

387reviews

  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    12

Courteous staff

By

July 19, 2016

club

Upon arriving to the hotel, with no reservations, the front desk person was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Cowboypr, Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Member and for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn in Kemah. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you. Our goal is to provide our guests with excellent service for a hotel that guests will love! With the many different hotel choices you had to choose from, we are glad you chose to stay with us. Please come and visit us again when you are in the Kemah area. We would love to again serve you. Remaining at your service; Krystal N. Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Modern/Comfortable

By

July 14, 2016

club

Comfortable rooms, nice property.
Pool was too small
Staff was not as friendly as expected

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear WorkingMomofTHREE; Thank you so much being an IHG Rewards Member and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us Remaining at your service; Krystal N. Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Kemah Holiday Inn Near the Boardwalk

By

July 14, 2016

club

Excellent value, they take pride in this property and it's located near all the fun and food.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear RuschFam; On behalf of our entire team; we thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. We strive to provide excellent service and a hotel our guests love. We thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Member. With so many choices for you to stay; we thank you for choosing us. When you are again in the area, please come back to stay with us. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Remaining at your service; Krystal N. Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean rooms.

By

July 14, 2016

club

The hotel looks great and appears to have recently had some upgrades to the rooms and common areas. The decor was nice and modern and love that they have a microwave in the room.
I had a glitch with not having internet access and when I finally got it it was spotty and the wifi kept disconnecting.I called the front desk multiple times.
I was also not allowed to checkout an hour late because "They Late checkout was full" I had no idea that was possible.
Overall, it was a decent stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Anonymous; Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property during your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team we thank you! Please come and stay again when your travels bring you back to the Kemah area. We remain at your service; Krystal N. Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay!

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

Absolutely no complaints about a relaxing night stay. All was clean, friendly, and the pool was enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Member and for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn in Kemah. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you. Our goal is to provide our guests with excellent service for a hotel that guests will love! With the many different hotel choices you had to choose from, we are glad you chose to stay with us. Please come and visit us again when you are in the Kemah area. We would love to again serve you. Remaining at your service; Krystal N. Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and accommodations. Wrong weekend?

By

July 07, 2016

The staff and rooms were great! We didn't much care for the pool area...it felt like an afterthought and was just a large whole in the ground, nothing special. The rooms were nice and we could see the Kemah firework show from our window. Our issues are with the other hotel guests. Unruly guests made for an unpleasant visit...they were rude, loud, drunk and disorderly, half-dressed AND caused the elevators to malfunction. It was NOT fun explaining bad behavior to our child and grandchild nor was it fun trekking up and down 5 flights of stairs with them, not to mention my husband has a bad knee. It wasn't the experience that we hoped for, but also was not the fault of the hotel nor the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Geanna; Thank you so much being an IHG Rewards Member and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Remaining at your service; Krystal N. Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

quiet room

By

July 05, 2016

This hotel was Ok, AC in the room was sort of squirrley but overall was OK,
Breakfast not availabe one day, cook was late but I may stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Rich2202; Thank you so much being an IHG Rewards Member and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us Remaining at your service; Krystal N. Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 05, 2016

very nice will stay there again when I take another cruise

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear wayne21, Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Member and for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn in Kemah. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you. Our goal is to provide our guests with excellent service for a hotel that guests will love! With the many different hotel choices you had to choose from, we are glad you chose to stay with us. Please come and visit us again when you are in the Kemah area. We would love to again serve you. Remaining at your service; Krystal N. Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff and very clean. Pool was nice and clean also.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Jodib5, Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Member and for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn in Kemah. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you. Our goal is to provide our guests with excellent service for a hotel that guests will love! With the many different hotel choices you had to choose from, we are glad you chose to stay with us. Please come and visit us again when you are in the Kemah area. We would love to again serve you. Remaining at your service; Krystal N. Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Great until breakfast

By

June 29, 2016

The hotel was great, room was clean, people nice, until breakfast. I went to the restaurant for my complimentary breakfast, which for me is coffee. The guy in the restaurant charged me $1.28 for a free cup of coffee.
The saving grace of the hotel was the night desk girl who immediately removed the charge.
A great experience ruined by one person.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear BigTexas1961; Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that about the coffee situation during your travel. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Remaining at your service; Krystal N. Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere

By

June 27, 2016

The staff and cleanliness of the hotel was great and the hotel location was in an excellent location.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Anonymous; Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Kemah. On behalf of our entire team we thank you! Our goal is to provide excellent service and pleasant memories; seems like our staff did that for you! When you are in the Kemah area again please come and stay with us. We look forward to serving you! We remain at your service; Krystal N. Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

June 27, 2016

Very nice hotel. Great location near the kemah boardwalk.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Turboman2, Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Member and for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn in Kemah. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you. Our goal is to provide our guests with excellent service for a hotel that guests will love! With the many different hotel choices you had to choose from, we are glad you chose to stay with us. Please come and visit us again when you are in the Kemah area. We would love to again serve you. Remaining at your service; Kandyce K. Guest Service Agent
Read More
Read Less