Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kingston Great location very clean and a joy to stay while touring Kingston It is a beautiful city October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom They need to be up-graded in terms of overall brightness. Also, as somewhat of a senior I find your toilets very low and in need of raising. I have a bad hip so higher toilets would would make sitting down better. you have some tile issues that should be repaired as well as plumbing coverings. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This delightful hotel offers wonderful views and is perfectly located on the beautiful waterfront. The dining room is convenient. The pool is large, and you have a scenic view while swimming! I highly recommend a stay there. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience on the waterfront Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was great, hotel was clean, was very quiet. Even though we only ate once there for breakfast the food and service was good. Being on the waterfront you were within walking distance of most things. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness The decor was up to date but the room could have been cleaner. Many cobwebs were found and I even killed two small spiders as a result. Toothpaste splatters were on the mirror in the bathroom. If more care was taken into cleaning even the nooks and crannies I would have provided a better cleanliness rating. The view of the water was great and made me feel relaxed. The proximity was an asset. The beds were comfortable and the service at the front desk was great. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by late check in time No complaints and no surprises but an earlier check in time would be appreciated. 3 pm is late in the day. Counter /receptionist/ check in clerk could have been better trained.Told me my room didn't include breakfast....it did. When she realized the error she gave me a breakfast voucher for one and not two.Then she forgot to give me a parking lot pass.First impression not good but I have been your guest before and will be again. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update ASAP Bottom line for what we paid it was disappointing. The bathroom was so small and the lighting made it feel like a prison. The shower head was ...sad. When people pay that much they are going to expect quality, this place is tired and in need of a huge makeover...decals on the elevator doors isnt cutting it. Next time we go to Kingston it'll be somewhere else September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and Comfortable on the waterfront The room was just what we were looking for, a quite and reasonable room near downtown. Was within walking distance of restaurants and bars. Would stay there again when returning to Kingston, recommend getting the Harbor View. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home Away From Home Checking into this hotel is much like putting the key into your own home. It is fast, efficient and friendly. The staff at this hotel are like your neighbours. They are upbeat, friendly and genuinely happy to greet you. The room is clean and comfortable with plenty of light. At night it is quiet and the curtains make for a nice dark room for sleeping. But before bed it is nice to relax in the bar and have a nightcap. All the staff at this hotel are like friends you have known for a long time. They quickly know you by name. they ensure you are comfortable and that all is well. This hotel is truly a home away from home. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Nice to hear waterfront sounds and enjoy the view. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service The location of this hotel is absolutely amazing and the staff are great. It felt like a home away from home. This is my hotel to stay whenever I travel to Kingston. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of room and amenities The room was not up to standards for the price charged. We killed over 20 spiders and other bugs. A number of spider webs by the sliding doors. The ice machine was out of service on our floor. We were out all day, the room was cleaned but our door was not locked when we came back. House keeping had to come up and change the lock. Not good since anyone could have pushed open our door at any time we were out. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Balcony the balcony of the hotel was very dirty. It was strewn with bird do and was very very unsanitary. It had not been cleaned in some time! That was the only thing we found that we did not like about the hotel. It was a good view from our room but we did not go outside because of the dirt on the balcony. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great waterfront location Good sleep, close to restaurants and city centre. Great attentive staff. Will be back. September 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad stay please clean up your staff. check in is terrible and their help is not there. Nice location but that is about it. I would rather cab from another area instead of staying there. September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Horrible experience When I walked in, I was advised to wait for another guest services so that the agent could "complete a profile. After checking in, I was advised that water would be shut off (this could have been relayed before check in or at booking. When I went into my room, the bedding was dirty with stains, the bathroom had a disgusting urine scent the and the shower curtains were dirty. When I asked to change rooms, I was advised all rooms were booked. I went to get change for a drink and the same agent who was too busy developing a profile - when I requested for change, opened the change drill and answered the phone at the same time...needless to say she gave me back less money then she was supposed too, while arguing with me about the change, she was still on the phone. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Great location. Great food. Stayed for 3 nights and our first time in Kingston. Can't imaging staying at another hotel. Great location, steps from trolleys and cruises. After our long drive it was refreshing to be greeted by you friendly front desk staff Kyle. Enjoyed the coffee station in the lobby. Enjoyed the view from our room. Will definitely go for a corner room next time to get a wider angle. Food at the restaurant was excellent. Much better than expected, and very well prepared. Enjoyed breakfast, lunch September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, building needs attention The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was not as clean as it should have been. It was noisy from the parties and the businesses around. The free WIFI did not work and I thought that the cost was too much for the quality of the room. The pool area was not very clean and needed re-surfing. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Example of a Holiday Inn Rooms and hallways were dirty. Carpets were stained. The rooms and hallways smelled. I stay regularly at Holiday Inn's however, will never stay at this one until they invest in renovation and clean the place up. To make matter worse, the cost of the room in no way warranted the quality of the space. Overpriced. The only good thing was the front desk staff. They were excellent. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Ideally located in downtown Kingston. Hotel is old but very well maintained. The staff is excellent . September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always great I cannot say enough but this Holiday Inn is my favourite one . From the arrival to checking out . The only improvement would be , free parking . August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best IHG guest experience I have ever had........ This was one of ten hotels my family stayed at during a 3.5 week tour of the Canadian east coast and New York. I have been a Platinum PCR member for a number of years and had built up over 500,000 points to use – this holiday was a great opportunity to use most of them. I always say that my welcome is the most important part of a stay at any hotel – if this is good then it really sets the mood for the rest of the stay. This was without the best welcome I have ever had – the reception person was so delighted to see me it was like meeting a long lost relative (and not disingenuous in any way) – first class, well done Kingston. Coming from the HI Select in Montreal, where the stay was horrendous, this was a brilliant start. The mood was set! We arrived at the hotel for a one night reward stay slightly earlier than the 3pm advertised check-in – no problem, room ready. No problem to a late check-out. A great harbour view room also received. I cannot speak highly enough about the service here. Whilst the hotel could do with updating it really did not matter. Two great swimming pools, which are well worth using. I would definitely recommend this hotel – well done HI Kingston! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MSAI Thanks all the staff at Kingston making our stay very good.sp..thanks to Mr jean.Thanks for giving us interconn..rooms facing the river. We liked the hotel & very helpful staff. Thanks. MSAI August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great great place to view harbour and g tothe bluesfestival August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, service, clean. Always a wonderful stay at this hotel. Staff very friendly,helpful. Love the bar and outside patio. We will definitely return next year for Limehouse Blues. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maitlyn made the Hotel maitlyn was the first person I met. All employees should be as friendly and helpful. She wrote out a seriews of addresses for live music and Tye Dye clothes August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location & wonderful staff!!! We come to Kingston several times a year and we would not consider staying at another hotel. The location is wonderful. You can walk to all the shops and restaurants and the rooms have beautiful views of the water. On top of that, we have never seen a friendlier staff. They always remember us and greet us like friends. Christina and Nick are the best! We look forward to every stay in Kingston because of this hotel. We cannot wait until our next stay! August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oops, not what I expected I got this hotel on points. Good thing because it was not worth the rate that is normally charged. The staff was OK on the desk, but as I walked the hall to the room there was an odour, and the carpets were stained. The room had stained carpet and the bathroom wasn't really clean. The beds were OK. The bar next door played loud music so you had to close the window, but it was still loud. With the A/C on the loud growling masked the music. At breakfast the next day there were no seats available so we had to go elsewhere. For the room rate I would expect a lot more. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by View and location were great, hotel was not Upon arriving to our "executive" room with a view we expected a bigger room and not your everyday average size room so we were disappointed. The first thing I did was pull back the covers to check the bed, mattress and sheets. To my horror I found a long black hair. I called the front desk, they apologized and a few minutes later the maid came and changed the sheets. The view from our room was great, we could see the 3 cruise boats, people milling around and could hear music from the Blues festival from the park area. Nice. We then went for lunch and stopped by the front desk an asked what the difference was between and "executive" room which we had and a regular room. We were told the only difference was the view. We found this quite misleading as our room was listed as "executive room" with a view. We felt it should read, "regular" room with a view. The difference was about $50.00 more for this room so keep this in mind when booking. All the staff were pleasant and efficient. The hotel is extremely well located downtown, close to the dinner cruise ship which we booked and could actually see them line up from our balcony and knew when to make our way there within minutes. It is right on the water, close to the shops, restaurants and cafe's. We had a great time with the cruises we booked and also discovered that just a block away you can take a free 1/2 ferry ride to Wolf island. The hotel needs to be updated badly. The room was old, musty smelly and frankly I was afraid to touch anything. The maid apparently did not go outside and check our balcony as it was pretty dirty and an old towel from a previous guest was left there. This place could be a gold mine with the location and it could be the most sought after hotel in Kingston if they did a complete overhaul which it so badly needs. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kingston waterfront Great location at Kingston harbor front. We had a very nice room with a great view of the harbor. Many good restaurants within walking distance. Shopping too! August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>