• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KITCHENER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Polish
  8. Russian
  9. Turkish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fairview Park Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Walter Bean Grand River Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Bingeman's Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Laurel Creek Conservation Area
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is Complimentary.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:112
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NA
Award-Winning Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.

Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference
View More

Award-Winning Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.

Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room.

Leisure guests love our Kitchener hotel because they can easily visit St. Jacobs Country & Market or spend a day at Bingeman's, just five km away. You'll find other Kitchener and Waterloo attractions close to our hotel's location, including hockey games at The Aud and concerts at Centre in the Square in downtown Kitchener.

Our hotel's amenities will make your stay a relaxing one. You can swim year-round in the indoor pool and enjoy the outdoor pool during summer months. Our restaurant offers mouth-watering, seasonal cuisine, and kids under 12 eat free. Our smoke free rooms are your personal retreat, and each features pillowtop mattresses. Let our staff welcome you to our terrific Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre.

View Less
Features
Outdoor saltwater pool, Sauna, hot tub and fitness facility located with in the Hotel.
Announcements
Exciting renovations to our tower section are in full swing at the Holiday Inn Kitchener Waterloo and we hope to be completed by September 2014. Please take a sneak peak of these state of the art
View More
Announcements
Exciting renovations to our tower section are in full swing at the Holiday Inn Kitchener Waterloo and we hope to be completed by September 2014. Please take a sneak peak of these state of the art rooms in the photos section of this site. Our indoor pool is currently closed as well, but our refreshing outdoor pool is still waiting for you to jump in!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update badly I've stayed at a few Holiday Inns and this one was by far the worst. I don't expect much from a Holiday Inn but I expect more than what this one offers. The lighting is dingy and depressing, the rooms small and cramped, especially the bathroom (forget having more than one person use it at the same time, the door swings through the spot where you stand to use the sink). The overall condition of the property is rundown with paint flaking off the exterior in large chunks that are simply left to sit at the base of the wall with no attempt made to clean it up. It's a little smelly. The staff, however, were pleasant and helpful. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting Very good conference area. The food served during the conference was excellent. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I would definitely recommend. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and relaxing stay thank you to a very friendly helpful staff who always took the time to assist and show respect to us. Room was quiet and comfortable. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room room was very clean and comfortable to stay at my wife and i enjoyed our stay and will be back in the area as i do alot of business in the area June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciated the upgrade The room smelled musty and smokey. Fortunately the reception lady was vey nice as well as the other lady. We were upgraded and helped with moving to the new room. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Everything else in need of updating. This hotel is horribly overdue for an upgrade. And the place reeks of smoke. Even in the Executive Business Wing. This is 2014. Make the hotel non-smoking. Update the bathrooms and clean the grounds. I stay here almost every week because the biggest attraction to this place is the location. The rate is slightly lower than others in the area but not in line with how poor the property is. The hot tub was closed for over a month and the pool is gross. If there was another IHG property closer I would likely not be staying here ever again. The brightsides...the staff are young but very friendly and attentive. The breakfast in the dining room is unreal and great service there too. I have heard the dinners (steaks) are great too but have opted to go out most nights. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy people and slept well The front staff went above and beyond what I am sure they are paid for. They really kept the team happy and the parents as well. They helped out where it was needed and let us enjoy our stay as a team and let us stay together when need be. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a good cleaning and some renovations Hotel seems dated and is in some need of renovations. We had to change rooms due to an overwhelming smell of smoke (even though we were in a non-smoking room) and two other families in our group had to change rooms due to the smell of sewage in their rooms. Fortunately it was only a one night stay and we arrived late so we were not there long. We have stayed at this hotel a couple years ago but it seems to have gone downhill since the last time. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night! We had a very nice stay at the Holliday Inn Cambridge. Staff was very nice and helpful. The fish tacos we had in the restaurant were amazing and the outside pool in the summer was a great place to lounge and relax. The hotel is a bit older so it doesn't have the perfection of a newly built hotel and could use some renos but It doesn't chsnge the fact that this is still a lovely place to stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tall Trainer Had a very positive experience: It felt like a home away from home! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service!! We recently stayed at the Holiday in Cambridge, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We dined in the restaurant and were blown away by the quality of the food and the presentation! The food was delicious and served in perfect quantities. When it was plated it looked like it would be suitable for a magazine cover shoot! Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be repeat clients for sure!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Food in restaurant was amazing. I was referred to this property by a friend and they were right on the money with their description. Sure the hotel is a little older but the staff were some of the friendliest I've ever seen. They were always attentive to my needs and even warmed up my leftovers with no hesitation. I've stayed at hotels that give you funny looks when you ask for this. The beds were comfortable and the pool is huge! Will definitely be returning to this hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Every time I stay at this hotel it gets better, weather its for overnight for work, or for few days of relaxation. The staff always seems to go above what is required in help or assisting guest. I have finally had a chance to use the pool area and must say the hotel takes pride in there work and it was nice to be able to enter a clean and safe pool area. I had just returned from a holiday out of country and arrived very late or very early in the morning, and my check in was quick and painless. Just wish to thank all the staff at the Holiday Inn for another great stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older, But Well Kept I've stayed at this hotel several times over the years, as I have business and family connections to Cambridge. I've noticed that, despite its age, this hotel has remained in good condition, and the amenities have improved. I was upgraded to a business suite, with a king size bed, flat screen TV, and a Keurig coffeemaker, all without asking. A minor point, there was only one Keurig K-cup in regular blend, one decaf, and a tea blend. The staff, as always, were extraordinarily helpful, and shortly after my arrival, I was visited personally and asked if everything was as expected. The heated ceramic floor in the washroom is a nice bonus, and reminded me of my home. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and the room was spotless. A small balcony allowed me to get some fresh air without going all the way through the hotel to reach the outside. This is an older building, but it's been maintained, and the furniture was modern. The outstanding service and friendliness of the staff more than makes up for the building's age. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome visit Amazing staff, went above and beyond, and the food was phenomenal. Excellent work. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing Coming out of the storm it's nice to go to a place that you don't have to worry about anything February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Employees and Excellent Attached Restaurant All of the employees that I have met during my many stays at the hotel have all been incredibly helpful and friendly. The attached Fireside Grill Restaurant is great food at good prices and with great friendly attentive service. Best food in the immediate area, and the servers Jan and Louise are near the best of any restaurant that I've seen.... February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A++++++ Service This is a long-overdue review. I think I've been staying for a year now at this location! I am frequently away from home for business and am always happy to return to Holiday Inn in Cambridge for a number of reasons. The People: It is very apparent that management is selective in their hiring process. Staff members are exceptionally attentive, warm, and friendly, and genuinely so. I appreciate how each department works very hard to make every stay for a guest an enjoyable one. As well, I have observed firsthand how different departments work under stress. Dealing with the public isn't always a walk in the park! I have seen some "demanding" individuals during my stays, and the response of employees has always been professional. Always. They are personable and feel comfortable letting their personalities shine. To me it says a lot about the management style at HI Cambridge. The Rooms: The rooms are comfortable and clean. The beds are very comfortable ... I love the new pillows! The heated floors in the bathroom are wonderful in the winter. The housekeeping staff do a great job cleaning every time. The hotel is not new, but to me cleanliness is the main concern, and this they have maintained. I have seen little improvements to freshen up the place eg. luxurious pillows, which has made a difference. But the main attraction goes back to the first item in my list ... the People. I've stayed at many hotels, some being brand new, but the people don't compare to the HI Cambridge staff. Kudos!!! I have many a time chosen to return to HI Cambridge, only because of the welcoming staff. The Food: The food is delicious, great quality, and VERY reasonably priced. Preferences in preparation are easily accommodated. Great meals, every time. The steak and salmon are amazing! Super chefs, dining room staff, and service! To be fair, I have to state one area that could use improvement, and that's when sporting teams visit. This has - only the odd time in one year - come up during some stays, but the hotel staff are quick to follow up on any concerns, if it gets to be too much in the later hours. Yes, teams, kids, and families vacation too, and I naturally expect some disturbance, but it would be nice if the "sporty" guests would be mindful of those who are not with their party. The teams have, after all, rented a few rooms and not the entire hotel. Perhaps that could be reiterated upon check-in or at the time of booking?? But, again, this isn't a constant problem nor has it stopped me from returning. Thank you for welcoming me back week after week. I could probably have stated many more great points, but I'd be here a while. I appreciate all the hard work from the entire HI crew!! My great, quirky-in-a-wonderful-way family away from home! February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Boxing Day stay Took my family for a 1 day stay to enjoy Christmas with our family. Hotel was very quiet and we enjoyed a pleasant stay at the back of the hotel. We spent very little time at the hotel except to sleep. