• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KITCHENER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Polish
  8. Russian
  9. Turkish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walter Bean Grand River Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Fairview Park Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bingeman's Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Centre In The Square
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot is complimentary for all guests and delegates coming to the hotel for meetings.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:112
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NA
Award-Winning Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.

Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference
View More

Award-Winning Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.

Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room.

Leisure guests love our Kitchener hotel because they can easily visit St. Jacobs Country & Market or spend a day at Bingeman's, just five km away. You'll find other Kitchener and Waterloo attractions close to our hotel's location, including hockey games at The Aud and concerts at Centre in the Square in downtown Kitchener.

Our hotel's amenities will make your stay a relaxing one. You can swim year-round in the indoor pool and enjoy the outdoor pool during summer months. Our restaurant offers mouth-watering, seasonal cuisine, and kids under 12 eat free. Our smoke free rooms are your personal retreat, and each features pillowtop mattresses. Let our staff welcome you to our terrific Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre.

View Less
Features
Outdoor saltwater pool, Sauna, hot tub and fitness facility located with in the Hotel.
Announcements
We're almost on the last stretch of our renovations in our Tower rooms. Be sure to take a sneak peak of these state of the art rooms in the photos section of this site.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cambridge-Hespeler Galt Holiday Inn Cambridge-Hespeler Galt, Awesome experience with my family. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but to be avoided during renovations Rooms are worn down and should not be rented during renovations, smelly, and just not comfortable, not what you expect from Holiday Inn chain being a IHG gold elite status. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If on business, stay elsewhere! I honestly thought this kind of hotel no longer existed! It is dated, noisy, very low ceilings, very low quality materials and did I say dated? I checked in for 3 days but stayed a total of 12 hours only. Staff did not acknowledge my IHG status (platinum) and did not offer an upgrade or even a room in what I learned to be a business section, far enough from the noise of the holidayers... Restaurant food was terrible: how can you miss a California salad? The greens were stale and the nuts and coconut shavings were old and smelled of rancid oil. Terrible experience. They have 2 swimming pools and if you are on vacation with kids it may be OK. Otherwise there are many better alternatives almost within walking distance. This was the second worst experience at a Holiday Inn in my life. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time to put this building down! Noisy compressor for the air conditioner, slight musty smell in room, restaurant- the cushions in the chairs are terrible, the black marble table tops have chunks out of it, I think someones dog came in and chewed on them! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay And Great Staff Everything In Our Stay Was Excellent From The Front Desk To Fireside Grill Restaurant Staff Everybody Was So Friendly It Made Our Stay More Enjoyable And I Would Recommend This Holiday Inn To Anybody. It was Worth It And The Tickets And Directions To African Lion Safari Made This Destination Even More Fun For Our Stay Again THANK YOU. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waitstaff above and beyond The pools were great the rooms were comfy but the best part.... We had some medical issues before dinner right before they closed.. My 5 year old is a type 1 diabetic and her insulin pump malfunctioned. Long story short... they took great care of us. Sent dinner to our room well after they closed. Will never forget how well they treated us. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Quality I have stayed at numerous hotels and this one was at the top of the recommended list. Overall quality, comfort and value was great. No complaints here. We took our grandchildren to the African Lion Safari and saved money on tickets through the hotel and all ate for free at hotel restaurant which made for a very cost effective vacation and in this economy very important. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very friendly staff. Clean pool, sauna and hot tub. Perfect temperature in the outdoor pool for a morning swim. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I really appreciated the friendly staff. The room was clean but starting to look a little dated and shabby but it was still suitable. Also the bed was a little hard for my liking. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place in Cambridge By far this is the most personable, And friendly Hotel's in Cambridge . The entire staff is very friendly and helpful.; they truly make you feel at home. You cannot find a better place to stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service I did not enjoy my stay at this particular Inn, as the facilities need renovation. Fixtures in the washroom are old and rusting, the hotel has a general feeling of being aged. The staff was very nice and the bed was clean and comfortable and I had a good sleep. However the room had terrible internet reception and limited TV channels for this area. This hotel does not permit the input source of the TV to be changed so I was not able to watch Netflix from my iPad, which for me is a real bother. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and family friendly I've always noticed that in the summer months this hotel always has families staying. It is a very family friendly hotel and they know enough to separate the families from those that are staying for business. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! We had planned a vacation trip to African Lion Safari and Holiday Inn® Cambridge-Hespeler Galt was where I booked. I cannot say enough about my stay...excellent deal for the tickets room and breakfast. Hotel is clean and the pools (indoor and outdoor) were well suited for little ones (my 4.5 year out daughter was able to stand on the shallow end of the indoor pool). Hotel staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I asked for a microwave for my room....by the time I got back from the front desk, it was already delivered. Outstanding service all the way around. I would not hesitate to book another vacation in Cambridge and stay at his hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smelly room and hobo stayed at this location because our grandson was playing for the Cambridge Lions Sr football and they usually play at Jacob Hespler School so we thought the location would be great for us. Unfortunately we found out later that the championship game would be played in Toronto. Cambridge came in first making them the Ontario undefeated champions. So we stayed there anyway because we had already booked the room . As we arrived we also saw a homeless man wandering in the Zehrs and Tim Hortons parking area and getting very close to the Holiday Inn property. This also made us a little nervous and he was also outside in the morning resting under a tree. With the condition of the bathroom, the smell and the man outside no we would not stay there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & a good deal with the African Lion Safari. We had a great evening at the Holiday Inn Cambridge. The service when we went for supper was excellent. Our only wish was for a choice of Queen sized beds. Other than that we have no complaints. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, definitely would go back We had a great stay at the holiday inn. Clean rooms and common areas. Staff attentive and friendly. Free breakfast great and wait staff great as well. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The only thing I can say is this was an excellent hotel to stay at! The staff were exceptional , especially the ladling he restaurant for breakfast. She certainly made our stay wonderful. I only wish that breakfast was included , I wasn't aware that it was not included when I booked. They did upgrade us to a room with a king bed , not sure why though. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn If this would have been the first Holiday Inn I had stayed at, it would have been my last. It is in the process of being updated, but it's happening way too late. The room smelled like a musty locker room, the wall paper was peeling from the walls, I tried to open the patio door and the handle came off, there was hair on the counter and in the sink and they've installed one of the arched shower curtain rods so the bathroom door can't open properly. I wouldn't even let my young children walk around without shoes or slippers on. The wi-fi was unbelievably slow too. Most of the staff was great though. The gentleman at check in was nice, but gave you the impression he was just doing his job. The food was great and the waitress was extremely nice. I'll have to ensure next time I make sure whichever hotel I choose is updated before booking to ensure we don't end up with what felt like a sleezy motel than a nice hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Had a wonderful time at this hotel, clean, quiet, excellent food. Great package deal for the African Lion Safari. Staff where friendly and accommodating. Remembered who we where the next day and asked to see pictures of our adventure. I would recommend this to any family traveling with children to the African Lion Safari, they have an indoor and out door heated pool so the children would like this. Would definitely stay again. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standard I travel a fair bit for work, and I tend to stay at hotels within the IHG group. I expect a certain standard at all of their hotels. This one did not even come close. If it weren't for the sign out front saying "Holiday Inn", I wouldn't have believed it. The initial room I was assigned smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. When I told front desk, I was informed that it's impossible, since all rooms are non-smoking. Upon my insistence that it did reek of smoke and that I wouldn't lie about this, they moved me to another room. While the other room didn't smell of smoke, it was worse. There were stains on the drapes, the room had cracked and peeling paint, and the drains were clogged - for both the sink and the bathtub. I have never checked out of a hotel as fast as I did that one and proceeded to check into another one for the rest of my stay in that area. Oh, and I was never acknowledged as an IHG Rewards member either at check in or check out. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Top Notch This location always delivers when it comes to superior customer service. Front End staff always go the extra mile to make sure your visit is pleasant and worry-free. Room very comfortable and restaurant offers a good variety of items that are delicious. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I treated my daughters and grandchildren to an overnight stay on a package deal for African Lion Safari. Great value. Room, restaurant and both swimming pools very clean. I have never stayed in a hotel with such friendly and helpful staff such as this! Even the rollaway cot was comfortable! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always super staff The staff are the best in the area. Never have I been this happy to recommend a hotel. The building maybe an older one but it is the people that work there that keeps me coming back. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by From Ajax The Hotel was Great for the most part but the outdoor pool, is not Wheel chair accessible. This was disappointing as the main purpose of the trip to relax around the pool for the day. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trips Rooms are average and a little dated, but clean. Staff are excellent, especially in the restaurant and bar. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for sports teams We were at hotel for lacrosse tournament. The staff were excellent. The girls loved the outdoor pool. We loved the park like setting. I don't normally write reviews but some of your staff made an impression on us and i want to acknowledge their commendable gestures. Donna was the best!!! Please let her know. She is a very hard worker. She never stopped cleaning up and getting towels. Her forehead was dripping with sweat but she always had a smile on her face and went out of her way to make our stay great. I don;t know who the staff member was but our girls had wet uniforms from the rain and the pay dryer was not working well. One of the hotel staff took their uniforms and dried them in the hotel dryer . I have stayed at other hotels that don't like sports teams because of the number of kids and noise and they are usually very militant in enforcing rules. We did not have this experience at Cambridge Holiday Inn. The supervisor did have to remind some of our team members and parents of the pool rules but she was professional and pleasant when handling the situation. Its nice to see staff with common sense. Front desk staff was great and made check in easy. We will be back.!!! Thank-you July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great African Lion Safari Package! - We were greeted upon arrival with all the information and tickets included with the African Lion Safari package. - I was very pleased with the service and easy check in and out. - Breakfast was great and service the service was awesome! - We felt like family with our stay. - I would definitely come and stay here again! Thank you Holiday Inn Cambridge! =) July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect family spot! My family of 5 stayed one night with the African lion safari package. The value was fantastic! My children ate free and loved the outdoor pool. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough about our experience. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with attentive staff Great hotel in Cambridge Canada. Very attentive staff with a great bar/lounge area and restaurant. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor pool Staff are great. The location is very good. All arenas in Kitchener were within 30 minutes. Included hot breakfast was good - could have been a little quicker to get people seated. Overall a good stay. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo
Select to close.
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Front Desk
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading