Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by carpets Almost every aspect of our stay was perfect except for the dirty looking carpets. I would suggest that the hotel should remove the existing carpets or at least upgrade it. It is not a very welcoming sight and it harbors all kinds of germs, etc.! I understand it is a noise barrier between floors but it looks really disgusting. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by our 40 th wedding anniversary we arrived Friday, Oct. 11, we were assigned room 212 and were given 2 key cards which one did not work the next day. We were awaken around 3am by loud voices, speeding car with loud muffler.Later about 6:30am a huge charter bus was parked just below our balcony with engine idling, so much for the first night. Saturday morning we left to visit, returned to find my key card refused to open the door again, I had to go down to front desk to re-magnatize the card. Sunday morning again we are disturbed by yet another charter bus in the early morning. Around 2 a.m. a man and a child (8-10 yrs) was having a coffee just below our window while smoking a cigarette the smell came into the room. During the day I had to report yet another defective key card, upon stepping out of the elevator in the lobby 2 very big giant poodles are forcing their way in the elevator blocking my way,I have to ask those people holding the leashes;get those dogs away from me.nobody should have to experience this. Parking system is yet another adventure for us. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay for work Recently spent one month here on business. Started to feel like home. Friendly greeting from front desk staff when returning to hotel. From Brandon in the bar always friendly and a good conversation to Shelley, the housekeeping staff. Made my stay very comfortable with being away from home for a month Looking forward to returning again. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! We were staying overnight on our way back from Montreal, to break down the road and make it a relaxing week end. We had a 4th floor water view: Just stunning! The room was large, the bed plush and super-comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful and lively. We had a wonderful stay, would come again and recommend it. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by View was great, Room was comfortable The room was great except for the fact it was opposite both a SERVICE DOOR and an EXIT stairwell...and as I was there for Writerfest and doing alot of reading and writing in my room, the constant SLAMMING of the door was very annoying. I did, however, have a lovely view of Kingston's waterfront. I was surprised there was no safe in the room? also, the housekeeping staff did not always replenish everything (tea bags, note pad, vanity pack- all of which i used)and one day did did NOT EVEN tend to the room(tho' i was in it till 3pm, i was gone from 3 til 8pm). Also, i was very surprised that the HOTEL tho' Non-smoking(yeah!) was not eco-friendly, ie a card to leave if you didn't need to change the sheets every day....and the MAKE UP MIRROR is only good if you are at least 5'9"....its mounted for tall men shaving with total disregard to shorter women doing their make-up.(i'm 5'5 and it was too high) also, there were some cobwebs on the ceiling and NO discounts for Writersfest attendees??? I also wonder why you don't have a really GREAT BAR, facing the water, steal some of the Milestones clientele with a better view.??? October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff My wife and I spent our 37th anniversary at this hotel. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable with a nice view to the west. We could see Wolfe Island and birds flying over the bay in the morning. We had a group package, but the staff forgot to give us our meal card and gas card at check in. We also neglected to ask for it. Buffet breakfast was outstanding. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition of IHG members can be improved No nicer room, bottle of water, free drink at the bar or breakfast included for a platinum IHG member. Very different from my usual stays at IHG hotels, where a combination of these features are always included as recognition for choosing IHG hotels over 20x per year. Other then that the hotel location is very nice and the staff are friendly. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed,great location Best sleep in a hotel. Bed was super comfortable. Most staff were nice, such as front desk and room service. One server was moody in restaurant on first day. Only ate breaky. Not impressed. Overall hotel is good but too expensive. Also, couldn't rent movies, they said system was down. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always good Still my "go to" place when I can get the right price. I still see no recognition for IHG members at all. Toiletries were lacking (only shampoo and conditioner). September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort with a view We were very satisfied with our room and our waterfront view, even if it was too cold to enjoy the balcony. The king-size bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. The bath area was clean with a heated floor. The room was very quiet, but it was a Sunday night. The complimentary breakfast was generous with an attentive server. We would definitely stay here again. Only drawback was the 3:30am fire alarm/scare and lack of communication, but we received a later checkout time. Also, the parking was reasonable and until 4pm. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - Sep 5/6 I arrived late in the evening and picked this hotel at random. The staff were excellent in getting me checked in. The room was reasonably priced, very clean, a good size, and very quiet. After getting getting my stuff moved into the room I went downstairs to the lounge to get something to eat and a drink. The lounge staff were extremely friendly. The food was fantastic. Spent some time talking with Brendan about the Kingston area. What events were on, things like that. The night desk clerk, Holly-Marie, was also extremely help full. Answering questions about the hotel and surrounding area. I will definitely visit this hotel again. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quite I was at home and there is no place like home . i will be back September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in a great location. It is near a number of good restaurants and situated on the water. Beautiful views. September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a tired old dump. I remember the old Holiday Inn slogan of: No surprise is a Good surprise. Well, I was certainly surprised when I stepped into my room. My gut tightened as I saw what a disappointing, tired old dump the place is. The bed sheets were worn with greyish nubbles. I was scared to walk on the carpet to the extremely cramped bathroom with the non-functioning shower adjustment. The view to the parking lot was awful. Also, why don't Holiday Inns have black-out curtains? Just so inconsiderate and unbelievably dumb. I will most likely never use a Holiday Inn again, certainly not the dumpy one in Kingston. By the way, I never fill out these type of rating surveys but I just felt compelled to warn away other fellow travellers. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok this time but will return This was our forth stay at the Holiday Inn waterfront, Kingston. We choose this hotel because it is close to downtown and the university and price is fair for the area. We have stayed on the second floor in the past with relatively newly remodled rooms and clean. This time we were in a room on the third floor with a King and a pull out. The king bed was very comfy as always but the pullout was horribly uncomforatble. We only needed to use the pull out for one night so did not complain. The other unusual thing was the cleanliness of the bathroom and deck. The area near the handle on the door and light switch of the bathroom was very grubby and discolored. Floor of the tub could have been very clean but was stained looking and old, the tap to turn on the water was difficult to use. The bathroom is in need of a re-do. The deck could use a dusting as well, lots of bugs, old cobwebs and dust. In future I will look at other accomadation in the area or when booking at his location confirm I will be put in a newly remodled room. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location! Love the location of this hotel. Walk to shops, restaurants, lakefront park. Lots of activities. Our room overlooked the water and had a small balcony. A little pricey but I guess that's for the location. $14 a day extra for parking adds up. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We stayed here the night before our St. Lawrence River cruise. It met our needs perfectly! We were pleased to be upgraded to a waterview king room. Had room service breakfast....good food for a good price! We also appreciated the late ckeck out. We enjoyed our lunch with our family in the restaurant. Service was slow but the food was good there as well. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Tired Building The staff were friendly and helpful, unfortunately they were run off their feet. My room overlooked the water but it was just above the air conditioning units beside the patio so sitting on the balcony meant having to listen to the loud noise which in the end won out. I found the outdoor pool warm and so relaxing and the sauna was great. The work out area was dirty and I actually decided not to use the weights as I simply didn't want to touch them. The towel bin was over flowing as no one had been around to check on it. The building has obviously gone through a renovation in recent years but I got the sense that there simply wasn't enough staff working. I found some of the public areas dirty which suggests that under staffing may be an issue. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything was great Nothing bad to say it was great and would stsy there anytime again... September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, friendly and efficient service matches the outstanding location of this hotel. I stayed here for two nights over a weekend and loved the location and friendly efficient service. I found the rooms quiet and very well equipped. Although this is not a new Holiday Inn, It was nice to have an iron and board, coffee maker and makeup mirror as part of the room's ambiance. I did not try the food options. Every type of dining is available minutes away if one wants variety. I will stay here again. EG from Ottawa. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room/bed we stay at the holiday every year for the limestone blues fest. Love the room/view. This year you were woefully understaffed in the dining room & bar. We could not get served in the dining room Friday night and left - we were a party of 8. This was no fault of the wait staff who were gracious and accommodating and who subtely complained about a poor manager. The bartender, however, was rude and at times appeared to be losing it. Saturday - more of the same - woefully understaffed for breakfast/lunch. Staff busting their tails to serve and guess what, the manager never showed up to work. we will stay again, but for what you charge may reevaluate if your service does not improve next year. check in staff as always were wonderful. recognition for IHG members - which we are - was next to nil. come on - a choice of a cookie or orange juicechips - no free cocktails!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kingston Blues festival Always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn during the Limestone City Blues festival because it is so central to everything. Park the car and don't get back in till three days later. Everything is great at the hotel however we were very disappointed with the Wi-fi as it simply would not work on the 4th floor and we heard other people had similar problems, In this day and age there really is no excuse for that. Other than that we really enjoyed ourselves August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff and service ever met. Great location. Remarkable and outstanding staff and service. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Short staffed and inattentive to guest needs If you wish to have a hotel that responds with an untruth to your request ("Hospitality does not allow a change of room") and a restaurant that took over half and hour to bring your lunch (The nearest table packed up and left after twenty minutes) and having left your room for eight hours during the day allows you to return to an un-serviced room, this is the spot for you. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay Nothing like being able to make last minute reservations on one's cell phone!! Missing the usual government rate that IHG offers but can't beat the location!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and Great Dining Experience Quickly resolved booking price problem! Food is very good and an evening band outside on patio each night added such a nice touch! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming and comfortable From the minute we came in to our departure, we were greeted with smiles and good wishes. Our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and loved that we had a balcony - left the door open all night for fresh air! Slept like babies! Unfortunately, we were awakened by the garbage trucks collecting the hotel's trash. Our room was poolside, 4th floor, right over the lake - wonderful! Breakfast was included and it was a lovely buffet. My husband and I will stay there again on our next trip to Kingston! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely atmosphere and very comfortable This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Waterfront in Kingston. We really enjoyed it. We did the dinner boat cruise and found that it couldn't have been more convenient. Providing a free cocktail and appetizer was a lovely touch on the Wednesday, particularly just prior to our cruise. It is a little expensive for our ability to stay too often. Would love to see more specials and sales for this hotel and would be happy to come more regularly. A wonderful time! August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member: Signficant concerns with this Holiday Inn I am writing this review to raise attention to the significant decline in reputation the Kingston Waterfront Holiday Inn is bringing to the franchise. As a frequent customer of Holiday Inn and a platinum member I choose to stay at Holiday Inn's on a weekly basis all around Ontario. I am a frequent traveler as part of my career and am very happy with Holiday In and the quality of hotels and service. But my stay at the Kingston Waterfront Holiday Inn was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I arrived to a clerk that was in the office and didn't come out even after seeing me. When he finally arrived at the desk his was not presentable at all. His black jacket was full of white stains and his demeanor was not welcoming at all. This I can look past as I have in the past. But when I got to my room there were old room service dishes outside of my door and literally stunk like garbage. I went into my room and gagged. It not only smelt like cigarette smoke but also smelt like garbage. I returned back to the front desk and asked for another room. The clerk told me they were booked and had no other rooms. I expressed my discontent and asked that they dishes get cleaned up. I went back to my room and it just went down hill from there. The bathroom was discussing, the shower was dirty and full of hair, the walls themselves in the room were dirty and the wallpaper was peeling. The air-conditioner was exceptionally loud and the front panel was hanging off of it. Specifically by the electrical hardwire. The patio had cigarette buts all over the ground and on the chairs. I can't even go on right now because I am so disgusted with thinking about this again. In saying all of this I would like to hear back from someone regarding the above and what actions will be taken. This hotel is an embarrassment to the Holiday Inn chain and I don't feel paying a cent for that room was acceptable. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Requested water front room our was towards the bad of the hotel overlooking some of the water with a hugh tree with little to no view. The other problem was the noise level of the Rock Band just under our room on the patio. So loud you could not enjoy dinner out on the Patio. Called Manager at 8:30 and he promised they would be finished at 9:00, sounded reasonable except they were still going at 10:00pm and a little after. After a long drive this was not a very relaxing evening. Will not stay at a Holiday Inn again August 17, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>