• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets unless they are Certified Service Animals. Best Friends Pet Care located within 5 miles from hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Falcon's Fire Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.63MI
Attraction:
ESPN's Wide World of Sports
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney's EPCOT/Disney's Hollywood Studios
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:312
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel offers ample automobile and motorcoach self-parking. There are two main parking lots, one located in the front of the building and the second parking lot is located in the rear of the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:444
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:378
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:444
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:FL2751

Enjoy a magical, family-fun vacation at our Kissimmee Hotel!

Our Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel in Kissimmee, Florida, located right off U.S.Highway 192 East (the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway), is an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor hotel. Our guests can enjoy the business and fitness centers while the children relish in our kid-friendly amenities including an outdoor pool, playground, and video game room. After a thrilling day at an amusement park, both parents and
View More

Enjoy a magical, family-fun vacation at our Kissimmee Hotel!

Our Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel in Kissimmee, Florida, located right off U.S.Highway 192 East (the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway), is an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor hotel. Our guests can enjoy the business and fitness centers while the children relish in our kid-friendly amenities including an outdoor pool, playground, and video game room. After a thrilling day at an amusement park, both parents and children will sleep soundly in one of our comfortable Guest Rooms.

Rejuvenate each morning with a delicious Best-4-Breakfast menu item at our Trattoria Cafe. Sip cocktails poolside from our Chiantis Lounge while the kids gobble down a cheesy pizza from Pizza Hut Express.

Our Holiday Inn in Kissimmee offers guests easy access to nearby Orlando attractions. Reminisce with Mickey Mouse at the Walt Disney World resort in Orlando. See the characters come alive at Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot Center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney's Hollywood Studios. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, an outdoor strip mall housing major retail stores, casual restaurants and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination right outside our Kissimmee Hotel.

View Less
Features
Surround yourself with the Walt Disney theme parks! Our hotel in Celebration Kissimmee is conveniently located within minutes of all the exciting Orlando area attractions. At our Kissimmee Hotel, we ensure that our guests enjoy a leisurely family vacation and a hospitable working environment. Relax at the Holiday Inn Orlando SW Celebration, Kissimmee Florida where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Resort Fee???? They charge you to park there. They charge to sleep there, I understand that. But they also charge you to park there, I do not understand that. Be sure to ask about the resort fee. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Descanso y Comodidad... Abuso con el precio Mi experiencia fue buena, las habitaciones, comida y servicio al cliente fueron muy buenas. Lo único malo fue que me cobraron un día mas según ellos por tener derecho a la habitación, pague el día 19 de Junio, cuando realmente llegue al hotel el 20 de Junio. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic family destination for the Disney/Orlando area. This property is a great find for a family vacation to Disney and Orlando area attractions. Facilities are good and the staff is very good. The Applebee's restaurant attached to the hotel is adequate although the service times are very slow. Ross is a great server at the restaurant. He will do a great job taking care of you and your table. Pool is nice and pool area is well kept. We will likely be going back and would recommend this property for a family vacation with children. Met lots of other great people there too. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn Stay I've Had After working at a Holiday Inn in Kalamazoo, Michigan years ago, I know both sides of a hotel and what it takes to keep up a clean and accommodating property for guests to visit, whether it be for vacation or business. Having said that, this particular Holiday Inn Resort was one of the best stays that either my wife or I had stayed at. During our stay we both thought that it was a better Hotel than the one we had stayed at on our honeymoon more than five years ago. We will definitely seek out this hotel again knowing that we will have one less thing to stress out about on out next trip to Orlando. Not knowing the quality of your hotel room can be very nerve racking. This is one thing I can guarantee will be a stress reliever. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place to stay to visit parks Wish we would have stayed here all three days, unfortunately we had already booked at the Best Western at Lake Buena Vista. Be careful just because it says Disney approved does not mean it was better June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, poor wireless, disappointing Disney transportation This was our first time visiting Orlando. We chose to stay here rather than a Disney resort because they offered transportation to the Disney parks and we didn't see the value in spending more money for our hotel when we wouldn't be at the hotel other than to sleep and shower. Unfortunately the bus to and from the hotel to Disney is very limited. For the most part you get one drop off in the morning and one in the evening. This was not acceptable for our family of four. As most parents know, kids are unpredictable and we didn't want to be stuck at a park all day in the event one of our kids were to get sick or if any other unexpected issues were to arise. It would have been nice if their website were more detailed about their drop off and pick up times. We ended up paying for parking at the parks everyday. Also we had very poor wireless service e during our entire 7 days at the hotel. It was a very weak signal and sometimes no signal at all. We also found it very difficult to get in and out of the hotel as you can only make a right to exit and traffic is very heavy all the time. Our rooms were very clean and the pool, arcade and movie room were a nice feature. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean facility and nice pool area Hotel was very nice. Applebees resturant right in lobby was awesome. Didn't have to leave the hotel to get something to eat. Pool area was fantastic for kids June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visitor friendly staff This hotel is accessible and easy to find with great security. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pool for Kids Pool was large and nice for kids. Bring your own towels for pool! Towels offered are extremely small June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out. The hotel and room were clean, but everything worn out. Sheets were old and nubby, I requested new ones for the 2nd night, but that didn't get done. Coffee maker not working properly so they had to bring me another one. Internet access horrible-never could get connected. Very bad lighting in the room, especially if you were wanting to work. Wall plugs had difficulty holding plug-in electronics (plugged it in and it would fall out). Slow drainage in shower. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good location, good price We stay at Holiday Inns a lot and we found this particular one to be a bargain. It is very nicely located to Downtown Disney shopping, restaurants and Disney World. When we found out the cost we were very pleased to see how reasonable it was. The only drawback is the entrance to the hotel when having to turn left off of Apopka Vineland road. During traffic it can be a little tricky. We found that turning around by the Walgreens was a little easier. But we really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Family Resort in Orlando!! My daughter and friends loved the double bunk beds and their own space. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The shuttle is very convienent. I loved my stay. I will definately stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly and Clean! A very nice place to stay in Orlando. Very nice for families and very close to parks and dining. Had a great time and will stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good i am not going to this hotel again and I do not recommend anyone. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation hotel for kids. Stayed at this property in order to go to multiply theme parks in area. Very close to all and easy access on I-4. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was nice, comfortable. Great pool area. Lots of chairs, activities for kids, movies in lobby, nice game room. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I always stay at Disney Hotels, but this one is great and affordable. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great rooms! We recently stayed here and I have to admit that I was impressed. After reading some of the other reviews, I was a little worried. Parking was fine, some nights we had to walk a little ways, some night we were able to park right outside out room. The rooms were larger than I thought and very comfortable. They were clean and everything worked great. We stayed here so that we could go to Disney World and while we were too far away to simply walk to Downtown Disney (Holiday Inn offered a shuttle) we simply drove the mile down the highway to park at Downtown Disney and then park hop. It was easy and fun. I would stay here again and recommend it to others! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luv this hotel I stayed for three nights. The room was very nice with a balcony overlooking the courtyard and pool. Large resort pool with a ton of palm trees that made for a enjoyable and relaxing visit. Luv this hotel and it's a great value! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds and large rooms!! :o) We are a Disney family from Michigan. Normally we take a 1 week vacation to Disney and stay on property. We moved to NC and our vacation time is lacking for the next year. We opted to buy Annual Passes and plan to go on several little trips to Disney to get our fix since we are only 8 hours away. ;o) This was our first trip down in this fashion. I was quite nervous about not staying on Disney property and loosing some of the Magic. This hotel is right on the edge of Down Town Disney Property so I still felt close and connected. The rooms were so spacious and fit our family of 5 more comfortably than I expected. The beds are amazingly comfortable and the room was clean and quite. The front desk was friendly and helpful. I can't speak to food or breakfast as we did not partake. We enjoyed our stay enough that we have all ready booked this hotel for our next trip in July. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location with good facilities in general a very pleasant stay with good pool area clean rooms and good bar area June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Would come back to this resort. I will recommend it to my family and friends. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed ourselves We stay here every trip to Orlando. Great location and very comfortable environment... June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Special Place to Stay We have stayed at IHG Hotels all over the world, and much to our surprise we found a gem right in our own backyard. It may not be as elaborate as some other properties in the IHG Group, but the staff makes all the difference in the world at this location. We live just an hour away from Orlando and decided to celebrate our 45th Wedding Anniversary at Disney World. This hotel is just 10 minutes away so it seemed to be the logical choice. When we arrived we were welcomed like family, and then given little gift bags in honor of our special day. The hotel and room we had were spotless and bright. We used all the amenities available to us and had a wonderful time with absolutely no problems. We actually ended up spending as must time at the hotel as we did at the attractions. IHG has a real winner with this property. Bravo! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Everything about hotel great. Went to DW shuttle bus Challenging. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service, friendly staff and comfortable rooms... Very accomadating June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacay The room was great for my family and I. Lots of space and my children really loved having the bunk beds in their own area. The only issue was when the lights went out. There was no apology from the staff nor was there any reassurance that they were working on them. Apart from that, great place and great price. We will be back. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome We had a great time. We loved the convenience of play time and comfort. Thank you for the vouchers it made the experience less stressful concerning meals. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect! My husband and I were very pleased with the quality of this hotel. Clean (and I'm obsessed with cleanliness), comfortable bed, soft sheets, equipped with kitchen utensils enough for two adults, very well located (close to the Disney parks and Universal) near the outlets and WalMart. With a Wallgreens crossing the street. We would definitely return. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly amazing hotel! I just wanted to find a cheap hotel near Disney and because of the low price for this hotel I wasn't expecting much. However, upon checking in I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this place is. The location is fantastic, being so close to Disney, shopping and a ton of restaurants and other activities. The hotel staff are some of the friendliest I have ever encountered, especially the staff behind the attraction tickets counter and inside the Applebees restaurant. They treat you like friends rather than an average customer, which is very nice. The pool was nice, there were plenty of beach chairs to relax on, and it was never crowded. I stayed with a friend (both age 21+) but I imagine this place to be incredible for families with young children. There were so many things to do for kids including the movie theatre, arcade and playground areas. We also very much enjoyed our room with a pool view. The room was spotless, spacious and comfortable. The large HD TV has a ton of channels to choose from. Lastly, the hotel offers free shuttle buses to Disney and Universal. No need to bother with rental cars and parking when you can just take the buses around. Loved our stay here and will definitely stay again if ever in the Orlando area! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Resort / Pool I went the last week, the pool is nice and warm! The food is delicious!! The room is comfortable, clean and new! ERVERYTHING IS PERFECT!! June 4, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando Celebration, Kissimmee Florida
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando Celebration, Kissimmee Florida
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando Celebration, Kissimmee Florida Welcome to The Holiday Inn Orlando Celebration, Kissimmee Florida Hotel Lobby Our Front Desk Staff Are Always Ready To Welcome You Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Walt Disney World Resort Area Attractions Downtown Disney Area Attractions Disney's Magic Kingdom Area Attractions-Disney's Animal Kingdom Area Attractions-Old Town Area Attractions-Disney's Epcot Theme park Area Attractions-Old Town across the street View of Old Town across the street
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading