Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location You can't beat the location for being within walking distance for many downtown and waterfront attractions. However, upon checkin, we found the bathroom had not been fully cleaned and we didn't have any towels. We had a noticeably dirty glass on two separate days. Two big blobs of something were on the ceiling and wall. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon stay Quite pleased with the stay overall! I emailed the reservations desk to let them know I was there with my new bride and they surprised us with some chocolat covered strawberries..... nice little touch! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views from the balcony! We had a mini vacation and stayed here and I must say the location of the Hotel and the view from the balcony was priceless. Close to restaurants and shopping. Loved the outdoor pool. Your front desk, cleaning and outdoor pool staff were the greatest and eager to please. We will definitely stay here again in the near future. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WheelChair Access Unresponsive. The hotel lost the keys for a lock on a gate protecting the access to the wheelchair lift for the indoor pool. We had booked this hotel for its wheel chair access; my mother was unable to access the pool side to watch her grandchildren play in the pool. The hotel manager made no attempt to rectify the problem - all they had to do was cut a lock and replace it with a new one, a 15 min fix; further the lobby restrooms were not wheelchair accessible. Shameful! August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent...BUT The king size mattress in our room was brutal! As soon as I walked in the room I noticed a very obvious sag on one side. After one night my neck and back was a total mess. I was taking muscle relaxants and pain pills for the next three days. It made enjoying the Kingston area - well, less enjoyable. Other than that, no complaints. The hotel staff were nice, the room was clean. The morning buffet was good. I'd have no issues staying there again, provided the mattress situation was acceptable. If not, I'd look elsewhere. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location The Hotel is at the chain level. Kingstown has a very nice small downtown easily accessible from thè hotel August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the harbour We really enjoyed our stay at the HI. The downtown location was great. We were able to walk everywhere downtown. leaving our car there was a bonus. Our room was clean and the view was fantastic, right on the water looking out at the lake and harbour. We used the pool every day after our long walks. We had one supper at the restaurant. The food was good, the service fair. Our housekeeper on the third floor was polite and efficient. The people working at the desk were also efficient and there were no long waits for service. WE were there for our 40th wedding anniversary and we were happy to have chosen the Holiday Inn for the occasion. We would certainly go back. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Something is slipping.... As usual, love your location. We were able to check in early, and being an IHG member, I also booked a late check out. We had a ground floor room, which was great. Very quiet. Two complaints: The bathroom was VERY small and the only toiletry was shampoo. Now, normally, I bring my own toiletries, but since we were only staying a night, I figured we'd just use the stuff that's in the room....not so in this case. Oh, and what happened to IHG members getting a bottle of water or juice on arrival? August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Management I reserved three rooms for myself, my sister, and her children. We drove three hours, arrived in Kingston at noon, stored our luggage with the desk staff, went for lunch and walked around town. At precisely 3:00 pm, we returned to the hotel, a bit tired and very ready to enter our rooms and rest before our planned excursion at 5:00 pm. At the front desk, we were told that two of the three rooms I had reserved were ready but the third room, due to some delay in the cleaning service, was not. The young man serving us, who later informed me that we was the acting assistant manager, kept staring at his computer screen waiting for confirmation that the third room was clean. My wife needed to go to the room and I wanted to help her with the luggage but I also wanted to make sure my sister's room was okay. After 10 minutes, my wife went alone to our room. The man at the desk continued to stare at his screen. After another 5 minutes, I suggested that I and my sister would wait at the bar until the room was ready and that he might offer us a complementary drink. He stated firmly that he could not offer us any alcohol and made no other suggestions or apology for the inconvenience this delay was causing - he only continued to stare at the computer screen. We went the bar where the staff, a woman whose name I should have noted, was warm, friendly and hospitable and even offered us an alcoholic drink which I refused. We weren't really interested in alcohol or even a free drink. What I expected was a greater degree of professional hospitality from the front desk, especially from someone who claimed to be acting manager. After that everyone else on staff was exceptionally friendly and professional. The young man we first encountered actually seemed uncomfortable in his role managing inevitable and understandable mistakes and delays. He seemed unaccustomed to making customers feel welcome. I suspect he has not received the right training. I would look into this. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and busy summer time crowds We visited over a Saturday night during July with lots happening in the hotel and area. Needless to say the check in process was a bit hectic, with weddings and other events participants staying at the hotel. We had to wait a while for our rooms to be set up as apparently some guests were late in leaving. On every occasion, Staff was pleasant and helpful but a bit optimistic with setting room availability times. We tried the Dox restaurant and it was better than the reviews I had read elsewhere but nothing remarkable other than the setting. The hotel was showing a bit of tiredness with the pool area and rooms being a bit dated. Overall, we had a comfortable stay in a busy typical old holiday inn that has been refreshed during a prime weekend. I knew we were paying for location and took the 'average" in all the noted categories with a grain of salt. The convenient location wins out and I will return to this location should we decide to visit again. It was perfect for walking and exploring the downtown. Just don't expect a boutique or upscale experience with the crowds. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by all TV was in very poor condition. It kept cutting in and out and going 'snowy'. Needs to be fixed or replaced. Bathroom needs to be renovated. Most of the trim around basement was in very poor condition and dirty looking. Carpet was dirty looking. Buffet breakfast--bacon, eggs, etc. were gone and had to wait to be replenished. Long time to get coffee served. Staff appeared to be disorganized and not in good humour. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Connection really bad Couldn't connect to internet except near the door , we had a room with the parking view ,the parking that they charge you $14.00 to get in , and couldn't checked in before 3 p.m. not 2:45 only 3 p.m. really disappointing . August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for money Carpet smelled. A/C control was difficult to find. Uncomfortable beds. Property overall in not a good condition. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review There was a marked difference between the two sides of the hotel where our room was and that of my mother-in-law. Her room looked like it had gotten a recent renovation where our room was shabby. Her furniture was new and modern; the refrigerator large and well-concealed. The price we paid was way too high for the mediocre accomodations. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi Connection impossible We stayed in the Corner Club Room on July 13, 2012. Everything was good except the Wi-Fi connection. We could not hold the connection to the Wi-Fi even after talking with their technical support. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must stay...... 1st time to Kingston and people told us about this Hotel and recommended it. We stayed there for 3 days and was awesome. Large rooms, balcony and quiet. Great food and fantastic Hotel staff that we came in contact with. Will certainly be staying there again soon..... enjoy :) July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but...... We enjoyed our stay but our bathroom wasn't very clean. There was hairs on the floor and in the bath tub. Quite disgusting. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business transit Very good value great pool with view on the water. Clean room and friendly service. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and pleasant service. Main reason for choosing this hotel is the view from the balcony of the waterfront and Lake Ontario. The food leaves a bit to be desired. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 handy very handy to Fort Henry and 1000 island cruise, which is what we went to Kingston for. Room was clean comfortable and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, beautiful views right at the heart of kingston, this hotel is close to everything. Loved the balcony views of the lake and cruise ships. Friendly staff, service is excellent. Had the best nights sleep, mattress was great!!! A little disappointed with the indoor pool, no change room which makes it quite awkward. Overall, we had a great time, and would choose this location again. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Beautiful Hotel on the water. Nice pools and very comfortable beds. Staff are very freindly and local is great. Very close to downtown Kingston. July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff friendly and helpful: location convenient This hotel is handy to the waterfront and downtown shopping, as well as being close to Fort Henry. The rooms were of adequate size and, for the most part, clean; however the double beds sunk in the middle, so were uncomfortable for 2 people. The pillows were old and lumpy. The rooms had an odour of backed up drains, which was unpleasant, but not overpowering. We enjoyed the outdoor and indoor pools; especially the sauna and whirlpool. The breakfast buffet was convenient and the wait staff great, however the food was mediocre. We ate the rest of our meals elsewhere. The staff at the front desk are friendly, helpful and efficient. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay. Good location, but .... GREAT location! However, not up to the standards of other Holiday Inn Expresses that we've used. There was no acknowledgement that we were rewards' club members. The front staff was nice and helpful enough, but the facility needs some maintenance. The food in the restaurant was less than average. Two of our party of 4 got hamburgers that were so dry that they ate less than half. There was an error on the food bill. Our room was HOT. The register said 21, but the actual temperature of the room said 23. I called and no one from maintence ever showed up. Neither the wall register nor the air conditioner by the sliding glass door would let me reduce the setting, not that it worked anyway. It was so humid and hot outside that opening the door didn't help either ... and we usually NEVER complain about it being too hot. The amendities in the bathroom were not correct. Two conditioners and no shampoo, no shower cap, and no personal #with the q-tip, emory board, and pad#... very, very poor. There was no bathmat, so had to use a towel. We stayed at the beggining of the week, and then also a night at the end of the week. First room wasn't as bad as the second room. The quality of this facility was not even close to the Holiday Inn Express that we stayed in NY last month. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful location, friendly helpful staff, gym needs updating Staff was friendly and helpful. the only drawback is that the gym equipment needs updating. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Our room 349 was badly in need of maintenance. All the fixtures in the tub/shower were very loose or broken...really surprised they gave a guest this room. Fortunately I was able to shower after working with the fixture. This was just a overnight stay and we left for the airport very early the next morning.. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Service The Holiday Inn Waterfront is exactly where we need it to be. Close to the shops, the Ferry to Wolfe Island, and activities. We always stay at this hotel and earn 500 Aeroplan miles with each stay. We travel to Kingston by Train thus avoiding any parking fees at the hotel. A City bus #18 brings us downtown to Bagot Street and an easy walk to the hotel. The food in the hotel restaurant is excellent too especially the Breakfast Buffet which makes for healthy start to your day. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect home base when in Kingston Had a great one night stay at this hotel. Easy check-in/Staff very nice. Good sized rooms, comfy beds and a great view from balcony. Nice variety of amenities, incl outdoor pool, indoor pool with very hot sauna and hot tub. Had the buffet breakfast at the restaurant, very busy but food was being replenished regularly. Great location when visiting Kingston, everything is at your door step. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I enjoy Holiday Inn. It is well located. It is at walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as great this time around. This was my 3rd stay at this hotel and this time I wasn't all that impressed. My room had a bad odour to it when I arrived but no better rooms were available (i checked), my bathroom had many missing toiletries so I had to go to the front desk for some, my breakfast coupon was forgotten, I wasn't offered any little treats for being a Priority member, the internet was very intermittent and finally my balcony, was disgusting! It was covered in bird poop and the screen door wasn't working well, had troubles opening...although going out there was not on my list of to do's. It just looked like the room I was in was forgotten about. Not sure I will stay there again next time......sorry. June 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>