• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COVENTRY
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Polish
  6. Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cadbury's World
Distance From Hotel:23.0MI
Attraction:
Stratford Upon Avon
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Coventry Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Warwick Castle
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking always available, during busy periods the car park may fill however vouchers can be obtained from reception for an alternative car park adjacent to the hotel this carpark is also free of charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Choose the Holiday Inn Kenilworth hotel, set in the heart of Kenilworth town. Located just five miles from the historic town of Warwick and 14 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon makes this hotel a perfect base for visiting Warwick Castle and the birthplace of Shakespeare.

Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Holiday Inn Kenilworth means you can read emails in the comfort of your contemporary guest room or whilst enjoying a snack in the Lounge. Alternatively enjoy a latte
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Kenilworth hotel, set in the heart of Kenilworth town. Located just five miles from the historic town of Warwick and 14 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon makes this hotel a perfect base for visiting Warwick Castle and the birthplace of Shakespeare.

Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Holiday Inn Kenilworth means you can read emails in the comfort of your contemporary guest room or whilst enjoying a snack in the Lounge. Alternatively enjoy a latte in the hotel’s Starbucks Coffee store or dine on traditional fare in atmospheric 212 Brassiere. 24 hour room service is also available.

Located in the heart of Warwickshire with excellent links to the M40 M6 and M42 motorways makes meeting at this Warwickshire hotel simple & there's plenty of complimentary parking. Our 4 meeting rooms can be organised to suit your event whether it's a gala dinner for 150 or a training day for 12.

Base yourself at this Kenilworth hotel for visiting Warwick University and Westwood and Warwick Technology business parks. The hotel is also just 12 miles from conventions at Birmingham NEC.

The crumbling ruins of the medieval Kenilworth Castle can be seen from the seventh floor of the hotel and it is a leisurely stroll for a closer look. Relax in the hotel’s sociable 212 Bar & recharge your batteries or head in to charming Kenilworth town which offers an excellent selection of shops.

View Less
Features
The Hotel is centrally located in the UK with excellent road links to Warwick Stratford Upon Avon Coventry Birmingham and the surrounding Shakespeares country. The market town of Kenilworth is steeped in history with the castle the gardens dedicated to Queen Elizibeth the First the town is reknowned for it's charming Castle open parkland and the Greenway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great weekend We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Stratford upon Avon and the experience couldn't have been better. The location was great, just opposite the RSC, and the family room we had was amazing! Rather than tripping over pull out beds as normally happens, there was a set of bunk beds, just around the corner from the main double bed, so it almost felt like two rooms. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy. The breakfast certainly filled us up. The only but, and it is a little but, is that the pool is very tiny, and when we went for a swim it was full and they sent us away. However, they did phone us about ten minutes later and we got in the pool then. So only a tiny thing. Overall we had a lovely weekend in Stratford, and I would recommend the hotel completely. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good positioning for a vist to Stratford Upon Avon.But!! First time for us to stay at this hotel.Foyer area new and inviting.Very stern young lady on reception,almost smiled.Rooms clean in all areas nice comfy bed.More later on that subject. Pool area small and overcrowded,sauna not working neither was the jacuzzi .The whole area requires a "smart up".It would be very hard to relax in the leisure facilities, as they are now. Dined in the hotel, overall a mark ,average. Frozen chips?.We know that the public expects more these days. Breakfast on the other hand was good with plenty of choice.100% better than dinner.The staff in the restaurant were helpful and carried out their duties with a smile.Which is always appreciated by customers/guests. Awoken several times by a baby.Not babies fault,perhaps hotel should have better sound insulation.If you state that you sell rooms to sleep in, one would expect serious consideration be given to that one fact.When I spoke to reception at 0800hrs the lady kept repeating "OK" over and over in a very disinterested fashion.I pointed out this was not "OK" and they had a responsibility to provide what they sell.She stated that my comments would be passed on to the duty manager.Nothing has been heard from this person since then. This hotel could do so much more, and better in all the departments I've pointed out and provide a good service with sleep attached!!. Perhaps a" tickling stick" for some of the reception staff would be a good place to start.It costs nothing to smile.This hotel is in a great location in Stratford upon Avon.That, at present, is its only saving grace. I'd love to go back in 12months and see if there are any improvements.If there were, then a review with a different tone can be written. Lets hope. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Break in Stratford I booked this as a last minute whim as we were meeting my Family for Lunch the next day In Stratford. This Hotel has changed over the years and has been freshened up to make it a modern Hotel only a short walk from the RSC and all the amenities in the Town. As I booked late it cost more than I wanted to pay and I would recommend booking further in advance to get a better rate. The food and the staff were excellent but the price of the wine was a tad high. The Barman was extremely helpful and nothing was too much. I am sorry that I did not get his name as he deserved a pat on the back for all his hard work. The Hotel was busy so ask for a High Number for the bedroom as the higher number bedrooms are closer to the lift. Breakfast was great and again the staff were very courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay again! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round Excellent customer service from arrival to check out. February 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experiance We returned to this hotel for our wedding anniversary, after unpacking we decided to for a meal and for some drinks, we asked the staff what time the Bar opens to witch we where informed that it was not open that evening because there were other functions on, so we then went into Stratford and spent our money there, this is very poor as there where people stopping there that where not there for the corporate functions. Although I agree it was a windy evening the room we were allocated obviously had external cladding that was loose witch kept us awake most of the night, on our check out we explained this to the receptionist to witch the reply was ' Yes it was a bit windy', alsoi feel paying for parking as a guest is not acceptable as this should be part of the reservation. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Disapointed with the room. This was an adjoining room with locked door and the insulation was atrocious. You could hear almost every word spoken in the next room and when the ocupents were talking until almost three in the morning I was seriously thinking off calling the management to complain. The quality of the room fittings could also be improved particualy the bathroom. However the refurbishment of the lounge bar area is a vast improvment. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing for holiday inn whilst the refurbishment on ground floor was pleasing, the hotel room was looking tired. Bed wasn't particularly comfortable - pillows lumpy - and finger marks on bathroom door could have easily been removed with a cloth and soapy water. Stains on carpet February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AIR CONDITIONING FAILED WE VISITED FOR ONE NIGHT AND SADLY WOKEN IN MIDDLE OF NIGHT SWEATING HOT NOT REALISING AIR CON HAD FAILED SO DESPITE TURNING DOWN THERMOSTAT TO LOWEST POSITION IT WAS FOUND IN MORNING TO BE BLOWING OUT HOT AIR ALL NIGHT CAUSING MOUTH AND NOSE TO BE DRY. SMALL REFUND OFFERED. DID NOT REALLY COMPONSATE FOR OUR FIRST WEEKEND AWAY FOR A LONG TIME AS I AM CARER FOR PARENTS. WINDOW NEVER OPENED ENOUGH TO BE EFFECTIVE. THIS IS WHY ROOM COMFORT SCORED LOW ON THIS OCCASSION. OTHERWISE ITS A NICE HOTEL. BIT OVERPRICED I THOUGHT. BUT WOULD RECCOMEND AS ITS NEAR TOWN AND RIVER February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Public Areas, Room quite dated The hotels Lobby, Bar and Restaurant are very stylish, but unfortunately not the bedrooms - they are quite dated, old furniture and old bathroom. Excellent Restaurant and very friendly staff. No Room-upgrade for IHG Platinum Members February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Stratford We have only praise for this hotel. - the beds were comfortable, the room clean, the shower hot, a wide choice of food for breakfast , and the courtesy and patience shown by staff all contributed to a very enjoyable stay. Looking forward to the next time. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will return... Booked this using the Christmas rate to try out. Lots of parking which is good. Friendly check-inn staff and offered late check-out being an IHG member. Nice bar and outside area. The room was OK, not the best we've experienced but it served it's purpose. Just a five minute minute walk into the town centre. We asked if we could leave the car in their car park after checking out which was granted. Incidentally, this was £5. This saved the hassle of parking in town (which is impossible in summer). January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time Platinum experience This was my first stay as a Platinum Elite member and I was very impressed with the extra services offered. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, beautiful lobby and bar area, friendly staff Beautiful lobby and bar area, great location Friendly and welcoming Reception desk Very good recognition of IHG Rewards Club travellers January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic conference and stay Stayed overnight for a conference the next day, room pretty good for money, public areas not long been refurbished and looked fantastic. Service was good also. Would recommend for confereces or taking the wife away for the weekend! January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mix-up spoilt the stay Staff polite and trying to be helpful but not well informed. Computer system for meal and room bookings caused major problems. January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hopeless Reception Staff Due to the stupidity and incompetence of the reception staff our Christmas day was ruined. Thank you Holiday Inn Stratford. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Our family stayed in the Bridgefoot Holiday Inn for two nights over the first weekend of January 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There were 20 of us overall and we made full use of the facilities which included the swimming pool, bar and restaurant (breakfast and evening dinner). The accommodation was spacious and the food was varied and very tasty. We all agreed that the quality and friendliness of the staff was excellent throughout and that they made us feel very welcome at all times. Thank you to all the staff including reception, bar, kitchen and restaurant. Based on this experience we will be using Holiday Inn for overnight stays again. There is one item that could be improved - wifi should be free in the circulation areas and preferably in the guestrooms as well January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Celebration Hotel in excellent location, a family celebration for our son's 30th Birthday, 4 generations of the family together and the hotel met all needs, very helpful staff and excellent facilities - thank you to all , will definitely return January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic New Year's Eve stay! For the first time in many years, my partner and I decided to take advantage of our babysitter and spend some time seeing in the New Year together. The best decision we made was to spend our time at the Holiday Inn in Stratford-Upon-Avon. We booked our stay the day before, and arrived ready to party the night away. The staff were professional and friendly, and the food served during the ball was amazing. We met some lovely people, and danced to a fantastic live band (we pinched a business card before we left!). Unfortunately, due to a good night of dancing, we missed the breakfast and slept straight through to nearly check out time! (Which happily was not until 2pm!). Our visit has left us with some wonderful memories, new friendships and the knowledge that the Holiday Inn truly is a fabulous place to stay. We will be using you again! Kind regards Stephanie January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An old friend gets better As previous guests of the hotel we have to say that the recent refurbishment of the public areas enhanced our stay - money well spent. We chose to spend our Christmas here and were impressed by the staff's commitment to giving the guests a memorable time and the meals were excellent. The location of this establishment is great at any time and we can only give it our most positive reccomendation for the class of establishment it represents. We shall return! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Xmas treat My wife and I decided to take a two night break over Christmas, as a treat as our family were on in law visit duties. On arrival I feared we had arrived at the wrong hotel, the lobby was like something we had only ever seen abroad. The staff were very attentive, and nothing was too much trouble, the rooms were immaculate, comfortable and well ventilated by either opening windows, or air condition. Our only slight observations were, 1. That the "ultra king size bed" was in fact two, beds pushed together, with an uncomfortable join in the middle. 2.The dining room was reminiscent of the dining Mess of my former R.A.F.days, and a little impersonal. The food standard general was very good, however ,the eggs and bacon seemed to have been cooked for some time before reaching the servery,,I must admit I do like my eggs and bacon freshly cooked not not over done. The evening meals could not be faulted ,with plenty of choice and cooked to perfection, The waiting staff were more than efficient and always attentive without overpowering in their duties. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel very highly, in every way. Our thanks to the staff for an enjoyable stay. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel is much improved following the recent refurbishment. All members of staff that we encountered were friendly and the service impeccable. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab hotel Spent a couple of nights in this lovely hotel, Its in a great location for shops, restaurants, pubs and sightseeing. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Couldn't fault the breakfast, it was great and there was plenty of choice. Will use Holiday Inn again. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Midweek Experience Happy with General service and product. Breakfast expensive. should be option of a little one. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great. Location overlooking the Avon We have stayed here a couple of years previous, it was very nice But now it is fabulous the Lobby. Area is fantastic and the bar overlooking the river with the outside decking with heating, Alfresco dining a real treat we intend to visit the HH inn Stratford In the Spring, Thank you to all the Staff who made us very welcome . B&D R.............. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We have stayed here a number of times and think its a great location at good value. This is the first time we have stayed her since the makeover which I felt really improved the Hotel. The new bar area is excellent and I liked the whole feel o0f the new areas. The breakfast is always excellent at this hotel and again the new upgrade has worked well. The only downside to the stay this time was our room was just too hot as I think there was a problem with the Air conditioning. The hotel staff brought us fans very quickly but it didnt make for a comfortable night. I will be returning to this hotel December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre Break Very welcoming staff and we were impressed with the new décor, cleanliness of the hotel and rooms. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff service n a little improvements. Staff was unaware of my Gold status as it was not stated during booking. But immediately acknowledge upon knowing. Room service Staff also made extra effort to get my shaver when requested. Front desk staff even recommended the type of newspaper as I am unfamiliar. For improvement, I understand its for Green environment, but should provide basic toiletries in the room although available at the lobby. Would also prefer disposable room slippers so that it helps to make the room cleaner. but this is more Asian culture as we don't wear shoes in the room. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and extremely pleasant and friendly staff Having booked three rooms for a long weekend, I couldn't wait to celebrate my birthday with family. We were not disappointed! The hotel was in a perfect location to suit all guest ages, from river walks and boat trips to the shops, theatre and restaurants. Having said that, we didn't eat outside as the a la carte menu and service in the hotel restaurant was so good and reasonable that we all decided to eat there every evening. Mind you it was only on the last evening that we were told IHG card holders get 20% off their restaurant bill - never knew that in all these years I've been an IHG member. Lovely pool and jacuzzi (my 4 year old son was disappointed he couldn't go in the jacuzzi due to age restrictions/health and safety but that aside we all had a wonderfully relaxing time. He was happy splashing in the pool. The restaurant staff were very attentive, albeit service was a little slow but we were in no hurry. The reception staff were so helpful and friendly. Extremely knowledgeable and they even remembered my name the next day when I asked them about reserving a table in the restaurant - it's the little things that matter and that impressed me, especially with the number of guests they had checking-in and out of the hotel. The only grumble was that our rooms were on the first floor and being the festive time of year, Corporate Christmas parties were held on both the Friday and Saturday evenings. The music was so loud that when in bed we could sing along to the words of each song! Frustrated at not being able to sleep, we turned it into a game to see if we could guess which song the DJ would play next - sleep came in the end but in the early hours of the morning. Would have preferred our rooms away from the music or on a higher floor. That's the only downside to our fantastic weekend. We will definitely be returning next year for a summer birthday celebration! December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & services The hotel public areas are newly refurbished to a high standard. Clean and contemporary. Easy to find and located centrally near to shops, bars and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was really nice in the main restaurant. Would recommend for anyone staying in the area. December 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Hotel pictured from Abbey End by the Globe Hotel Memorial Stone
Hotel pictured from Abbey End by the Globe Hotel Memorial Stone
Select to close.
Hotel pictured from Abbey End by the Globe Hotel Memorial Stone The hotels light and airy front desk area ready to welcome you Lobby Lounge Hotel Entrance Canopy on the West side of the Hotel Arrival Area adjacent to the Front Desk. Hotel pictured at night as you arrive along the main Warwick Road Kenilworth Castle viewed from the 7th floor View from Hotel Our Light and Contempory Lobby and Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading