Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You pay for Breakfast Breakfast was 9.00 for a buffet, which was not bad but you had to pay still August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We really loved & enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was very clean & beds were comfortable & very relaxing. I loved the cabanas at the pool area with TV's in there and ceiling fans. it is super close to Ft Hood which made it a big Plus in allowing us to go visit my army soldier stationed there. I would definitely stay here again when we go back to Killeen !!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Always a great place to stay while visiting family. Very friendly atmosphere. August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A zero for the restaurant staff The first night, I decided to eat a light dinner at the hotel restaurant and waited at least 10 minutes to even be acknowledged by the waitstaff. There were 2 people sitting at the bar and 2 people sitting at the tables beside me. The time was approximately an hour before closing and it was slow. I waited another 20 minutes for my small order. The food was good and the price was high...that I expected. The next morning I experienced a similar situation with the breakfast staff but worse. I came in 25 minutes before they stopped serving breakfast. The lady repeadily walked past me in and out of the restaurant area but did not stop to ask if I needed anything until 5 minutes before they closed. I tried to get her attention but she either did not hear me or intentionally ignored me. She finally came and asked if I needed anything, I asked for a menu and she said they were done serving breakfast and walked away. The poor customer service and attitude from this lady were enough to make up my mind about this hotel. I went back to this town the week after and booked with a different hotel because of my experiences at that restaurant inside the Holiday Inn. On a positive side however; the lady at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant the housekeeping in the room was excellent! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean! Everyone is very friendly Our stay was very comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. A complimentary breakfast offering would be a nice addition. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and a Good Experience Overall I recently spent two night at Holiday Inn KIlleen while traveling on business and had a great experience overall. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean, fresh and full of more than enough electrical outlets (a huge pet peeve of mine when there aren't enough). My only complaint is that the high-speed Internet was pretty spotty in terms of being able to stay on the Internet at all. That was frustrating because, as it was a work trip, I still had business to which I needed to attend while not on the road. Other than that, it was a very good expience! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 1st Choice when in town I love this property and have always stayed here when I visit family in Killeen. It is a few years old now and you can see some wear and tear but overall I enjoy this hotel. The room is comfortable and on most occasions I'm usually upgraded to a suite. I've only experienced a problem once and even though it wasn't handled to the best of their ability I still will return to this property when I'm back in town. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place to relax I had a great visiting family and staying at this facility. The pool area and bar were great places. I did not find the restaurant to be worth the cost, due to the lack in quality and presentation. We ordered the steak and it took a long time to come out and when it did come out it was cold. The service was great, the receptionist, bartender and room service. Overall a great stay and family had a great time, so we returned a few days later for another night. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Killeen Home The Holiday Inn in Killeen, TX is now my home away from home when in town. The staff there was outstanding from the desk to housekeeping. Jessica, Ingrid, Michelle where all helpful and friendly. I was going to AZ for a few days and then checking back in they offered to keep my extra bags so I didn't have to travel with all of them. The day I checked back in I did so then had to go to work and when I returned later that afternoon my bags were sitting at the desk so I didn't have to wait. The housekeeping staff was excellent and they were quick about everything. Once they ran out of clean towels by the time they got to my room but as soon as they came out of the dryer they were delivered to my room. I know because they were still warm from the dryer. Maintenance staff too was great because the second day I was there I noticed the caulk in the shower needed to be repaired and apparently no guest had reported it before. I told the front desk I would be out of the room for the next 24 hours and sure enough they fixed the caulk issue around my schedule. The only issue, and this is not the hotels problem, is getting to the hotel when going West on 190. I wish there was a U-Turn on Jasper Rd like there is on Trimmer Rd. Maybe in the future the Holiday Inn can get with the other hotels in the area and petition Killeen City Council to look into that. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Pleasant Stay Hotel is nice, room is comfortable and good work environment or just sit back and relax. Hotel personnel are professional, friendly, and knowledgeable about the area and willing to help to make my stay the best possible June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO PRIORITY CLUB ACKNOWLEDGEMENT IF I HAVE TOLD THEM ONCE I HAVE TOLD THEM A HUNDRED TIMES WHAT IS THE USE OF BEING A PRIOTY CLUB MEMBER IF NO ONE IS GOING TO ACKNOWLEDGE IT. I HAVE COMPLAINED TO MANAGEMENT AND IT HAPPENS EVERY TIME I CHECK IN WHICH IS MONTHLY I EVEN SENT A COMPLAINT DIRECTLY TO IHG AND GOT NO RESPONSE MAYBE ITS BECAUSE I ASKED FOR EXTRA POINT AND REIMBURSEMENT ON ONE OF THOSE NIGHTS IN ANY CASE MY REQUEST WENT UNANSWERED SO NOW I AM LEARY ABOUT MEMBER SERVICES AS WELL. MAYBE I SHOULDNT BE COMPLAINING AT ALL WITH ALL OF THE OTHER ISSUES WE HAVE IN THE WORLD TODAY. MAYBE THAT IS THEY WAY THEY WANT ME TO LOOK AT IT SCRATCH YOUR TAIL AND BE GLAD IT WASNT WORSE. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay-cation This hotel is very nice for the area. Comfort level is very good. Food in breakfast area was just OKAY, but there are alot of food places surrounding this hotel. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Killeen I have been to Killeen a few time and stayed at a number of hotels and this is head and shoulders above the rest. The rooms are comfortable and very spacious. The bar also has great daily specials. Will only stay here in the future! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean. We will definitely stay here again in the future. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, they gave us a government rate. The staff was nice and helpful. I will be staying here again in November. May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by don't stay here checkin was haphazard. many in our group were told they did not have reservations when they did. clerk having bad day, she should have stayed home. food orders were prepared one at a time. not timely, missed beginning of meetings. ran out of hot wings and shrimp. waitress loud to announce that we were almost too late to order. were told lounge open till 11pm. lights shut off before 9pm on arrival evening. if this was only choice to spend night, we would sleep in car or continue traveling. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Rooms and Property Rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you need to relax or work. Pool area with the 3 Cabanna's are very cool. Great place to stay whether on business or vacation April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Everything about this Holiday Inn was exceptional with the exception of most of the food from the in-house restaurant. The food, except for the hamburgers, was either bland or not very good. Lucky for you there are more than a few places within 5 minutes. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but horrible customer coordination The staff was great and helped me out but my over all experience would prevent me from wanting to stay there again. At first I was asked to stay next door at the candlewood because they were over booked. I was fine with that. The next day I went to check in at the hotel and they told me they didn't know anything about that and didn't have any room available. I had to sit in the lobby for over an hour along with two other individuals. We were all apart of a group that made a block reservation. Then after only one night I recived a easy check out bill but I was still supposed to be that for two more days. So then again I had to go down to the front deck for assistanceon the matter. Other priority members recived a bottle of water and u wasn't even offered one. Again I know this wasn't all the staff's fault but it still added up to a less then fair experience. I would not stay there again unless directed by my bosses. April 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under staffed As a platinum priority club member for several years I’ve spent plenty of nights in hotels. This year alone I’ve spent over 60 nights in various hotel chains. The hotel was a fairly new structure with a modern design similar to most late model Holiday Inn’s but it was greatly under staffed. I checked in on a Monday which was the last day the room received service before I departed on Friday. The limited staff that was present were very nice and did whatever they could to accommodate the experience but just talking to them gave you a sense of how under staffed this property was. Thankfully my family was not with me. I did not receive fresh towels until my final night at the hotel which was Thursday and I made my own bed each day. The situation was the same when eating in the restaurant. The waiters were outstanding but there was not enough for all of the customers present. Out of the five days that I went down for breakfast, I was only able to eat three of the days because we ran out of time before the food came. When it comes to customer service, this is the second worst Holiday Inn that I’ve stayed in. It could easily improve with the hiring of more staff. As crowded as the hotel was, and the amount of visitors to the Fort Hood area, I’m sure the additional staff will not be unused. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place I really enjoyed my stay here at the Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I enjoyed my breakfast omelet very much! My room was also very clean. April 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet Service Hotel needs to fix the non existent internet service. No way to work from your room if you are staying on business. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly * Great Place * Thanks so much! I recently stayed because my step-dad had surgery at the vet hospital in Temple. I was able to work at the business center inside the Holiday Inn Temple and Killeen locations. Both locations were friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, and the food was good. The hotel has a small town feel, for example the waitress remembered my order from the previous day and the front desk person in Temple asked to help me when she saw I was having trouble with the door. I told the person as I was leaving that I was a new Holiday Inn fan. I enjoyed my stay, and thought it was worth taking the time to write about my experience. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place, terrible beds I stayed at this hotel while attending a school for work. I was there for a week so I got to know most of the staff which were all awesome and very nice! Hotel lobby and bar area were very nice as well. The only complaint for this hotel is that the bed looked so comfortable after a long drive to the hotel on my first night but I quickly leanred otherwise. My bed was hard as a rock!! March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay The A/C heater did not work well. There is a thermostat on the wall but it did not work. Front desk personnel do not recognize me as a platinum member. Food was bad this time around. With only one bartender, who also waits tables, the food sits in the window and gets cold. The french fries were underdone on Monday. Overall this was not a good stay. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Mike you are the greatest. Thank you for making my stay tHE BEST. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business travel Rooms were clean and comfortable. Excellent for business travel. January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no heat in the room First night of our stay the temp. Dropped into the 20's thats when we found out the heat didnt work. We notified the front desk the next morning. They sent the repair man right in. He worked on the unit for bout an hour and told us it was fixed. Unfortunately we found out that night that it didnt work. We spent two very cold nights. By the third day both my husband and i had developed pnemonia. We checked in on a thursday and checked out very early on monday. The room was clean and the hotel was located close to eating places and the mall. The heating issue aside i would recommend the hotel January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was EXCELLENT! From check in to check out, the service was excellent. Very professional and polite staff. I really enjoyed my stay and appreciate the superb service. This was my second stay and just like my first stay, I have no complaints whatsoever. Thanks.... December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Beautiful facility. Would recommend to any one needing a nice place to stay. December 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>