• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets unless they are Certified Service Animals. Best Friends Pet Care located within 5 miles from hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Falcon's Fire Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.63MI
Attraction:
ESPN's Wide World of Sports
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney's EPCOT/Disney's Hollywood Studios
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:312
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel offers ample automobile and motorcoach self-parking. There are two main parking lots, one located in the front of the building and the second parking lot is located in the rear of the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:444
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:378
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:444
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:FL2751

Enjoy a magical, family-fun vacation at our Kissimmee Hotel!

Our Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel in Kissimmee, Florida, located right off U.S.Highway 192 East (the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway), is an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor hotel. Our guests can enjoy the business and fitness centers while the children relish in our kid-friendly amenities including an outdoor pool, playground, and video game room. After a thrilling day at an amusement park, both parents and
View More

Enjoy a magical, family-fun vacation at our Kissimmee Hotel!

Our Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel in Kissimmee, Florida, located right off U.S.Highway 192 East (the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway), is an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor hotel. Our guests can enjoy the business and fitness centers while the children relish in our kid-friendly amenities including an outdoor pool, playground, and video game room. After a thrilling day at an amusement park, both parents and children will sleep soundly in one of our comfortable Guest Rooms.

Rejuvenate each morning with a delicious Best-4-Breakfast menu item at our Trattoria Cafe. Sip cocktails poolside from our Chiantis Lounge while the kids gobble down a cheesy pizza from Pizza Hut Express.

Our Holiday Inn in Kissimmee offers guests easy access to nearby Orlando attractions. Reminisce with Mickey Mouse at the Walt Disney World resort in Orlando. See the characters come alive at Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot Center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney's Hollywood Studios. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, an outdoor strip mall housing major retail stores, casual restaurants and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination right outside our Kissimmee Hotel.

