Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one issue... We could not connect to the internet for the duration of our stay. Not a big deal, just a tad annoying. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by school Will stay with you again very good experience, except will check the alarm clock at night to make sure it is off. It was left on for 5am and woke us up a little early December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. My only two issues were that my key was demagnitized by my phone or wallet so I had to have them remagnitize it for me. This didnt take very long and the staff are very pleasant so I didnt mind at all. My other issue was that smoking is prohibited on the balconies though they seemed the most convenient place to smoke. Going outside in winter isnt fun, especially when there is a perfectly good balcony right there.... oh well. The room was clean and had everything I needed, no complaints there. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable! We were in Kingston for our daughters graduation. We have stayed @ The holiday Inn several times & have always enjoyed excellent service! November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but early wake up call The room was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. I was charged the incorrect room rate at first, and after I noticed I had to show the staff my confirmation email to resolve the situation. Not a big deal, obviously, but the staff remarked that the system had been making this error this often - something to look into perhaps. My one complaint: housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:30 to clean the room. I work from 5am - 11pm, and what I was most looking forward to during my vacation was the chance to sleep in. Being woken up by loud knocking at 8:30 on Saturday was not a great start to the day. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ***** Hi, just like to say that the hospitality i received,from all, was eye opening...right to the guy in the parkng booth who ran to see if my truck would fit under the canopy....! ..nice to see such help from all ....thanks tons. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STYX Concert Wonder ful time My wife and I recently stayed at your Hotel to take in a Styx concert at the K-Rock. Everything was excellent from start to finish. Although we arrived earlier than anticipated you we ready to accomodate us. The room was fabulous and the location to the K-Rock Centre could not have been better. I noted to my Wife that I have been to many many hotels over the years but this time I really got a sense that the staff functioned as a real team. They were friendly, helpful and easy to talk to. Our stay good not have been better. Thanks everyone there. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER STAFF AND SERVICE As a business traveller I require clean, quiet, comfortable accomodations. This hotel delivers all that and more. The staff more than make up any shortcomings. The front desk staff always have a smile and a friendly hello. The chambermaids especially Chantal go that extra mile to ensure all is well with your room. Joey at the front desk is just so friendly you feel as if you have known him for ages. The restaurant staff are ready, willing and able to serve you whatever you desire with a smile. Christina, Anna-Marie, Nick at the check in are always looking to help you with anything you may need. Internet is fast, good selection of TV channels and an oh so comfy bed along with heated floors in the bathroom. Suffice it to say that this is my go to hotel in Kingston November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation failure I always reserve a specific room (main floor walk-out) which I did. When I checked in I was given a fifth-floor room. There was no record of my request. To compensate I was given free parking - a meaningless gesture since parking WAS free that weekend. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Bed I stay at this hotel frequently. I sleep better there than I do at home, because the bed is so comfortable. I am also able to get a lot of work done, because of the large desk, ergonomic chair and wi fi. On the odd occasion when something isn't quite right, the staff will always get it fixed or offer me another room. They are welcoming and helpful without exception. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price, Great Room, Great Bar I visit this hotel often on business and find it to be exactly what I need. Friendly staff, clean, large rooms, well lit and a great reception on Wednesday nights! Thank you for everything! November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not newly renovated First review I have ever done but felt the need to. We thought we were staying in a newly renovated hotel it was NOT. The room was old,run down,not very clean and in need of a reno! It was loud in the hall heat didn't work and my daughter would not use the shower due to lack of cleanliness. The only thing that was good was the breakfast. When visiting Queens University in the years to come we will be looking for somewhere else to stay! November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy location not as clean as it should be We didn't realize that when we booked there was a hockey tournament and some other events on that would end up spilling over from adjacent hotel rooms into the hallway. Complaining to staff did no good as the guy they sent up to quiet the celebration just joined in at 2am in the morning. we were a little shocked to see the room cleanliness was not up to par. I stay in many hotels and many of those are holiday inns, but this one fell short as far as our expectations go. Also, paying extra to park overnight was ridiculous. The room is already expensive enough as it is. breakfast was good, both the food and the service, but not good enough to make me return to stay there. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by best location ever! This hotel was used by us for an experience at Queen's University. The downtown location is exceptional. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Our only concern was that there was a small fire in the pool area during our stay and this had a huge impact on our relaxation. The pool was not available to us at all during our stay! We would have used these facilities at night and in the morning. Unfortunately,we were not compensated in any way for this inconvenience. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Excellent Location and Friendly Staff!” The Holiday Inn Kingston in my opinion is a great option for a visit to Kingston. The location is excellent as it is located right on the waterfront in downtown Kingston. Our room was spacious and included a balcony. However, the best part of the hotel, which makes it really stand out from the competition is the staff. Every single staff member that we interacted with during our stay was very friendly and eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. If you are looking for a hotel in Kingston for a romantic getaway this hotel should be at the top of your list. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stains on Bed Linens Hello, We checked into a Exec King and were very dissapointed about the fact that our bed linens had stains on them, rust in the tub and dirt on the back of the bathroom door. The staff were quite apologetic and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Still, for almost $200/night a clean room should be provided. Unfortunate. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Had a great stay here! Room was spotless, Breakfast buffet was hot and fresh, lots of smiles and super responsive staff. Will be back! November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relatively good stay We were visiting children who go to the university. The front desk staff were excellent and we were checked in very quickly. The room was clean and beds comfortable. My only complaint is the buffet breakfast. We had 2 included and paid for 2. The food was cold and not very appetizing. Would not get this again. Otherwise and good stay, probably will stay again because of the convenience. Would recommend with some reservation. October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment For my 50th class reunion, my wife and I were disappointed with the mediocre accommodations and service offered for premium prices. The room lacked a serviceable fan in the bathroom, the hot water frequently was scalding and not at all receptive to cooling with cold water, the A/C would not shut off without unplugging it, there was no security safe, the bathroom light switch lit up the entire room at night, parking fees were high, add-on charges like marketing fee was insulting, breakfast was not included, no newspaper provided, etc. All in all a mediocre accommodation for a once in a lifetime experience. We will stay elsewhere whenever we return to Kingston. (Note: in our extensive travels around North America and abroad we have experienced many fine chain hotels and we have enjoyed good Holiday inn accommodations and service; this hotel failed to meet the Holiday Inn standard in our view.) October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Fair This hotel is showing its age with extra small bathrooms and just OK decor. The pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. The restaurant was understaffed and the breakfast buffet not very tempting so we went elsewhere. Typical 1970's hotel design with long and noisy hallways. Elevators were extremely slow on this busy weekend so we started using the stairways from the 5th floor to go down. The location is excellent which I guess is the reason behind the very high prices. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by After 4 Day Cruise After spending four days river cruising, the King size bed was a welcome sight! While quarters were cramped on our cruise the hotel room was spacious and relaxing. Breakfast the next morning was excellent, at the restaurant beside the lobby. The only issue I had was the in room coffee and coffee maker. Coffee tasted horrible, not sure if it was the tap water or coffee, just go down stairs and buy a fresh cup. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced This hotel is grossly overpriced. It is old but in a lovely position if you pay for water view, view is lovely. But that is about it. We paid for a four to four and half star hotels for as much or less than this. Better off in a B and B or eslewhere October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by carpets Almost every aspect of our stay was perfect except for the dirty looking carpets. I would suggest that the hotel should remove the existing carpets or at least upgrade it. It is not a very welcoming sight and it harbors all kinds of germs, etc.! I understand it is a noise barrier between floors but it looks really disgusting. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by our 40 th wedding anniversary we arrived Friday, Oct. 11, we were assigned room 212 and were given 2 key cards which one did not work the next day. We were awaken around 3am by loud voices, speeding car with loud muffler.Later about 6:30am a huge charter bus was parked just below our balcony with engine idling, so much for the first night. Saturday morning we left to visit, returned to find my key card refused to open the door again, I had to go down to front desk to re-magnatize the card. Sunday morning again we are disturbed by yet another charter bus in the early morning. Around 2 a.m. a man and a child (8-10 yrs) was having a coffee just below our window while smoking a cigarette the smell came into the room. During the day I had to report yet another defective key card, upon stepping out of the elevator in the lobby 2 very big giant poodles are forcing their way in the elevator blocking my way,I have to ask those people holding the leashes;get those dogs away from me.nobody should have to experience this. Parking system is yet another adventure for us. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay for work Recently spent one month here on business. Started to feel like home. Friendly greeting from front desk staff when returning to hotel. From Brandon in the bar always friendly and a good conversation to Shelley, the housekeeping staff. Made my stay very comfortable with being away from home for a month Looking forward to returning again. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! We were staying overnight on our way back from Montreal, to break down the road and make it a relaxing week end. We had a 4th floor water view: Just stunning! The room was large, the bed plush and super-comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful and lively. We had a wonderful stay, would come again and recommend it. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by View was great, Room was comfortable The room was great except for the fact it was opposite both a SERVICE DOOR and an EXIT stairwell...and as I was there for Writerfest and doing alot of reading and writing in my room, the constant SLAMMING of the door was very annoying. I did, however, have a lovely view of Kingston's waterfront. I was surprised there was no safe in the room? also, the housekeeping staff did not always replenish everything (tea bags, note pad, vanity pack- all of which i used)and one day did did NOT EVEN tend to the room(tho' i was in it till 3pm, i was gone from 3 til 8pm). Also, i was very surprised that the HOTEL tho' Non-smoking(yeah!) was not eco-friendly, ie a card to leave if you didn't need to change the sheets every day....and the MAKE UP MIRROR is only good if you are at least 5'9"....its mounted for tall men shaving with total disregard to shorter women doing their make-up.(i'm 5'5 and it was too high) also, there were some cobwebs on the ceiling and NO discounts for Writersfest attendees??? I also wonder why you don't have a really GREAT BAR, facing the water, steal some of the Milestones clientele with a better view.??? October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff My wife and I spent our 37th anniversary at this hotel. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable with a nice view to the west. We could see Wolfe Island and birds flying over the bay in the morning. We had a group package, but the staff forgot to give us our meal card and gas card at check in. We also neglected to ask for it. Buffet breakfast was outstanding. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition of IHG members can be improved No nicer room, bottle of water, free drink at the bar or breakfast included for a platinum IHG member. Very different from my usual stays at IHG hotels, where a combination of these features are always included as recognition for choosing IHG hotels over 20x per year. Other then that the hotel location is very nice and the staff are friendly. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed,great location Best sleep in a hotel. Bed was super comfortable. Most staff were nice, such as front desk and room service. One server was moody in restaurant on first day. Only ate breaky. Not impressed. Overall hotel is good but too expensive. Also, couldn't rent movies, they said system was down. September 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>