• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COVENTRY
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Polish
  6. Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kenilworth Castle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Royal Leamington Spa
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Coventry Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Warwick Castle
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking always available, during busy periods the car park may fill however vouchers can be obtained from reception for an alternative car park adjacent to the hotel this carpark is also free of charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Choose the Holiday Inn Kenilworth Warwick hotel, set in the heart of Kenilworth town. Located just five miles from the historic town of Warwick and 14 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon makes this hotel a perfect base for visiting Warwick Castle and the birthplace of Shakespeare.

Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Holiday Inn Kenilworth Warwick means you can read emails in the comfort of your contemporary guest room or whilst enjoying a snack in the Lounge. Alternatively
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Kenilworth Warwick hotel, set in the heart of Kenilworth town. Located just five miles from the historic town of Warwick and 14 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon makes this hotel a perfect base for visiting Warwick Castle and the birthplace of Shakespeare.

Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Holiday Inn Kenilworth Warwick means you can read emails in the comfort of your contemporary guest room or whilst enjoying a snack in the Lounge. Alternatively enjoy a latte in the hotel’s Starbucks Coffee store or dine on traditional fare in atmospheric 212 Brassiere. 24 hour room service is also available.

Located in the heart of Warwickshire with excellent links to the M40 M6 and M42 motorways makes meeting at this Warwickshire hotel simple & there's plenty of complimentary parking. Our 4 meeting rooms can be organised to suit your event whether it's a gala dinner for 150 or a training day for 12.

Base yourself at this Kenilworth hotel for visiting Warwick University and Westwood and Warwick Technology business parks. The hotel is also just 12 miles from conventions at Birmingham NEC.

The crumbling ruins of the medieval Kenilworth Castle can be seen from the seventh floor of the hotel and it is a leisurely stroll for a closer look. Relax in the hotel’s sociable 212 Bar & recharge your batteries or head in to charming Kenilworth town which offers an excellent selection of shops.

View Less
Features
The Hotel is centrally located in the UK with excellent road links to Warwick Stratford Upon Avon Coventry Birmingham and the surrounding Shakespeares country. The market town of Kenilworth is steeped in history with the castle the gardens dedicated to Queen Elizibeth the First the town is reknowned for it's charming Castle open parkland and the Greenway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by five stars for location - one star for service Great location spoilt by poor customer service and staff who do not seem to have grasped the concept of providing good service. Lots of problems during our stay, no acknowledgement, no apologies and nothing done to rectify them. A hotel which thrives on its setting but is badly let down by well meaning but inadequately trained staff. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 the room comfortable, clean, appreciated clean towels each day The Hotel is ideally situated alongside the River Avon, distance into the town, plenty of restaurants and cafes. We found there is also an excellent bus services to the neighbouring districts, such as Warwick, which we took full advantage of and left the car in the hotel car park for the duration of our stay. I thoroughly recommend this hotel as the perfect location to spend a few days discovering the history and charm in and around Stratford upon Avon. We certainly intend to visit this enchanting area again and hopefully soon. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel My wife, daughter and I spent a weekend at this hotel and had a fabulous time. Whilst I was at the theatre, the others took on the pool and leisure facilities. Food and room was great. Only negative comment was that children's tv finishes at 7pm. Staff were attentive and helpful during breakfast with reaching food as my wife and I are of short stature. Would highly recommend this hotel. Many thanks. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! We have stayed here on a number of occasions and yet again the staff were excellent in all areas. The hotel was very clean and there was the usual relaxing, happy, atmosphere. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax at the Holiday Inn Stratford upon Avon For a wonderful relaxing vacation you couldn't choose a better place to stay. The staff are so polite and friendly. The view from the terrace is to die for and you can watch the swans while relaxing with the drink of your choice. The beds are really comfortable although the pillows might cause a sleepless night.until you get used to them. . To save on hotel prices join iHG and get discounts / extras. It's great! Relax and enjoy! Graham September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away We stayed at this hotel for a weekend away for my husbands birthday. It was in an excellent location, easy walk into the town and shops. Lovely seating area down to the water with patio heaters for the evening. We used the swimming pool and jacuzzi, they were excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was superb. Overall I would say this is the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in and will definitely stay there again. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located hotel with good facilities Staff were very welcoming, service was efficient and facilites, such as I used, were good. Large car park available and convenient. Bedroom was comfortable and of a good size. Breakfast was included in the tariff and there was a good range of food and it was plentiful. Temperature of hot food was not very good, it was, rather, warm but otherwise it was a very satisfactory stay. I have used this hotel before and in my view it is good value for money in this area and thus I will no doubt use it again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location Check-in was welcoming & staff very efficient. This hotel has a spacious lobby, bar & dining area. Sitting beside a backwater of the Avon, the hotel has an enviable location. Otherwise everything as you would expect from a high-standard Holiday Inn. Wonderful for a stay-over after the theatre. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Booked 2 rooms the reception was well manned and courteous and all went well September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Just enjoyed four nights in Stratford on Avon, I was delighted to have a room overlooking the river which I had requested on booking. Excellent location .Food was superb, breakfast kept us going all day, Always had a warm welcome from all the staff. Would have liked to have had free Wifi. Overall a very enjoyable stay, thank you. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff who couldn't,t do enough for you Booked holiday in for a birthday treat for my daughter. Staff were really polite and friendly. Ceri I think the receptionist was called went out of her way to make this a special occasion. I would return to ths hotel and recommend it to friends. Excellent value for money. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Amazing Hotel !!! As a travel agent Ive stayed in many hotels over the years and woulkd like to congratulate the manager & staff at this hotel for there first class customer service skills. Every member of staff was friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed proffessional but fun. The lady on reception was extremley helpfull her name was Ciran or simalr The hotel is in a great location right next to the river, and the outdoor seating area calm and a great place to sit a relax with friends. Overall a very enjoable stay would definatly recommend this hotel and can not wait to come and stay again September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good option close to everything While the hotel is older (as evidenced by some of the rooms) the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable during our stay. The main floor lobby, restaurants and meeting rooms are comfortable with a nice patio overlooking the river for cocktails at night. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with easy access to Stratford The Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon is located next to the river and affords easy walking to most of the attractions including RSC. The Business facilities are first rate with attentive staff. The internet could be quicker. Rooms are a bit of pot luck. Some of the rooms have been upgraded but many need attention. The dinning room and bar areas get busy with staff put under pressure. Breakfast is very busy and service does slip. The dinner menu is poor and lacks imagination September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class once again We've stayed here the last 4 years and have never been disappointed. The hotel has been re-furbishised to a high standard downstairs and the rooms are being done in the future, a wonderful stay booked again to go next year,staff friendly & helpful, set in beautiful grounds August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great improvements Have stayed in this holtel a couple of years ago and, although we enjoyed it then, the improvements made have made the hotel exceptional. The outside seating in good weather is lovely and we spent a whole afternoon sat outside enjoying the view with waiter service. highly recommend August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for Stratford If you want a good hotel with perfect location for Stratford this is the one.Right in the centre all within walking distance of the town. The grounds are perfect for relaxing with plenty of seating next to the river. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chris - Carmarthen We would recommend this hotel but with some reservations. Make sure that you don't get a room that overlooks the extractor fans. The language skills of some of the housekeeping staff was limited. Faults in the bathroom were not understood. Otherwise our stay was enjoyable and the standard of cleanliness was excellent. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYABLE FIRST VISIT TO A HOLIDAY INN There is not much we can say that was wrong with this Hotel. All staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were fine - so much choice and prefer a help yourself service. Our bedroom was very comfortable - wished we could have had the window opened though (Health and Safety I suppose). The only downside was hearing our next room guests arguing and shouting. This was because I think we had a dividing door between us and could hear everything. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very dated rooms This hotel advertised itself as refurbished which the general guest areas such as the restaurant, bar, and entrance were. However the rooms were very dated and not particularly clean. Aircon did not work nor did the bathroom vent despite the hotel placing a notice that did request you not to leave the bathroom door open. Staff could not direct me to Warwick Castle and googled every location request from us. Prior to this we had stayed at Holiday Inn Liverpool which we rated 10/10. Suggest Holiday Inn SUA take a trip to see the Liverpool operation. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 2nd Visit Once again we were very impressed with the service and the facilities at this hotel. Everyone is extremely friendly and the hotel is spotless. This is our second time visiting and we are planning a third. The hotel is very well situated in Stratford so its easy to get to all the attractions of the town. Excellent. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Make sure you dont expect toast at the hotel, only bread - toasters useless August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service-Recommended My wife and I stay at this Holiday Inn frequently and have always found the staff helpful and efficient. The rooms are quite acceptable although certainly not of a ‘boutique’ style, in fact traditional Holiday Inn. The car park seemed busier than usual and quite a few spaces were reserved for conference organisers, including an accessible bay which appeared to be unused for at least two days. Perhaps the organiser was disable perhaps not but it is galling for one guest to be given preference over others. We have just booked again online for another stay and contacted the reservations office to request two particular rooms as our daughter will be with us. This request was accepted in an efficient and competent manner—not my experience in so many other hotels August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Expectations An up to expectation visit to the splendidly located Holiday in for the equally pleasing Shakespeare experience. The Barretts August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break Finally got the opportunity to stay at this hotel and was not disappointed. Staff overall are extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities are good and the whole hotel has a calming feel about it. Great relaxing break with the hubby. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break The location is great and this is generally a good hotel, although there were building works when we stayed. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel A superb hotel newly refurbished to a very high standard. Lovely in the Summer when you can sit out in the garden area and have a drink right next to the river. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will certainly put this hotel at the top of our list next time we are in Stratford on Avon. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 房间不够舒适 浴室水压容易不稳,房间灯泡有几个坏掉不能开,房间插头数量不够充电,床铺太软,窗外視野不夠好 房间隔音不好,Check in时间太久,柜台人员不会说中文,应该至少要会说几句简单的中文,该加强训练! August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay ...... This holiday inn provides the expected standard of comfort and facilities ..... My wife particularly liked the gym, and my children liked the pool. The location is excellent. Superb breakfast, only let down by having to get hot drinks from a machine rather than brought to your table by a human. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent apart from wall to wall music Room/bed/facilities/service/food/staff all excellent. A choice of pillows was really good. The only criticism is the music played throughout the hotel. This is unnecessarily loud, especially in reception. There is even music outside in the garden and in the car park near the main door. Unlike other hotels in the area, there are no quiet areas to sit and read (or work) which is a pity as not everyone wants loud music all the time. I have stayed at the Stratford Holiday Inn a few times before and on this last occasion (August 2014) the music level was more intrusive than previous visits. The only quiet place was in my room! August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel pictured from Abbey End by the Globe Hotel Memorial Stone
Hotel pictured from Abbey End by the Globe Hotel Memorial Stone
Select to close.
Hotel pictured from Abbey End by the Globe Hotel Memorial Stone The hotels light and airy front desk area ready to welcome you Lobby Lounge Hotel Entrance Canopy on the West side of the Hotel Arrival Area adjacent to the Front Desk. Hotel pictured at night as you arrive along the main Warwick Road Kenilworth Castle viewed from the 7th floor View from Hotel Our Light and Contempory Lobby and Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading