• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COVENTRY
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Polish
  6. Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kenilworth Castle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Royal Leamington Spa
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Coventry Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Warwick Castle
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking always available, during busy periods the car park may fill however vouchers can be obtained from reception for an alternative car park adjacent to the hotel this carpark is also free of charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Choose the Holiday Inn Kenilworth Warwick hotel, set in the heart of Kenilworth town. Located just five miles from the historic town of Warwick and 14 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon makes this hotel a perfect base for visiting Warwick Castle and the birthplace of Shakespeare.

Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Holiday Inn Kenilworth Warwick means you can read emails in the comfort of your contemporary guest room or whilst enjoying a snack in the Lounge. Alternatively
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Kenilworth Warwick hotel, set in the heart of Kenilworth town. Located just five miles from the historic town of Warwick and 14 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon makes this hotel a perfect base for visiting Warwick Castle and the birthplace of Shakespeare.

Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Holiday Inn Kenilworth Warwick means you can read emails in the comfort of your contemporary guest room or whilst enjoying a snack in the Lounge. Alternatively enjoy a latte in the hotel’s Starbucks Coffee store or dine on traditional fare in atmospheric 212 Brassiere. 24 hour room service is also available.

Located in the heart of Warwickshire with excellent links to the M40 M6 and M42 motorways makes meeting at this Warwickshire hotel simple & there's plenty of complimentary parking. Our 4 meeting rooms can be organised to suit your event whether it's a gala dinner for 150 or a training day for 12.

Base yourself at this Kenilworth hotel for visiting Warwick University and Westwood and Warwick Technology business parks. The hotel is also just 12 miles from conventions at Birmingham NEC.

The crumbling ruins of the medieval Kenilworth Castle can be seen from the seventh floor of the hotel and it is a leisurely stroll for a closer look. Relax in the hotel’s sociable 212 Bar & recharge your batteries or head in to charming Kenilworth town which offers an excellent selection of shops.

View Less
Features
The Hotel is centrally located in the UK with excellent road links to Warwick Stratford Upon Avon Coventry Birmingham and the surrounding Shakespeares country. The market town of Kenilworth is steeped in history with the castle the gardens dedicated to Queen Elizibeth the First the town is reknowned for it's charming Castle open parkland and the Greenway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and receptiveness We were upgraded on arrival as our rooms were not on the same floor. The apology and change of room was handled with sensitivity and courtesy. We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed a lovely family get together. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience A very clean, attractive and modern hotel. Well situated for the town and amenities, and in a great location adjacent to the river. Park up the car, you wont need it. One lift still out of order awaiting spare parts. On arrival we found a couple of slight problems with the room, which couldn't be rectified due to it being weekend, but it didn't cause us any discomfort, and we were compensated on departure, which was much appreciated, as we didn't ask for, or expect anything. Room was comfortable and well equipped, although storage space a little limited, but adequate for the three nights of our visit. Food very good, especially breakfast (buffet#, which provided either full English or Continental, or both if you wished. We only had two evening meals, the first being buffet style.#Suggest you pick a time when the buffet is being well used to ensure the hot items are freshly cooked), Our second meal was set menu for two persons which we thought good value for a top hotel. We found all members of staff to be very friendly and helpful and couldn't be faulted. Overall a very enjoyable weekend, and would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible bed and bad service 2 x beds pushed together 2 x mattress rock hard bad room house keeping. breakfast plain bad service August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location The Location of this hotel is excellent within easy walking distance for myself as my husband was in his wheelchair. As for the staff excluding my experience on arrival and my room problem I could not fault them , Excellent Hotel and after my stay in Stratfford we went on to stay in Holiday Inns in Milton Keynes Cambridge and Lincoln. . August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location. near thater and Shakespeare's birthplace. lobby and wooddeck near liever are comfortable! August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August holiday stay We recently stayed for one night. The hotel was undergoing refurbishment but that did not make any difference to our stay. The hotel lifts were out of action which did mean queues formed and using the stairs became necessary, which with luggage was not particularly easy to negotiate. The staff were very obliging and the time spent at the hotel was relaxing. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great helps I did get stamach pain in the night, the front desk manager she was great helps to call emergency and help me reduce pains. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is excellent. We have stayed here many times. The staff are very friendly. The food and rooms are excellent and good value. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service Wonderful staff, really lovely refurb - great view of the river on the terrace. A relaxing stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable experience with good food. I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Stratford with my partner recently. Overall I had a positive experience, there were some things which I found disappointing. When we first arrived there was a brown substance in the bath. I wiped it out and I'm pretty sure it was mud, around the size of a 50p, perhaps an accident from a cleaners shoe; but not the greatest of welcomes. The overall cleanliness was okay. I found the walls very thin; when the man in the next room decided to have an argument with his wife at 1.30am I could literally hear it word for word; and being close to the lift shaft wasn't the best. I could hear the mechanics every time it was used. Luckily, or perhaps unluckily because we were on the third floor, both lifts broke down on the second day of our stay. The size of the room was good and the bathroom was very spacious. The location of the hotel is ideal for accessing Stratford. It also worth noting that you could park for the whole stay for just £5 extra, this is fantastic as parking in Stratford isn't easy or cheap to find. The breakfast was superb, lots of choice with polite smiling staff and great tasting food. Overall I would return but those few things did disappoint me from a hotel chain with a good reputation and a hardly cheap price. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay From the moment we arrived we found staff friendly and helpful. We liked the public spaces, especially the riverside terrace. Room perfectly adequate, except for feeble shower. Location convenient. We'll certainly come again if we need to be in Stratford. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely weekend break We only stayed the one night but would definately return the staff were very friendly and helpfull. The garden overlook the river so relaxing to sit out and have a drink August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good value hotel for Stratford Was surprised when booking at the good price I got on line and then to arrive and find a very high standard of Holiday Inn. It is very upmarket and looks and feels that way from reception/rooms/bar and restaurant area. Only downside was the staff seemed a little cold on reception and bar staff were OK but rather rude when we tried to get a drink just after midnight. It's a hotel people use, like us, when going to the RSC, so people might want to make a pleasant evening afterwards, not feel their evening was cut short. Otherwise would recommend a stay here for anyone attending RSC events. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a fantastic hotel! What a fantastic couple of days we've just had in this hotel; the ground floor reception, bar and restaurant could be in Vegas; it looks superb. Staff were very welcoming and knowledgeable. We had a great room with a lovely big comfortable bed and a separate curtained off section with bunk bends. Breakfast and bar food were really good, staff always friendly and attentive. Stratford is just across the road so the hotel couldn't be any better located. We received free chocolate, water, lemonade and free parking for being a Platinum member so that was well received; thank you. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to try the pool but we will be back for a longer stay next time. Thank you everyone! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and service A really relaxing experience, very welcoming and comfortable. A phone charger accidently left in the room was very promptly sent on. Perfect. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Dream Break Once again Holiday Inn's provided a pleasant and warm hotel. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much for the staff, from extra tea and sugar to finding a Ladies Hairdresser for my wife. The setting by the river was fabulous, as were the room and food available. We look forward to returning in the near future. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff A relaxing and spacious hotel. Experience enhanced by the helpfulness of the staff, from reception to restaurant. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smart, modern, good location Very well sited for the theatre and town with pleasant gardens at rear. We particularly enjoyed the swimming pool in the early morning, when we had it to ourselves. Breakfast was excellent and the staff throughout were all very helpful. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Central Stratford For those wishing to have a very comfortable and pleasant stay in the centre of Stratford the Holiday Inn is excellent. It is within 5 minutes walk of the centre, just over the bridge really. There is a large car park and spar facilities. The pool is small but pleasant. Will be staying there again very soon. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay The hotel was nicely refurbished and the lobby was lovely to walk into. The hotel staff at reception were friendly and answered all my questions. The room was also newly refurbished - and I would recommend ringing ahead of your booking and requesting a newly refurbished room. The room had all the facilities you need, for example coffee and tea making facilities and hair dryer, shampoo and body wash in the bathroom etc. The only disappointment I had was that considering the price of the room per night, I would have expected free wi-fi provided in the rooms, and free breakfast. Perhaps as well free parking for hotel guests - although the parking rate is competitive to other places to park in town, and the hotel is very conveniently located as it's literally within seconds of the town if you are walking. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Conferencing Facilities Used this hotel for a Conference and stayed 2 nights. Conferencing facilities and helpfulness of staff excellent. Bedrooms are a good size and clean, furniture could do with an update. Positioned in the centre of Stratford so easy to visit the attractions and local restaurants, so great Hotel for Business or leisure. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall exemplary stay From booking in to booking out was a great example of how hotels should be. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and superb guest room We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and always enjoyed our visits. The only downside on this occasion was that a couple of coach parties were in the breakfast room at the same time as us, which resulted in chaotic scenes and a shortage of food. Everything else was to the usual high standard. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel in the centre of Strarford. This excellent hotel was a pleasure to visit, the location was ideal for a visit to Stratford on Avon. The staff all did everything they could to make our stay a relaxing pleasure.Would recommend to everybody who would like a very enjoyable experience. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Great location, nice terrace overlooking River Avon, good breakfast, comfy bed ... Couldn't ask for more. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic family stay We recently spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Stratford and I have to say we had a wonderful stay. The staff and facilities were all fantastic, the hotel bedrooms could probably do with a refurbishment but this did not detract at all from our stay. The bedroom was clean and a very good size. The public areas of the property are excellent and provide an abundance of areas to eat and relax in. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would like to thank all of the staff for the high level of service provided. We will definitely return! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow This hotel has wonderful public areas and is very handy for town. The waiting staff are charming. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff Everything was great! My only complaint was that our baggage did not arrive on the plane with us and was delivered to the hotel the next day. Hotel personnel put it in storage and did not notify us that it had arrived even though they had indicated that they would do so and dellver it to our room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed for 7 days in July. We thoroughly enjoyed the new lobby area and particularly enjoyed the new bar/terrace a great place to relax especially with the hot weather. Prices for drinks while not being cheap were in keeping with pubs in the area - I think guests are more likely to take drinks in the hotel if this continues. Have spent plenty of breaks in hotels were the prices are too high and the bar subsequently empty of customers. The bar was always well used and was a pleasure to be in. Will definitely be back when in the area. We thought that the pool area was not in keeping with the standards of the other public areas. Shower in bathroom could do with upgrading but did not detract from what was an extremely enjoyable and pleasant stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Stayed at the Hotel for two nights 25-27 July for a short break with my wife. First night's stay was utilising a free IHG points night and when I booked in I was greeted warmly by Chris and with the excellent news that I had been upgraded to an Executive Room (had booked a double). Room was excellent, clean, comfortable with some nice extra touches of bottles of water, soft drinks and chocolate, During the the stay breakfast was well organised and plentiful and we also ate a couple of times during the day (very good sharing platters) and generally relaxed around the hotel and took advantage of the superb weather by sitting out on the well appointed terrace, taking in the sun and enjoying a nice bottle of wine and supporting drinks. All staff were friendly and courteous during the stay and David and Cody were attentive around the bar and terrace. The hotel has good facilities including a leisure club with swimming pool but it is generally a good place to relax and unlike some hotels it did not feel pretentious and overbearing but had an informal air about it. It also has a fantastic central location for exploring Stratford centre and the surrounding area. Overall a very enjoyable weekend leisure break and no doubt during the week would be a good base for a business visit to the area. Thanks to all for an enjoyable, chilled and relaxing break. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel pictured from Abbey End by the Globe Hotel Memorial Stone
Hotel pictured from Abbey End by the Globe Hotel Memorial Stone
Select to close.
Hotel pictured from Abbey End by the Globe Hotel Memorial Stone The hotels light and airy front desk area ready to welcome you Lobby Lounge Hotel Entrance Canopy on the West side of the Hotel Arrival Area adjacent to the Front Desk. Hotel pictured at night as you arrive along the main Warwick Road Kenilworth Castle viewed from the 7th floor View from Hotel Our Light and Contempory Lobby and Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading