• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet friendly hotel. There is a 35.00 USD non refundable pet fee per stay. No breed or size restrictions.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Great Smoky Mountains National Park
Distance From Hotel:52.0MI
Attraction:
Gatlinburg
Distance From Hotel:52.0MI
Attraction:
Volunteer Landing
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Theatre
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking in a spacious, well lit, outdoor lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:225
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:208
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

West Knoxville Hotel's Guests Enjoy Recreation Center

Commencing November 11, the Holiday Inn Knoxville West will begin a renovation of our entire property, starting with our guest rooms. Other improvements include a new fitness center, new meeting space, improved basketball/racquetball courts, a brand new bar & grille and much more!

We are also pleased to announce that our hotel is now an entirely non-smoking property!

Relax and enjoy the comforts and full
View More

West Knoxville Hotel's Guests Enjoy Recreation Center

Commencing November 11, the Holiday Inn Knoxville West will begin a renovation of our entire property, starting with our guest rooms. Other improvements include a new fitness center, new meeting space, improved basketball/racquetball courts, a brand new bar & grille and much more!

We are also pleased to announce that our hotel is now an entirely non-smoking property!

Relax and enjoy the comforts and full arrary of amenities at Holiday Inn® Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff. Our hotel location in West Knoxville, TN has easy access to I-40 & I-75, so you're just minutes from the University of Tennessee, downtown Knoxville and the area's best shopping and dining districts.

With our West Knoxville hotels unrivaled location, guests can explore numerous shopping options. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are less than an hour away. But an indoor/outdoor saline pool makes us the ultimate 'staycation' lodging choice. Corporate guests can host a meeting with space large enough to accommodate up to 300 guests and 24-hour Business Center.

No other hotels in West Knoxville, TN offer amenities like a fitness center with racquetball courts and gift shop with local memorabilia. Our Cafe Restaurant offers great options and Swizzles Lounge offers an alternate dining location while enjoying music or the big TVs.

View Less
Features
Our indoor recreational center features a 24-hour indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpool, kid's pool, a fitness center, and basketball court. We are also located in the midst of great shopping complexes and restaurants.
Announcements
Hotel upgrades are nearing completion! By July 14th we will have completely upgraded all rentable guest rooms, the pool area and our state of the art fitness center. Additionally, our bar, Gibby's,
View More
Announcements
Hotel upgrades are nearing completion! By July 14th we will have completely upgraded all rentable guest rooms, the pool area and our state of the art fitness center. Additionally, our bar, Gibby's, has been completely renovated. Gibby's features a great menu and wine list along with live entertainment six nights a week.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Service Desk We used to live in Knoxville, and would like to come again and stay downtown as that is the area we like. However I would like to see parking included. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! The staff at this hotel were very nice and went above and beyond their call of duty to help with special requests. They should be commended for doing a job well done!!! The overall experience of the hotel was very good; however, the bathroom in the hotel room is VERY small. It caught me off guard, but figured it is because the hotel is 25+ years old, they built them that way back then. Location is very good to the Market Square and other places. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay with excellent service I enjoyed my stay and the location of the building allowed for access to some very nice areas of the city. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable property but not happy with air conditioning This is a good property. The atmosphere is great and it is in walking distance (small hike) to UT-K. The dining room overlooks World's Fair Park and it is a really nice place. Our club floor breakfast was not as nice as it used to be but that's okay. What I found lacking was the air conditioning. They have a new "green" system that leaves a lot to be desired. We were hot in the night and that is not good. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This is a very nice hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. It is within walking distance to the nicest places to visit in downtown Knoxville. The only thing to be aware of is the high taxes, which is not the fault of the hotel, but the city and county and state. Also, you should be aware of the need to request a mini fridge if you need one. We enjoyed our stay here and will certainly visit again anytime we are in Knoxville. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and elegance From the moment we walked into the lobby we were treated with the upmost respect. Nothing was lacking in the rooms, the service (no matter where you were) and the friendliness of the entire staff. Very enjoyable stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel. The hotel is in a very good location. We ate dinner in the restaurant the first night. It was excellent. Had a nice selection. We had breakfasts every morning it was very good. Enjoyed the fresh made omelets. We enjoyed the inside pool, however there were no large towels available. The last two days- we had an issue with our key to the parking garage. It wouldn't work at times. Would still stay at this hotel when in the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by World's Fair Was here for a wedding. Arrived, hotel was nice, clean, and has a very friendly staff. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No maid service?? Stayed 4 nights. 2 nights no maid service. The wastebaskets were pretty full by the time I left. I reported this to the front desk on checkout. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Our room was fine, nothing overly exciting. The beds were very soft, as were the pillows, which is not my preference, but if it's yours you would be quite pleased. Do not bother with the executive floor, it's not worth the extra fee. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay I really loved the location, staff, and helpfulness of this hotel. The only things that I would suggest would be to tell your customers that they will be paying for parking and breakfast. I was unaware that parking and breakfast were not complimentary and it was a bit of a surprise at bill time for both of those. These things are not so much of an issue but should be told when someone is booking. But other than that the staff was very helpful and got some things straightened out quickly and were very kind. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Was here for one night while traveling through on business. Cute downtown area within walking distance with shops and restaurants. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would certainly stay here again if I have the chance to return to the area. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Level Off the Charts This property is right next to a major highway and at night you can hear every noise coming from the road. We had planned on staying more nights, but left after we did not sleep the first two nights of our stay. Good Luck June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel itself. We were there for a conference, and there were 120 of us women there. The staff was excellent. they were very attentive, and any and all needs were met with a smile. The head over food and beverage came to our banquet and made sure personally that every attendee was completely satisfied with everything. I don't think I have ever stayed anywhere else that made me feel as valued and important as at this hotel. If I go back to Knoxville, I will definitely stay here. From the shuttle drivers to top management, they were exemplary! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff Ever To a person, the staff was so friendly and helpful. There were a few glitches in the reservation system, but what could have been a frustrating experience was not - because of the amazingly responsive staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible food. No fridge or microwave in rooms. We arrived at 6pm on a Thursday night and they did not have a room ready for us. We had to wait over 30 minutes. People came in after us and they were given rooms while we sat there waiting. I had to remind them we were still waiting. The rooms don't have refrigerators or microwaves. I called about a fridge for our room as was told they are $7 a night to rent. I agreed to pay the rental fee. Two hours later I inquired about it and they said they didn't have any available. Then we went to the on sight restaurant to eat. The price was understandably high but the food was very poor quality. No one could have made that steak taste good. It was hard to cut or chew. It was by far the worst steak we have ever had. I was there for a conference so all that food was catered. I have food allergies which I made clear every meal. I had to wait up to an hour after everyone else was served to get a really plain meal. And it was all pretty terrible. The only good thing was the desserts. The staff was all very nice but they really skimped on so much it made a nice hotel a sad experience for us. We will stay at Hilton properties from now on. We always have a great experience with Hilton. The only reason we stayed here is that is where the conference was hosted. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible treatment I would never go to this hotel again. I left my medications there and called very quickly. I told the person that I talked with exactly where they were. She did not call back. I called again same story no callback. Spoke to managerAfter 2 1/2 still no return call. I finally called Ambassador club customer service and after two calls from them a manager called me back. Three days of course the drugs were gone. I was recovering from a fractured shoulder and there were pain pills in my bag. I believe the first person that I spoke with took them. I wish I could remember her name but from now on I will always know names. I think this type of attitude and lack of response is pathetic. I am an Ambassador member so I obviously like your hotels but so annoyed. It took me over a week to get most of my prescriptions. I am still out of state and I had to spend hours on the phone with Insurance Co, doctors offices and drug stores to get part of the replaced. Their upgrade was to put me on the third floor because it was quieter. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Poor Visitor's Comments During my stay I enjoyed the staff politness. Especially Charles who took us to the Market area and came back to pick us up. He was very informative and courtious. His knowledge of the area and history of the city was almost like being on a city tour. The only thing I didn't enjoy is once I got ready to leave someone left a nasty note on the window of my vehicle. They use profanity, which put a damper on my stay. I thought about this note all the way back home. How can someone be so rude, I thought. I guess some people just don't have any consideration for the feelings of others. I hope this will not be a factor for me chosing your or another IHG facility. Thanks. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff The only reason my company picked this Holiday Inn was because they provided breakfast, only they didn't. They claimed we didn't make our reservation the correct way so we weren't eligible for breakfast. (Even though I don't remember being given the option and we reserved 22 rooms this trip) They even went as far as to chase members of our party down and demand the breakfast vouchers back that they were given. One rude restaurant employee, even told us that the cook could lose his job for providing her with turkey sausage, even though her beliefs do not allow her to eat pork. To me the cook was providing good customer service, this manager was doing the opposite of this. The one bright spot of our trip was the night manager Colin. He made check-in seamless, for all 22 of us which could have been hectic. He was helpful, courteous and for the duration of our stay always said hello to us by name. You need more Colin's at your hotel and less of the attitude I got from the blond day manager. I got to the point where I wouldn't even go to the front desk if I saw her there because I didn't want to deal with her attitude. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service All service was excellent and front desk staff were great. There was an award for one of the employees displayed on the front desk, He greatly deserved it as he was entremely helpful. The only problem was hearing daily ambulances and emergency vehicles every day from my room. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and quite room The hotel was run in a very professional and courteous manner. Check in at the hotel was easy and the staff were very helpful. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UT visit We stayed at this hotel when we came to visit our son who attends UT. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is centrally located and the staff are very nice. The room was very clean and the food in the restaurant was good. The indoor pool is a hit with my daughter. I will stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This was my second stay at t his Holiday Inn. The staff is extremely friendly. The hotel is neat and clean. The food in the restaurant is excellent. I could not be happier and would stay her again. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Richard - the Check-In Porter Checking in late - 9:30pm - the outside Baggage Porter, Richard, was a delight and made us feel right at home. I thoroughly enjoyed talking with him. Wish I had gotten his last name, as we would like to send him a card. The hotel was fine, just felt a little sterile. Was disappointed not to have a way to refrigerate the food we brought. Being vegans and particular about how our food is grown, we do not particularly like to eat hotel food. But, for one night and one stay there, all was okay. We did sleep peacefully and comfortably. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The hotel was easily accessible, and convenient to lots of eateries, UT Knoxville, places to hang out and the expressway. The staff were very nice and friendly. I would stay again if I am ever in Knoxville. The only thing the room was missing was a mini fridge. Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dinning experience Chef and Staff: Chef prepares very delicious food and servers and managers did an excellent. Thanks for a lovely stay. We plan on a return stay, hopefully soon. Gail June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms The room was very clean, but had no refrigerator or microwave. Also, I was told I could have early check-in and then was refused, when others had no reservations and got right in. Also told I could get late check-out and got a notice under the door that there would be none. Rec'd a coupon for $10 for breakfast, which when asked about it was told it would be free. When we started to pay, the check was for $10, which included gratuity. Where was the free breakfast? And the food was not ready. We were told they didn't realize there would be that many there. They had our reservations and knew how many there were of us. I was very disappointed overall. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Knoxville area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and close to University I was very pleased with my stay at the Hotel. It started with a warm greeting at the desk, Parking Lot attendant, and all staff encountered. Rooms facing Henley street a little loud with traffic, but went away as the night progressed. Again very pleased and will stay at the Hotel again next visit. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service.. Room was very comfortable.. nice HDTV... my onoy issue was that the AC unit was way too loud.. when the ac fan came on it disturbed sleep. May 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading