• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: KEY LARGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service pets are permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Glass Bottom Boat
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Back Country & Deep Sea Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Boat Rentals & Charters
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Diving
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free - open

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Key Largo Hotel's Guests Steps From Marina Adventures

Ideally situated next to Key Largo Resorts Marina, this hotel's location places patrons in the perfect position to take advantage of endless Florida Keys fun! Those seeking hotels in Key Largo for that relaxing tropical vacation or corporate retreat find the Holiday Inn® Key Largo hotel to be just what they're looking for.

From days spent oceanside beneath the Florida sun to snorkeling and scuba diving adventures to romantic
View More

Key Largo Hotel's Guests Steps From Marina Adventures

Ideally situated next to Key Largo Resorts Marina, this hotel's location places patrons in the perfect position to take advantage of endless Florida Keys fun! Those seeking hotels in Key Largo for that relaxing tropical vacation or corporate retreat find the Holiday Inn® Key Largo hotel to be just what they're looking for.

From days spent oceanside beneath the Florida sun to snorkeling and scuba diving adventures to romantic sunset cruises, Key Largo recreation is what vacation fantasies are made of. Take the family to John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park to see the 30,000-gallon aquarium or get even closer to marine life by swimming with the dolphins at Dolphin Plus.

A 55-minute drive south from the bustle of Miami, this resort's event facilities offer a quiet, relaxed atmosphere that is ideal for sales meetings and corporate gatherings. Gain a new perspective on your business plan as you convene in one of five function rooms, or celebrate successes in the 2,000-sq-ft Tiki Hut Pavilion. A 24-hour Business Center offers more support, and free wired and Wi-Fi access is provided throughout the property.

Complete with every perk from on-site dining and a poolside Tiki Bar to two heated, outdoor pools and a 24-hour Fitness Center, this Florida Keys hotel's accommodations in Key Largo ensure a memorable travel experience. It's an island paradise from the moment you arrive. Book today!

View Less
Features
As you search for Key Largo resorts, remember that this hotel provides direct access to Key Largo Resorts Marina, which means scuba diving, deep sea fishing and dolphin tours are only seconds away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding This place is fantastic. The staff are all friendly, efficient, and helpful. The outdoor areas are well kept and the pools are lovely. They even allowed us to keep our small boat and trailer in the parking lot. It's a great place to go to relax and unwind. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating The hotel needs updating The front desk person wasn't very helpful, I had problems with the room key and asked if they had a house phone to save me the long journey back to the front desk The reply was 'it's old fashioned to have house phones' No lift means you need to carry bags upstairs - no fun when the room key doesn't work and you are a long way from the front desk Also they don't have a bar inside the building May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice holiday inn Staff is excellent and very friendly. The rooms are clean and the location is great. I have stayed there about ten time for business and vacation. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Again great relaxation near Miami 2nd time again relaxation with very nice service!. Close to Miami, but still surrounding experiences by itself. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE! So we stayed here overnight and the place was really nice. Pool, bar, and the hotel in general were clean and comfy! 5 stars all around. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rate, Room Tax and Bed Tax Exhorbitant Makes you want to join the Taxed Enough Already Party! The room rate was higher than I have ever paid for this hotel chain. The room tax AND the bed tax added a substantial additional amount. Shower was not hot - not cold, but not hot either. There are two pools. The evening of our stay, one was not occupied at all, the other had three boys. There was one hot tub - with nine people in it and two people waiting outside! Our "upgrade" to the pool side turned out to be not so great as the noise from the pool bar and the live music was loud enough to be heard inside our room. On the plus side, check-in and check-out went smoothly and quick. And, the gift shop seemed reasonably priced - bought a shirt there that was less than half the price found at a roadside gift shop. Finally, most hotels in the area offer either a view of the bay or a view of the ocean. This one does not. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Key Largo visit We had a great stay in Key Largo. We stayed twice during the same trip, had been planning to stay in Miami one night but decided to stop again on our way back from Key West. The hotel is really nice and the staff is incredibly helpful. Sitting poolside with drinks from the Tiki bar was so relaxing. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room everyday and GREAT service. My husband, myself and my 2 kids loved our experience at your hotel. I did think it was quite expensive for the type of room we had, it was the biggest expense of our vacation. I would think for the amount we paid the room would've been larger. My most compelling reason for writing this review is to make you aware of the outstanding service we received from your restaurant lead waitress, Charlene who went above and beyond her duties to make us feel welcome and important as guests of your hotel, even down to remembering items we frequently ordered from your breakfast menu as we ate at the hotel restaurant each morning. She was very friendly and extremely efficient! April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water issue The front desk staff was very helpful with jogging recommendations, and they were friendly about pool towels and a bath towel for our room, but the lack of hot water in the marina side outbuilding meant we could not get our showers in time to reach our intercoastal waterway tour in Ft. Lauderdale. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very willing to help. The greenery outside was lovely Very pleased that the front desk staff were willing to accommodate us when we were not happy with a room facing the parking lot. The two pools were lovely as were the surrounding area. We also enjoyed the excursions catamarans at the marina next to the hotel. It was a very relaxing experience March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3/5 thru 3/13 Stay The employees were very helpful and friendly. Everything was kept nice and clean, even after an Iguana left a deposit by the pool, it was promptly cleaned up. The pools were great, nice water temperature and clean. We stayed here last year about the same time of year and liked everything so much we decided to return. I expect we will be back soon. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfortable experience Second year for us in this hotel. We like the comfort and cleanliness as well as the manicured grounds. Hotel conveniently located to attractions. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most relaxing trip. This hotel provided us the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Our room was very large and having the balcony on the canal made our day. We spent hours just relaxing and watching the boats go by. The pool was wonderful and the restaurant fulfilled our needs. I will return again and can't wait! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Key Largo for 5 nights. It was a great place and would highly recommend it. The hotel staff was very friendly, especially Danielle at the front desk! She went over and above to make us comfortable and stayed on top of our complicated reservations! The pool area and hot tub are beautiful and relaxing, and the bartender was very friendly and willing to create some fun drinks for us! We will definitely stay there on our next trip down there! It is a beautiful area with lots of fun stuff to do! The beds were very comfortable. Our shower had a very small leaking problem, but they were there immediately to fix it once we called them! We were impressed! I would highly recommend a stay here! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool We have stayed here 3 times over the last few years . We love it! March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by up dating needed The hotel room met Holiday Inn's standards in regards to quality of furniture and cleanliness. Their lobby definitely requires updating along with the restaurant area. The landscaping also needs attention a specially the pool area considering the location. The bar staff and food were excellent. NR March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel Gute Lage, klasse Pool, gutes und reichhaltiges Frühstück March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and beautiful landscaping We had and enjoyable stay. We were ground floor with pool view because I knew the marina is not much to look at. The pools are clean and bar is nice. Bartenders friendly but not much alcohol in the mixed drinks. At $9 for a small tequila sunrise, there should be some tequila in it! The Laundromat was a great find that is not publicized. Great for sandy and salty clothes, The staff are friendly an helpful. Out room needed some updating and the carpet( yuck) was dirty. But the linens were clean .I do think it is a good value for Key Largo. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of our favorites We've been coming here at least once a year for the past 10 years, and this place is so wonderfully relaxing! Great rooms, delicious food and great tiki bar drinks as well! Great location! We'll be back again this fall! February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Key Largo Stay Very friendly check in staff - nice atmosphere with a tiki bar/pool area that is very inviting and friendly. The location is also close to some great areas to view the sunset and listen to some great live music just down the road. We felt very safe and comfortable. We were hoping for a little nicer room location as we were celebrating our honeymoon but it was easy to park and enter our room in the back. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Will definelty use this Holiday Inn again. Met all our expectations. A little dated but over all was a great experience February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Key Largo Holiday Inn The location was good in Key Largo. Be aware that there is NO elevator at this hotel, so request a first floor room if possible. You can tell this hotel gets used a lot, but the staff works hard to keep it clean and neat. Also bring your own pillow. They give you plenty of pillows, but they are very firm. The pool and grounds are very nice. You have to ask at the front desk for pool towels. The front desk wasn't really very friendly when we checked in. They also had someone in training who was slower in helping us. Nothing special was done to welcome us Priority Club Members. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property The landscaping in the pool area was beautiful. Very lush and tropical. Very nice place to relax and kick back. We saw a manatee hanging around in the canal right off the property. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Key Largo Holiday Inn The hotel is nice and have no complaints except for one,. they do not accept Diners Club International. The check in clerk that was on duty was great, she knew exactly what resturant I was trying to ask about and gave perfect directions. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Has everything Enjoyed the tiki hut by the pool. Had a quick late evening simple meal and a lot of relaxation. Wish I could have spent more time here. February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room, poor dinning service, tired building. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Pool area was clean. The rest of the facility is in need of a face lift.... painting and new outdoor patio chairs that are at the correct height for the tables for example. The canvas outside the dinning room is "ripe" and torn in many areas. Yellow paint is old and dirty. Breakfast ordered (two eggs over easy) were not cooked and returned to kitchen. New plate cooked over hard. Staff appeared to bored and unmotivated. A smiling waiter was difficult to find !! February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was at best only warm At $13 plus tax the breakfast was not good value. At best it was only warm . For the benefit of future guests I mentioned this (nicely) to the head waitress who was grateful for the feed back. Shortly after I saw one of the waiters put more food in the buffet area. Then he measuredrthe temperature with a food temperature gauge. So some notice had been taken of my earlier comment. However what happened next was in my opinion unacceptable. He came over to our table, thrust the temperature gauge toward me and said the temperature IS correct! Even IF he had been correct that is not the way to treat customer? he probably wasn't aware I had seen him put fresh food in the containers before useding his temperature gauge. I mentioned this again to the head waitress and to the reception staff who were concerned and grateful for the feedback. We had already booked to stay at the hotel again 3 days later. On thsi occasion we did not eat at the hotel either for our evening meal or breakfast. Instead we went over the road where in particular the breakfast was excellent , the atmosphere great and the food really was hot. This was an unfortunate experience for an otherwise great hotel. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal for a break in the Keys This hotel was the perfect choice for a reasonable rate for a one night stop on the way to Key west. The pool and grounds are beautiful, and the staff was pleasant and upgraded my room. The hotel itself is a bit dated and the rooms are worn and need to be refurbished...but for the price and nice pool, its worth it. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the room We discovered ants in the bathroom and near the coffee pot. We went to the front desk and told them and they sent a maintenance man to the room. He could only use alcohol to try and get rid of them at that time, 2 minutes later the ants were back. He told us the front desk said there wasn't any other rooms to move to. We went to the front desk and told them the ants were unacceptable, we were given a choice of several rooms (seems like rooms were available now# all on the second floor. We chose one in are building which was separate from the other parts of the hotel. There aren't any elevators there and we had to drag our belongings up the stairs, no offer of help from the front desk #we are senior citizens). The front desk person indicated the ants were no big deal and she has them in her house this time of year and even spraying is only a minor relief. As with most HIs, the bathrooms need updated. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Staff was Unpleasant Prices are all relative I guess. Anywhere else in the states I would have paid half the price for that type of hotel room, but nevertheless the room was fine. The dining staff on the other hand were very unpleasant. We sat outside where they never noticed us, so I went inside to tell them they had a table. They came out with one menu and one roll of silverware - guess they didn't look to see that I wasn't alone. Probably said a total of 10 words to us the entire time, and 8 of them were the word "okay" in response to our questions. We had to ask for everything from menus to silverware, to jam for toast, to the bill. Other than our bad dining experience this hotel was alright. January 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading