• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: KEMAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel allows only Service Animals. We can assist you placing your pet in a near by Pet Hotel. We recommend Greg's Groom 'n Room and Pet Boutique. 281.549.4096 Gregsgroomnroom.com

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kemah Boardwalk & Restaurant District
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Galveston Pleasure Pier
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Clear Lake-Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Space Center Houston
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for over night guests only. Our parking is also available for our Sporting News Grill customers and those attending any function at the Light House. Ample parking is also available in the perimiter of the hotel, lighted area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TX6319

Located on Galveston Bay, where a constant breeze and endless family entertainment abound; the new Holiday Inn Kemah is conveniently located within walking distance from the famous Kemah Boardwalk 25 miles from Downtown Houston and Galveston Island. Whether it’s water sports, dining, shopping, or just wanting somewhere to spend the day, the Holiday Inn Kemah is the place. Blast off at Space Center Houston, stroll through the Armand Bayou Nature Center,
View More

Located on Galveston Bay, where a constant breeze and endless family entertainment abound; the new Holiday Inn Kemah is conveniently located within walking distance from the famous Kemah Boardwalk 25 miles from Downtown Houston and Galveston Island. Whether it’s water sports, dining, shopping, or just wanting somewhere to spend the day, the Holiday Inn Kemah is the place. Blast off at Space Center Houston, stroll through the Armand Bayou Nature Center, and relax on the water at Clear Lake. The Haak Vineyards and Galveston Beaches and the new La Porte Cruise Terminal are just a short drive away.

Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, as well as copy and fax services in the 24-hour business center. Dupont, Exxon Mobile, Marathon Oil are just a few of the companies that call the Kemah area home.

Relax in your own modern but comfortable room, including a microwave, refrigerator, executive desk and ergonomic chair, 32” flat panel TV, and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in weeks. If you’re hungry, come downstairs to our Sporting News Grill & Bar or order in room service. Whether planning a social occasion or corporate meeting, our 2278 sq ft of meeting space and catering services will make your next event a success. Come to Kemah, TX and stay with us!

View Less
Features
Our full-service hotel is near NASA and within walking distance of the famous Kemah Boardwalk. This hotel in Texas features a location and amenities that are a genuine value to real people. Traveling on business or vacation? The Holiday Inn Kemah is the right place for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to hospital and doctor The facility was just perfect for our needs. We came to town for an early surgery and needed to rest after. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No ice available. Bad pillows. This hotel had tiny, micro pillows that were very uncomfortable. Never seen any pillows so bad in a hotel before. Stay away. Leads to a bad night's sleep. Also, no ice machine on the floors. They expect guests to get ice from the refrigerator in the room except that upon arrival the refrigerator ice maker is turned off and the refrigerator is set on the warmest possible settings. Guess I could get some ice in maybe 6-hours. Terrible operator. Terrible owner. I can hardly give a low enough rating to this lousy hotel. There are many options in the area. Book into another hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very friendly and clean Great service, always clean and all amenities working as you would expect July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An exceptional property Staybridge Clear Lake (Webster) is a well appointed property, serviced by professional staff, in a prime location. It is an oasis within the frenetic Houston metro area and offers convenient access to Galveston, Hobby, JSC, and downtown. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY, PROFESSIONALISM AND GREAT SUITES Staybridge Suites are an excellent way to Travel and Leisure. The Staff is great and the overall stay is a 9 and I would recommend it for all travelers and leisure overall any of the Hotel Chains. Our Stay there was so great all the staff are very friendly and helpful with all your needs. The lunches on Tues-Thurs is an excellent way to stay in and enjoy and relax. THE HOTEL/SUITES ARE VERY GIVING TO THE GUEST WITH GENEROUSITY AND MAKE YOU FEEL VERY APPRECIATED AND SECURE. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Employees The overall staff that I had contact with were excellent, and I really would like to give Leping a big shout out/ June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull staff, good value Rooms were clean and spacious. The staff seems proud to be working at this property, and it shows in their attitude; very accommodating and helpful. Good selection at breakfast, but the eggs need something to go beyond bland. Condiments were available to dress them up yourself. Location provided access to a variety of shops and restaurants, without being in the middle of the meelee. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Get Away! Our family needed a change of scenery and we had very little vacation time due to scheduling. Even thought our Staybridge Suites was only 30 minutes from home we felt we had a real vacation. The staff was wonderful and friendly. The room was beautiful. We arrived early and they were nice enough to let us use the pool (Kids!). Since returning we have told our friends and family about our wonderful experience. We are already looking to our calendar for our next "staycation" opportunity. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful outdoor pool/pool area, great staff This hotel exceeded our expectations in so many ways. The 2 room suite was perfect for our family of 6. The breakfasts were amazing, and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We were able to relax by the beautiful pool every day while the kids swam. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and excellent Family place Really liked every aspect of this hotel. Clean rooms, nice beds, ample space, great interiors. Love the breakfast buffet which was running empty at times cant blame them, food was good. Friendly staff, nice pool and free self serve laundry. Great for family vacations. Location is close to NASA and 15 minute drive to Kemah. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable place to stay A hidden gem... great room. Beautiful pool. Breakfast AND Dinner served daily. One of the best gyms I've ever seen in a hotel... ANY hotel. Great value overall. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel stay for short term only A few of us stayed at this hotel in seperate rooms for a couple of months and we basically had the same type of experience. A good place to stay for a short term stay but not for a long term stay due to a few factors. The four washer and dryers are outdated, always breakdown, and does not drain properly. My clothes always had a sticky soapy feel to it that I occasionally had to go to a nearby laundry mat just to wash my clothes. Also, as a long term stay hotel, shouldn't there be more than four washers and dryers to service 132+ guest rooms? The hotel always seemed dusty and dirty. The pillows, blankets, and towels make people itch. The cleaning of the rooms are under par. Rarely are the rooms sweeped or vacuumed and sometimes the trash is not emptied or the bedsheets changed. One good thing about the hotel are the front desk employees. They are always friendly and helpful. They basically hold up the fort everytime complaints came in about the cleaning of the rooms or any other issues. If it were not for them, my colleagues and myself probably would have left the hotel sooner than expected. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, home-like atmosphere I'd like home like atmosphere. With kitchen and all guest amenities the stay was comfortable and easy. Good location in proximity of shopping and dinning places. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality-Home Away from Home My family and I had a great experience here we felt safe and comfortable the staff here was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great as well. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The entire staff was just wonderful, especially MS. Leping she made stay very pleasant. And I would like to thank her and the entire staff for making me feel welcome. Thank you Roy A. Marshall February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 6 week stay after relocating Fabulous is just one of the Positive words that come to mind with our 6 weeks stay at the Staybridge suites! The Staff and Manager are Exceptional and from the minute that we walked into the door, they made us feel like Family! From the Overall Experience to the comfortable Rooms and Beds, this was a Great Experience and I cannot say enough about the Hospitality shown to us! We stayed over the Christmas and New years time frame and we were utterly surprised to be given a gift basket that consisted of coffee cups and Hot chocolate as a little christmas gift, but the Christmas dinner was absolutely Wonderful too. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to any and all that are currently looking for a nice location, around everything and if you want to be treated "Like Family" then this is the Hotel to be at!! Thank you again to all of the Staff and Management for making our Stay so Wonderful!! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We really recommend this hotel. Great staff If you are travelling with kids this is a good option. Suites are confortable and clean. Staff is great and offer good service. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Let's Go Again! I do not make comments often. Some have complained in 2013 regarding this establishment. We were there Christmas Eve. We could not have asked for better accommodations. Their "social evening" is different each night but includes pasta dishes as well as hot dogs, chicken, etc. Breakfast was excellent. My husband had good comments for their orange juice. The coffee was excellent. Breakfast included the usual waffles, bagels, and other items, but I was impressed that it also had all the trimmings to make a Mexican omelet and fresh fruit salad. Since it was Christmas Eve I was not expecting the excellent service we received. I would recommend Staybridge to others and will be returning and visiting other establishments as well. Thank you for helping us have a nice visit. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep it up! Our little getaway was perfect! The hotel is well managed as you can look everywhere but it's as neat as a pin. The breakfast was tasty and Texas shaped waffles are available. Cookies were provided at check in. The staff is helpful and made a call on my behalf to dispute a points disparity. The location is perfect for work or play in the Bay Area. Many fine restaurants are within walking distance I can't think of more to say except keep up the great work! December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I stayed here a two years ago and enjoyed my stay. My wife, my two daughters and myself stayed two years ago and thought it was a great stay. This time we were not pleased. Our room was not cleaned at all the first night. Nothing was done. Im sure it was just a mistake we checked in after midnight and the hotel staff said there were do not disturb signs left out. However they were inside the room. What was most disappointing was the free breakfast. I did not have high expectations but i did expect some food. The first day was Saturday morning and the food was to be available until 10:30am but there was none left when we got downstairs at 9:50 am. We asked for more but received a cold shoulder from the one man that was working. He heated up hash browns in the oven which took twenty minutes and that was it. There was no coffee. No orange juice. No muffins. Cold scrambled eggs and no silverware or fruit etc. The one man that was working was only concerned with leaving and cleaning up so he could be done. The second day the same thing basically. No biscuits for the sausage gravy and no bacon etc. We even made sure to get downstairs much earlier both the second and third day. The third day was Monday morning and there was no eggs at all but i could see a tray of pre maid omelets in the food prep room. They sat out for at least fifteen minutes before i found the same man in the laundry room talking to the other employees. I asked for the omelets and he came and put them out and they were ice cold. My whole family was very disappointed all three days. We went out for breakfast after we checked out Monday morning. We actually think we deserve a full refund for our stay because of the poor food situation and how the food prep cooks were so worried about not providing food and just being done every morning. This is actually the first time i have ever commented on any stay in print negatively in my life and i travel frequently. We stayed here because my daughter was graduating from college and this hotel is close to where her apartment is. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the price Booked the room due to attending a wedding in Pasedena. Have never stayed or even heard of StayBridge Suites until looking on the internet. Have to admit that I was well pleased with the service from the time I arrived until the time I left. The room was clean, cozy, and pleasant to say the least. Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great also. You can bet the next time I book a room anywhere I am going to see if you have a location near by. Thanks for the service with a smile. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and Convenient Location We stayed one night at the Staybridge Suites NASA/Clear Lake. The beds were comfortable and they gave you plenty of pillows, which were also comfortable. Although we did not utilize either, they had a nice pool area with waterfall and a theater room next to the dining room. The only negative thing I recall was the fact the room did not have a bath, only a shower. It would also have been convenient if they had a 5 mile radius shuttle because the Space Center and several shops were within that distance. We would stay in this hotel again if we were ever in the area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome employees, great location The best place I have ever stayed due to the great employees then the hotel itself. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room I was very disappointed with this property. The first room that I was checked into had hair on the bed, the second room I checked into had stains all over the bed skirt, sheers were stained, and one of the pillows cases had stains on it. Front Desk lady wasn't very empathetic about my first call to request a room transfer. Manager did call and offer a rate discount. Which was nice, but all I wanted was a CLEAN room. Breakfast was just blah, tator tots for breakfast! Eggs were cold and runny, bacon was stiff and over done. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional The Staybridge Suites is amazing. Customer service is superior, continental breakfast is outstanding (they actually have REAL food), the pool and hot tub is pristine and the room is excellent--especially the bed, which is like sleeping on a cloud. I highly recommend it!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute Best Great place to be ...if you have to be away from home October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I had the opportunity to stay last week in august 2013 , very good service, well mantained propery, front desk was pleasant and helpful , despite the fact that the room that I originally booked was out of service, they put me in a smaller room but adjusted my rate, overall good experience September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, food and beds The staff and management at the Staybridge Suites deliver an excellent experience at their hotel. The rooms are clean and fresh with very confortable beds. The food is great and the staff is always there to assist you. We also like the fitness center. It is quite large for a hotel and it has a wide variety of equipment that is all in excellent condition. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Hotel, Great Value If traveling in this area, I highly recommend this hotel. Dinner, Breakfast and the Gym all exceded my expectations. The room was great and the service was spectacular. This is a very well maintaintained and managed property. My complements to you and your staff. Well done! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Stay at This Place That was my 1st trip to Houston, TX. Apart from the comfortable bed, clean room and great service, I was most impressed with the location of this hotel. Within walking distance you can get all you need. And it is very close to Houston Space Center. The Staff are all friendly and very helpful. Well done, folks. Please continue and I will see you all when my whole family coming here some time in the very near future. June 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk  Hotel Exterior, built in 2010.
Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Hotel Exterior, built in 2010.
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk  Hotel Exterior, built in 2010. Kemah has something for the entire family. Holiday Inn Kemah Enjoy your complimentary  USA Today in our Hotel Lobby! Impatients adorn our drive ways. Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk , Main Lobby Area Our sunsets are unforgetable! Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk , amazing  Tropical  Fish Tank Sailing across Clear Lake and relax! Holiday Inn Kemah Business or Pleasure you are at home! Holiday Inn Kemah Ship Channel Houston, a must see when you are staying with us! Galveston Beaches-Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk If sailing is for you, we are the place to be! Holiday Inn Kemah Main Entrance Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Sporting News Grill inside Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Cruising the Gulf of Mexico-Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk ,  Sporting News Grill Entrance Houston Museum of Natural History, don't miss it! Space Center Houston-Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Sail Clear Lake, just around the corner from us! Reception area, comfortable and modern Grand Opera House Galveston- Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Nice and ample areas for your personal time. Hibiscus are part of our landscaping! Lobby Area at Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk  Guest Services Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk , entrance to Sporting News Grill Kemah Boardwalk and Restaurant District Near Holiday Inn Kemah Enjoy nature at Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk! Enjoy a sunset from Pier Pleasure in Galveston. Plenty of areas to seat and relax with a fresh beverage Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Gulf of Mexico view from Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk , view of Reception Area Enjoy a day in the park, Hermann Park in Houston. Main entrance to Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk View of Kemah Boardwalk from Holiday Inn Kemah Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Lobby Lounge Kemah Boardwalk and Restaurant District Near Holiday Inn Kemah Kemah is perfect for fishing! Come and stay with us! Hotel Lobby and Reception Desk open 24 hours. Houston Zoo a place to visit when you are here! Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk , Main Entrance Space Center Houston, just 12 miles away from us! View of Kemah Lighthouse from Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Enjoy and explore at Kemah Boardwalk when you stay with us! Guided fishing trips available in our area. Double decker carrousel! Holiday Inn Kemah Near Baordwalk Take a walk to the Kemah Boardwalk and share  in the beauty! Gulf of Mexico  view from Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Welcome to Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Downtown Houston, a must see when you stay with us! We love Hibiscus! Welcome to Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Welcome Priority Club Members-Holiday Inn Kemah Galveston  Skyline-Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Visit the Houston Museum District while staying with us We are nature friendly! Stay with us. Sky diving is just some miles away! Holiday Inn Kemah Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk Lighthouse Ballroom side Enjoy our modern decor, still warm and friendly! Enjoy nature at Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk! Holiday Inn Kemah Near Boardwalk , Main Lobby, Reception Area. We are ready to make your stay a success! Holiday Inn Kemah
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading