Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 169 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

169reviews

  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great rooms, friendly staff, great food, great location

By

July 04, 2016

club

Great rooms, friendly staff, great food, great location

Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep. Live entertainment fun.

By

June 30, 2016

Good location just far enough out of downtown to make it easy to get in and out of the parking lot. Modern and clean. Live entertainment was great. Professional staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room

By

June 29, 2016

club

Did not get to experience the food, dining area or bar as we had a weekend function in another venue close by. Friendly greeting at reception and check in / out service quick and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, pleasant people, good food

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

All went well - had breakfast and dinner there. Dinner was good, breakfast was very good. Overall ambience was pleasant. Can walk to the downtown area in about 12 min. Quiet area.

Read More
Read Less

Better lighting this time and green too.

By

June 29, 2016

Excellent as usual the service.Impeccable except the T.Vs were not working. Not that I use it anyway but for morning news ,it would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

city stay

By

June 24, 2016

club

pool not in use in the winter this was 13/6/16 this was nit on as the pool should be opened for guests and the children very sad the hotel is the same for many years rooms need updating and does the bar

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear busterdoggy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience our pool may have caused. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

June 16, 2016

club

Really enjoyed our overnight stay - staff were efficient and friendly. Everything was of a good standard. Would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed stay

By

June 09, 2016

club

Stayed in the Killarney Holiday Inn over 3 nights and would recommend without hesitation

Read More
Read Less

I want to go back

By

June 01, 2016

club

Having been in business for many years my first point is on communications at the front desk which i found to be very friendly and giving lots of information as to what is on and places to visit. I found the Manager to be on the front line and all over the place greeting people and greeting his staff in a very happy way and still making sure that they were looking after all customers I must say that the man on the Saturday night playing and singing in the bar was just great with all his different songs and many people got out to dance. The bar staff were so good and in a very uplifting and joking manner.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms urgently require renovation

By

June 01, 2016

club

Rooms and other facilities urgently require renovation. The wallpapers are falling off. Room looked a bit shabby and run-down

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Dear MrKP, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Killarney. I am disappointed to read your comments, however I want to assure you that we take all feedback seriously and take appropriate action where required to continuously improve our product. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

May 31, 2016

club

good stay with no problems. Very large hotel so get a room close to reception or take a bicycle to get there on.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel, but Beware the 3rd Floor Rooms in Back

By

May 25, 2016

platinumelite

Our arrival after an arduous overnight flight, and a several hour drive from Dublin was made altogether pleasant by Geraldine at the front desk. After settling in, and quenching our thirst and hunger in the enclosed Pub, were rested for the night, or at attempted to. The nature of the 3rd floor rooms is that the windows nearly preclude blackout of sunlight (16 hours/day at this time of year). The pillows are extremely firm (read that as HARD), and the available softer versions are little better - in all fairness, we found this to be true throughout Ireland. If luggage circumstances allow, bring your pillow from home. Breakfast is a blend of Anglo/Irish, European, and American buffet, and is overall very satisfying. Use of the room phone is a minimum 50 eurocents per minute, regardless if local, long-distance, 1-800, calling card, etc (Bring or rent a smart phone with SIM card for Ireland). The hotel is very near (short drive, close bike ride or long walk) to Killarney Nat'l Park, and is located in a quiet area.

Read More
Read Less