Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and busy summer time crowds We visited over a Saturday night during July with lots happening in the hotel and area. Needless to say the check in process was a bit hectic, with weddings and other events participants staying at the hotel. We had to wait a while for our rooms to be set up as apparently some guests were late in leaving. On every occasion, Staff was pleasant and helpful but a bit optimistic with setting room availability times. We tried the Dox restaurant and it was better than the reviews I had read elsewhere but nothing remarkable other than the setting. The hotel was showing a bit of tiredness with the pool area and rooms being a bit dated. Overall, we had a comfortable stay in a busy typical old holiday inn that has been refreshed during a prime weekend. I knew we were paying for location and took the 'average" in all the noted categories with a grain of salt. The convenient location wins out and I will return to this location should we decide to visit again. It was perfect for walking and exploring the downtown. Just don't expect a boutique or upscale experience with the crowds. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by all TV was in very poor condition. It kept cutting in and out and going 'snowy'. Needs to be fixed or replaced. Bathroom needs to be renovated. Most of the trim around basement was in very poor condition and dirty looking. Carpet was dirty looking. Buffet breakfast--bacon, eggs, etc. were gone and had to wait to be replenished. Long time to get coffee served. Staff appeared to be disorganized and not in good humour. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Connection really bad Couldn't connect to internet except near the door , we had a room with the parking view ,the parking that they charge you $14.00 to get in , and couldn't checked in before 3 p.m. not 2:45 only 3 p.m. really disappointing . August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for money Carpet smelled. A/C control was difficult to find. Uncomfortable beds. Property overall in not a good condition. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review There was a marked difference between the two sides of the hotel where our room was and that of my mother-in-law. Her room looked like it had gotten a recent renovation where our room was shabby. Her furniture was new and modern; the refrigerator large and well-concealed. The price we paid was way too high for the mediocre accomodations. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi Connection impossible We stayed in the Corner Club Room on July 13, 2012. Everything was good except the Wi-Fi connection. We could not hold the connection to the Wi-Fi even after talking with their technical support. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must stay...... 1st time to Kingston and people told us about this Hotel and recommended it. We stayed there for 3 days and was awesome. Large rooms, balcony and quiet. Great food and fantastic Hotel staff that we came in contact with. Will certainly be staying there again soon..... enjoy :) July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but...... We enjoyed our stay but our bathroom wasn't very clean. There was hairs on the floor and in the bath tub. Quite disgusting. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business transit Very good value great pool with view on the water. Clean room and friendly service. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and pleasant service. Main reason for choosing this hotel is the view from the balcony of the waterfront and Lake Ontario. The food leaves a bit to be desired. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 handy very handy to Fort Henry and 1000 island cruise, which is what we went to Kingston for. Room was clean comfortable and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, beautiful views right at the heart of kingston, this hotel is close to everything. Loved the balcony views of the lake and cruise ships. Friendly staff, service is excellent. Had the best nights sleep, mattress was great!!! A little disappointed with the indoor pool, no change room which makes it quite awkward. Overall, we had a great time, and would choose this location again. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Beautiful Hotel on the water. Nice pools and very comfortable beds. Staff are very freindly and local is great. Very close to downtown Kingston. July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff friendly and helpful: location convenient This hotel is handy to the waterfront and downtown shopping, as well as being close to Fort Henry. The rooms were of adequate size and, for the most part, clean; however the double beds sunk in the middle, so were uncomfortable for 2 people. The pillows were old and lumpy. The rooms had an odour of backed up drains, which was unpleasant, but not overpowering. We enjoyed the outdoor and indoor pools; especially the sauna and whirlpool. The breakfast buffet was convenient and the wait staff great, however the food was mediocre. We ate the rest of our meals elsewhere. The staff at the front desk are friendly, helpful and efficient. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay. Good location, but .... GREAT location! However, not up to the standards of other Holiday Inn Expresses that we've used. There was no acknowledgement that we were rewards' club members. The front staff was nice and helpful enough, but the facility needs some maintenance. The food in the restaurant was less than average. Two of our party of 4 got hamburgers that were so dry that they ate less than half. There was an error on the food bill. Our room was HOT. The register said 21, but the actual temperature of the room said 23. I called and no one from maintence ever showed up. Neither the wall register nor the air conditioner by the sliding glass door would let me reduce the setting, not that it worked anyway. It was so humid and hot outside that opening the door didn't help either ... and we usually NEVER complain about it being too hot. The amendities in the bathroom were not correct. Two conditioners and no shampoo, no shower cap, and no personal #with the q-tip, emory board, and pad#... very, very poor. There was no bathmat, so had to use a towel. We stayed at the beggining of the week, and then also a night at the end of the week. First room wasn't as bad as the second room. The quality of this facility was not even close to the Holiday Inn Express that we stayed in NY last month. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful location, friendly helpful staff, gym needs updating Staff was friendly and helpful. the only drawback is that the gym equipment needs updating. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Our room 349 was badly in need of maintenance. All the fixtures in the tub/shower were very loose or broken...really surprised they gave a guest this room. Fortunately I was able to shower after working with the fixture. This was just a overnight stay and we left for the airport very early the next morning.. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Service The Holiday Inn Waterfront is exactly where we need it to be. Close to the shops, the Ferry to Wolfe Island, and activities. We always stay at this hotel and earn 500 Aeroplan miles with each stay. We travel to Kingston by Train thus avoiding any parking fees at the hotel. A City bus #18 brings us downtown to Bagot Street and an easy walk to the hotel. The food in the hotel restaurant is excellent too especially the Breakfast Buffet which makes for healthy start to your day. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect home base when in Kingston Had a great one night stay at this hotel. Easy check-in/Staff very nice. Good sized rooms, comfy beds and a great view from balcony. Nice variety of amenities, incl outdoor pool, indoor pool with very hot sauna and hot tub. Had the buffet breakfast at the restaurant, very busy but food was being replenished regularly. Great location when visiting Kingston, everything is at your door step. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I enjoy Holiday Inn. It is well located. It is at walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as great this time around. This was my 3rd stay at this hotel and this time I wasn't all that impressed. My room had a bad odour to it when I arrived but no better rooms were available (i checked), my bathroom had many missing toiletries so I had to go to the front desk for some, my breakfast coupon was forgotten, I wasn't offered any little treats for being a Priority member, the internet was very intermittent and finally my balcony, was disgusting! It was covered in bird poop and the screen door wasn't working well, had troubles opening...although going out there was not on my list of to do's. It just looked like the room I was in was forgotten about. Not sure I will stay there again next time......sorry. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Skip the restaurant Great check in fast and efficient. Nice rom with a great view. Wonderful location on the waterfront. Then there was the restaurant. An abysmal failure! We ordered what sounded like a great appetizer. Sourdough bread with garlic butter. If there was garlic butter on this loaf it was invisible in sight and taste. We had to order extra butter and after a while small packets of butter from I assume the breakfast bar were produced. As we left we heard another table make the same request for butter for their sourdough bread. Clearly this is a basic, even I can make garlic bread! And you have an executive chef? More than a chat is required here.. We pressed on and when we asked our server for A recommendation she openly stated she had never tried the food! Should have been a clue.... Fish and chips came in a cardboard box, could not finish the greasy fries, fish while frozen, was at east edible. My wife ordered the "cheesy"French onion soup, disgusting. There was such a thin layer of cheese on the top that is was translucent. My last point of contention was in the lobby aswe were checking in. A young man was handing out drink tickets for the bar to stir up business. (After our dinner experienceswe now know why) and gave me a ticket. A soldier in uniform was asked if he received one to which he said yes but he would gladly take another. The clerk replied only one per customer. Disappointed the soldier said "I guess that is what I get for being honest." Interesting attitude of the hotel I thought, so I gave him mine with my thanks for serving. Sadly, I can not recommend this wonderful location, as a dining option and would consider alternatives when staying in downtown Kingston. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnighter at the Kingston-Waterfront We four ladies were on our annual getaway. We chose this facility as it was close to the water, shopping and restaurants. Upon arrival, the desk staff were very welcoming and check-in quite painless. We had booked two rooms but we arrived very early and were pleasantly surprised that one room was available immediately. We had assumed we would have to have our luggage held until later in the day. Getting into one room enabled us to sit for a while, relax and plan the rest of our day. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. They were able to accommodate our request for connecting rooms which was greatly appreciated. The check-out was again quite painless and the staff reserved a cab for us for later in the day. They stored our luggage as our train was not leaving until late afternoon. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to have another stay with my husband within the next few weeks. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury Plus Hotel facility provided a luxury bed that my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed. After a long drive in pouring rain, the comfort was welcomed and staff exceeded expectations with their friendly service. We will be returning and suggest that anyone traveling to the area to book their reservation at this facility! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome spot! Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn in Kingston. Right in the middle of downtown, on the water, so much going on in walking distance of our room! Rooms were very clean and totally comfortable. Bar, dining room and patio were great! Staff was over the top friendly, and helpful! June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Holiday Inn downtown Kingston The only reason we selected the Holiday Inn was because of its proximity to the Crawford Wharf - we were going on a dinner cruise. We found the hotel to be average at best, and less than acceptable for the price we paid. The bathtub needed to be replaced, the shower did not work and the water pressure was little more than a dribble. We were not able to order a basic sandwich and had to select other items from half of the menu as most of what was on the menu was not available prior to 5PM. As always, will someone please listen and lower the makeup mirrors in the bathroom - for someone of smaller stature, they are completely useless.... on the plus side - the staff was great and made every effort they could to make our stay enjoyable. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed for 4 nights. Staff were excellent, dining atmosphere was great. Only concern was with the A/C (air conditioner). Kept freezing up and was not getting any cold air. It was taken care off immediately when I informed front desk. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms We were in a room with 2 double beds: - beds were comfy & liked that we had a choice of what firmness of pillow we wanted. Room itself was big with lots of seating options. Very clean & great view!! - there was a slight musty smell to the room when we 1st entered. Bathrooms were small & the light was located by the door to the room; no fans so got pretty steamy after the 2nd person showering. June 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall disappointment, expecting more for the price paid. We were quite honestly disappointed. I had stayed at Holiday Inns within the last year and have been impressed with how they have improved their hotels, offering meal deals for those that are staying there,improving the food quality and lowering their alcohol prices. I found no evidence any of that in the Kingston Holiday Inn. Our room probably had the worst view in the hotel, directly over the entrance where music played 24/7 so if you opened your balcony door that is what you listened to.The roof over the entrance from our view was very dirty, in need of a good cleaning, not pleasant at all. When we booked our room, directly with the Hotel, the young lady promised us an upgraded room and promised to send us a confirmation via email. When we arrived the folks at the front desk claimed to have never heard of an upgraded room.The room we were given was adequate but not of the quality I expected for the price paid.The price of the room was not as promised but since we were never sent a confiirmation via email, we did not have a leg to stand on to debate that.Our coffee maker did not work, but quite honestly they replaced it quickly.Overall the experience was not what I had hoped for considering we paid the highest price ever for a room in a Holiday Inn. One positive note, the bartender was very social and easy to talk to.I certainly will not be recommending this hotel to anyone during their stay in Kingston! June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hervorragende Lage am Wasser Das gut geführte Hotel liegt direkt am See mit einer schönen Terrasse. Es ist sehr erholsam hier den Nachmittagstee zu genießen. Das Restaurant bietet für kanadische Verhältnisse eine sehr gute Speisenqualität. June 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>