• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: KEMAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel allows only Service Animals. We can assist you placing your pet in a near by Pet Hotel. We recommend Greg's Groom 'n Room and Pet Boutique. 281.549.4096 Gregsgroomnroom.com

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kemah Boardwalk & Restaurant District
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Galveston Pleasure Pier
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Clear Lake-Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Space Center Houston
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for over night guests only. Our parking is also available for our Sporting News Grill customers and those attending any function at the Light House. Ample parking is also available in the perimiter of the hotel, lighted area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TX6319

Located on Galveston Bay, where a constant breeze and endless family entertainment abound; the new Holiday Inn Kemah is conveniently located within walking distance from the famous Kemah Boardwalk 25 miles from Downtown Houston and Galveston Island. Whether it’s water sports, dining, shopping, or just wanting somewhere to spend the day, the Holiday Inn Kemah is the place. Blast off at Space Center Houston, stroll through the Armand Bayou Nature Center,
View More

Located on Galveston Bay, where a constant breeze and endless family entertainment abound; the new Holiday Inn Kemah is conveniently located within walking distance from the famous Kemah Boardwalk 25 miles from Downtown Houston and Galveston Island. Whether it’s water sports, dining, shopping, or just wanting somewhere to spend the day, the Holiday Inn Kemah is the place. Blast off at Space Center Houston, stroll through the Armand Bayou Nature Center, and relax on the water at Clear Lake. The Haak Vineyards and Galveston Beaches and the new La Porte Cruise Terminal are just a short drive away.

Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, as well as copy and fax services in the 24-hour business center. Dupont, Exxon Mobile, Marathon Oil are just a few of the companies that call the Kemah area home.

Relax in your own modern but comfortable room, including a microwave, refrigerator, executive desk and ergonomic chair, 32” flat panel TV, and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in weeks. If you’re hungry, come downstairs to our Sporting News Grill & Bar or order in room service. Whether planning a social occasion or corporate meeting, our 2278 sq ft of meeting space and catering services will make your next event a success. Come to Kemah, TX and stay with us!

View Less
Features
Our full-service hotel is near NASA and within walking distance of the famous Kemah Boardwalk. This hotel in Texas features a location and amenities that are a genuine value to real people. Traveling on business or vacation? The Holiday Inn Kemah is the right place for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MS I have stayed at this facility many times.. In the past couple years the attention to property upkeep has declined. The breakfast menu has not changed in years. During busy times the breakfast area is a mess-never enough plates, silverware, food, drinks. Dirty dishes and trash accumulate. The door to the kitchen is kept open for all the guests to see the mess in there. A few weeks ago we chose to go somewhere else for breakfast because the situation was so bad. I continue to request in advance the largest 2bedrm suite. The property has two of these rooms. Each time at check in the front desk personnel deny that there is any difference. The staff do not know the property- an oversight on the part of management. At least this time Jessica acknowledged the difference and compensated me for their oversight. This property needs some TLC November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet Property Enjoyed recent stay at the Clear Lake/Nasa Stay Bridge Suites. Not sure when the property was built but it appears to be very new and well maintained. It is one block off the main road which makes it very quiet and easy to relax by the pool. The suites were large and very nice. The TUES-THUR social was great and Ms. Leping Rui is a fantastic Hostess!!! Thanks for a great STAY!!! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep We stayed for one night in a king room whilst learning to sail for the weekend. We didn't spend much time in the hotel. It was clean, modern and had a very comfy bed! Breakfast buffet was good although the layout made it a little crowded. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing All Around! I had my best friend's Bachelorette party here and booked a room. It was very spacious, warm, and inviting. The staff were very nice, and professional. I will definitely recommend Staybridge Suites to anyone looking for a great hotel accommodation! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness My stay at Staybridge Suites, Houston-Nasa/ Clear Lake was a very positive experience. The staff welcomed me at check-in also upgraded me The room was sparkling clean and the bed was very comfortable. The food served at the social and breakfast was very good.the pool was also very nice plenty of places to eat close by October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay // Poor customer service Average Stay -- Nothing really great about the Hotel. A hotel with breakfast available. Poor Customer Service by Front Desk Agent, in addition to be given a room that was already occupied. Not only was it inconvenient to us as a family; it was inconvenient to the person in the room as well. Good Customer Service by Breakfast/Kitchen Staff. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good to stay Big dinner room. Good kitchen staff. Big pool and barbecue area. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston My stay at Staybridge Suites, Houston-Nasa/ Clear Lake was a very positive experience. The staff went out of their way to be helfpul. The room was sparkling clean and the bed was very comfortable. The food served at the social and breakfast was very good. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price, Free Breakfast, Good Location This is the recommneded hotel for my company when staying in the Houston area. The rooms are very nice, clean, and the staff is grest. The price is very low considering what you receive, which included free internet, free breakfast, free social get together, and more. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay Fitness Center is very good for 24/7. Staffs are very kind and friendly. Breakfast is also good. The two things I want me to improve a little. 1)Shower flow is relatively weak in my room. 2)Weekend breakfast start time earlier is better (e.g;7:30->7:00 or 6:30 like weekdays) I'm looking forward to staying again in Houston. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay was here for 3 weeks the last time and the hotel was fine for a stay this long. Leping is the best at the social dinners. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Nice hotel very large rooms however the staff could make the stay better. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Great place for a long stay or short, Best free breakfast you will find, friendly and attentive staff will take good care of you September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nasa A good place to relax and visit Nasa, Kemah or Galveston. Very nice pool area with putting green. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nasa Clear Lake -Great Hotel Has a wonderful experience. Staff attentive. the 3 room was perfect for the family. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly staff and a clean hotel I have stayed many nights on business trips to the NASA/Clear lake area. This hotel has always exceeded my expectations, it's a shame when I go home, no other hotels in my area offer a salt water pool, which is excellent for your skin when compared to chlorine! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Staff was outstanding. They take the time to be sure your needs our being met and really do treat you like a guest not just a visitor. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very accomodations This hotel is my favorite place to stay on business trips to Houston two or three times a year. Great location with any kind of food you can think of within walking distance. Great location off of Texas Route 3 and Interstate 45 with easy access to all points. Great pool with waterfall plus cabana with cooking grills. Just a very nice stay! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I go to Houston every six months and this is the place to stay! Staff is great! Breakfast and managers social are both great. Rooms are exceptional and attention to detail is second to none!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite and wonderful service This hotel far exceeded my expectations for this business trip. The room was very comfortable and clean. The Fitness Center was well equipped and the Staff was very friendly and helpful. The complementary meals were above average and plentiful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for the amenities Great Suites/rooms, wonderful staff, and PET friendly. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed a geat sevice A good stay for a family of four with plenty of room to spread out if you are staying in a two bed room suite. Service is very good and the food is okay. Rooms need to be updated or inspected more often by management. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home and relaxing stay The staff is wonderful, there everyday smiles and greetings are warming. The facility is open and will meet most travellers needs in comfort, affordability and value. The complex appears to house long term residents and some of them seem a little...scary to be honest! Also, this Staybridge allows animals! I'm not a animal hater but there are moments when a odor is present in some area's inside and out! When booking future stays I will request a room that has not had animals in it! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff and spacious rooms! I have a little 2 year old and the room was very spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly from the time I checked in to the time we left, I would definelty recommend this place! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad I have to say I liked everything but the shower. The water just dribbled out and it took some effort to rinse the soap off. I so look forward to a nice shower to start my day. They need to fix the water pressure somehow. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I love to stay at StayBridge suites, the staff has always been friendly, attentive and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and the beds are amazingly comfortable. (We always get a King size bed) I honestly can say it is one of the best nights sleeps I have have had - my husband even commented he said " I slept so good, I have no aches and pains" Im pretty sure it was the bed. The air conditioned worked great - which is a really good thing is that humid Houston weather. The hotel was completely booked so that should say something for the Company. The breakfast was hot and fresh, the staff kept up with the demands of a booked hotel. We didn't take advantage of the pool since we were just there for a night but there were many that did and it looked refreshing and clean. We were headed out for a cruise the next morning in Galveston and it was only a 30 min drive to the port so this is a good location to start if you don't want to pay higher prices right down on Seawall Blvd in Galveston, as I think this is much nicer and cleaner. I highly recommend StayBridge for a night or a longer stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest place to stay We have always stayed at Marriott Residence Inn. This is far better. Beds more comfy, the rooms are larger, the people are really warm and friendly, and the food is as good. Look, when you have someone else cook and clean up (breakfast) they're all good...especially when it's reasonable and in the cost of the room. This was a very pleasant surprise. We are now Staybridge people. Travelled with wife and 2 grandkids (15 and 12). They loved it as well July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to hospital and doctor The facility was just perfect for our needs. We came to town for an early surgery and needed to rest after. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No ice available. Bad pillows. This hotel had tiny, micro pillows that were very uncomfortable. Never seen any pillows so bad in a hotel before. Stay away. Leads to a bad night's sleep. Also, no ice machine on the floors. They expect guests to get ice from the refrigerator in the room except that upon arrival the refrigerator ice maker is turned off and the refrigerator is set on the warmest possible settings. Guess I could get some ice in maybe 6-hours. Terrible operator. Terrible owner. I can hardly give a low enough rating to this lousy hotel. There are many options in the area. Book into another hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very friendly and clean Great service, always clean and all amenities working as you would expect July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk  Hotel Exterior, built in 2010.
Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Hotel Exterior, built in 2010.
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk  Hotel Exterior, built in 2010. Kemah has something for the entire family. Holiday Inn Kemah Enjoy your complimentary  USA Today in our Hotel Lobby! Impatients adorn our drive ways. Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk , Main Lobby Area Our sunsets are unforgetable! Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk , amazing  Tropical  Fish Tank Sailing across Clear Lake and relax! Holiday Inn Kemah Business or Pleasure you are at home! Holiday Inn Kemah Ship Channel Houston, a must see when you are staying with us! Galveston Beaches-Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk If sailing is for you, we are the place to be! Holiday Inn Kemah Main Entrance Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Sporting News Grill inside Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Cruising the Gulf of Mexico-Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk ,  Sporting News Grill Entrance Houston Museum of Natural History, don't miss it! Space Center Houston-Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Sail Clear Lake, just around the corner from us! Reception area, comfortable and modern Grand Opera House Galveston- Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Nice and ample areas for your personal time. Hibiscus are part of our landscaping! Lobby Area at Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk  Guest Services Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk , entrance to Sporting News Grill Kemah Boardwalk and Restaurant District Near Holiday Inn Kemah Enjoy nature at Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk! Enjoy a sunset from Pier Pleasure in Galveston. Plenty of areas to seat and relax with a fresh beverage Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Gulf of Mexico view from Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk , view of Reception Area Enjoy a day in the park, Hermann Park in Houston. Main entrance to Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk View of Kemah Boardwalk from Holiday Inn Kemah Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Lobby Lounge Kemah Boardwalk and Restaurant District Near Holiday Inn Kemah Kemah is perfect for fishing! Come and stay with us! Hotel Lobby and Reception Desk open 24 hours. Houston Zoo a place to visit when you are here! Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk , Main Entrance Space Center Houston, just 12 miles away from us! View of Kemah Lighthouse from Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Enjoy and explore at Kemah Boardwalk when you stay with us! Guided fishing trips available in our area. Double decker carrousel! Holiday Inn Kemah Near Baordwalk Take a walk to the Kemah Boardwalk and share  in the beauty! Gulf of Mexico  view from Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Welcome to Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Downtown Houston, a must see when you stay with us! We love Hibiscus! Welcome to Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Welcome Priority Club Members-Holiday Inn Kemah Galveston  Skyline-Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Visit the Houston Museum District while staying with us We are nature friendly! Stay with us. Sky diving is just some miles away! Holiday Inn Kemah Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Lighthouse Ballroom side Enjoy our modern decor, still warm and friendly! Enjoy nature at Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk! Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk , Main Lobby, Reception Area. We are ready to make your stay a success! Holiday Inn Kemah
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading