• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: KEY LARGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service pets are permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Glass Bottom Boat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Back Country & Deep Sea Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Boat Rentals & Charters
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Diving
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free - open

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Key Largo Hotel's Guests Steps From Marina Adventures

Ideally situated next to Key Largo Resorts Marina, this hotel's location places patrons in the perfect position to take advantage of endless Florida Keys fun! Those seeking hotels in Key Largo for that relaxing tropical vacation or corporate retreat find the Holiday Inn® Key Largo hotel to be just what they're looking for.

From days spent oceanside beneath the Florida sun to snorkeling and scuba diving adventures to romantic
View More

Key Largo Hotel's Guests Steps From Marina Adventures

Ideally situated next to Key Largo Resorts Marina, this hotel's location places patrons in the perfect position to take advantage of endless Florida Keys fun! Those seeking hotels in Key Largo for that relaxing tropical vacation or corporate retreat find the Holiday Inn® Key Largo hotel to be just what they're looking for.

From days spent oceanside beneath the Florida sun to snorkeling and scuba diving adventures to romantic sunset cruises, Key Largo recreation is what vacation fantasies are made of. Take the family to John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park to see the 30,000-gallon aquarium or get even closer to marine life by swimming with the dolphins at Dolphin Plus.

A 55-minute drive south from the bustle of Miami, this resort's event facilities offer a quiet, relaxed atmosphere that is ideal for sales meetings and corporate gatherings. Gain a new perspective on your business plan as you convene in one of five function rooms, or celebrate successes in the 2,000-sq-ft Tiki Hut Pavilion. A 24-hour Business Center offers more support, and free wired and Wi-Fi access is provided throughout the property.

Complete with every perk from on-site dining and a poolside Tiki Bar to two heated, outdoor pools and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this Florida Keys hotel's accommodations in Key Largo ensure a memorable travel experience. It's an island paradise from the moment you arrive. Book today!

View Less
Features
As you search for Key Largo resorts, remember that this hotel provides direct access to Key Largo Resorts Marina, which means scuba diving, deep sea fishing and dolphin tours are only seconds away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room view of water/canal was pleased with our stay. room may need to be updated. rug in room needs to be cleaned. had a late check out rate, which was nice since our flight wasnt till the evening. TV in room could be bigger and the reception could of been better. i rated this hotel high in food/service/check in/check out/convenience/location. would stay there again. there are NO elevators so if you have alot of luggage request a 1st floor room. there are only 2 floors. we stayed on the 2nd floor room facing the water/canal/boats which was really nice. only had 3 pieces of luggage so going up the stairs was ok with us. the laundry rooms look new..as of now, there is only a laundry room downstairs but looks like they are making one upstairs also.(in our building,not sure of the other buildings) thats definetly a plus. The Glass bottom boat is right there and the African Queen. Other snorkling/diving and fishing boats are all right there..very convenient. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing atmosphere room,tiki bar and pool Me ,my wife and daughter had a great time staying at your hotel,our daughter just retired after 22 years in the u.s. air force.so we had a great relaxing time. the hotel was fast checkin and out,clean friendly very niece. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Key Largo This hotel was a one night stop for us while traveling to Key West from a few days in Orlando. And it was by far the prettiest, most comfortable hotel we had our entire trip!! Love the relaxing feeling of the room colors. The bed was to die for!! The Tiki bar was still open even tho we got t here a little late so we were able to have a cocktail. We had a pool side room and we toured the area the next day which was beautiful as well!!!! I would go back to Key Largo just for this outstanding hotel!! Just few miles down the road was the Green Turtle Restaurant which was one of the best places we ate during the trip!! I knew the minute I opened the door things were going to be good!!!! November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with mostly great staff We found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable for our vacation with 2 kids. The pools are salty and a little too cool to be enjoyed when we went in early October; with that said the ocean was warmer than the pools by a few degrees as was the rain! There was plenty of parking. There wasn't too much noise and we had a room facing the pool area. The hot tub was kept too hot (mentioned by more than a few people) and so you would only be in it for a few minutes at a time. The breakfast buffet was excellent as was the service; loads to choose from. We paid for breakfast ahead of time when we booked our reservation and we were glad we did. There is a little fridge in the rooms and everything is very close. There is a Dunkin Donuts and Subway Sandwiches right next door and a grocery just a mile or so down the road. Nice location but it is not on the beach (not that you go to Key Largo for the beaches). Over a nice stay. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - poor room conditions Great experience with the staff... especially (German?) waitress (breakfast) and front desk manager(?) Ray. I mis- booked my stay and Ray worked with me to resolve the issue... went over and beyond. The guest room smelled of mildew (rain water was leaking into the room). We contacted the house keeping staff and didn't get any satisfaction ( they said they didn't smell anything). When we arrived at the hotel, the front parking lot was under water. Got wet feet trying to get to the front desk... not a good first impression! Have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the 20 years past and have seen the rooms stay about the same... needs updating and maintenance! November 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Flash Back to the 1970s This is not a hotel, but rather a motel. Just like the 1970s. The carpet was filthy and the window air conditioner was extremely loud. I felt itchy the whole time I was in the room. I could not wait to get away from this property fast enough! November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Respite Good stay near our diving company. Comfortable nights rest and good pool area with bar. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relax great place to stay. the staff was great..the food was great,the view to die for. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Can't give full review as many services were not used as I was not feeling well. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Excellent Guest Rooms We love t the atmosphere, the staff is excellent make us feel very comfortable October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Long Weekend Getaway... We should all take care of ourselves and seek a happier life. A visit to The Keys to recharge and renew your vitality in life is an excellent choice and the Holiday Inn in Key Largo is a great location to do just that. Quick access to many fine restaurants, fishing, diving, parks and attractions. If you are willing to explore, there are some great local places that have a lot of character(s). I'll be staying with the Key Largo Holiday Inn next time - likely around the next Full Moon to enjoy the celebration only The Keys can provide! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed nice grounds and great service I stayed one night to go diving with a local charter. The room was very nice and the grounds were very well kept. I was able to get a great nights sleep and go diving well rested. The front desk staff were very helpful and attentive. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and facilities This was the latest of many visits to the Key Largo Holiday Inn. Always an enjoyable experience. The staff are fantastic and make you feel welcome. I stayed in a newly refurbished room and I liked the enhancements including reading lamps over the bed. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Tiki Bar Service was great and people were great. The facility was clean and nice to look at. The bartender had a great personality and was helpful when we asked a question of him. We sat and watched the football games with some of the other patrons and enjoyed ourselves. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, nice view can't beat the value. Staff was very friendly. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Scuba Diving Holiday Inn in Key Largo is very convenient for scuba diving with Ocean Divers. The pool area, which we did not use, seems very nice, and the staff was very accomodating. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place - but just for one night! We stayed recently at the Holiday Inn Key Largo to break up the drive down the Keys to Key West. The hotel is well located and reception staff pleasant and friendly. The room was clean and perfectly adequate for the one night stay we had. The hotel itself is more 'motel than hotel'. We didnt have the best night's sleep due to the excessive noise of the A/C unit and the fact that some kind soul decided to rev the engine of their car for 10 mins at 6.30 am! In other hotels this wouldnt usually be an issue, but given that many of the rooms are located next to the Car Lot this didnt really help too much. Service in the Tiki bar was slow and the bar tender was polite - but didnt seem too show too much enthusisam for being at work and instead spent more time watching the TV than being overly attentive to guests. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful Our check-in was a pleasure. Danielle was very attentive to our needs and very friendly, while being effective in her job. That started us out on a great stay overall. Great breakfast and the pools were fun. Thank you Danielle, and all the staff, for a wonderful stay...........EXCELLENT !! October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soft Mattress Mattress was too soft for my comfort and I don't think they changed the sheets often. Otherwise a positive experience. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the stay Thought the hotel was worth the stay. We wanted to be close to John Pennekamp state park. We thought the bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows. The grounds surrounding the pool area were kept up and left you feeling like you were in a tropical paradise. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Good location. Able to relax. Very comfortable bed. If you enjoy water sports this is the place. Very friendly people. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay, Needs a free good morning meal Overall good. We stayed one night. We had several questions and the lady at the desk was great. The front desk lady even got the maintenance man involved in directions. He was great, saved us one hour of driving time the next day. These were both second shift workers. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay We were on a dive trip in the Keys and really enjoyed staying here. Great staff, clean facilities, comfortable beds, and great food. Can't wait to get back! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome For the Price :) We stayed for two nights. We were mainly visiting John Pennekamp, so the location was perfect. Literally 3 minutes away. Everything was very clean. The staff was great. I was carrying my luggage up the stairs and one employee ran over and helped me without me struggling or asking, which is always nice and considerate. The lobby staff were very nice, everyone very pleasant. Even the security guard was nice when we were breaking the pool rules by having a cooler in there. Overall great experience and you can't beat the price. The only thing I wish they had was an elevator, because we always bring too much stuff. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent new upgrades! We have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the past decade. We love the location and dive with the HMS Minnow who docks right next to the marina rooms. What a lovely surprise! We were just there in April and the decor was the same as always. When we opened the door to the room last week we stepped into the 21st century! Beautiful new furnishings, new carpet, all new bathroom arrangement. Our favorite hotel in the Keys just got better. As always, the front desk staff was superb. My only complaint was that, on a very slow week, the cleaning staff didn't make it to our room until 4 or 5 pm. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Every so often I need to escape from my busy schedule in Miami and head off to the Keys for a quick getaway. The Holiday Inn Key Largo is the perfect spot. It is only a little over an hour drive and yet I feel I've entered a quiet, sleepy resort. The pool and Tiki area is perfect as it gives you the feeling of a mini vacation., food and beverage service and a pool that is very inviting. There is a jacuzzi and a fitness room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows divine. This was my second escape and I plan for many more! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing Stay! Enjoyable hotel, staff accomodating and welcoming. Bed was super comfy. Kids enjoyed waterfall pool. Definitely reccomend this hotel! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool Area Smashing pool area with Tiki bar, little expensive but then again it's a hotel bar. 2 pools very clean. Located right next to a marina with daily fishing and scuba trips available. Clean, friendly atmosphere, enjoyed the stay will be back. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stop Great place for a stopover or a vacation. Nice room, pools and bar/restaurant. Was given a room upgrade by front desk who was very kind. You are far enough off of US 1 to relax. Bed was very comfortable and building was quiet. Great food and drinks from the bar and restaurant. Will be back for sure! September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Other than the wet carpet and moldy smell the property was nice. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading