Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2015)
(e.g. Aug-29-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel, good location We stayed at this hotel for our first Family Reunion. Everything went very smoothly. We were a big group and hotel staff was very accommodating. August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and friendly staff Loved our river-view room with the balcony and extremely comfortable bed! August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Terrific staff - very helpful with a few minor problems that arose during our stay. August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff From reception personnel to restaurant servers, we were treated like royalty. They made our stay super special, along with the wonderful suite we stayed in. Having stayed at other hotels in Kingston, this is by far the best. We will not even bother looking anywhere else when we return to Kingston. Thank you for your excellent service. August 26, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Needs Freshening Up The staff at this hotel are very helpful and friendly. I even Shared a Star with Joey at the front desk. The front desk has a fresh modern look, but it is far too small for the human traffic going in and out of the hotel and restaurant which is adjacent the small lobby. The location of the hotel is great but Kingston is small so this is less relevant. You do get a view of the water but you may be bothered by the boat horns that occur about once or twice every hour (didn't bother me). The food I would describe as average and in line with similar hotels, nothing special. The biggest disappointment is that the rooms and pool (outdoor, the indoor pool is not functional) are tired in their appearance and the pool has crumbling paint etc and has not been updated in over 10 years. Given that this hotel is more expensive than nicer hotels in Ottawa (where I was staying before Kingston) including the Crowne Plaza where I stayed (a higher end IHG hotel), I cannot say that this is good value for the money. I stayed at this Holiday Inn for work about 5 years ago and I had the same complaints. I stayed again only because the other hotels did not have any rooms and I needed to stay in downtown Kingston. August 26, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay First the room was sold to me with the comment ......Its the best room in the house....which obviously matched the price that was charged...but in reality the view was great but the paint on the ceiling was falling ...it was full of spider webs and spiders in all corners of the room and above the bed. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. I've seen worse over the years but ...the rooms were never sold to me has the best room of the house along with an expensive price attached to it , with this result....not even a continental breakfast with the stay.....the breakfast was quite expensive also for a buffet style...... August 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Little to no value in "Executive" room For our family stop over in Kingston we chose the Holiday Inn Waterfront Kingston Hotel and elected to get an "Executive" room thinking that IHG would have similar "Executive" options as other majorl franchises. If there were any "Executive" room perks then they were not communicated and the room was no where near what I am used to as an "Executive" room. The room we got #313 smelled like dirty gym socks especially in the shower curtain of the tiny cramped out of date bathroom. Bathing children in that bathroom was an exercise in aggravation, as you can barely fit one person in there and be able to close the door. The room was tiny, with out of date furniture and carpeting and for an "executive" room at a very high price per night offered little more than your average side of the road independent motel. The only saving grace for this hotel was the balconies and the views, which are quickly forgetting when faced with the rest of the experience. The indoor pool was shut down for renovation, a fact we were only made aware of at check in, not in advance on the website, in any email confirmations or phone. My children were very disappointed, only adding to our family's overall regret in choosing this hotel. I am new IHG member becoming a member after staying in Puebla, MX on business #a trip I never received my points for#. After this experience plus my past history with IHG #Not getting points for a stay# I am questioning my decision to even be a member or use IHG when booking travel for leisure and business. Next Time I am in Kingston I will book at the other major hotel chains which offer real executive rooms, perks and an equivalent location and water front view. August 25, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T12:08:14.575-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_508, tr_508
  • loc_en_US, sid_YGKCA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>