Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience at the Holiday Inn Waterfront Kingston Beautiful location. Close to everything. Nice outdoor patio. Price is what I would expect for the waterfront location. Great buffet breakfast that we could eat on the patio. Friendly staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time I was greeted by a friendly staff that found us a quiet room. The hotel is situated close enough to walk just about everywhere in downtown Kingston. I was a little disappointed with the restaurant staff and service. This was the only fault with the hotel. Other than the restaurant the hotel was excellent. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location was perfect as it was right downtown, within walking distance to everything. The front desk personnel were friendly and efficient when we brought matters to their attention. The room was clean but the balcony chairs were dirty and there were a lot of spiderwebs. Although it was a non-smoking room it must have been a smoking room at one time as their were lingering odors. The hall carpets were in need of a good cleaning. The hotel was full during our stay and the restaurant couldn't handle the volume at breakfast. We had to wait a long time for the buffet trays to be re-filled and never did get some of the items. The restaurant might have been understaffed because tables were not being cleared in a timely manner. Our waitress tried to set our table without cleaning it and it was visibly dirty. Staff were not friendly. We chose to not eat there for dinner. I've only ever had to pay parking fees at hotel once in my life so the $16 per day seemed over the top to me. I would probably stay there again but just because of the location. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Great location and Great staff. I was in town for a triathlon and was able to rest well and enjoyed being next to the water downtown. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty nice place but.... We enjoyed the location and the hotel overall. The only 2 negatives were the spiders on the balcony (which we sprayed ourselves since we wanted to be sure we got them all) and the fact the buffet eggs were only the tasteless scrambled variety. An omelet station would have been nice. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Very good, nice views, good amenities, pleasant staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly impressed... I had stayed at this hotel some time ago before it was renovated... When I noticed on the web site that the rooms looked much nicer than my previous visit., I decided to try it again. Although the hotel is much nicer than it was, the public areas still have that "Old Hotel" smell to them. The room was nice, the bathroom was nice...not exceptional. Check in took 20 min, even though I was next in line.... The parking is very crowded and very poorly illuminated. The view from my balcony was very nice and the location is perfect for walking to shops and restaurants in the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by booking we had request early booking in but could not get this til later on due to cleaning we were told. we had book for this due to my husband is a diabetic needs some food and rest . August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed Excellent location right on the lakefront in Kingston, good starting point for a walking tour of the town. Very comfortable bed in 3rd floor room with a lake view. Good value for price. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NEED UPGRADE Outside very clean, staff are very professional, rooms are small and need upgrading, balconies very dirty August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable 1 night family get away waterfront location Family traveling with 4 kids, one night stay, comfortable rooms, great prompt service, friendly staff, indoor/outdoor pool, liked the outdoor restaurant by the water, loved the surprise that kids 12 and under eat for free at Hotel Restaurant (morning, noon and night, a bonus for us). My only negative comments are the room we had could use a minor updating, parking should be included in stay (as lots of room to park). August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad...could be better Stayed the weekend with my wife and enjoyed the comfortable, clean rooms. The free in room bottled water is a nice touch especially in the warm summer weather. The Sunday Brunch Buffet was stellar in quality, quantity, value and service. The staff were super attentive, friendly and personable even though the place was packed! Evening dinner...not so much. The two waitresses and one bar staff seemed overrun with only a handful people inside and outside on the patio on what appeared to be a slow Sunday. they had time to chat at the bar but not to come and seat us or take our order very promptly. The Chicken Salad meal I had was bland and burnt and my wife's steak salad seemed somewhat better. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient comfortable beds, and clean modern rooms and hotel. Close to everything. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in the heart of all the action!! Our room was perfect....The only complaint was the spiders and cob webs were so bad on the balcony that we could not even sit on the chairs and relax. We called housekeeping and someone came up right away and washed off the chairs and railing so we could sit out and relax and enjoy the wonderful view! The housekeeping staff was EXCELLENT!!!! . July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay/Great location Had a great 1 night stay at this property on July 26th. It is an older hotel but has been very well renovated and obviously well maintained. Front desk staff were very quick to check me in even though it was quite busy. Clean room, comfy bed. Nice indoor pool facility along with an outdoor pool. Really nice view from the balcony. Had breakfast at the restaurant and food was yummy. And perfect location when visiting Kingston, right near downtown and the wolfe island ferry. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great location While the bed was comfortable and the location great. Hot water supply for shower almost non-existent and sink old and scratched. The sliding closet door off its rail and hard to manage. As for value for the money, we have to say not good. We've travelled quite a lot and the price of the room was not up to par. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual I have been to this hotel often and was never dissapointed. Great rooms, well situated and friendly staff July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for hotel on water My daughter and I had one night stay. Location was great - we could walk to dinner and walk around downtown. Only complaint was air conditioning - room ran a bit hot and cold. But I do like a cool room at night and had temperature set very low do if that isnot an issue, you should be fine. Beds and pillows were comfy. Staff were lovely - pleasant and accomadating. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time on the waterfront Enjoyed a very relaxing and comfortable stay. Staff very friendly and attentive. This location is dog friendly and they certainly made us feel very comfortable having our pet with us. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location I've stayed here a few times over the years and the location is perfect especially since I travel there by train. This location lets you walk everywhere. I also appreciated that they let me stay a couple of hours past check out. I had 2 little children and having extra pool time was appreciated. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by over priced, and dirty During my stay I encountered filthy bathroom and a TV remote that did not work. The wireless internet was unreliable and slow. For the price paid for a nights stay at this hotel, I expected better, and so did the party that I was travelling with. To top it off, we were all charged $16/car for parking. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Past Its Prime We've stayed here a number of times, great views of the Kingston harbour. But the balcony was littered with pidgeon droppings; in fact a bird came to nest on top of the outside light several times while we were there; no one had cleaned for over a week. We paid a little extra for an Executive room but the Wi-Fi was very poor, constantly dropping connection and then trying to sign back in again. I wanted to leave a note but there was no pen or note pad in the room. It's time for a remodelling and upgrade; needs more easily accessible electrical outlets; anti pigeon wires on the balcony and an upgrade to the bathroom. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not memmorable On our second night at about 11:00 pm, we noticed hundreds of bugs on our ceiling and more and more flying around us. We called the front desk to report the problem. The hotel staff came up with a can of what looked like RAID. I told her that we would not sleep in the room if she sprayed this chemical over our bed. She abandonned the idea and went to get a vaccum cleaner to suck up the bugs. This worked, however the horrid smell coming out of the vaccum cleaner convinced us that we could no longer stomach the dreadful stench. I went to the front desk to request another room as the smell was unbearable. To the manager's credit, she immediately assigned us to another equivalent room one flight up. The room was clean and free of bugs. We had a very good night sleep. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms, Comfy Beds, Good Food , Super Staff Not many hotels have signage advising their guests to advice the hotel staff if you are not satisfied with anything. If something is not a 10 then they want you to advise them so they can correct it immediately and make it right. In that regard this property does not disappoint. The staff are awesome. Smiling, helpful and always looking to make your stay even better. Check in at this hotel is a breeze as is checkout. I like the parking which is at the front of the hotel in a well lit lot and just steps from the main entrance. Fresh hot buffet breakfast for those who want to eat and get going to their meetings or on the road. Clean comfortable rooms with heavenly beds, decent food and super staff is what you can expect. To me that ads up to a 10. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great View Great hotel, had a wonderful view of the waterfront. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The only warning I have for future visitors is that you will have to pay for parking ($16/day). Otherwise, I would recommend the hotel to anyone. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Rooms need to be updated. Pool and Sauna were very good but whirlpool was not working during the stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and comfortable bed The room was very quiet, did not here a sound the whole night. The bed and the pillows were very comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and would recommend to others. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Other than a musty smelling shower curtain and having to pay for overnight parking on top of the room rate, we slept well, got in and out for our activities in good time, close to where we needed to be, and front desk staff that seemed interested in our well being. Check and check out in a breeze. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little extras The staff were very pleasant and courteous. A little wxtra were the heated bathroom floor--loved that. Overall good experience, pleasant surroundings and location. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Amenities over all the hotel was very nice, my problem is that we arrived in July for a soccer tournament with our whole team, the disappointing thing was the outdoor pool was not open. If the outdoor pool is not open in July when would it be open? July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>