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff are great, good food, great value. Rooms are little dated but clean. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent conference I found this hotel very old and tired. The staff and food was great the bed very comfortable. However the decorating in the rooms needs updating the wallpaper bubbling due to a damp problem. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and Great Service Great location with all the amenities required. It was great to have a full service restaurant on site. The staff are amazing at this location. Keep up the good work and thanks for making my stay memorable October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Hotel is old and Tired This hotel needs a refreshing pick up. The hotel is very old and you can see evidence of water damage on the walls where the wallpaper is buckling. The beds were comfortable and the food at our conference was excellent. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop on long trip My son and I stopped here on the way to a hockey tournament in late Sept 2013. We arrived late in the evening. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was spotless. Definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents itself. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with numerous problems I had booked into the private business wing, then was put in a regular room, without being notified. I had to call the front desk at midnight the first night for loud guests. Then when I inquired about the business wing, they simply said "I wasn't in it". The service in the Grill was just short of rude. I will need to stay in this area for 3 days twice a year for work, but will likely find another hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service All the staff from front desk, maids, waitress and the guys who set up our meeting room are ALL very professional and helpful. The beds and linens are amazing......I always enjoy my stay. It is nice when you are recognized when you walk in the door......makes me very comfortable. Sharon Elliot Lake Ontario September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated but OK Overall, the bathrooms and room were clean (although there was a weird chemical smell in the room). The hotel is dated but but OK. The layout of the hotel is such that it if you are in the back of the hotel it may take you longer to navigate the hotel than to drive to the hotel. You'll see what I mean if you go here. Right off the highway but the route to get back on the highway is a little convoluted. Overall, not a bad choice but I'm sure there are better. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Promises I was promised 5,000 Priority Club bonus points to be added to my account, but I have not seen these yet! This was for a very important overnight package (with a driver's license) that I was expecting, but it was mistakenly given to someone else by a Mgr. who was never supposed to have been involved in this snafu. The only good thing that came out of this was that I was able to control my temper fairly well, but only because of a very nice evening shift manager (short hair and pretty) who kept reassuring me that all would be well in the end? A male day shift manager promised me these points when I checked out early afternoon, but am unsure if the GM did not authorize these to be given for whatever reason or maybe this person forgot to post them. Just disappointed, that's all! Thanks! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic friendly staff !! Stayed for 10 nights in the Business class room and bed was very comfortable, everything you need in the room, coffee machine etc. staff were very friendly and very accommodating, would definitely stay here again on my return to Canada. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 disgusting unclean, never again see photos my wife and I had stayed at this hotel more then once. First visit the room smelled so bad they moved us for free and the next room was wonderful. We book smoking rooms as we do smoke. Next visit we get this room smells bad not very clean told desk clerk about it. This visit we were on our way back from my uncle's funeral. We had booked the room and told lady on phone of the last experience so she suggests the business class room with a higher price a very nice room she told us. When we get there it is the same room we had last time. With in 10 min of being in the room unpacking my wife's socks and mine were black on the bottoms. The same bed skirt was on ripped and stained. The room still smelt as bad as last time. I took a wash cloth from the bath room and wet it down, then wipped the patio door just from the handle to the top corner. As can be seen in the photos this is the amount of dirt that came off, when giving the wash cloth to the front desk person she did not want to touch it. We were offered another room but she could not promise it would be smoking or on the main floor. I have a back injury and there are no elevators in the hotel so we passed. She did say she would speak to the cleaning staff, but nothing changed during our stay. I will never go back and I keep these photos to show family and friends that are looking for a good clean hotel to never use Holiday inn. September 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo
Select to close.
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading