Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the surrounding area My wife and I really enjoyed the strolls around the surrounding streets - with live music at a festival in Confederation Park. I used IHG rewards points and was very disappointed to find out that even thought the room description selected mentioned a buffet breakfast -- I was then told at the front desk by a somewhat "curt" staffer -- rewards nights do not come with breakfast. Needless to say I was easily able to find a place for breakfast nearby -- but this seemed like an odd way to treat your loyal customers -- the website should highlight that fact. Also we found trash in the room and an empty beer can on the balcony -- detracted from a good stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn in Kingston Excellent service, staff overall stay comfortable. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not thrilled Not one to be overly picky but did not like the hotel and in fact left a day early. One night was enough. First Wi-Fi was in and out every 5 minutes. I called front desk and 1-888 number, no help. Very frustrating as I was trying to work while my spec needs son was content watching Youtube..... so no work and no content. The room was run down and had a really funky smell that stuck with us after we left! The lock on inter-room door would not lock. the toilet and sink plugged. Staffed seemed stressed and grumpy. Location great. View wonderful. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good All was quite good except I found the stairways filthy. They looked as if they had not been cleaned in weeks. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay, I usually stay there every couple of months and each time it is very pleasant. Staff is very curtious and helpfull. Always willing to help you out, breakfast buffett is awesome. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, and Great Location The location was great to walk around and see the sights and for dining and night life it was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we will stay again on our next trip to Kingston, August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Short Notice Stay Last minute reservation was made and was quite satisfied with the stay. Felt safe, room was clean. Was given a waterview room. Nice to look out at the water in the early morning. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Balcony Disappoinment we were in room 421 which only had a partial balcony because of the stack configuration of the hotel. Should have been told about this in advance. Tried to get a rate reduction but I was told that couldn't be done. Given complimentary breakfasts instead but a hair in the food but a damper on the meal. Outdoor pool was nice but wondered why weeding between bricks hadn't been done in a while. Probably could have been cleaned up in about one hour. No water available when went for a gym workout. John August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Night Stay Stayed in the executive room facing the harbour with balcony. Very nice room as advertised. Breakfast buffet was very good. No Problems with our stay at all. Hotel is 5 minute walk to great bars and patio bars. Great to have sit on a balcony and watch the boats. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service I highly recommend this hotel. It is the perfect location and the staff is so accommodating. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location My husband and I just happened to make an unespected stop in Kingtson, CA, and we ended up staying three days! We stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever there is one available, and this one was one of the best because of the location of the hotel. For a walk in reservation, during a speed boat poker run weekend, we were first offered and chose a waterfront view room. Yes it was a little pricy, but under the circumstances, we splurged. We don''t regret it one bit. Staff and housekeepimg were great, polite, and considerate. The room clean, bright and beautiful view. The only thing we would have to say is, we have never had to pay for a buffet breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express before. It's not about the money, its just that the buffet price of the was more than the buffet was worth, it is the exact same one we get for free at other Holliday Inns. But that would be the only bump during our stay. Breakfast is the only meal we ate at the hotel. Kingston is a awesome town, it's on the water the streets are filled with shop, restaurants, pubs and street performers of all ages. On Thursday nights they have a live band on the common, which can be heard from your balcony or is a three minute walk from the hotel. After that the show a movie behind city hall, across the street from the common. People bring blankets, chairs and come out in droves, but its a huge area you have your own space. You can buy popcorn and drinks or bring your own, As life should be:) August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing visit Our family had a very nice relaxing visit. The view of he water was nice and had a great dinner at the restaurant at the hotel. The room was a bit dated and the a/c a bit noisy but overall it was a comfortable stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff All the staff were friendly and went out of their way to help us in any way possible August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Great hotel, clean and very friendly staff....will be back for work and for Romantic get away very soon. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience at the Holiday Inn Waterfront Kingston Beautiful location. Close to everything. Nice outdoor patio. Price is what I would expect for the waterfront location. Great buffet breakfast that we could eat on the patio. Friendly staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time I was greeted by a friendly staff that found us a quiet room. The hotel is situated close enough to walk just about everywhere in downtown Kingston. I was a little disappointed with the restaurant staff and service. This was the only fault with the hotel. Other than the restaurant the hotel was excellent. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location was perfect as it was right downtown, within walking distance to everything. The front desk personnel were friendly and efficient when we brought matters to their attention. The room was clean but the balcony chairs were dirty and there were a lot of spiderwebs. Although it was a non-smoking room it must have been a smoking room at one time as their were lingering odors. The hall carpets were in need of a good cleaning. The hotel was full during our stay and the restaurant couldn't handle the volume at breakfast. We had to wait a long time for the buffet trays to be re-filled and never did get some of the items. The restaurant might have been understaffed because tables were not being cleared in a timely manner. Our waitress tried to set our table without cleaning it and it was visibly dirty. Staff were not friendly. We chose to not eat there for dinner. I've only ever had to pay parking fees at hotel once in my life so the $16 per day seemed over the top to me. I would probably stay there again but just because of the location. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Great location and Great staff. I was in town for a triathlon and was able to rest well and enjoyed being next to the water downtown. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty nice place but.... We enjoyed the location and the hotel overall. The only 2 negatives were the spiders on the balcony (which we sprayed ourselves since we wanted to be sure we got them all) and the fact the buffet eggs were only the tasteless scrambled variety. An omelet station would have been nice. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Very good, nice views, good amenities, pleasant staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly impressed... I had stayed at this hotel some time ago before it was renovated... When I noticed on the web site that the rooms looked much nicer than my previous visit., I decided to try it again. Although the hotel is much nicer than it was, the public areas still have that "Old Hotel" smell to them. The room was nice, the bathroom was nice...not exceptional. Check in took 20 min, even though I was next in line.... The parking is very crowded and very poorly illuminated. The view from my balcony was very nice and the location is perfect for walking to shops and restaurants in the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by booking we had request early booking in but could not get this til later on due to cleaning we were told. we had book for this due to my husband is a diabetic needs some food and rest . August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed Excellent location right on the lakefront in Kingston, good starting point for a walking tour of the town. Very comfortable bed in 3rd floor room with a lake view. Good value for price. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NEED UPGRADE Outside very clean, staff are very professional, rooms are small and need upgrading, balconies very dirty August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable 1 night family get away waterfront location Family traveling with 4 kids, one night stay, comfortable rooms, great prompt service, friendly staff, indoor/outdoor pool, liked the outdoor restaurant by the water, loved the surprise that kids 12 and under eat for free at Hotel Restaurant (morning, noon and night, a bonus for us). My only negative comments are the room we had could use a minor updating, parking should be included in stay (as lots of room to park). August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad...could be better Stayed the weekend with my wife and enjoyed the comfortable, clean rooms. The free in room bottled water is a nice touch especially in the warm summer weather. The Sunday Brunch Buffet was stellar in quality, quantity, value and service. The staff were super attentive, friendly and personable even though the place was packed! Evening dinner...not so much. The two waitresses and one bar staff seemed overrun with only a handful people inside and outside on the patio on what appeared to be a slow Sunday. they had time to chat at the bar but not to come and seat us or take our order very promptly. The Chicken Salad meal I had was bland and burnt and my wife's steak salad seemed somewhat better. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient comfortable beds, and clean modern rooms and hotel. Close to everything. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in the heart of all the action!! Our room was perfect....The only complaint was the spiders and cob webs were so bad on the balcony that we could not even sit on the chairs and relax. We called housekeeping and someone came up right away and washed off the chairs and railing so we could sit out and relax and enjoy the wonderful view! The housekeeping staff was EXCELLENT!!!! . July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay/Great location Had a great 1 night stay at this property on July 26th. It is an older hotel but has been very well renovated and obviously well maintained. Front desk staff were very quick to check me in even though it was quite busy. Clean room, comfy bed. Nice indoor pool facility along with an outdoor pool. Really nice view from the balcony. Had breakfast at the restaurant and food was yummy. And perfect location when visiting Kingston, right near downtown and the wolfe island ferry. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great location While the bed was comfortable and the location great. Hot water supply for shower almost non-existent and sink old and scratched. The sliding closet door off its rail and hard to manage. As for value for the money, we have to say not good. We've travelled quite a lot and the price of the room was not up to par. July 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>