• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets unless they are Certified Service Animals. Best Friends Pet Care located within 5 miles from hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Falcon's Fire Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.63MI
Attraction:
ESPN's Wide World of Sports
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney's EPCOT/Disney's Hollywood Studios
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:312
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel offers ample automobile and motorcoach self-parking. There are two main parking lots, one located in the front of the building and the second parking lot is located in the rear of the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:444
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:378
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:444
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:FL2751

Enjoy a magical, family-fun vacation at our Kissimmee Hotel!

Our Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel in Kissimmee, Florida, located right off U.S.Highway 192 East (the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway), is an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor hotel. Our guests can enjoy the business and fitness centers while the children relish in our kid-friendly amenities including an outdoor pool, playground, and video game room. After a thrilling day at an amusement park, both parents and
View More

Enjoy a magical, family-fun vacation at our Kissimmee Hotel!

Our Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel in Kissimmee, Florida, located right off U.S.Highway 192 East (the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway), is an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor hotel. Our guests can enjoy the business and fitness centers while the children relish in our kid-friendly amenities including an outdoor pool, playground, and video game room. After a thrilling day at an amusement park, both parents and children will sleep soundly in one of our comfortable Guest Rooms.

Rejuvenate each morning with a delicious Best-4-Breakfast menu item at our Trattoria Cafe. Sip cocktails poolside from our Chiantis Lounge while the kids gobble down a cheesy pizza from Pizza Hut Express.

Our Holiday Inn in Kissimmee offers guests easy access to nearby Orlando attractions. Reminisce with Mickey Mouse at the Walt Disney World resort in Orlando. See the characters come alive at Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot Center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney's Hollywood Studios. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, an outdoor strip mall housing major retail stores, casual restaurants and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination right outside our Kissimmee Hotel.