View Less
Features
Surround yourself with the Walt Disney theme parks! Our hotel in Celebration Kissimmee is conveniently located within minutes of all the exciting Orlando area attractions. At our Kissimmee Hotel, we ensure that our guests enjoy a leisurely family vacation and a hospitable working environment. Relax at the Holiday Inn Orlando SW Celebration, Kissimmee Florida where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation! We had a great time on our vacation! The hotel was in a great location. It was nice to be able to walk to Downtown Disney. We enjoyed seeing the fireworks from our room. It was also nice to have the bus pick up for the parks at the hotel. We would stay again if we are in the area. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE TO A NEW ROMATIC ENCOUNTER WITH THE LOVE OF MY LIFE AKA MY WHIF LOVE THE AREA CLOSE TO EVERETING, CLEAN PLACE I WISH I HAD MORE DAYS TO STAY , BUT DEFENILY IF I CAN I WILL RETURND July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation spot My wife and I wanted a restful spot to stay while we visited Disney World. We got it and and even more. This was a GREAT vacation spot to stay. Everything was top notch -- Staff, facilities, and restaurant. We will definitely come back again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great Hotel to rest after a day at a Amusement Park. Everything you need is there. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent breakfast buffet and friendly service. Front desk personnel very helpful and pleasant. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and functional! If you're looking for a great value and a functional home base at Disneyworld, this is a good choice. Sure, it's not technically a Disney property and you may not have all the bells and whistles, but for the money you can't beat it. Shuttle service was reliable but you may have to wait 20 minutes for a bus and you may have to do some creative interpretation to get where you want to go. We would have appreciated a few more amenities (like coffee in the lobby in the morning, ha) but for Disney crazies like us all we really need is a place to crash and a ride to the park. Everything else is gravy and this property delivered exactly what we were looking for. Great friendly staff too. Five stars from me and my wife! For the record, we're seasoned Disney vets (15 visits between us). July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and hotel Everything was perfect! The room was comfortable and very clean. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Will definitely be telling friends and family to stay here. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My teenage daughters and I loved our 3 night stay here. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful, even upgrading our room and checking us in early when we arrived earlier then expected. My daughters loved the pool when we took a day off to just relax! Also, an easy walk into Downtown Disney, so there was no need for us to rent a car. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again! Our room was not very clean and our beds were uncomfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, shuttle to Disney, no need to drive July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay We went to Downtown Disney, for a approx. 10 min walk but in a very secure little sidewalk and did not seem 10 min. since this is a in July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service The customer service was excellent! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean Moreden Place to Stay The hotel was clean and modern. So proud to be a Gold Member with this hotel chain. Great facelift on their hotels. Money well sent!!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is a great place to stay. Had everything we wanted, clean rooms, great service, pool, breakfast and dinner. And close to Disney! This is the one to pick for your next hotel experience. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no bath houses in the pool area Unfortunately, there are no bath houses in the pool area, and for those who are looking to make use of the pool prior to catching a flight are pretty much out of luck. Were not able to accommodate us to stay in the room past noon. The hotel front desk staff were rude and hung up on us when we inquired about this issue. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Timely Shuttle service to Parks. Great pool. Good food. Friendly staff. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall Stay This was my second year attending the Tidal Wave party. Each year I have been amazed at the experience, especially all that the hotel does to accommodate this group. Kudos to your staff and the management that provides the "diversity" training necessary to accommodate a group of this nature. I look forward to returning year after year!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience I was very pleased with this hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful and pleasant. It was about a 7 minute walk to Downtown Disney which was an awsome bonus to staying outside of the Disney Resort Area. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great Location Hotel staff were courteous. Location is phenomenal. Great hotel for the value. Our daughter left her iPad and iPod in the room. The hotel locked it away in their safe until we were able to arrange for their return. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and affordable near Disney World We had a large group stay at this hotel. The staff is extremely accommodating and the hotel appears to be well run. I travel for work and usually stay at "higher end" chains but this Holiday Inn rivals any of them. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs improvement Great location near Downtown Disney. However, having to pay $12 to park in this area is a little steep. In addition, our daughter came to visit us for about an hour and had to pay an additional $5 to park in visitor parking. Also, our room was facing the interior of the hotel where the restaurant is so we were awakened at 6:30 a.m. by excited children ready to go to Disney and breakfast/restaurant noises. The room was clean but decor was a little dated. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gay days Experience Hotel was good. Staff was acomodating. Good distance to Downtown Disney, June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT weekend Stay! Booked my stay not knowing what to expect. Had a GREAT stay. Nice hotel with GREAT staff and close to Downtown Disney. Walking distance. Will DEFINITELY stay here again!! June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The only issue I had was the buffett breakfast. I would avoid this due to the quality of the food. Everything else about this hotel I can live with. overall very nice place June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Once Bitten Twice ( You Know The Rest ) Last year I had the worst time at this hotel so this year because of past issues in booking of rooms I made over 4 trips to this location in total fear that they might repeat the same problem and made cash deposits to safe guard the reserve of the room. I guess as hard as they try they just cant get it right and leave a bad stain with me forever. I only hope one day the party I attend each year will move from this hotel to a more accommodating and more personable location. Over all I just cant get past my first experience with this hotel its very sad. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for Tidal Wave-Gay Days Disney Had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were very accommodating and always friendly. We were a rowdy group and the staff seemed have fun interacting with customers. Our room was very clean. Would always recommend! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Great Staff I'm just going to be very straight forward on this review, listing the pros and cons. I stayed 4 nights. PROS: Clean hotel Friendly staff Very reliable housekeeping Great balcony view CONS: 2 elevators lead to very slow service especially when the hotel was slammed with customers, there was one elevator strictly for housekeeping and that is a waste No late night snackage available - Most hotels have a small 24-hour snack area, the only one they had closes at 11. High cost parking, valet/self Pool was closed due to thunder and lightning, after that passed (about 30 minutes) staff never reopened pool area. So guests couldn't use the pool/hot tub for the remaining 3+ hours. Management needs to be more aware of this as it really ticked several guests off. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Visited on June 3, 2014. We have stayed at this Hotel on previous occasions and the service and room was better than on this most recent visit. The computer system was in the process of being upgraded. The front desk first assigned a room that was already occupied. Imagine standing at the open door to a room, luggage in hand, and finding stuff belonging to someone else all over the bed. Fortunately we didn't see a person in the room. Does not speak well of security. The next room was not what we reserved, (no loveseat# and was in need of updating#mattress was not very good). We have been priority club members since 1999. In my opinion since changing from Priority Club to IHG the club benefits are going down, not up. When I booked the room I was offered an upgrade for extra $$$, but an upgrade was NOT guaranteed. Upgrades used to be a reward for loyalty!!!!! Loyalty no longer pays. I will no longer stay at only Holiday Inn / IHG properties in the future due to the request for $$ for items that used to be a reward for loyalty. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Next time I am in the area I'll be back to stay here. Great staff and great rooms. Very close to downtown Disney and they have shuttle bus service to all the parks. Overall I really like this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but service was just ok Stayed here for a big event that booked the whole hotel. It was a nice hotel, over priced but nice! At the pool the rules and security were insane! Security was overkill to the extreme! The hotels head of security always had a scowl on his face and on several occasions I obseved him with other security and police (yes it was that excessive) making fun of the hotel guests! I like the hotel itself and the non security staff, but the security was just absolutly rediculous and unneeded! If I pay that much to stay somewhere I dont expect to be hasseled at every turn! June 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando Celebration, Kissimmee Florida
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando Celebration, Kissimmee Florida
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando Celebration, Kissimmee Florida Welcome to The Holiday Inn Orlando Celebration, Kissimmee Florida Hotel Lobby Our Front Desk Staff Are Always Ready To Welcome You Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Walt Disney World Resort Area Attractions Downtown Disney Area Attractions Disney's Magic Kingdom Area Attractions-Disney's Animal Kingdom Area Attractions-Old Town Area Attractions-Disney's Epcot Theme park Area Attractions-Old Town across the street View of Old Town across the street
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading