Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent property This was a great vacation spot for my family. Much more than you expect! A+++ February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will come back again We used this hotel for our annual winter vacation several times and have no plan to change to any other hotel in this area. February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure you get the price for the room in writing When I reserved I got a price for 2 king-size non-smoking rooms and opted for the included breakfast. I was given a certain price , but was charged a fair amount more on checkout. I made a fuss about it and they refunded part of the money--not all of it. Really overpriced for a Holiday Inn. February 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pretty setting The grounds were beautiful, with the 2 pools (one with a waterfall), hot tub & lush tropical foliage. However, the rooms could use some updating. I don't care for a bathroom layout with the sink 'in the room'; if someone gets up in the night, the light and noise of the sink is bothersome. Also, the fan & light in the bathroom itself work off the same switch; again very noisy! With the rates as high as they are I would expect at least a complimentary continental breakfast. We didn't take advantage of any of the onsite restaurants. We highly recommend going to The Fish House just up the road - excellent food! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tropical Paradise We just returned from our second seven night stay here, and had a wonderful time. Although the rates may be higher than other Holiday Inns, the grounds and two wonderful pools made it feel like a resort. With beautiful tropical foliage, a lovely freeform pool with a waterfall and a regular rectangular pool, there were lounge chairs for all and a relaxing ambiance--no race in the early morning to snag a chair. The rooms, while nice and clean, were not luxury rooms, but since we came for the pools and relaxation, we spent very little time inside. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time and would certainly come back again. The location is great, right in the center of Key Largo, and close to numerous good restaurants. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff Though the hotel is very old (As many are in the florida keys), the place was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Key Largo for 2 nights the end of Jan. 2013. We had a second floor room facing the Marina. It was fun watching all the activity each morning as the dive boats, fishing boats, African Queen etc. set out for their daily tours. The activity stopped at dark so the balcony view was quiet. The large pool area was never crowded and the Tiki bar was so convenient for cool drinks while sunning. The only complaint would be the AC unit from the room next door vented ONTO our balcony. It stopped and started all night long and kept us awake because we wanted to have our door open for the breeze. Why would they design it that way? We still enjoyed this hotel. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Property We had a great stay. Stayed 4 nights, utilizing Priority Points and was upgraded to a canal view room. Was a possibility we would not be able to stay in this room for all 4 nights because of previously scheduled carpet cleaning, but a front desk clerk (forgot his name, was employee of the month in the 3rd qtr. of 2012) was able to keep us in the room for the last night. The pool area was very clean and enjoyable for us and our two boys. The hot tub broke during our stay but we were informed that we were allowed to use the hot tub at the adjoining sister property, so that was very nice. Kids eating free was great and when we checked in all guests were given a coupon to be used at the restaurant. The food was good. I think this property would benefit from marketing itself with an included meal program . The pool area along with the restaurant could make it a destination location for families. January 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An acceptable waystation to the keys. We stayed a week before this stay and everything was pretty good. The bartender was engaging, entertaining, and friendly. There were some things wrong in the room, but, were addressed within minutes of reporting to the front desk. A week later, a whole different story. The bartender, Rita, was just downright mean. She pours a very weak drink. She insisted on getting my signature so that she could charge a tip before she left for the day, even before we received a drink. The coconut shrimp was just the Cisco frozen variety shipped in from who knows where. This is the keys, for goodness sakes. Couldn't we get some fresh shrimp? The alarm in our room was set for 3:30 AM and housekeeping did not turn it off. Great way to start the day. Breakfast in Bogie's, oh, that was something. Eggs Benedict were cooked so long and so hard that they would bounce if you threw them on the wall. Waiter was rude. I guess if I were driving the keys from Miami airport again, I would stay there just because there's not much else in Key Largo. Save yourself some grief and go up the highway 3 miles to The Fish House for dinner. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit We stayed at this Holiday Inn location over Martin Luther King weekend, and had a very nice stay. This is a very nice Holiday Inn, the rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable; the pool and hot tub were very relaxing; and the restaurant for a quick breakfast was fine. The customer service was awesome too. We don't have one complaint, only compliments about our recent stay at this Holiday In.. January 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet was very dirty the entire carpet was full of dirt. some areas looked like the carpet had not been vacuumed in months. Also half of the lights did not work, I guess the purpose was so you could not see the dirt. I put a towel beside the bed so i could wipe my feet off before going to bed. my feet would get dirty walking from the bathroom. I was told that management had not arrive so i never got to talk to anyone that cared before leaving. worst holiday inn i have stayed in. January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you are considering this one, don't bother This hotel was the most expensive we stayed in during our Florida road trip. It certainly didn't come up to Holiday Inn expectations. Whilst checking the hotel and its prices on various websites, we were given to understand that breakfast was included - it wasn't. This was the only hotel in the whole of our travels where there was no complimentary breakfast. The room we had was in very poor condition - the worst we had seen during our trip. The beds and furniture had not been pulled out in many a long year as the carpets were absolutely thick with dust. The only saving grace was that when I complained on checking out, the receptionist gave me 40% discount. Unless you are desperate, don't bother with this hotel. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay...... We have been to Holiday Inn Key Largo many times. We love the place. Everyone smiles and is helpful. The grounds are well maintained and there are two swimming pools. Being recognized as we are is very important....also it is far enough from Miami that it is off the beaten-path. We were there in December, January, and are going back next month. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An OK hotel with an amazing pool! The rooms are only fair - quite small, with inadequate storage space. The bathrooms are worn out (loose fixtures, noisy fan, a huge water stain on one of the ceiling tiles in our room). However... the pool area is amazing! They have a kidney-shaped pool with a waterfall, a jacuzzi and another, separate lap pool. If that's not enough, there is a tiki bar between the two pools. Also, plenty of comfortable sunning chairs and at night the perimeter of the pool is illuminated by torches. It's definitely the big selling point of this hotel. If you are booking a room, ask to stay in the building near the marina. And definitely ask for a room with a balcony that overlooks the marina. It was great to relax on the balcony and watch all the boats go by and the gliding pelicans. If you are staying on the second floor in any of the buildings (there are only two floors), keep in mind that there is no elevator. The staff is very helpful and the concierge, Danielle, is very knowledgeable, kind and extremely helpful. If you join the Holiday Inn Priority Club - you get a free coffee every day at the concierge station. The hotel is overpriced for what it offers, but it might be able to charge that much because of its location. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I brought my 8 yr old granddaughter to the Everglades and to swim with dolphins. We were so fortunate to choose the Key Largo Holiday Inn for the stay. The two swimming pools were wonderful and the outdoor bar was easy to access. An extra bonus was the nearby African Queen boat and Bogie's restaurant at the Hotel. the theme was lots of fun. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUR CHRISTMAS STAY IN KEY LARGO My husband and I spent 5 lovely nights at the Holiday Inn in Key Largo overlooking the harbor. The view was breathtaking along with all of the birds and fish. I would recommend this hotel if you can get the harbor view. It was the best Christmas we ever had. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A quiet and cozy resort feel to the whole complex. Excellant place to base from to cover the entire Keys. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience Thanks so much to the staff for helping make our stay so great. The food at the hotel restaurant was first class. Our room was extremely comfortable and had a nice entrance area to sit outside. The pool was very clean and we enjoyed ourselves very much December 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Major renovations are needed! Before I booked this hotel, I checked out its reviews which are mixed. Since I am a Priority Club member who have stayed in other Holiday Inns with positive results, I decided to give it a try. Unfortunately my experience this time turned out to be a negative one. The room conditions of this so called resort are worse than the Holiday Inn Express. Major renovations are desperately needed in order to retain its clientele. It is very shameful because the hotel is situated in a very convenient location in Key Largo. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We spent two nights over Thanksgiving and we enjoyed the pool area. The rooms need updating and the pillows were VERY uncomfortable, but we enjoyed our stay anyway. The staff was friendly and curtious. We ate our Thanksgiving dinner in the restaurant and the waiters were friendly and effecient. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The rooms were clean we had a room over looking the two great pools they have. The staff at the front desk and the pool bar was exellent. You can walk wright next door to the marina for a glass bottom boat ride, charter a boat to fish snorkel ect. The African Queen is also parked at the marina also. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a real JEWEL tucked away for your pure enjoyment. Hands down the best Holiday Inn I have stayed. The hotel is very neat and very clean. The room was poolside and immaculately kept with its comfortable beds. The two pools and hot tub were clean and neat. The Tiki bar was excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. The lush tropical area inside the hotel surrounding the pools, hot tub, and Tiki bar is nothing less than awe inspiring. It is so well manicured and such a nice feel of warmth and beauty. This little gem is hidden away as the front entrance is nondescript but once you enter, you will see with the marble and ease of walkways to your rooms. The check in/out staff are so friendly and inviting. Had I known it was so peaceful and beautiful there, I would have spent more of our trip to The Keys at this hotel. You must try the Mahi-Mahi and Key Lime Pie at Mrs.Mac's Kitchen II. It will knock your socks off and you'll leave with a whole pie like we did. Fortunately, we had a frig in our room....tasty! I will definitely make this a stopping off place. Dont forget a trip right next door to the "African Queen" boat and take a tour on a glass boat to the reef. Yay... to the Conch Republic! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was traveling on business and didn't get in until 9:10 the restaurant stopped serving at 9:00, the front desk person went over and asked them to put in an order for me. This was such a nice touch at the end of a long day. I always stay at this hotel when I am in Key Largo. Rooms are nice but the service was outstanding. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We just LOVED our weekend at this hotel! At first I was disappointed that this was a motel (exterior entry to room), as I'd thought it was interior corridors. That was my ONLY reason for not giving this highest starts for the "room." But the room was spotless, which we thought was impressive for muggy Florida. The landscaping was beautiful, and the indoor/outdoor restaurant (pretty good food) was a hit with the family as well. We were really surprised that this little kitschy, bungalow style hotel would be so clean, comfortable, and relaxing! We sat by one of the pools while we waited for Bogey's Cafe to open, and I was immediately relaxed (which is a major feat, to say the least). With the low ceilings, overflowing plants, and trickling pools, it really felt like a cute, quiet place.Our check -in staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, too, and my kids loved the little waterfall in the foyer as we checked in. My only 2 small complaints: no microwave in our rooms (sort of necessary when there's not much by way of food around the island), and the semi-sagging bed. To be fair, I have to say that even on that bed, I slept better than I have in quite a while. So clearly it wasn't too bad! Thanks for a great weekend!!! October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Service Needs Upgrade The property is located in a water channel which provided for easy access to the marina, glass bottom boat service and beautiful scenery, but otherwise the housekeeping service could have been more responsive to our request for a replacement hair dryer (2 calls & 8 hours later). We also found the Palmetto bugs in the bathroom disconcerting and the maintenance of the outdoor pool untimely. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Key Largo Nice hotel, lots to do right off dock located alongside hotel. wasn't asked for an upgrade, breakfast wasn't that good. Lobby atmosphere plain. Room was OK, located alongside the inter coastal. Bathroom was old and dirty, brown spots on walls and smelt like suntan lotion (used) I don't think t was cleaned very well. I love the location. Tiki bar was OK, drinks were nothing special. They had old folks music playing, one guy with pre-recorded music, vocals added in person. Pool was OK, had a separate area for kids. Not bad as a launching point for Key Largo stuff. October 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5