View Less
Features
Surround yourself with the Walt Disney theme parks! Our hotel in Celebration Kissimmee is conveniently located within minutes of all the exciting Orlando area attractions. At our Kissimmee Hotel, we ensure that our guests enjoy a leisurely family vacation and a hospitable working environment. Relax at the Holiday Inn Orlando SW Celebration, Kissimmee Florida where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but had some room problems. Have stayed here on numerous occasions with no problems. This trip was a little different, as the room I booked in advance was not available upon arrival, and was given a smaller room for the night with a roll out bed. Which was still not enough sleep space for my party. This now set the mood for the entire holiday weekend (Miserable) as grandma was not able to spend the night with her grandchildren. With fairness to the hotel they did try to make up for it by having the room I booked available the next day, and discounting the first night. A little to late, but as i said they tried. "In a nut shell, great hotel. Just had a bad experience that weekend" May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a memorable stay I booked two rooms for 5 days and 4 nights!!!!!! I arrived at 9:00 pm to a bathroom whose tub had blobs of hair around it. I was woken up the following morning at 5:30 am by the noise in the halls. The gym was extremely HOT! It seemed that they had turned off the air condition. It was very uncomfortable and unsafe to do any type of strenuous exercise . The parking was HORRENDOUS!!!!!! ! They charged you for parking and then if your lucky and found an empty parking space you had to walk A LOT back to your room. My husband and children informed me that for them this was DEFINITELY not a memorable experience. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! The family and I stayed here for our 4 day Disney vacation. The check in was easy and fast! I am a gold member and upon check in, I was upgraded to a family suite with bunk beds and was pleasantly surprised! My kids thank you for that :) The free breakfast buffet for two adults and the kiddos at Applebee's saved me some cash as well, room was very clean and pool was great! Staff and house keeping did an outstanding job overall. I will be staying here again in the near future. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day weekend review Came with our AAU basketball team and had a fantastic time, the pool was great, the rooms were fantastic and there was always something fun for our kids to do, definitely coming back next memorial day and going to stay at Holiday Inn Resort! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience We had a great overall experience at the Holiday Inn Resort in Lake Buena Vista. We only had ONE complaint, on one morning of our stay the maid knocked on the door, we told her we would be out in about a half hour, she said ok. But when we returned our room had not been touched. We had no clean towels. I was disappointed in this. She came to our room at around 9 am so it wasn't like it was late in the morning. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were extremely spacious, and clean. The resort area was enjoyable and offered a variety of things to do. I would have preferred that with the resort fee and price of the room that it included some kind of breakfast. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Kids There were plenty of activities for kids; to include, an arcade, movie theater, playground, and huge swimming pool. Pet friendly and no evidence of pet smell in/outside bldg. I always stay at this establishment when in town as it's well worth my money! May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean n comfortable Great placr to stay. Clean rooms. Has huge space. Has microwave n refrigerator. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in the Kid Suite! My wife, I and my daughter stayed one night in the Kid Suite. My daughter called it her little house as it felt like her own room within a room. The facilities in the room and throughout this resort were splendid! From the pool to the restaurant we were impressed for the most part. There were only two disused my famy had. First, when I asked what the $12 or so few was at check in the reply was "Don't worry about". I took this to mean I was exempt from it. Upon receiving the bill, this was cleat not the case. I had no problem with the fee but I would appreciate a litte more respect when asking a simple question. Second, my wife jacket was left in the hotel room. We only realize it was missing a day later when we returned to Tampa. When we called back we were transferred to housekeeping who reported back that it was not found. My wife was not happy. I think we may stay again but I hope the experience will be better the second time around. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner Location We had to turn the air conditioner off for the evening because it was blowing directly on the bed next to it. Impossible to sleep with it running so the room eventually got "stuffy" as the night went on. Room # 369 May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and spacious room Overall I had a good experience at the resort. The room was spacious, I liked the comfort of the king size bed, but the pillows were a little too soft for my personal taste. The room and hotel property was clean, and it was a good value (no parking fees, free wifi, and there was a pool, hot tub, and gym available). My only warning is that when you check in, do not take your bags in with you. I wish I was warned that you will need to park closer to your building (I think there are 3 buildings - A, B & C) - because it is a large property. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome as always. We always choose to stay at this hotel when coming over to Disney World. It has never disappointed. We have three children so the rooms with the double bunk beds really is a great value. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mix-up led to unpleasant circumstances Upon booking our stay months before the vacation, we were informed of all the benefits of staying at the Holiday Inn on the Disney property. I even confirmed this the week prior to our vacation. However, upon arrival my party and I were directed to take a cab to the other Holiday Inn two miles off the Disney property. The benefits were not the same and do not plan to rely on the shuttle provided. It comes at lousy times and ends pick up from the hotel at 1:15pm. On at least one occasion it drove through the hotel and did not stop to pick people up. Room was clean but not made for the 5 people as promised. There was no explanation for this mix up and it was extremely annoying as we had to spend more money to get to the parks instead of staying on the property. We had a good deal through AAA, but don't waste your money staying here. Spend it on an actual resort hotel as it will save you money in the long run. Also there's no breakfast buffet unless you spend a good deal at the attached Applebees. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay at vacation spot I stay here for business due to the good rates, but they vary a lot and breakfast is not always included. Internet didn't work with my Vpn and I stuck to work from restaurant. In the attached restaurant I was unfortunate to experience a leaking HVAC with dripping fluid on to food buffet area! Gross! Anyhow a good pool area and good location for vacationers. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service I want to say thank you for your services. First and foremost I want to express my gratitude to a front desk clerk named Doris. I don't know her last name but She gives new meaning to the words excellent services. The last two times I have stayed at your facility, Doris has taken care of me. She is quiet but her services speaks volumes of her and your company. I feel I can trust my charged and my overall stay when she takes care of me. If I would say please don't promote her it would be selfish of me because perhaps she deserves it but on the other hand I may she grow in your company as high as you may allow her to. Doris- thanks you for your excellent service, for taking care of my stay when I visit your hotel. She at one time informed me of the rewards system and signed me up which now I enjoy. Doris is an excellent example and may she continue to be a model employee at your institution. Thank you for this opportunity as I was looking forward to rave about Doris. May your institution continue to grow as needed and may it be prosperous. May 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good night sleep The bed at first seemed like it would be great, until we got between the sheets. The sheets were pilled and felt like we were sleeping in a bed full of sand. The door to our room appeared to be damaged and did not close properly. The wing was all marked no smoking, but the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. Thank goodness this was only a one night stay! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and Vacation I was upgraded right away to bigger room that made life easier for my 3 kids. The staff was very helpful and always looking to lend a hand or advice that I needed being the first time to Disney. Housekeeping was great and made up the room everyday and placed my kids animals on the beds in a fun way. My kids could not wait to get back and see how they were arranged. Breakfast buffet was good. Pool area nice for the kids and clean. Very close to all Disney Parks. We had a great time and recommend this place and will stay there again next time in town for either business or another Disney Vacation. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location..... Always a pleasure revisiting.... everyone in your staff is wonderful and helpful. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed too high I was made to walk and not park in front, to far to anything was the room, my mom could not walk that far. kids prizes, 3 tokens when the tokens in arcade must use 2 to play? slight attitude when ask about the breakfast vouchers. I have stayed in less expensive resorts and got treated nicer.by the way no military discounts. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Breed for Orlando I was attending a conference at the Carib Royale about a mile away, but the conference accommodation discount was almost 2X the price of this HI resort. HI LBV contained excellent and clean rooms. I had a quiet room, was upgraded because of my IHG membership, and was always greeted by smiling, happy, staff. Very exceptional price poin when you review the prices of surrounding hotels. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good For the most part, our stay was good. We didn't really use much of the amenities they offer so I can only speak about what we did use: the shuttle and sleeping in the hotel room. The Shuttle: Apparently the shuttle schedule changes but the hotel staff does not alert on going customers of the change notice. When we checked in, we were given the shuttle schedule. Not at any point were we told that the shuttle schedule would change. We stayed a full week in Orlando and was using the shuttle daily. While the morning pick ups stayed the same, the return pick up times changed. We ended up having to wait an hour for the shuttle. When we asked the front desk about the schedule and to pick up the new schedule, they acknowledged it changed but didn't think to alert us. They just said, oh, ok, we'll tell management and that was it. The Room: We were located on the first floor which is maybe the reason for the noises we heard throughout all day and night. People were entering and leaving at all hours. There isn't very much insulation in the walls because you could hear everything. My recommendation would be to stay on a higher floor. Lastly, I found a roach in our room one night. I called the front desk and they offered to change our rooms. I declined to change rooms because this all happened at 11:30pm and I was traveling with two seniors so it wasn't functional to move. I asked that instead we receive some discount for that night (maybe the day's resort fee) but nothing was discounted for us. Overall this was a pretty good experience but they fell a little short. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and cleanliness! Love this place. We stay here when in town. Very nice and will be back again. Service is very friendly and the help at the desk are quick to bring anything we needed. Room was fantastic. Clean, fresh and easy to go to sleep. A heated pool and plenty of towels. We just love it here. Thanks for a great stay... May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool noise Very good hotel ,our only concern was that the pool was at times very noisy. fad many of the rooms surround the pool .The pool area closed at 11pm....we think 10pm is late enough. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finding your room Brilliant hotel, friendly staff Best nights sleep in a hotel I've ever had. The only issue I have is, we arrived late at night, having had a 5hr delay on our flight over from the U.K. We were in F block, but in the dark it was extremely hard to see the letters as they were beige on a painted beige wall. In the daylight however it was easy, it would have been so much easier if the letters were in a different colour May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great if you only sleep there The hotel itself is fine but you are charged $13 per night for "resort fees". I guess this is for the pool which was not great. The kids loved it but maybe I'm a germaphobe but did not want to go back to the pool. Would stay there if it was just the hotel... kids loved the bunks. Applebees was average at best for breakfast... waiters were not professional - nearly got in a fight on who was to wait on us. But the hotel, all in all is nice... but just the hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud for business traveler Pool side room very loud for business travelers. If you were going to sleep before 11 it was very challenging. Staff assistance is not like other Holiday Inn. One of the Elevator didn't work during my stay and they never put any notice on it. Staff made me feel like a criminal when my key wouldn't work. I have never had to be escorted for your keys not working. Front desk girl was very snotty. April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, charged more than quoted. There was a lot of noise outside the room and the front desk was unable to resolve the problem. I was also charged a lot more than quoted. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CERCA DE TODOOOOO.... Nos alojamos 3 niños y dos adultos durante 5 noches en semana santa, habitaciones confortables, limpias, cero ruido en los pasillos, familiar completamente, un rapido check in and check out. Muy cerca de las premium outlets, solo hay que tomar la intersetatal y en 10 min estar en Universal y sea world...para ir al co0mplejo de Disney te tomara 5 minutos cruzando la avenida de la interestatal hacia la izquierda. EL UNICO INCONVENIENTE ES EL SERVICIO DEL RESTAURANT APPLEBEE'S no tienen un buffet variado todos los dias es lo mismo, el servicio es tardado y los pisos y alfombra sucios.Les falta una buena supervision. El hotel en general es excelente ubicacion, trato y limpieza de habitaciones. Gracias!!! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and helpful staff I slept very well here and I am a light sleeper! The air conditioner, while it was the old-fashioned kind that's in a large white box along the wall, it worked great. The bed was super comfortable. I forgot a toothbrush, and called the front desk to ask if they had any. Without my asking them to bring it to my room, they offered to deliver it and did so in less than five minutes. My only complaint whatsoever was that our room was not ready by the usual check in time, and we did need to get ready for a wedding nearby. Our room was a part of a block reserved for the wedding guests, so they should have had our rooms ready by check in time (4 p.m., which is already a late check in time). Other than that, it was an excellent stay at what we expected to be a no-frills hotel. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short trip to orlando Hotel was good, service was good. Pool supposedly heated but was very cold. My kids enjoyed the kids suite. Definitely a repeat is warranted. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness The remote for the TV wasn't cleaned and covered with something that was orange and sticky. All I could picture was a slob eating cheese puffs and flipping through the channels. Towels had what appeared to be spots from a pen. House keeping unlocked the room and walked in while knocking catching me laying in bed resting. April 22, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando Celebration, Kissimmee Florida
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando Celebration, Kissimmee Florida
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando Celebration, Kissimmee Florida Welcome to The Holiday Inn Orlando Celebration, Kissimmee Florida Hotel Lobby Our Front Desk Staff Are Always Ready To Welcome You Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Walt Disney World Resort Area Attractions Downtown Disney Area Attractions Disney's Magic Kingdom Area Attractions-Disney's Animal Kingdom Area Attractions-Old Town Area Attractions-Disney's Epcot Theme park Area Attractions-Old Town across the street View of Old Town across the street
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading