• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KITCHENER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Polish
  8. Russian
  9. Turkish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walter Bean Grand River Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Fairview Park Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bingeman's Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Centre In The Square
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot is complimentary for all guests and delegates coming to the hotel for meetings.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:112
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NA
Award-Winning Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.

Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference
View More

Award-Winning Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.

Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room.

Leisure guests love our Kitchener hotel because they can easily visit St. Jacobs Country & Market or spend a day at Bingeman's, just five km away. You'll find other Kitchener and Waterloo attractions close to our hotel's location, including hockey games at The Aud and concerts at Centre in the Square in downtown Kitchener.

Our hotel's amenities will make your stay a relaxing one. You can swim year-round in the indoor pool and enjoy the outdoor pool during summer months. Our restaurant offers mouth-watering, seasonal cuisine, and kids under 12 eat free. Our smoke free rooms are your personal retreat, and each features pillowtop mattresses. Let our staff welcome you to our terrific Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre.

View Less
Features
Outdoor saltwater pool, Sauna, hot tub and fitness facility located with in the Hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service The staff and management get right to the task to make me feel comfortable. When serving pancakes with syrup,(which I love) make sure someone keeps checking the outside of the syrup dispenser bottle. I can become a sticky mess to pick up and pour the syrup onto the pancakes. Just a simple wipe down occasionally would be great. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I stay here every time I am in town. The staff is friendly and the amenities are consistent. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value in Guelph Close to everything. Had a banquet night service and food was more than you would expect and the value was amazing. No need to.pay more it's all a the the HI we have known all along. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great front desk. front desk very helpful and knowledgeable, and very efficient and friendly.. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding visit We were in town for my sons wedding. Room was well outfitted with a king bed and non-smoking. Front desk was helpful. Parking great and access/egress just fine. Across from a mall so that helps, and close to major roads. We used the pool a lot, bit heavy on the chlorine. Plenty of hot water in the bathroom. Lots of towels, even my wife couldnt use them all. Minor negatives. Although I was fine, my wife complained that the bed was too hard. The elevators are the slowest I have ever seen. So slow one wonders if you are moving or not. We went for breakfast one day, close to the end of the breakfast opening times. the buffet was poor, cold (eggs), hard (potatoes), and not great. All likely because it was close to closing and didn't want to cook more food that wouldnt get eaten. My wife ordered from the menu and it was better. We didn't go back for another meal. Bathroom sink hardly drains, very slow and the tub plug and tap were styles i wasn't used to, worked fine once figured out. Another slight negative, we had a patio door which was also the window but it overlooked the pool so we didn't get much natural light and had to have the room light on a lot. Would i go back again? Yes. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel experience Nice, clean, affordable, friendly staff. All in all a pleasant stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Great hotel staff and property. Conveniently located near U of G and mall. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Breakfast It would be great in the hotel offered a complementary breakfast. When I travel I find a like small breakfasts but it is difficult and time consuming to have to order one. A complementary buffet breakfast would be great. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed nice pool Have been staying here several times a year for the past four years. Always had a great experience. Really like the atmosphere and the proximity to everything. Great breakfast buffet. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond While staying we asked to use a boardroom for a small meeting. We are given one at no extra charge. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The staff is friendly, efficient and responsive to our needs. My husband left his shaver and we are very impressed and thankful the way the Desk Manager, Mandy handled it from start to finish. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean nice hotel. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, and friendly. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Guelph! Our 40th Anniversary stay at Holiday Inn, Guelph was superb - keep up the good work, staff! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Great sleep Once again Holiday Inn came through with comfort and affordability. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty windows I asked for a non-smoking room, and the room smelled a bit like cigarette smoke. It wasn't too bad, but I noticed a faint odour. When I went to open the window, there were countless cigarette butts along the window sill. It was disgusting. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Everything was good except mattress was un comfortable and T.V. remote did not work great August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A grear stay away from home for the family Was a great relaxing stay and the kids had fun at the pool. Fantastic service, great facilities, reasonable costs and would definitely stay again.. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended as a olace to stay Enjoyed my 2 night stay. Room very comfortable. Required assistance to directions to a church and staff were prompt and courteous and helpful. I did not have my breakfast there but as I came down the elevator, I could see the see the room and it looked inviting and nicely set up for service. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by desk customer service excellent I travelled with two grandsons I was greatly impressed with the desk clerk, I do not have the young ladies name but she was very poised and helpful. We did not dine within the hotel, so I cannot rate that Newspaper a nice touch thank you will stay there again August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for work in Guelph I stayed at the Guelph Hotel and Conference Center for the first time for 2 nights in August. Front desk staff were great and the breakfast buffet was good. My room faced the pool, so I didn't have an outside view. I would ask for another room the next time I visit. Overall, a very nice hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel. Have been there twice and enjoy the openness of the layout. The food is great, however, there aren't as many items on the menu as there used to be. Quite a limited selection. Also, I wish the pool opened earlier than 8am. I had hoped to go for a swim before heading out for the day. Other than that, wonderful, relaxing stay :) August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Comfortable I was travelling with children and the staff were accommodating and actually gave my youngest child a free toy. The buffet breakfast was excellent !! Very clean and comfortable. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight stay I stayed at this hotel for one night and found the room better than expected for the price. The bed and pillows were some of the most comfortable I have experienced and I had a great night sleep. I did not use any of the amenities as my stay was brief but everything appeared clean and maintained. I would stay here again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms an enjoyable stay the staff was great the food was tasty August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Mandy at front desk was great. Our suite was spacious, clean and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the pool area. Wish you still had your hot tub. However all enjoyed the pool. The hotel has gone through a major renovation since our last visit. Good job! This location is great for shopping, as it is beside the Stone Road Mall, and within walking distance to restaurants. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Travelling on business, stayed 3 nights. Friendly staff, nice facility, clean room. Slow elevator, I was not recognized as a Platinum Rewards member which I see as a big deal, Wifi provided as free even for Platinum members is basic 2-3mb and seemed unstable, at times it was ok, other times it was terrible and could not be used for VOIP calls. It was an expensive per day fee to upgrade to a faster service which I feel should be provided free, especially to Platinum members which do a lot of business with HI hotels. For business travelers especially international business travelers internet access is our lifeline and is a basic need. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is great due to the hotel is beside the Stone Road Mall and many good restaurants. You can walk to all of these. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The air was too cool at the indoor pool. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Great value I am very pleased with the great service.(Specially with the front desk manager) who went out of her way to accommodate us with rooms when it was a very busy weekend. Everything was great. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience Loved to be able to open the window in the room and sleep with fresh air. Great service at reception, bar, restaurant and housekeeping.. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by size of hotel easy to get around came to Guelph for my son's wedding location off the 401 was great, hotel was loated very well to all ammenities and to the downtown where the wedding was being held The city is easy to travel about also very clean and pictersque July 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo
Select to close.
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Experience exceptional service from our staff!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading